afternoon revos, anyone joining our outing tmr?

Mod-ed Ride.. Mod-ed Rider....

2007 - Gilera Runner SP180 (FS 3139T)

2007-2008 - Honda Phantom 200 (FV1428G)

2008-2009 - Honda Super 4 Spec 1 (FT 9543P)

2009-2010 - Kia Cerato Forte (SJS 4772K)

2010 ~ Present - Honda Civic VTi-S ES1 1.7M (SKA 543*Z)

http://i182.photobucket.com/albums/x275/1Seth1_FXRSP/edit.jpg

• Replies 10k

thanks for inviting but too tired to go, join u guys next time:thumb:

i wish i can go but last min can take off haf to work haix...awaiting fer next outing :)

06' FN6427T Aprilla Replica

07' FT6422A Honda NSR 150 FBA7876P FBB1252Z Spark 135

08' FBB232M Kawa Kips 150

09' FBD930X Super 4 Revo CB400

10' FBB5461K Suzuki K7 600 FZ979T Yamaha Y125Z

11' FBE2473E Suzuki DRZ 400

12' FBF7698K Suzuki GSR 750

13' FBE2488M Spark 135 FBA7607K X1 FBB5984T

14' FBC1070B X1-R FV1006R Yamaha YZF R6 08

15' FBC48Z Runner VXR FBC5072U FZ1-S 08

i just got my bike today!! wooohooo!! i still running in.. only can go 80 i hit 90+ accidentally just now.. =( wanna go with u all but gt sch the nxt day.. daaamn... hahaha

slowly run in first hit 90km/h also nv mind, enjoy ur ride

mass ordering does't have that..i think i going this month end to motor to ask about it..nice eh your blur baby! just got it?

Hi there, sorry for the last reply, just got back from overseas... hmmm got my baby on 14 May 08. :)

thx sparkz!

90 also can ar? the guy also tell me change gear at 5k rpm.. correct? i think i opened vtec accidentally ytd leh.. will spoil anot ar? how would u know if vtec is on?

o ya.. the shop guy also told me dun pump spc and shell leh!! any reason you all might know? he also said JB only pump petronas. please share your comments on this

??

My previous spec 3 pump SG shell all the way, till 90+k km, still going good....

others got -ve exp using shell?

NOw on Revo maintain shell.

EnJoY Your RiDE

Dear all, does anyone know what is the exact full tank petrol capacity for REVO and is it true that the reserve is 4L? sorry to ask this cos my manual is in Jap sianz... thanks for your kind reply :)

thx sparkz!

90 also can ar? the guy also tell me change gear at 5k rpm.. correct? i think i opened vtec accidentally ytd leh.. will spoil anot ar? how would u know if vtec is on?

During "soft" run in as what you are doing, sumtime open Vtec also good.

Vtec open, surge of power, sound louder... etc.. :thumb:

EnJoY Your RiDE

Dear all, does anyone know what is the exact full tank petrol capacity for REVO and is it true that the reserve is 4L? sorry to ask this cos my manual is in Jap sianz... thanks for your kind reply :)

confirm reserve is 4L

EnJoY Your RiDE

since u doing normal run in, dun open vtec better, but will not spoilt or wat lah, change gear at 3500rpm can already, save fuel, vtec from gear 1-5 is 6300rpm open, gear 6 is 6750rpm

actually try best not to pump jb petrol, SG RON92 is even "cleaner" than msia premium petrol, for each individual of us to judge, dun flame me hor, cos so far i compared i feel SG petrol although its ex than Msia abit but worth the money

tank is 18L including 4L reserve.

my manual also in JAP.

now my FC is 20.5-21km/L, power

since u doing normal run in, dun open vtec better, but will not spoilt or wat lah, change gear at 3500rpm can already, save fuel, vtec from gear 1-5 is 6300rpm open, gear 6 is 6750rpm

actually try best not to pump jb petrol, SG RON92 is even "cleaner" than msia premium petrol, for each individual of us to judge, dun flame me hor, cos so far i compared i feel SG petrol although its ex than Msia abit but worth the money

tank is 18L including 4L reserve.

my manual also in JAP.

now my FC is 20.5-21km/L, power

Hi guys, thank you so much for replying my question :)

sry, do you all know if the seat height or peg height can be adjusted?

i have been riding cruiser so i didnt have this prob last time, is your toe or ball of the foot supposed to be resting on the gear level(left side) or rear brake(right side)? cause i dare nt rest it fully then when i ride damn uncomfortable.. cause my legs quite long then bent back. if i rest my left toe fully on the gear level the bike drops a gear even though i nvr pull clutch lever in! will spoil rite the bike running halfway then drop gear.. help!!!!

i ride like some ****.. the toe dare not rest on gear/brake levers.. haiz..

wah ur fuel go down so fast ah.. how many km u go already then left 2 bars?

u can't rest ur paw of ur feet on e clutch to play safe sometimes u accidentally press then engine brake. dangerous. sometimes i rest my right paw lightly on my brake. best is dun rest la..

i have been riding cruiser so i didnt have this prob last time, is your toe or ball of the foot supposed to be resting on the gear level(left side) or rear brake(right side)? cause i dare nt rest it fully then when i ride damn uncomfortable.. cause my legs quite long then bent back. if i rest my left toe fully on the gear level the bike drops a gear even though i nvr pull clutch lever in! will spoil rite the bike running halfway then drop gear.. help!!!!

i last time ride phantom de then when just change to S4 also abit not used to it lolz, but i didn't rest on the gear level or the brake de lah i just leave my toes at the side of the level loh.. i feel more comfortable then resting on the gear level lah haha

o ya.. one more thing.. does ur gear get stuck sometimes? like u kick down gear but nvr engage? then gotta clutch in and out again then kick?

and, there are 2 loop thingys under the rear seat, those are bungee points rite?

wah siao ar!! i ride 2 days only my stupid fuel bar went down by 2 bars alr leh!!!..

running in mah, its normal

can be adjusted one, go to ur mechanic.

i dun have the problem cos i dun have long legs:faint:

and, there are 2 loop thingys under the rear seat, those are bungee points rite?

correct, can hook things lor

and i think i too fat leh.. i can only see my arms in the mirrors! i tried adjusting but then still not too gd.. i turned the left one towards me cause totally cant see anything then the right one, my arm block half the miror and i cant see the lane behind me.. now i adjust left one ok alr.. the right one still liddat.. can only see the lane on my right... how ar?

can adjust further, or else get a bigger mirror:angel: