• Replies 10k

Actually feel like mounting on the crash-bars used in the driving centre for safety purposes, do u advise that?

drving centre crash bars?? too heavy although more protection, IMO not worth it

bro... u kena cheated lah.... raceshield for revo is only 196...full kit... at juzzwheel at bt merah

tat price is without tail board, GST included?

wah serious? damn :angry:

lucky i never ask him to do it. But i thought asphoon ppl are pretty trustworthy?

so the place to get the raceshield done is at bukit merah area huh?

mine is ASPhoon ask the raceshield rep to stick de, paid direct to race shield rep, mine is done before collecting the bike, so tat will protect the bike when it leaves the shop, i paid $209 wif gst

Nah not really. Haha i got take abit of loan from my dad, then pay him back after i grad. Don't wanna let them earn the interest. :p

haha same same. tts the way :thumb:

living legend??? who else but the welsh wizard...

lolz! Thanks bro, haha glad to know that i am not the only one.

Still have to wait till next friday earliest before i can get the bike:dozed:

Anyway just wondering, how long do you need to get used to the bike? Afterall it's a transition from 2b bike to a 2a bike for most ppl (i think?).

Is any bro riding the version with upper fairing? the long wind shiled looks cool and functional. Also how much? TQ

Guest Otokonoko

Any bros encounter this problem?

When we turn our key ignition, meter needle will meter swipe once.

But when engine starter button is press, meter needle swipe another time.

Could it be battery or rectifer problem?

1) Battery wise, the normal voltage is about 11.8V before engine start?

If volt is insufficient ,will normal crusing(appr >30minutes) charge it up

eventually ?

2) How to check for rectifer problem beside pushing to bike shop ??

But when engine starter button is press, meter needle swipe another time.

Could it be battery or rectifer problem?

I should think so for its system self check. Should be in your rider manual.

1) Battery wise, the normal voltage is about 11.8V before engine start?

If volt is insufficient ,will normal crusing(appr >30minutes) charge it up

eventually ?

Yes.

2) How to check for rectifer problem beside pushing to bike shop ??

There are only five pins in the connector..its a simple task of resistance check between and with refernce to one an d the other. Since REVO are so new..it likely would never be faulty.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Hi ya guys seem to have a problem i guess.

Firstly my idling seems to fluctuate after warm up ;its no more constant 1.4k , sometimes at traffic light stops it even goes up upto 2k and as low as 1.2k.

Secondly im a noob when it comes to maintenance. I first changed my engine oil at Boon Siew at 800km. The counter staff told me Revo is a bigger bike so come back for the next Oil Change at 4000km. After i realised the idling problem i checked my EO level and i cant event see it thru the round glass untill i ve tilted the bike to right to a reasonable amout.

So do i have to top up till EO level is sufficient? If so wat EO must i buy cos i did not know what EO did the guys at Boon SIew changed too.

Kindly pls do give your inputs. Thank you.

Phantom TA 200 - 25 Dec 06 to 18 Aug 08

Honda CB400 REVO - 26 July 08 to 17 July 10

Yamaha FZ8N - 17 July 10 to ......

What goodies you gt from ASP ?

Helmet,rain coat,bike cover and crash bar

Rides from 1991 till current:

Kawasaki KDX 200

Yamaha Rival 125(Stop production)

Suzuki TS 200

Yamaha TZR 125

Piaggio Corsa 200

Vespa Exclusive 2

Honda Wave 125

Honda CB400 Revo

Yamaha FJR 1300A

Hi ya guys seem to have a problem i guess.

Firstly my idling seems to fluctuate after warm up ;its no more constant 1.4k , sometimes at traffic light stops it even goes up upto 2k and as low as 1.2k.

Secondly im a noob when it comes to maintenance. I first changed my engine oil at Boon Siew at 800km. The counter staff told me Revo is a bigger bike so come back for the next Oil Change at 4000km. After i realised the idling problem i checked my EO level and i cant event see it thru the round glass untill i ve tilted the bike to right to a reasonable amout.

So do i have to top up till EO level is sufficient? If so wat EO must i buy cos i did not know what EO did the guys at Boon SIew changed too.

Kindly pls do give your inputs. Thank you.

Bro.... no worries about the iddling...it is perfectly normal about it...best after warm up the bike, it should be at 1.4k.... when you engaged gear 1 then half clutch it will fluctuate to 1.2k instead.... it will not go 2k.... because 2k is normally during warming up in the morning after a long time never on the bike.... for EFI bike, it is very normal to have 1.4k....

For EO, I usedMotul 300v immediately....fully syn... 26 per bottle....superb eo.... i change my first eo at 800km then the next at 5000km.... it should be a no problem because u are using fully syn eo....i would recommend Motul 300V or Maxima Extra.... both are great EO... if possible change the drain nut to magnetic one so it can attract the metal leftovers in the engine...to check the EO.... make sure it is straight and not tilted in any way... look at the indication line and make sure it is flush with the indication line... if way too below...pls top up... my next one oil change will be at 11000km.... changing to maxima...

hey bro.. here u go--->http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=192410

i also wanna install raceshield soon.. if want can go together haha[/quote

bro can tag along with you.... haha... wanna install too... i would recommend to go for wahing and polishing at team shinez first so at least ur bike would be in kilat state... haha.. .team shinez co located with juzz wheels too.... so can kill 2 birds with one stone..

Good evening bros and sistas,

I wanna noe where can i install the race shiled for my paint werk?? and how much will it roughly cost and how long will it take??

there a numbers of places..... for revo i ask is 196 dollars... dont really know whether it include with tailback....it wil take bout 2hrs ...

Bro.... no worries about the iddling...it is perfectly normal about it...best after warm up the bike, it should be at 1.4k.... when you engaged gear 1 then half clutch it will fluctuate to 1.2k instead.... it will not go 2k.... because 2k is normally during warming up in the morning after a long time never on the bike.... for EFI bike, it is very normal to have 1.4k....

For EO, I usedMotul 300v immediately....fully syn... 26 per bottle....superb eo.... i change my first eo at 800km then the next at 5000km.... it should be a no problem because u are using fully syn eo....i would recommend Motul 300V or Maxima Extra.... both are great EO... if possible change the drain nut to magnetic one so it can attract the metal leftovers in the engine...to check the EO.... make sure it is straight and not tilted in any way... look at the indication line and make sure it is flush with the indication line... if way too below...pls top up... my next one oil change will be at 11000km.... changing to maxima...

Thanks for ur advice bro , but sometimes even at traffic lights the RPM seems to go 2k is this normal? I only havin this prob past 2 days. Any other brothers have encountered it?

Any other brothers have encountered it?

no, nv encounter before.

for revo i ask is 196 dollars... dont really know whether it include with tailback....it wil take bout 2hrs ...

nv include tail board.

bro... u kena cheated lah.... raceshield for revo is only 196...full kit... at juzzwheel at bt merah

Dear all,

Tank Kit : S$110/- (tank only)

Basic Kit : S$155/- (headliamp + tank)

RACEshield kit for CB400 SpecII~Revo (naked) : S$196/-

RACEshield kit for CB1300/400 Bol'dor : S$361/-

All prices are before GST.

Kindly drop by http://www.ar2performance.com to view what the kit comprise of.

Do not hesitate to call us for installation schedules.

Thank You.

Best Regards,

STANLEY WEE

General Manager

AR2 PERFORMANCE

Mobile : (+65) 9695 0802

URL : http://www.ar2performance.com

This message may contain confidential and privileged information to AR2

Performance. If you are not the intended addressee, please notify AR2

Performance by return email immediately, and delete the message from your

computer. Any use, copy or disclosure of the message or any information

contained therein to anyone for any purpose other than as permitted by AR2

Performance is strictly prohibited, and any such use may result in legal

proceedings. AR2 Performance does not guarantee and is not liable for the

security of any information electronically transmitted or for the proper and

complete transmission of the information contained in this communication, or for any delay in its receipt. Please notify the sender immediately if you receive

this in error.

Thank You.

AR2 Performance

http://www.raceshield.com/images/raceshieldmotorbikekits.jpg

RACEshield URL - > http://www.raceshield.com

RACEshield FACEbook - > http://www.facebook.com/pages/RACEshield/119281238033

http://www.facebook.com/badge.php?id=119281238033&bid=5427&key=171556654&format=png&z=1394638

Thanks for ur advice bro , but sometimes even at traffic lights the RPM seems to go 2k is this normal? I only havin this prob past 2 days. Any other brothers have encountered it?

never bro.... never happened before... why dont u go back to the agent or the shop that u bought and have a check?

Dear all,

Tank Kit : S$110/- (tank only)

Basic Kit : S$155/- (headliamp + tank)

RACEshield kit for CB400 SpecII~Revo (naked) : S$196/-

RACEshield kit for CB1300/400 Bol'dor : S$361/-

All prices are before GST.

Kindly drop by http://www.ar2performance.com to view what the kit comprise of.

Do not hesitate to call us for installation schedules.

Thank You.

Best Regards,

STANLEY WEE

General Manager

AR2 PERFORMANCE

Mobile : (+65) 9695 0802

URL : http://www.ar2performance.com

This message may contain confidential and privileged information to AR2

Performance. If you are not the intended addressee, please notify AR2

Performance by return email immediately, and delete the message from your

computer. Any use, copy or disclosure of the message or any information

contained therein to anyone for any purpose other than as permitted by AR2

Performance is strictly prohibited, and any such use may result in legal

proceedings. AR2 Performance does not guarantee and is not liable for the

security of any information electronically transmitted or for the proper and

complete transmission of the information contained in this communication, or for any delay in its receipt. Please notify the sender immediately if you receive

this in error.

Thanks for Clearing Our Doubt and enquiries

never bro.... never happened before... why dont u go back to the agent or the shop that u bought and have a check?

I just topped a bit of EO for now and monitoring the idling RPM so far looks okie. Will bring back agent if problem persists. Thanks for your input bro.

gani dun worry...should be able to solve de cuz my ride was smooth so far....maybe cuz bike nv warm up enough???

just a wild guess....

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

called up leo vince company tdy. their end cans & full systems will be in for revo during end of oct or early nov. price should be roughly about e same or slightly higher than spec 3's as i was told.

anyway any of revo riders have change ur exhuast to any after market ones? care to share on e performance?