Yeah, I support the idea.. Been a while since we really gathered and rode together in a group. Did miss those times.

And yah... somehow.. our sms broadcast system, just stopped altogether, guess we all have been busy, but perhaps, the I/Cs need to meet again and let's review it once more.

:cheer: :cheer: YAY! lets ride!! :cheer: :cheer:

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

Propaganda outweighs journalism, prejudice defeats dialogue

• Replies 13.4k

buy a chrome spin-wheel for busa from US... then ur bike the bling bling...

i have that thought though...but maintaing e blink blink can scratch head la o_O hehehehe...

I thought a thought. But the thought I thought wasn't the thought I thought I thought. If the thought I thought I thought had been the thought I thought, I wouldn't have thought so much.

http://i188.photobucket.com/albums/z157/sfazruzs/My%20Car/CutePorsheSfazruzs.jpg

buy a chrome spin-wheel for busa from US... then ur bike the bling bling...

hahaha I was tempted,.. but figured I got better use for that kind of money spent! :D

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
i have that thought though...but maintaing e blink blink can scratch head la o_O hehehehe...

Hahaha, let's "pimP" our ride.

or we can do clubbing mass esr clubbing on 29th??? haha

:thirsty: :thirsty: :thirsty: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hahaha, let's "pimP" our ride.

so wats first on the list?scorpion exhaust? :deal:

hehehehe...:D

so wats first on the list?scorpion exhaust? :deal:

hehehehe...:D

hahaha its one of the items in the list :D

hahha both sounds good. =X

you know you can go riding.. then park the bikes and go club! wahaha

hmmmmm so how? u guys wan riding or clubbing on 29th???

Riding? Sounds good.. Its has been a long time since we ride together.. :thumb:

We can ride non-stop at suntec fountain.. :lol:

The dent that I experience is not that serius like wat happened to one of esr here. Its only a slight dent. But the thought of the pressed rim makes me in a misery...

Its not about the rims.. Its all about your mind.. kaieiru mentioned that he been riding on a pressed rims for 3 yrs at high speed and so far so good.

IMHO, a pressed rim is still a rim unless u hit another object again which would subject it to get dent again more easily.

No matter how good a rim u buy, upon impact with a foreign object, the rim would definately still dent again. Try avoiding pot holes and foreign object on the road. If u still scare, you could pay me ½ of what a new rim cost and i'll help you :pray: for a clear road

If not, you could get this rim also.. 99.9999% sure wont dent.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2420/1794000143_fd4491e5f9.jpg

If you scare tyre puncture.. these rims also not bad

http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/a/a1/M110.jpg

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
ehh? Dun tell me Honda uses special materials for their rims.. it shld also be alumimium lo.. it all depends on what u hit and how u hit to suffer the damage..

The rims honda using is the same as other manufacturers, just that honda bikes aint capable of producing as much torque and speed, as compared to a gixxer, to cause a dent on the rims when upon impact with an object :D

You've seen dogs fall down while running but when did u even saw a tortoise fall? :lol:

ermz..... maybe its suzuki? time for recall? hee hee...

jus joking.... later bluey :gun: me again.... ha ha...

wat happen sia? still game for melaka this friday???

i will firm a date...

Friday 8 am at GP Esso

Moving off at 9 am.... those late can join us at A&W....

going to A&W Ayer Keroh

den head to melaka to jalan jalan...

den evening look for durian.

Interested, pls sms me....nobody going... i will still be going... =)

Count mi in :thumb:

The rims honda using is the same as other manufacturers, just that honda bikes aint capable of producing as much torque and speed, as compared to a gixxer, to cause a dent on the rims when upon impact with an object :D

You've seen dogs fall down while running but when did u even saw a tortoise fall? :lol:

so what is the result of speed without control????

means will fall/crash while riding a gixxer?

so i rather ride a lousy honda that has lesser risk of falling.....

a lousy bike still can ride, a dented rim bike... can ride meh?

hee hee

hahahaha......just joking lah.....

dun :gun: me.....

Filthy, Lusty & Horny.....

Riding? Sounds good.. Its has been a long time since we ride together.. :thumb:

We can ride non-stop at suntec fountain.. :lol:

How abt we walk at the singapore flyer?=)

Then ride around there or somewhere perhaps?:)

Its not about the rims.. Its all about your mind.. kaieiru mentioned that he been riding on a pressed rims for 3 yrs at high speed and so far so good.

IMHO, a pressed rim is still a rim unless u hit another object again which would subject it to get dent again more easily.

No matter how good a rim u buy, upon impact with a foreign object, the rim would definately still dent again. Try avoiding pot holes and foreign object on the road. If u still scare, you could pay me ½ of what a new rim cost and i'll help you :pray: for a clear road

If not, you could get this rim also.. 99.9999% sure wont dent.

If you scare tyre puncture.. these rims also not bad

http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/a/a1/M110.jpg

:faint: :faint: :faint: but if change to this tyre,

http://content.answers.com/main/content/wp/en/a/a1/M110.jpg,

confirm will be slower than tortoise:P and i need another two of 1300cc to move :giddy: hehehehe

For this kind of rim, i think by then BiBu will not be strolling on the road anymore but flying like a falcon:P hehehehe

hmmmmm so how? u guys wan riding or clubbing on 29th???

I wanna ride :cheeky:

so what is the result of speed without control????

means will fall/crash while riding a gixxer?

so i rather ride a lousy honda that has lesser risk of falling.....

a lousy bike still can ride, a dented rim bike... can ride meh?

hee hee

hahahaha......just joking lah.....

dun :gun: me.....

Now now, when did i mentioned till speed without control? You too sensitive liao la. I merely said the cons of a gixxer, which they produce too much torque that its able to dent the rims upon impact. Anyway who would be in their right mind to still ride when their rim is dented? maybe U?

Dont like this bully us peasants leh, we are only capable of getting bikes which can dent rims, unlike you who are willing to pay so much for a lousy bike.

Hahah, mai :gun: me ah... I forgotten i'm still inside a Honda subforum..

Guest chaochao
hmmm anyways as much as i'd love to join u guys on a good fri trip.... den again gotta work..... only be back on a 28th.... :cry:

anyways juz a suggestion, i tink its really been quite awhile since esr been out riding together in sg....thread been moving slowly for the past few months .....everyones been busy wif their own things....own problems...accidents....BGR...working OT till theres no tomorrow....studies...fishing....buying bikes.....selling bikes...gambling....buying yoshi full sys....etc... :angel:

how bout lets us all gather on 29th Mar sat for some makaning, rounding , chilling and tcsspm like we used to eh???? 20-30 esr bikes??? :angel:

joker!!!.... 50% of what you mentioned referring to me ah! :gun: At least I'm not champion OT. :lol:

I can't make it for 29th Mar due to exams.

Guest chaochao
understand how you feeling cuz that's exactly wat I am feeling now.... :cry:

FriedFish, you also kenna rim b4? That makes three of us. But for me, its because of my playfulness that I damaged mine. Have replaced a new piece since.

Zai - these are expense items. Not often will damage rims one. Next time juz be more alert for pot-holes.

Guest chaochao
I feel if the shop that does the pressing have the right machineries to do the pressing and good tolerance control, pressing is a cheap alternative to get the shape back. Afterall, the rims are made of Aluminium. Aluminium can be heat treated and pressed back as close to original, provided the shop is capable la..

If you want good rims... aluminium is serious not a very good choice of material I feel.. yes its light.. but damn soft and weak also..

Juzzzz waaaaiting for you to say something - our "materials" guy! :lol:

Guest chaochao
Yeah, I support the idea.. Been a while since we really gathered and rode together in a group. Did miss those times.

And yah... somehow.. our sms broadcast system, just stopped altogether, guess we all have been busy, but perhaps, the I/Cs need to meet again and let's review it once more.

"hang cheng pai" (market bad) so muz save $$$... hehehe... well - perhaps our comms system use for large gatherings, important msg and emergencies ba. All else, we go by posting.