Its not advisable to install remote start function whereby bypassing of HISS connection is required.As long as CDI's connection remain clean, it shd be safe.

Normal alarm installation only involve tapping to the battery,signal lights.

(inclusive of primary alarm set:Alarm brain unit, siren,antenna and leds etc)

yeap yeap, correct, mine working as fine too, except the range not far:(

i think what you mean by upper fairing is the revo boldor. im thinking of getting it too. anyone knows if its out?

haven seen any out in the shops yet

• Replies 10k

guys thanks for all the inputs on the alarm. really appreciate it. maybe will drop by motoworld to do up the alarm on wed.

haha but first must wait till tuesday before i can collect the bike.

Anyway sparkers1 i told asphoon to help me do up the raceshield, it cost about $206 or $207 can't remember correctly gst inclusive like your mentioned previously. Thnx

Guest Otokonoko
Thanks for the input! But just another question.

From my 2b bike experience, i understand that stuff like IU and installed stabiliser will constantly tap into the batt's power even if u are not riding, so there maybe a risk that if the bike is not rode for a few days, the batt might not have enough power to start off the bike.

Would the alarm drain off too much batt? Hmmm so far have u encounter any problems starting the bike?

So far no problem in starting.

h/w there's an absent of 3 days of not starting my bike.

Thereafter. my speedo needle swipe 2nd time upon depressing the starter button. (''could'' be due to batt volt low)

Initially i would thought that alarm is draining my batt,but after some advises from our S4 Guru aka ''ah pek''

My conclusion is that it could have due to my riding style, i never actually have any chances tp build up to > 5.5 rpm during my daily journey.

Therefore charging of batt will not be ideal of such. Idling will not have provide sufficient charging.

Anyway sparkers1 i told asphoon to help me do up the raceshield, it cost about $206 or $207 can't remember correctly gst inclusive like your mentioned previously. Thnx

yeap, same price

i never actually have any chances tp build up to > 5.5 rpm during my daily journey.

charging of batt starts after 3k rpm

Guest Otokonoko

Iding would have also provide "trickle" charging rate.

Im not referring to charging will only start @ 5.5 rpm,sry if i've cause any misleading facts

The higher the rmp,the higher the current rate charging the battery.:)

HISS, alarm and any other extra load to the battery circuitory oso contributes to battery drain from over night parking. It is oso known that if one of the base of the rectifier earth (one of the bolts) is link direct to the battery terminal..charging of the battery is more effiecient..that's, more consistence in "constant".

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

HISS, alarm and any other extra load to the battery circuitory oso contributes to battery drain from over night parking.".

yeap yeap, can park the bike for one week as battery drain is very minimum but it park for one week plus n nv start at all, good luck then

guys which brand of eo do u all recommend for revo? maxima?

and how often should we change for the respectively eo? from previous post i gather that its best to change once every 5000km?

thnx

maxima power la.....update update guys....petrol consumption roughly how much b4 reserved....we try to get an avergae of everyone....though i know there is some racers here haha

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

There are different brands of alarm in the market.. Anyone know which brand is more reliable? Price range and where to fix? Recommendation plz...

Febuary '07 - Febuary '08 ::: Honda SP 150 FP5576S :::

Febuary '08 - Febuary '10 ::: Honda S4 Revo FBC4104T :::

guys which brand of eo do u all recommend for revo?

thnx

any EO tat fitsur budget is gd.

can use any type of 4T, no worries, s long got EO can already.

brand wise is personal preference, up to u.

read my signature for more info:dozed:

There are different brands of alarm in the market.. Anyone know which brand is more reliable? Price range and where to fix? ...

go PMO thread or go motoworld check it out.

motowold got scropio n steelmate for u to choose.

i prefer scopio thou mine must stand beside the bike then can activate, i dun like made in china stuffs:cheeky:

guys which brand of eo do u all recommend for revo? maxima?

and how often should we change for the respectively eo? from previous post i gather that its best to change once every 5000km?

thnx

MOTUL 300V OR MAXIMA EXTRA.. these are two eo that i prefer.... very smooth.. currently using sikolene fuch... not that good . cant wait to change to maxima.... if got money.. can change at 5000km..if not 6500km also can...hahah

maxima power la.....update update guys....petrol consumption roughly how much b4 reserved....we try to get an avergae of everyone....though i know there is some racers here haha

for me it is 330km(10% vtec) to 300km(30% vtec) before reserve... depending on how much u open vtec...

Hi guys, just wondering anyone fitted HB panniers on your revos? do the boxes require any special racks or do they fit level with the rear seat?

i understand that the old S4s need special racks or the exhaust will be in the way?

My Fc have been poor since i bought it.. 230km before reserve..

vtec seldom open.. Ask shop, they keep asking me to try again and again..

Can i just bring my bike to the agent and ask?

for me it is 330km(10% vtec) to 300km(30% vtec) before reserve... depending on how much u open vtec...

izzit becoz u have done revtec?

My Fc have been poor since i bought it.. 230km before reserve..

vtec seldom open.. Ask shop, they keep asking me to try again and again..

Can i just bring my bike to the agent and ask?

hey ya me to i only got 230km before reserve for my last pump and i seldom open vtec

just keep trying lo..i also like u all 230 to 240km then reserve liao no matter how i ride..now my total km around 5000km then fc around 20km/l which is around 280km then reserve..so..keep observe..it will improve..

Daelim 125 : Dec'05 ~ June'08:

SuperFour ReVo : June'08

neo, sat i went down to excel cycle to check $580 (excluding 7% gst), it's $620 including gst. can pay by installemts. i asked for 3 mths installments. he said $220 upfront, subsequently $200 for e following 2 mths. i thinking of waiting for leovince full system actually. haha but yet at e same time gien gpr n yoshi. anyone intending to get yoshi or gpr?

bro u talking bout the gpr end can izit as for me i think i wana wait abit longer to have more variety i heard from a mech gpr got full system but im not to sure bout that

wah so good your fc....mine is like 290 den hit liao if open alot i 260 hit already

hmmm, means i oppen vtec alot:angel:

My Fc have been poor since i bought it.. 230km before reserve.

did u run in ur bike properly?

izzit becoz u have done revtec?

i use PA2 also like tat, riding style perhaps

hey ya me to i only got 230km before reserve for my last pump and i seldom open vtec

running in process done correctly?

now my total km around 5000km then fc around 20km/l which is around 280km then reserve..so..keep observe..it will improve..

same same, but i wack too much, too generous in the throttle liao:cheeky:

anyone intending to get yoshi or gpr?

very tempting sey, yoshi too ex, if change full sys, the original header keep at home also troublesome, i think i might get gpr or dun even change, better still:angel:

bro u talking bout the gpr end can izit as for me i think i wana wait abit longer to have more variety i heard from a mech gpr got full system but im not to sure bout that

yeap, more coming, seriously alot of brands, alot to choose from, depending whether we revo riders willing to wait till jan next yr or not, i also ar, abit buay tahan liao

i heard from a mech gpr got full system but im not to sure bout that

btw no such thing as gpr full sys, if got, long ago come out liao

just keep trying lo..i also like u all 230 to 240km then reserve liao no matter how i ride..now my total km around 5000km then fc around 20km/l which is around 280km then reserve..so..keep observe..it will improve..

My total km now ard 5000 plus already.. All the way bad fc no matter what petrol i pump..