hey guys, sry to pop this qn.. as im shifting my gears, the change is sometimes damn loud. like a very loud "CLUCK" is it normal or will i spoil my clutch/gearbox?

sometimes its very loud sometimes very silent. please advice?

also, is there any model specific tankbra or can any super4 tankbra fit onto our revos?

• Replies 10k

the gear shifting sound is normal.

depends on how u control.

tankbra u go motorworld buy then they show u how to fix.

the gear shifting sound is normal.

depends on how u control.

tankbra u go motorworld buy then they show u how to fix.

alrite!! hw much is the bra ar? i scared kana tock.. its same price everywhere isit?

thx bro.. i got my indicator at motorworld yesterday for 190..though is abit xxx but at least can be trusted..still got so many thing wanna get..lol..their damper now promotion at 600!!! bro who wan faster go get

oh yeah... waiting for motoworld call... waitin for the good new whether they have red damper in stock... cooollll.....sure go motoworld....can go nuts with all the gadget... haha.... if single.....sure spent all my savings for my current revo wife.... haha

u change liao then feel the difference lor:angel:

u changed ar? how is it?

hey guys, sry to pop this qn.. as im shifting my gears, the change is sometimes damn loud. like a very loud "CLUCK" is it normal or will i spoil my clutch/gearbox?

sometimes its very loud sometimes very silent. please advice?

also, is there any model specific tankbra or can any super4 tankbra fit onto our revos?

hahha! i noticed this too. i realised if u fully close ur throttle and change gear there will be a "pup" sound, if ur throttle is not fully close (not even a single bit of throttle) it will be silent.

oh yeah... waiting for motoworld call... waitin for the good new whether they have red damper in stock... cooollll.....sure go motoworld....can go nuts with all the gadget... haha.... if single.....sure spent all my savings for my current revo wife.... haha

rich sia u.. damper's a nice, cool n good gadget. but i dun think i'll be needing it. revo is a very stable ride i must say.. super stable when cleared meter at 2nd link. :thumb:

wah so long.. these ppl really nothing better to do. guess they're just jealous. anyway.. time to change pipe bro! GPR! BORN TO RUN! hahaha..

too bad i don like short pipe leh.. u change GPR pipe le ar?

u changed ar? how is it?

hahha! i noticed this too. i realised if u fully close ur throttle and change gear there will be a "pup" sound, if ur throttle is not fully close (not even a single bit of throttle) it will be silent.

rich sia u.. damper's a nice, cool n good gadget. but i dun think i'll be needing it. revo is a very stable ride i must say.. super stable when cleared meter at 2nd link. :thumb:

but other s4 change gear also very loud leh.. btw the sound quite nice mah haha

i scared spoil the gear box leh.. i realize if u force ur throttle shut then the sound softer.. i also dun mind the clucking sound but i scared spoil the gearbox..

alrite!! hw much is the bra ar? i scared kana tock.. its same price everywhere isit?

its the same price, got design ones slightly ex abit only

i try to change to engine ice before.... like no changes only...... still hot as ever the engine....

sure got difference one. if cannot then put ice inside lor:cheeky:

clear meter and 2nd link and nsh.... 11500rpm.... at the certain time when i clear meter, it automatically decelerate by itself...

correct, cannot clear meter right? mine also cannot clear, if can clear meaning speedo got error unless u got mod other stuffs

u changed ar? how is it?

i changed long time ago, engine dun feel so hot

but i scared spoil the gearbox..

this is normal:faint:

if scared spoilt then stay at gear 1 all the way lor:cheeky:

too bad i don like short pipe leh.. u change GPR pipe le ar?

changed last month le.

i scared spoil the gear box leh.. i realize if u force ur throttle shut then the sound softer.. i also dun mind the clucking sound but i scared spoil the gearbox..

it's natural of it la.. no worries.

NBW '08 advance get-to-know each other coffee session.

I'm organising this coffee session for us to getta know each of us going down for e NBW '08 convoy together. All of you may bring along anyone with u. Any bikers are all welcomed! It's time for us to meet up, chit chat & most importantly enjoy ourselves. Hope to see all of u coming for this coffee session!

Venue: Simpang Bedok

Date: 14/11/08, Friday

Time: 2000 Hrs (8pm)

Those of u who will be joinging us last minute or will be late, do contact me (Lims) at 90273226 so that i can take note and provide u with e information. But please try to submit ur names asap. Thanks!

Main Thread: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=208613&page=3

Name List (CB400 Revo 2008)

1) Lims aka Nick / 90273226 / Sengkang

cool!! ur nick? im nick too! =D

i try to come but i gt meeting in evening dunno what time it ends. if i end early i msg u then i come find u all k?

also, i finished my 1000km today, the guy tell me change EO, they changed to semi synth then say only can go until 90 nw until 3000km? isit correct? also, y semi synth? shldnt put mineral meh? lastly, they used esso one change alr cost 38+ including gst. is the price normal?

also, i finished my 1000km today, the guy tell me change EO, they changed to semi synth then say only can go until 90 nw until 3000km??

my nick is not nick, my name also not nick, therefore nobody call me nick:lol:

ok, enough of my joke.

ref to my signature for more info.

u can wack ur bike already, which shop u go to and they tell u all these?

my EO cost $80 lor, fully syn.

btw i 500km tat time already using fully syn liao:sweat:

can wack alr ar? nvm.. i b4 run in alr wack.. hehhee... but the most only go till 110.. sg ma.. with pillion somemre..

cannot neglect safety..

then now hw? semi synth no gd?

i try to come but i gt meeting in evening dunno what time it ends. if i end early i msg u then i come find u all k?

also, i finished my 1000km today, the guy tell me change EO, they changed to semi synth then say only can go until 90 nw until 3000km? isit correct? also, y semi synth? shldnt put mineral meh? lastly, they used esso one change alr cost 38+ including gst. is the price normal?

alright.. do let me know. see ya bro! if u wan can fill in e form at e main thread first.

nvm la.. i may nt be able to go.. nxt time u all dun meet so far leh.. i stay at queenstown leh.. hahahhaa

wah queenstown ah.. u call me tmrw see la.. stay at simpang all e way also boring. maybe we go dam relac lor..

u changed ar? how is it?

Like the same onli.... still burn my thigh....haha....still hot leh.... some people say that engine ice is only cool internal part of the engine whic cant be felt on the outside....therefore the warmness remains externally......

correct, cannot clear meter right? mine also cannot clear, if can clear meaning speedo got error unless u got mod other stuffs

still can clear at downhill at 2nd link... but flat rd.... cannot get.... it decelerate at the certain rpm....

my nick is not nick, my name also not nick, therefore nobody call me nick:lol:

ok, enough of my joke.

ref to my signature for more info.

u can wack ur bike already, which shop u go to and they tell u all these?

my EO cost $80 lor, fully syn.

btw i 500km tat time already using fully syn liao:sweat:

yup... mine 5ookm...i wacked my bike already... then i change my eo to fully syn.... motul 300v....

can wack alr ar? nvm.. i b4 run in alr wack.. hehhee... but the most only go till 110.. sg ma.. with pillion somemre..

cannot neglect safety..

change to fully syn..... motul or maxima....

still can clear at downhill at 2nd link... but flat rd.... cannot get.... it decelerate at the certain rpm....

can clear leh.. mine agent bike.. i dunno if this is e reason. 13k rpm cut.

semi-syn is gd, but not long lasting as fully syn, ref to my signature

still can clear at downhill at 2nd link.

got speedo error bro:sweat: