yo brothers .. anyway just brought a issue of motorcycle culture asia yesterday , and truly enjoy reading it .. but there is one artical on a fully electric power scooter which really caught my attention .. finally a motor that can at the same time let me enjoy riding and yet not feel guilty about the emittion from my vechical .. but the sad thing is that the top speed is onli 60km/h and can run for an average of 90km b4 each charge of bout 3-5hr .. pretty sad but im sure in the near future there will be more better and powerful electric bikes around ..

here the site to the bike

http://www.zecoscooters.com/urban.html

enjoy and do share your views on it

it was on display n test ride during the nbw..

didnt have the thinking of purchasing or even trying..

u know y?

cant go expressways..

sure get horned like mad..

n top speed 60km/h u sure cant maintain for long..

as the batt dies down when u cruising tat spd.. they didnt specify how long.

maybe only for 60km?

shld have one tat recharges when u move off ur bike.. heehee.. lidat more power.. den max spd 100..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

• Replies 3.4k

i saw both of ur scram in nyp if not mistaken few days ago

haha.. actually my disp is put for fun de..haha im ridin a wr..haha..

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
I didn't know you were from ITE too. Anyway same here bro, I'm from ITE too as well just that I went serve NS first after graduating from ITE and worked for a year after I ORD'ed before landing myself in NYP. Anyway how's your bike lately? Good?

haha same same lo.. problem come and go.. and den COME again lol! and yea use to be frm balestier ite =)

http://i1078.photobucket.com/albums/w492/gadgetzempire/20140302_020723_zps982aa101.jpg
it was on display n test ride during the nbw..

didnt have the thinking of purchasing or even trying..

u know y?

cant go expressways..

sure get horned like mad..

n top speed 60km/h u sure cant maintain for long..

as the batt dies down when u cruising tat spd.. they didnt specify how long.

maybe only for 60km?

shld have one tat recharges when u move off ur bike.. heehee.. lidat more power.. den max spd 100..

haha..but i gt a feelin instead off lookin at ur monthly petrol expenses goin up,u get to see the electricity bill goes up..haha:cheeky:

morning guys:)

haha..but i gt a feelin instead off lookin at ur monthly petrol expenses goin up,u get to see the electricity bill goes up..haha:cheeky:

the electric charge for tat 3-5 hrs or a full 100km trip charge costs ard 90cents...

so if u travel 300km = $2.70..

cost savings also.

but its juz.. the size of the bike n a ability..

wat happens when it breaks down?

lol..

rain sure wun sot?

Yes I saw the scooter too during the NBW but up till now at this moment of time, it's still not quite appropriate or realistic to get one unless you live in a private house and you just need a transport to go the market and back only. Well I guess that maybe when the economy is more greenly-developed and Singapore has power sockets readily available along the road sides or the innovation of Green bikes has improved then only will it catch most of the commuters attention thus purchasing one.

Aiyoh why like that?! Anyway I'm from MacPherson yo! :D

Oh electricity bill won't really go up according to salesman there. Well the price of the bike (OTR includ. insurance) if I'm not wrong is 7k+.

woah...

7k+... can get my rvf liaoz. =x

n scully u see the charge is bigger than ur TV.. lolx. =x

morning guys:)

morningz

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

haha.. actually my disp is put for fun de..haha im ridin a wr..haha..

ur bike is all totally white colour one right?

i nv seen the bike in ur disp pic before lor

ur bike is all totally white colour one right?

i nv seen the bike in ur disp pic before lor

haha its black and white.. i think the worst lookin wr in school..lol

morning guys:P

wah knn, fatimah chiong cny bonus, i 3 out of 3 days kenna.

$25 x 3 =$75

shiok

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

The man on the 99 machine - Jorge Lorenzooo

good morning guys =)

agreeded with you guys that the zeco not really a partical bike to be used in singapore yet enviroment friendly yes but pratcial no .. beside if wan to travel so slow might as well go buy the electrical bicycle no need to pay coe and insurence as well lol ...

bro ethan new year coming sure they chiong one beside coming to month end le ma haha

anyway also wan to tell you guys that i not feeling that well cuase this morning when returning from school saw someone riding a black daytona675 then felling kinda sour now ..

hope to see ya guys soon

yesterday choco house there got big fire, i went to kpo hahahaha

http://i185.photobucket.com/albums/x267/ethanleeqh/n502808_LORENZO0202preview_big.jpg

Sup guys:)

yup heard from report that it was cause by the aircondition then spreaded to the kichen .. total of 3 fire engine, 2 fire bike, 5 police car was present .. alot of ppl there so didnt manage to spot bro ethan lol

also the last few days i couldent open the sbf at all .. the web pages shown object not found wonder if any bro here encounter the same problem... "object not found" =.=""

Edited by sypxchocolate
good morning guys =)

agreeded with you guys that the zeco not really a partical bike to be used in singapore yet enviroment friendly yes but pratcial no .. beside if wan to travel so slow might as well go buy the electrical bicycle no need to pay coe and insurence as well lol ...

bro ethan new year coming sure they chiong one beside coming to month end le ma haha

anyway also wan to tell you guys that i not feeling that well cuase this morning when returning from school saw someone riding a black daytona675 then felling kinda sour now ..

hope to see ya guys soon

yo bro.. dun sad la.. everyday saw dozen of drz around damn sad also haha! somemore today saw one husqvarna 510sm..me and boss tio burn till chao da sia..lol

yup heard from report that it was cause by the aircondition then spreaded to the kichen .. total of 3 fire engine, 2 fire bike, 5 police car was present .. alot of ppl there so didnt manage to spot bro ethan lol

also the last few days i couldent open the sbf at all .. the web pages shown object not found wonder if any bro here encounter the same problem... "object not found" =.=""

haha. 3 fire engine only meh? i think got more. but anyway your chain lube you giving me as cny present? when you want it back?

haaa

nv read forum

they were doing server mitigation. =)

server upgrading.. now faster liao. =)

n also..

actually its was stated a few hrs.. but ended up 3 days.. nvm.. the forum is up alrdy.. heee

Suck it n ride!

*yawn*:p

A&W Skudai Trip

Date: 24/01/2009 Saturday

Meet up Time: Tentatively 10am

Move Off Time: 10.30am sharp

Venue: BKE flyover towards 1st link

LATE COMERS: meet at jb shell. move off timing is 11.20am-11.30am

Activities:

1. Pump petrol

2. Taman U A&W !

3. Jusco after A&W... ( those who wanna go walk walk can go ahead, ervin guard ur bikes)

All makes and models of bikes are welcome!

Just a short distance to enjoy A&W that's not found in Singapore!

travelling speed will be @ 70-90km/h..

to be safe, pls wear ur shoes. no slippers pls.

bring ur gfs along if u wan. =)

Please add your name to the list if you're interested

Going Riders

1. Craz_03

2. iewgnail

3. louisyhw

4. skull88

5. benyawns

6. sky

Pending riders

1. thomas

2. lost28

3. max

4. orange

harlow guys.. interested in the A&W trip? =)

sms me @90695757. =)

thanks. - Ervin aka craz_03

Suck it n ride!

This Saturday I might be joining my group XR riders up to A&W too as well!

wat time u guys going?

wan to meet together at shell or flyover?

Suck it n ride!

Not confirm yet at the moment. Might or might not be able to go, I'm not sure yet.

Well if there's any updates, I'll try to update here in this thread by tonight yeah? Hehe~