• Replies 13.4k

clarence ur scratch problem i post it liao u go read i duno the brand 4got liao bu ti tried it once lor it got rid of my fine scratches black tub wif yellow words

PEACE TO THE WORLD.

顺顺利利... å‘啊.

clarence ur scratch problem i post it liao u go read i duno the brand 4got liao bu ti tried it once lor it got rid of my fine scratches black tub wif yellow words

looks like this? :confused:

http://cache3.asset-cache.net/xc/AB08007.jpg?v=1&c=NewsMaker&k=2&d=92E67D7314DA3F23F0A57A9B959DCCA1

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g142/boobaloob/IMG_0665.jpg

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

i saw the bumble bee mask at carrefour toys dept. suppose to be worn by kids n can make special sound effects. nice but too plasticky for my liking

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg
ur scratch problem i post it liao u go read i duno the brand 4got liao bu ti tried it once lor it got rid of my fine scratches black tub wif yellow words

:thumb::thumb::thumb::thumb:

Hi All S4 old birds...

my baby has been acting up again... need advise (other then change bike)...

Previously, even when I clutched in on first gear, my engine dies... occasionally...

Now I have washed my carb, tuned engine, changed floating pins, washed air filter and changed spark plug...

Same prob occurred, went back to mech, tuned RPM higher... but it happened again this morning...

What can the issue be? Cos bike is old already so its normal?

But after wash + tune, got rid of tons of sh*t... bike performance: pick up, gear shift, throttle response and FC did improve... just f*cking irritating that when clutch at traffic light, engine will die...

Help... :cry:

Hi All S4 old birds...

Previously, even when I clutched in on first gear, my engine dies... occasionally...

Now I have washed my carb, tuned engine, changed floating pins, washed air filter and changed spark plug...

Same prob occurred, went back to mech, tuned RPM higher... but it happened again this morning...

But after wash + tune, got rid of tons of sh*t... bike performance: pick up, gear shift, throttle response and FC did improve... just f*cking irritating that when clutch at traffic light, engine will die...

Did it happen only when you are abt to move off from ur carpark early in the morning?

Hi All S4 old birds...

kena b4 on my spec 2 and 3. spec two in the end was due to previous mech from different shop 'did not tune carb properly'. spec 3 was some loose wire under the fuel tank.

Hi All S4 old birds...

Go back to clifford and ask him whats wrong? Since you just did the wash and tune carb by him.

Did it happen only when you are abt to move off from ur carpark early in the morning?

Neither... its only after riding for sometime, then strike at random traffic lights or when I stop, while clutch in (fully) then engine dies.

You experience this before?

kena b4 on my spec 2 and 3. spec two in the end was due to previous mech from different shop 'did not tune carb properly'. spec 3 was some loose wire under the fuel tank.

Previous mech didn't tune it properly, but this mech did a good job I believe.

But still happen leh...

simi loose wire under the fuel tank? can elaborate more so I can ask the mech to check? Thanks.

Go back to clifford and ask him whats wrong? Since you just did the wash and tune carb by him.

I went liao... he tuned up up the RPM, didn't seem to have much issue with it,

then it happen again this morning.

Also bro, Chao mention to me, you went to some shop to respray something along the same lane as KnT, can PM me shop details and pricing for what you did?

Hi All S4 old birds...

Gavin old bike will have problem. u try this when in neutral, open a bit of throttle, then clutch in n kick to gear 1. think your clutch plate jam or what.....u try....

I just Change clutch plate also... Btu clutch plate will cause engine to stall?

But I'll try later and feed back... meaning every time before I move off have to perform this ritual?

Guest chaochao

Bro, even if you have ridden a few days and the symptoms came back, you should bring back to Clifford and ask him to test your bike.

Btw, does it happen ALL THE TiME when you come to a stop > clutch in > bike stall?

ohhhhhh cliff ah...

Previous mech didn't tune it properly, but this mech did a good job I believe.

But still happen leh...

simi loose wire under the fuel tank? can elaborate more so I can ask the mech to check? Thanks.

dunno how to say... in short is loose connection of wires. when u remover fuel tank have to remove wires? one of them. my not clutch in den die... ridin halfway the engine oso die. :angel:

Bro, even if you have ridden a few days and the symptoms came back, you should bring back to Clifford and ask him to test your bike.

Btw, does it happen ALL THE TiME when you come to a stop > clutch in > bike stall?

No it strikes at random, I just called him. He say observe a few days then see how, if it keeps happening then take it back to him.

stop > clutch in > wait for awhile if too long) > bike will stall

ohhhhhh cliff ah...

dunno how to say... in short is loose connection of wires. when u remover fuel tank have to remove wires? one of them. my not clutch in den die... ridin halfway the engine oso die. :angel:

Erh, mine not so hardcore... Just when clutch in and wait for sometime then will die... like RPM slowly slowly drop to death...

Guest chaochao
No it strikes at random, I just called him. He say observe a few days then see how, if it keeps happening then take it back to him.

stop > clutch in > wait for awhile if too long) > bike will stall

Random?? Hmmm o_O I remembered one of our ESR bros ever had this symptom.

Can't figure what's the problem either - just let the mech handle it if it persists.

Let me know when you are going down. Wld see if I can accompany you.

Morning to all...

Sigh... went to fire my baby up this morning... and she refuse to start up...

When I try to start, it feels like something is choking her...

Help anyone? If not I calling for tow to take her to mech...

Morning to all...

Sigh... went to fire my baby up this morning... and she refuse to start up...

When I try to start, it feels like something is choking her...

Help anyone? If not I calling for tow to take her to mech...

check ur s plugs again?