My total km now ard 5000 plus already.. All the way bad fc no matter what petrol i pump..

hey bro, need to see ur riding style bro:faint:

• Replies 10k

hmmm.. my fc quite constant de leh. always 280 reach reserve but recently getting better leh.. can reach 310 w/o revtec or PA

Maybe bro... but it sure improves the fc....

well, riding style also plays a part thou

Guest Otokonoko
guys do your headers get like brown after riding for awhile?

is wax sufficient to clean it or should use metal polish?

Have been using metal polish.

If you refer to page 10 in this thread, you might find a great product.

Again, its up to personal diligent to maintain the ''blink blink''

Guest Otokonoko

Hmmm, have been a ''norm'' my Revo's FC, am used to visit the kiosk very very often...

But glad that still got couple of bros here are enjoying better fc :thumb:

At least not all Revo are ''suffering'' with bad fc fate.

H/w still keen to find out, those bro out there with bad fc, do you pillion most of the time???

My ride will definately have my pillion most of the ride, except for the journey traveling to fetch the pillion....

Hmmm, have been a ''norm'' my Revo's FC, am used to visit the kiosk very very often...

But glad that still got couple of bros here are enjoying better fc :thumb:

At least not all Revo are ''suffering'' with bad fc fate.

H/w still keen to find out, those bro out there with bad fc, do you pillion most of the time???

My ride will definately have my pillion most of the ride, except for the journey traveling to fetch the pillion....

Normal..after bike breaks in and you go!!!!! like Valentino Rossi and style of riding change...should get around 300 km and above. Have to learn how to regulate your style of ride with flow of ever changing traffic situation everyday.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Its very normal for heat taining shinny metal.Don't waaste on waxs...its for paint work protection and non hot surfaces. Use metal polish with protection product like "Meaguire"..$12.90 to $15.90 per plastic can...available at NTUC Hub and Festive mall and some other places that I dunno :angel:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

for e upcoming exhuasts for revo i know will be leo vince & blueflame. i still can't decide on gpr end can or yoshi cyclone full system.

btw, anyone out here knows whr i can get race headers? or anywhere that does custom headers?

I read on the exhaust on blue flame..

The person who use it on spec 3 have very positive comment on the pipe..

For revo, it's still processing in UK...

Have to wait...Very nice!

Febuary '07 - Febuary '08 ::: Honda SP 150 FP5576S :::

Febuary '08 - Febuary '10 ::: Honda S4 Revo FBC4104T :::

hey bro, need to see ur riding style bro:faint:

Hardly go expressway.. And seldom ride with pillion..But when i travel on expressway..

My fc seem better than travelling on normal road..I guess traffic light play a part on my poor fc..

But 240km before reserve is very jialat..

Febuary '07 - Febuary '08 ::: Honda SP 150 FP5576S :::

Febuary '08 - Febuary '10 ::: Honda S4 Revo FBC4104T :::

guys do your headers get like brown after riding for awhile??

its normal and i dun even bother to do anything to it

pillon contributed to high FC, tested by me already.

riding style also a factor too.

mine so far so gd

for e upcoming exhuasts for revo i know will be leo vince & blueflame. i still can't decide on gpr end can or yoshi cyclone full system.

btw, anyone out here knows whr i can get race headers? or anywhere that does custom headers?

just get the GPR endcan lor, cheap n convenient, unless u willing to wait n pay more, pay alot more:giddy:

custom headers?? might as well get full system but the price u know lah

I read on the exhaust on blue flame..

!

i know, but the price if u willing to pay, just wait for it bah

But 240km before reserve is very jialat..

cos normal rd travelling also depends, alot of traffic lights, more fuel is wasted accelerating n idling, on expressway is quite constant n throttle can maintain, more air can enter the engine thus better combustion less fuel wasted, aiyah must meet up n tell u more lor, or else ppl read this liao misunderstood.

i think seriously need a meet up, once u guys see my bike then u guys know, or else i keep talking here but nobody listening:faint: :faint:

Revo Riders 1st Meet-up 2008

Venue: Yishun Dam

Date & Time: 26/09/2008 2200hrs

Namelist:

1. SparkerS1

i am the one wif a grey colour helmet, n dun worry, can see my bike one, PM me ur contacts if u coming:thumb:

why this fri if sat i will go liao...i working till midnight sio...nvm u all enjoy once one outing started there will be more

Spark135 11 Jan'07---24 July'08----FBB2209T

CB400 VTEC REVO 30 July'08----FBC8*8*K

diz morn got 1 revo beside me at traffic light wif the new gpr end can for revos.. like oval shaped.. the sound good good!! :thumb:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1098771948_1777077031.gif http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v639/asyie76/1111207576_1257877726.gif

if Life ain't any Better..

seek Death & u'll feel Lighter..

tonight outing cancelled

no response form anyone.

i org another one next week then

Revo Riders 1st Meet-up 2008

Venue: Yishun Dam

Date & Time: 02/10/2008 Thursday 2200hrs

Namelist:

1. SparkerS1

Pls PM me ur contacts if u coming

bros... i just installed a forkbrace at $90 dollars only.... haha.. at motorworld.... the hyperpro damper cost at 600dollars... nearly got it.. but the colour i wanted is out of stock unfortunately.. hahah.. anyway... the salesman said that revo is coming out a legal end can remus at the cost approx 1100.... for my bros... dont be dampen by ur high fc... important.... enjoy ur ride and not to regret it... do basic first morning parade on ur bike... check the tire pressure... chain lube the chain often....for me.... best change every gear at 5rpm... but going to 5rpm... just dont turn the throttle to the max just to reach 5rpm...do it slowly... must sayang our 2nd wife one.... haha... try to do it... it works...

hmmm.. my fc quite constant de leh. always 280 reach reserve but recently getting better leh.. can reach 310 w/o revtec or PA

normally ride 100 to 110kmph

fuel i pump msia de Vpower

goood fc bro.. at riding speed at 100 to 110km/h.... vtec is already activated... another words....good fc bro... i alway pump at shell malaysia.. i realised that mobil f1 is not that good and cant give good mileage..... i always pump RM10 for v power and the rest super... great fc bro... but best is always s;pore petrol.... once a while.... used caltex or esso high grade petrol... to clean the engine...

not wax... metal polish... autosol can do the job...cheap and affordable... i suggest that use the autosol and apply it on the endcan with ur bare hand.... make sure it is not hot lah.... then use a newspaper to polish it off till use see the shine....subsequently.... wipe it off using non abrasive cloth to clean the access autosol... it works for me great...

the salesman said that revo is coming out a legal end can remus at the cost approx 1100

best change every gear at 5rpm...

tat endcan is too ex, add in abit more full system liao.

change gear at 3.5-4k RPM is the best, more fuel saving too

but best is always s;pore petrol.... once a while.... used caltex or esso high grade petrol... to clean the engine...

dun ever pump msian petrol, deposits will accumulate in ur injector.

problems will arise sooner or later so beware.

Use STP fuel addictives to keep ur tank n engine clean.

pump SG vpower to really clean up ur engine.

bros... i just installed a forkbrace at $90 dollars only.... haha.. at motorworld.... the hyperpro damper cost at 600dollars... nearly got it.. but the colour i wanted is out of stock unfortunately.. hahah.. anyway... the salesman said that revo is coming out a legal end can remus at the cost approx 1100.... for my bros... dont be dampen by ur high fc... important.... enjoy ur ride and not to regret it... do basic first morning parade on ur bike... check the tire pressure... chain lube the chain often....for me.... best change every gear at 5rpm... but going to 5rpm... just dont turn the throttle to the max just to reach 5rpm...do it slowly... must sayang our 2nd wife one.... haha... try to do it... it works...

what brand is e fork brace? i wanna get it too. remus coming out? cool man! might consider.. but ad in 900 more can yoshi full system.. haha! btw whr can get customized titanium race headers?