hehehhh niceeeeee..i like!

hahhaa

Btw,for birdie info...i'm changing my "sparkplug head"..not e sparkplug,but the thing that connected to e plug...

how do i noe its spoilt, i heard a loud ticking sound on e left side of e bike. then i went for a check up, n dat thing that makes e ticking sound...at first i tot it was e tensioner or someting...later found out that it was dat thing :faint:

n before this, Arsenz has mentioned to me abt that head that makes e plug not firing well (thanx!)...i tot it was becoz of cold, wet or someting..but then e symptoms still there...e bikeshop tried 4 of e head,n only one can fire well,e other 3 not firing well...so i have to change 3 of them...n e price...can :faint:

I was informed that that thing cannot tahan hot engine...(anyone can comments?) so i tot of changing coolant oso...maybe changing to maxima coolant...

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

• Replies 13.4k

huh? okie.. its the spark plug cap you are talking about rite? well I heard 2 versions of how it can damaged.

1 > Left bike in the rain often.. rain water seeps into the spark plug cap and corrodes it, losing its insulation and thus misfire everytime its wet.. but when the bike heats up and fan turns on, the water gets evaporated and the jerky symptoms stops..

2> Due to poor ventilation of the bike and the high heat.. the rubber gets worn out..

anyway my symptoms wasnt some ticking sound by the side.. but poor power delivery and jerking/ vibration like a twin engine sort...

well.. cost of damage... each cap cost 90bucks...

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
huh? okie.. its the spark plug cap you are talking about rite? well I heard 2 versions of how it can damaged.

1 > Left bike in the rain often.. rain water seeps into the spark plug cap and corrodes it, losing its insulation and thus misfire everytime its wet.. but when the bike heats up and fan turns on, the water gets evaporated and the jerky symptoms stops..

2> Due to poor ventilation of the bike and the high heat.. the rubber gets worn out..

:

anyway my symptoms wasnt some ticking sound by the side.. but poor power delivery and jerking/ vibration like a twin engine sort...

well.. cost of damage... each cap cost 90bucks...

Yup,its e cap...my one,i was told is becoz rubber gets worn out...haiz.... :cry:

90+ for one :faint:

quite weird though...16k worn out already.... :giddy:

i noe its not necessary to change...but i'm afraid if not changing,then other things spoil :faint:

when they test e 4 plug cap, e cap makes that ticking sound...exactly what i heard after starting my bike...

only 1 of it doesnt make that ticking sound...my one,i hear from left side much more louder than on e right side...

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

I always go to United Medical at blk 201b tampines st 21...e price oso not that ex...

Thanks for the reply Bro, i was told that T mart there got a good doc also... so i went there... long queue, now then see your post. But thank you still.

I think i've fall in love with the scorpion end-can :lovestruck:

Scorpion

and now its legal in sg...

Scorpion

Any birdie wants? :deal:

Wow wow.. The carbon one looks nice! One more legalise exhaust for busa ;)

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

I believe by now most of us had received the MMS from our respective telcos about the runaway terrorist Mas Selamat. He is around 1.58m tall and could walk quite normally. Only limp with doing fast walking or running. As bikers ourselves, we tend to be travelling quite a fair bit around Singapore daily, so as to do our part for this nation, please help to keep a lookout for this fugitive and dont hesitate to call 999 if you spotted him!

He is also well verse in the art of camo as shown here..

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/dbec8b64d0-1.jpg

http://i27.tinypic.com/ehc3sk.jpg

http://i32.tinypic.com/4e5qe.jpg

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b118/paradoxt/300px-WheresWaldoNowSE.jpg

Wow wow.. The carbon one looks nice! One more legalise exhaust for busa ;)

So now we got few interested....how abt MO :p

Guys, how abt going to ITSHOW this weekend?:)

logo.gif

Yest was in the LIBRARY...happens to see this china gal with sexy flower panties

http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f188/spec3icez/02032008258.jpg?t=1204535786

Reminds me on our dear bro.

http://i47.photobucket.com/albums/f188/spec3icez/16022008195.jpg?t=1204535954

So you are the suspicious uncle lurking around libraries snapping people's 'run light'(in hokkien) :cheeky:

Life's a gift... That's why they called it the present. :cool:

Guest chaochao
I believe by now most of us had received the MMS from our respective telcos about the runaway terrorist Mas Selamat. He is around 1.58m tall and could walk quite normally. Only limp with doing fast walking or running. As bikers ourselves, we tend to be travelling quite a fair bit around Singapore daily, so as to do our part for this nation, please help to keep a lookout for this fugitive and dont hesitate to call 999 if you spotted him!

He is also well verse in the art of camo as shown here..

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/dbec8b64d0-1.jpg

http://i27.tinypic.com/ehc3sk.jpg

http://i32.tinypic.com/4e5qe.jpg

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b118/paradoxt/300px-WheresWaldoNowSE.jpg

Wuuahaha... :lol:

Guest chaochao
Yup,its e cap...my one,i was told is becoz rubber gets worn out...haiz.... :cry:

90+ for one :faint:

quite weird though...16k worn out already.... :giddy:

i noe its not necessary to change...but i'm afraid if not changing,then other things spoil :faint:

when they test e 4 plug cap, e cap makes that ticking sound...exactly what i heard after starting my bike...

only 1 of it doesnt make that ticking sound...my one,i hear from left side much more louder than on e right side...

Both Arsenz and myself are about the only ones in ESR that experience Ignition Plug cap problems. Tell tale signs are like what Arsenz said i.e. poor power delivery, sudden reduction of acceleration then sudden surge of power and stalling-symptoms when changing to lower gear. I see you ride each time, i do not detect your bike behaves that way leh. You wanna bring to Arsenz and get a second opinion?

For me, I did not have ticking sound even though all the caps are faulty. You sure its a "ticking" and not "cracking" sound?

Ignition plug caps can be tested using a multi circuit tester. Beng can do that for you.

Extreme heat generated can accelerate deterioration of the plastic material of the ignition plug cap.

Yes - each ignition plug cap cost $90.

Both Arsenz and myself are about the only ones in ESR that experience Ignition Plug cap problems. Tell tale signs are like what Arsenz said i.e. poor power delivery, sudden reduction of acceleration then sudden surge of power and stalling-symptoms when changing to lower gear. I see you ride each time, i do not detect your bike behaves that way leh. You wanna bring to Arsenz and get a second opinion?

For me, I did not have ticking sound even though all the caps are faulty. You sure its a "ticking" and not "cracking" sound?

Ignition plug caps can be tested using a multi circuit tester. Beng can do that for you.

Extreme heat generated can accelerate deterioration of the plastic material of the ignition plug cap.

Yes - each ignition plug cap cost $90.

Yes, Beng tested for me e plug cap...he said due to "Extreme heat generated can accelerate deterioration of the plastic material of the ignition plug cap." like u mentioned. So 3 caps are faulty and e other one is ok...so i changed the 3 of it only...

I cant feel e lack of power like both of u feel nor sudden reduction of acceleration nor sudden surge of power...I just hear some ticking sound..e sound is from e static that comes from e cap and hit e wall of e engine.so when he tested my faulty cap, i can see e static comes out from e cap..e 1 that is not faulty,there's no static comes from e cap...so when e static hits metal,there'll be a ticking sound...

So thats why when e plug fire,e power from e cap doesnt help e plug fire 100%...n e cap charge static out from it and hit e side wall...

Yes, Beng tested for me e plug cap...he said due to "Extreme heat generated can accelerate deterioration of the plastic material of the ignition plug cap." like u mentioned. So 3 caps are faulty and e other one is ok...so i changed the 3 of it only...

I cant feel e lack of power like both of u feel nor sudden reduction of acceleration nor sudden surge of power...I just hear some ticking sound..e sound is from e static that comes from e cap and hit e wall of e engine.so when he tested my faulty cap, i can see e static comes out from e cap..e 1 that is not faulty,there's no static comes from e cap...so when e static hits metal,there'll be a ticking sound...

So thats why when e plug fire,e power from e cap doesnt help e plug fire 100%...n e cap charge static out from it and hit e side wall...

Ehm...I do not know much abt the plug cap, but isnt your bike new one? Still got warranty? Y dun you send back to HL to check if its still in warranty?

my warranty until 10k oni if not mistaken...cant remember well,10k or lesser...coz i pay for another sgd$500 to have extended warranty.

My bike now 16600+....so warranty finished already :giddy:

Nevertheless,now i learned/knew abt e plug cap...eventhough its costly..so i think must add air-con/blower to our bike :cheeky: :p

HL is Yammie's dealer.. Anyway i think Suzie's warranty only 3 mths nia

So you are the suspicious uncle lurking around libraries snapping people's 'run light'(in hokkien) :cheeky:

haha...ya...n i got 3supporter...

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

anyone know where to repair hp good n cheap? :)

http://www.ducatinewstoday.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/06/Stay_a_Hero_Campaign.jpg

Like father like son

HL is Yammie's dealer.. Anyway i think Suzie's warranty only 3 mths nia

Yah hor... :cheeky:

3 mth only? zai then LL have to spend money to change it liao loh

Now my bike got no ticking sound again...

Total damage sgd$300...

3 cap + flush coolant + new coolant..

1 cap cost 95.

After changing now i can feel more power :)

n i can say after changing e coolant, its like not that hot..donno if this psychological effect or what but it seems like my thigh not that hot like before...

Guest chaochao
Now my bike got no ticking sound again...

Total damage sgd$300...

3 cap + flush coolant + new coolant..

1 cap cost 95.

After changing now i can feel more power :)

n i can say after changing e coolant, its like not that hot..donno if this psychological effect or what but it seems like my thigh not that hot like before...

Good for you!

Oh - I discovered that my coolant level was lowered to near "LOW" level after 8,000km of riding. Juz top-up last week.

To all reading, do check your cooolant (if you have one) reservoir regularly.. esp if bike feels unusually hot.

Change to a better quality riding pants.. then ur thigh wont feel so hot also :cheeky:

Good for you!

Oh - I discovered that my coolant level was lowered to near "LOW" level after 8,000km of riding. Juz top-up last week.

To all reading, do check your cooolant (if you have one) reservoir regularly.. esp if bike feels unusually hot.

Thanx...

Out of my curiousity...how long does e coolant can last?by KM not month?

Thanx...

Out of my curiousity...how long does e coolant can last?by KM not month?

Change once every 1-2 years .... Not that critical to change often.

B-I-T-C-H! When are you getting your own ride!?!

:angry:

When is the next poker night!?!

I want revenge! Chilli don't run away hor?!?

Grrr....

:angry:

Who's your Daddy?!?