Caught the Cruze TV commercial a few times - the ad keep showing the dashboard head unit - it is one HUGE piece of control panel - no wonder that Aunty sales person said "The head unit is nice, not nice meh?" Quite a prominent thing in the interiors of the car. Looks like not possible to fit a aft-mkt head unit.

Actually it went like this:

This scene is inside the car with me behind the wheel. Rear passengers are Allan, Clair & Blue.

LSA: You can see the controls very nice hor. Can press here, press there..

Me: Hmm.. but the head unit like very unique shape.

Allan: I agree. It looks nice though but on the contrary, I wouldn't doubt that it would pose as a challenge to replace it with an aftermarket head unit.

LSA: But the thing so nice who would want to change to an aftermarket head unit?

Blue: NICE MEH?

Suddenly all was quiet in the Cruze.

PS: Okie, Allan did not say all that. Just trying to picture how he would sound like if he spoke chim ang moh.. :D

Legend:

LSA- Lup Sup Aunty :puke:

• Replies 13.4k

Guest chaochao
Actually it went like this:

This scene is inside the car with me behind the wheel. Rear passengers are Allan, Clair & Blue.

LSA: You can see the controls very nice hor. Can press here, press there..

Me: Hmm.. but the head unit like very unique shape.

Allan: I agree. It looks nice though but on the contrary, I wouldn't doubt that it would pose as a challenge to replace it with an aftermarket head unit.

LSA: But the thing so nice who would want to change to an aftermarket head unit?

Blue: NICE MEH?

Suddenly all was quiet in the Cruze.

PS: Okie, Allan did not say all that. Just trying to picture how he would sound like if he spoke chim ang moh.. :D

Legend:

LSA- Lup Sup Aunty :puke:

Wuaaahahahahah... ...

but really - that's one large and wide head unit! they may as well make it to serve Kopi on voice command.... e.g.

Driver: Viki - Kopi Si Siew Dai (ah-beng accent)

Viki: Yes Mr. XXXXX (ang-mor accent)

*machine spinning sound... then pops up a cuppa*

Viki: Here's your Koh-Pee-See-Sue-Day (ang-mor having hard time pronouncing our local lang.)

(btw, Viki is the computer brain in I-Robot movie :p )

yah man ..........the bike bite me liao.....right left also kena........

i kick start till my shoe tear ahahahah... wsr riders a few oso try cannot start...

im so attracted to my bros bike now.......wr 400.....awesome power at the fingertips....i will tame the beast thru the weekends....good luck to me....hes a wild 1.......

u only tried on 1 bike...go and try the other :)... :smile:

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

yoz manz how the cruze?

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
yoz manz how the cruze?

Okie, the handling is average. Typical new car feel. Response is good but not fantastic. Air con can adjust to the nearest degree in temperature. The gear knob is like nearer to the left front passenger than the driver.

Certainly packed with more horsepower than my aveo5 because its 1.6 litre. The front bonnet very unique mechanism, quite hard to pop the hood.

For the same price, I would rather get a lancer EX. This cruze is just hyped on the aesthetics. Performance and technology still lose out to KIA's cerato forte.

And as other models that are hyped only by the design, I believe the cruze will be another forgotten model in abt 2 yrs time.

The reason why I test drove is just to ask how much they willing to take in my aveo5 since chevy oso. But the answer was damn disappointing. So I'll just stick to my current ride and wait for the right car to come along and then maybe switch..

selamat hari raya.. maaf zahir dan batin

1 Oct 04 - 8 Dec 05 ____Phantom 200 FV 6644R -- LAURA

8 Dec 05 - 24 Jan 09 _______ Super 4 Vtec 1 FR 4602X--LANA

------- - --- _______________________________-- LENALEE

Guest chaochao

those who wish to go into 2nd link pls bring extra 20ringgit. The toll has changed to "touch-go' which uses tag-card. No more payment by cash. The toll will sell you a card for $20 with only $10ringgit value.

u mean the toll counter will sell the TNG on the spot ?

http://i67.photobucket.com/albums/h316/qaihonda/DSC00442.jpg

I Am Still Loving It !!! :angel:

SELAMAT HARI RAYA EID to all Muslim bros in ESRs ,

If i did any wrongdoings or offended any bros out here unintentionally, mohon ampun dan maaf zahir dan batin nye .. Enjoy the holidays and long weekends guys ..

Guest chaochao
u mean the toll counter will sell the TNG on the spot ?

Yah - the counter staff at the toll will tell ya (in malay) "not using cash - use Touch n Go card. $20 ringgit for the card with $10 ringgit" ... ok - I did not make out what she was speaking, just hand her $20 ringgit :cheeky:

Guest chaochao

Manzz, Qai, Mussolini, Zai, Fik & Nadiran... Assalāmualaykum (السلام عليكم) SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDILFITRI!! :cheer:

Guest chaochao

If the novelty of chaochao changing bikes has not wear out, here's my new ride (literally coz it is my 2nd brand new bike after >10yrs) :angel:

After going from BMW to Suzi to Hamaya... I'm back to Honda

Will be running in till 500KM... probably would organize a "Kent Ridge part 3" outing (Kent Ridge coz each time we go there, there bound to have a kiddy ride session :p)

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/SilverWing/BikeDSC00368a.jpg

Left compartment really deep - can put how forearm into it!

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/SilverWing/CompartmentDSC00371.jpg

Edited by chaochao
Okie, the handling is average. Typical new car feel. Response is good but not fantastic. Air con can adjust to the nearest degree in temperature. The gear knob is like nearer to the left front passenger than the driver.

Certainly packed with more horsepower than my aveo5 because its 1.6 litre. The front bonnet very unique mechanism, quite hard to pop the hood.

For the same price, I would rather get a lancer EX. This cruze is just hyped on the aesthetics. Performance and technology still lose out to KIA's cerato forte.

And as other models that are hyped only by the design, I believe the cruze will be another forgotten model in abt 2 yrs time.

The reason why I test drove is just to ask how much they willing to take in my aveo5 since chevy oso. But the answer was damn disappointing. So I'll just stick to my current ride and wait for the right car to come along and then maybe switch..

haha i see, guess cerato forte still a better edge over the cruze, personally if there is a aftermarket bumper which have a civics look i think forte will be very nice ;p

actually the cruze performance is quite very low, i dun noe of it is the specification wrong or wat but 1.6 only have abt 107hp compare to the rest having abt 120hp.

haha guess they nv mirror the gear shift over to the right hand drive. haha

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
If the novelty of chaochao changing bikes has not wear out, here's my new ride (literally coz it is my 2nd brand new bike after >10yrs) :angel:

Will be running in till 500KM... probably would organize a "Kent Ridge part 3" outing (Kent Ridge coz each time we go there, there bound to have a kiddy ride session :p)

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e297/chaoSq2/SilverWing/CompartmentDSC00371.jpg

i put my erp in tat compartment.... good bike even for touring... take note u cant do hard corners on this...

oh, bro....u change to another scooter liao....???

Germany :cheeky: Germany

wootz .. nice , 400cc ??

looks comfy , topbox :thumb: ... super handy , it allowed me to support 4 bottles of kuih n 2 cakes on my small bubu .. hahaha

bro icex , hows the FC ?

thanx chaochao.. great bike u got there.. silverwing 400 or 600?? nice bike to ride n very cimfy. got a 'turbo' button. my used to own the 400

Will be running in till 500KM... probably will run in till 1000km den ill sell and try other bikes. Coz i noe i cant be satisfied so easily. i shall live to my name "change bikes as i always change my underwear everyday, or maybe once in awhile.... :angel:

lai ah lai ah....pls place ur bets...... 6 months, 1 year? or less den a month?? lai ah lai ah..... :angel: :lol:

thx chao chao.. nice bike u got there.. silverwing 400 or 600?? very comfy bike and fast for scooter. got a 'turbo' button.. ram air i think

spy, i think this one will stay abit longer la .. 1 year + 1 day .. got nice plate hor, must be buy then bring out new ride .. :smile:

Will be running in till 500KM... probably will run in till 1000km den ill sell and try other bikes. Coz i noe i cant be satisfied so easily. i shall live to my name "change bikes as i always change my underwear everyday, or maybe once in awhile.... :angel:

lai ah lai ah....pls place ur bets...... 6 months, 1 year? or less den a month?? lai ah lai ah..... :angel: :lol:

I think this will stay abit longer... but that doesn't mean he's not gng to have a secondary ride :D