• Replies 13.4k

Neither... its only after riding for sometime, then strike at random traffic lights or when I stop, while clutch in (fully) then engine dies.

You experience this before?

Yes gavin.. It happen on my fazer.. I went back to yamaha workshop and all the mech did was to tune up the rpm.. But it went back again after 1 or 2 weeks..

Some of them mention here that it could been clutch plates or cables.. U might want to ask ur mech to check it out on ur next visit..

Morning to all...

Sigh... went to fire my baby up this morning... and she refuse to start up...

When I try to start, it feels like something is choking her...

Help anyone? If not I calling for tow to take her to mech...

batt? does it crank?

fuel line under tank thus reduce flow of petrol?

On behalf of our brother ash, its due to the residue of napthalene(mothballs) in the tank that is clogging up the carbs. So no need for any more troubleshooting liaoz.. Heh heh..

Hope his baby will make a quick recovery..

Thanks for all you feedback and concern. She is back, but she got cancer.

Need to change her organ, cos it is infected with the fine cells almost impossible to remove doc said.

Hence the problem will keep occurring, she is now discharge and under observation before I decide how to treat her.

But everything else is perfect. Response, pick up... all good.

Got to work in 10 mins :)

Thanks to you all for advice and concern.

Manz for guidance to troubleshoot over phone

Chao for company and Sai Kang

Mr Hat for calling

888 for sms while in Zoo

Kopi for msn

On behalf of our brother ash, its due to the residue of napthalene(mothballs) in the tank that is clogging up the carbs. So no need for any more troubleshooting liaoz.. Heh heh..

this napthalene... is it an alkene? i dun take chemistry but if it is, i tink it combusts to become neutral h20 n co2... maybe after some time it will disappear?

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg
Did consider this option, but I love her too much to give her up just yet...

So KIV first.

dun ignore the signs. its time bro.... trade in ur s4 for a cl2 streetfighter

*round 1! FIGHT! ho-you-gen!! arh-doo-gen!!*

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c98/red_rider_1979/aaa-1.jpg
then ..........esr left me ar??s4 fighter??

u one person enuf la .. represent whole Esr .. hu dare challenge u :cheeky:

Edited by Qaihonda

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

this napthalene... is it an alkene? i dun take chemistry but if it is, i tink it combusts to become neutral h20 n co2... maybe after some time it will disappear?

Fingers cross and pray... but these balls are not pure napthalene... hence this is the left over sh*t from it...

lol... huat... you will never ride alone... even though most of the time you ride so fast, like 3 lamp post ahead of me... but I'll still ride with you... :)

ya ya .. that time bully me ... every traffic light also want to be first .. hor ash ? :pity:

Edited by Qaihonda

Fingers cross and pray... but these balls are not pure napthalene... hence this is the left over sh*t from it...

damn .. i got some metal balls in my tank too , Broquet .. will it cause me same prbs like ash's in the future ?

Hahaha.. Cher... Street fighter now back in trend... a lot of kids playing at the arcade these days... 3D version i think...

ya ya .. that time bully me on kupchai ... every traffic light also want to be first .. hor ash ? :pity:

Politically correct answer: I don't know never saw that... but I remember some BIG BIRD smoke me all the way home to tamp before... :p

damn .. i got some metal balls in my tank too , Broquet .. will it cause me same prbs like ash's in the future ?

Not sure what it is... but balls to dissolve is not good... liquid is better... if anything happen easier to clean i suppose.

If it is not a bike product, I suggest you you flush and wash carb etc soon... to prevent.

My was about almost a year ago, i think I put quite a fair bit then i stop after awhile, only recently it act up...

Not sure what it is... but balls to dissolve is not good... liquid is better... if anything happen easier to clean i suppose.

If it is not a bike product, I suggest you you flush and wash carb etc soon... to prevent.

My was about almost a year ago, i think I put quite a fair bit then i stop after awhile, only recently it act up...

ic .. k thks man .. nanoballs a big no no :thumb:

Guest chaochao

Those StF sound effects brings back memories man... *viper! Viper!* (I think that's Guile's)

Guest chaochao

quote from Wiki:

"Older mothballs consisted primarily of naphthalene, but due to naphthalene's flammability, modern mothballs use 1,4-dichlorobenzene instead." (Ash, that's probably the leftover sh*t)

Those StF sound effects brings back memories man... *viper! Viper!* (I think that's Guile's)

viper up-per-kot is sagat lei......sonic boom den is guile's..... ding-dang kick??? :angel:

Thanks for all you feedback and concern. She is back, but she got cancer.

Need to change her organ, cos it is infected with the fine cells almost impossible to remove doc said.

Hence the problem will keep occurring, she is now discharge and under observation before I decide how to treat her.

But everything else is perfect. Response, pick up... all good.

Got to work in 10 mins :)

Thanks to you all for advice and concern.

Manz for guidance to troubleshoot over phone

Chao for company and Sai Kang

Mr Hat for calling

888 for sms while in Zoo

Kopi for msn

but y u put moth balls in ur tank? o_O

This is an olden days basic method of so called 'cleaning' ur carburettor. In fact I tried it on my old CBR400 before and it worked wonders. I guess what chao mentioned was what troubled ash's tank as nowadays mothballs are not pure napthalene. Hence the residue are the leftovers of the impurities.

I even used mothballs on my previous Spec 2 and it works wonders too. I guess, this is a lesson for myself too.

Just like cigarettes now and last time. Last time it was pure tobacco and not much toxics and chemicals that is why old people who used to smoke since young can still live till 90 yrs old (a personal testament from my late grandpa). Now, all cigarettes are full of chemicals and stuff that the average age a smoker lives is about 60 yrs old. Anything more than that is a bonus.

Back to the issue of napthalene, i think mothballs today are not the same as yesteryears.

Ash, I got one solution for you.

GET A CLASS 2 FUEL INJECTION BIKE!! CB1000 AKUMA!

You can do the special blinding hits and then after the hits, pose like how Icez always pose with his back facing the camera... hhe hheh.. itchy?

That one is Sagat leh..

Wah i still remember when i was in pri 5, bought the sticker book and collect the stickers sia.. last time only got these:

1) Ken

2) Ryu

3) Guile

4) Chun Li

5) Sagat

6) M Bison

7) Vega

8) E Honda

9) Dhalsim

10) Zangief

11) Blanka

12) Balrog