Originally posted by iVy@January 12, 2007 12:29 pm

it's up to u .. :thumb:

but looks like rain might continues ... :sweat:

and outing might be cancelled also ..

radio say rain until tml morning at least.. hais.. :weep: dono can make it anot my 3.01 if i go later.. damn heavy rain..

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 12, 2007 10:48 am

anyone going prac today? been raining lehz i duno wana cancel my 3.01 anot..

dun cancel lah

just go..

since book already and cancel also waste money

cos no body will take ur slot ! confirmed ! haha..

anyway good experience to ride in rain..

ride slow and steady !

good luck

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 12, 2007 01:02 pm

dun cancel lah

just go..

since book already and cancel also waste money

cos no body will take ur slot ! confirmed ! haha..

anyway good experience to ride in rain..

ride slow and steady !

good luck

to be frank hor.. most of the lessons i go are rainy lessons.. either rain jus stop.. or slight rain.. today is the most jialat.. heavy rain.. ystd one is rain heavy.. then stop.. then i go home liao rain heavy again.. phew

rainy:

Originally posted by iVy@January 12, 2007 10:18 am

kitty is overhaul ..

den alice is buang ... :sweat:

so kinda long ... :sweat:

that time i also do overhaul..

My mech told me to leave my bike there for 1 day, then i told him that i can't go w/o my bike for even just 1 day.. :cry: so i pestered him to do it for me on the same day for me.. then from 11:30am i waited till 9pm.. finally finished liao.. :giddy:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@January 12, 2007 02:43 pm

that time i also do overhaul..

My mech told me to leave my bike there for 1 day, then i told him that i can't go w/o my bike for even just 1 day.. :cry: so i pestered him to do it for me on the same day for me.. then from 11:30am i waited till 9pm.. finally finished liao.. :giddy:

cos her shop told her they dun have the parts on hand ..

so must wait ...

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by iVy@January 12, 2007 03:12 pm

cos her shop told her they dun have the parts on hand ..

so must wait ...

ok ic.. Magic parts very hard to find.. :confused:

Just like my bf's Itajet, parts very hard to find..

One piston cost abt few hundred.. :giddy:

that why my bf said lucky i got myself a kips instead of CBR..

Parts easily to find & price are not that costly too.. :smile:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@January 12, 2007 04:03 pm

ok ic.. Magic parts very hard to find.. :confused:

Just like my bf's Itajet, parts very hard to find..

One piston cost abt few hundred.. :giddy:

that why my bf said lucky i got myself a kips instead of CBR..

Parts easily to find & price are not that costly too.. :smile:

wow .. :lovestruck:

ur bf got Itajet !

omg ...

that's a freaking rare bike ... :thumb:

horizontal suspension ... and cigar lighter like car one rite ?

very interesting ride if take care for...

Originally posted by iVy@January 12, 2007 04:27 pm

wow .. :lovestruck:

ur bf got Itajet !

omg ...

that's a freaking rare bike ... :thumb:

horizontal suspension ... and cigar lighter like car one rite ?

very interesting ride if take care for...

Ya, that the one..

http://www.italjetdragster.com/images/gallery_34/gal34_25bg.jpg

Sample only.. Not his bike, his is yellow in colour.. hahaha

i love the bike too, but now is in bike shop.. :sian:

Piston got problem.. look around for Itajet parts, the parts are damn expensive.. :giddy:

New pcs cost abt $7**.. got to import in..

2nd hand one very hard to find in S'pore.. :weep:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@January 12, 2007 05:07 pm

Ya, that the one..

http://www.italjetdragster.com/images/gallery_34/gal34_25bg.jpg

Sample only.. Not his bike, his is yellow in colour.. hahaha

i love the bike too, but now is in bike shop.. :sian:

Piston got problem.. look around for Itajet parts, the parts are damn expensive.. :giddy:

New pcs cost abt $7**.. got to import in..

2nd hand one very hard to find in S'pore.. :weep:

before readin the text i tot it's ur bf's ..

if so ... i must ask him to reserve if ever he wanna sell ... :sweat:

nice bike .. :thumb:

Originally posted by iVy@January 12, 2007 05:29 pm

before readin the text i tot it's ur bf's ..

if so ... i must ask him to reserve if ever he wanna sell ... :sweat:

nice bike .. :thumb:

Lucky i highlight the sentence in Blue..

hmmm, dun think he want to sell the bike.. :giddy:

Is really a nice bike.. :smile:

Now currently he got 3 bikes, his friends keep asking him to away his KLE & Itajet.. but he only reply to them.. "wo shi you qing you yi de" :faint:

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@January 12, 2007 05:39 pm

Lucky i highlight the sentence in Blue..

hmmm, dun think he want to sell the bike.. :giddy:

Is really a nice bike.. :smile:

Now currently he got 3 bikes, his friends keep asking him to away his KLE & Itajet.. but he only reply to them.. "wo shi you qing you yi de" :faint:

true ..

especially if the rider has the affinity with the bike ... :thumb:

and given the financial capability ..

they would rather keep than to sell .. :sweat:

Originally posted by iVy@January 12, 2007 05:41 pm

true ..

especially if the rider has the affinity with the bike ... :thumb:

and given the financial capability ..

they would rather keep than to sell .. :sweat:

that's what he told me too.. :smile:

Now what he need is $$ to do up his bike.. :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by alice@January 12, 2007 10:06 am

respray at least need 2 weeks lo. hahaha :sweat:

i help u spray.. 1 day gao tim ^^

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 12, 2007 06:36 pm

:help: :help: !! i stuck @ 3.01.. fail 2nd time liaoz :cry: :cry:

Don't worry, i've failed my 4th 3.01 :weep:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 12, 2007 06:36 pm

:help: :help: !! i stuck @ 3.01.. fail 2nd time liaoz :cry: :cry:

3.01 is Narrow Plank & Pylon..

Narrow plank to u shd be no prob..

Pylon must dare to kerb & finish within 6 sec.. :smile:

wow ... BBDC like getting stricter ..

or because of the weather ... ? :confused:

all like so diff to pass ... ? :sweat:

keke, anyone passing his/her 2b soon?

wanna buy sp?

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

Originally posted by iVy@January 12, 2007 07:51 pm

wow ... BBDC like getting stricter ..

or because of the weather ... ? :confused:

all like so diff to pass ... ? :sweat:

For me, it's my own fault. Developing a fear of wet roads, don't dare to kup for pylon, buang there too many times liao. 3.01 is giving me bruises man. :sian:

Originally posted by Going Postal@January 12, 2007 07:58 pm

For me, it's my own fault. Developing a fear of wet roads, don't dare to kup for pylon, buang there too many times liao. 3.01 is giving me bruises man. :sian:

hey going postal. dont mean to kpo.

i can understand the fear.... i nearly got prob passing my 2a as well as i very scare of e brake especially on the wet floor.

but pylon is not abt kuping, kuping sometimes doesnt gurantee you would be able to make through the cones.

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

use your body to do the kuping not the bike... if you kup the bike then the pylons will gena...

just relax... my fear for fig 8 caused by knocking on to the palm tree there... but then if i wan my license i will have to overcome the fear... so i did... i got my 2B and 2A... and one more to go... before i can dun bother about it anymore...

just relax... tel yourself to relax and just concentrate on the movements of how to do it... not concentrate on how you buang... like that how to pass if keep thinking about how you buang..

Originally posted by Impy@January 12, 2007 08:10 pm

hey going postal. dont mean to kpo.

i can understand the fear.... i nearly got prob passing my 2a as well as i very scare of e brake especially on the wet floor.

but pylon is not abt kuping, kuping sometimes doesnt gurantee you would be able to make through the cones.

hey impy, icic.

I dunno, last time i was okay with pylon, bad with plank, then the last time i went, i was really bad at pylon, but okay with plank. hmm. Tomorrow shall be my 5th 3.01. I hope after this, its smooth sailing man.

dont worry can de la, muz have confident.... but i muz say taking pratical test during the rainy season you would tend to lose out.

but if you can control ur brakes and bike well during a rainy day, it does help alot when you are on the road.

jia you k.. hope to have some good news from u.