Originally posted by Going Postal@January 12, 2007 08:17 pm

hey impy, icic.

I dunno, last time i was okay with pylon, bad with plank, then the last time i went, i was really bad at pylon, but okay with plank. hmm. Tomorrow shall be my 5th 3.01. I hope after this, its smooth sailing man.

i'm sure u can do it :cheer: :cheer: All the best!

tmr 2.02 again..

• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by Black Phantom@January 12, 2007 08:21 pm

Hears SSDC moving in 2008:offtopic:

erh., izit? keke. didnt hear lehz

i from bbdc de ahz, keke

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

Originally posted by Impy@January 12, 2007 08:25 pm

erh., izit? keke. didnt hear lehz

i from bbdc de ahz, keke

Heard they r moving to Woodlands.. :smile:

Heard TCS also moving, know where they move.. :cheeky:

:offtopic: :offtopic:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0
Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@January 12, 2007 08:36 pm

Heard they r moving to Woodlands.. :smile:

Heard TCS also moving, know where they move.. :cheeky:

serious. keke....

ssdc news never hear,

but i know tcs moving to bukit batok. haha

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

Originally posted by Impy@January 12, 2007 08:38 pm

serious. keke....

ssdc news never hear,

but i know tcs moving to bukit batok. haha

think confirm SSDC is moving.. :sweat:

ya, also heard TCS is moving to BB.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

next time we in bukit batok dont have to worry about no cabs le. haha. those fans will bring all the cabs to bukit batok when chasing their idols. haha....

Originally posted by Going Postal@January 12, 2007 08:17 pm

hey impy, icic.

I dunno, last time i was okay with pylon, bad with plank, then the last time i went, i was really bad at pylon, but okay with plank. hmm. Tomorrow shall be my 5th 3.01. I hope after this, its smooth sailing man.

jia you.. i going for my 3rd 3.01 on sunday.. hais wonder y so many ppl fail.. always the lessons i go the ppl also fail wif me.. onli 1-2 pas the rest fail...

btw what u fail on.. i fail on pylon.. i suk @ it..

hmm pylon eye line must be correct and must dare dare kup. if not sure touch the cone de :cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

Originally posted by alice@January 12, 2007 11:28 pm

hmm pylon eye line must be correct and must dare dare kup. if not sure touch the cone de :cheeky:

i gan gan lai liao.. guess wat.. the bike skid n i almost bang the kerb n the bike drop.. cos today raining ultra heavy.. maybe it's just me tat suk.. y don they gif us a empty road area.. and practice our tunning left n rite first b4 heading to the actual course.. i believe it will help alot by letting us turn wider first.. more space

btw i found this... maybe can help those taking pylon slalom.. a ssdc instructor:

http://youtube.com/watch?v=xLZ9pZaQLg8

hear the sound of the throttle n den maybe practice infront of com to get the right timming.. i hope i can learn frm this.. any videos can learn? haha

hahaha. lol. u can do it too de la. practise more can liao. impt is eye line :smile:

.time tells ALL wonders.

alice nv go pk outing today? kfc mitra and kopi hill right? i took train and bus the whole day..so sleepy and stinky and squeezy...nearly faint on mrt.

http://i465.photobucket.com/albums/rr17/her-melancholic-smile/banner.jpg

magic 110r - 2007

nsr sp 150r - 2008

s4 spec2 - 2009

Phanthom - 2009

Finooo - 2009

Vespa - 2015

Originally posted by kitty23@January 12, 2007 11:42 pm

alice nv go pk outing today? kfc mitra and kopi hill right? i took train and bus the whole day..so sleepy and stinky and squeezy...nearly faint on mrt.

raining leh. cum no bike. how to go -.- :sweat:

.time tells ALL wonders.

Originally posted by alice@January 12, 2007 11:37 pm

hahaha. lol. u can do it too de la. practise more can liao. impt is eye line :smile:

grr.. y not i bring my bicycle i complete within 5sec no problem sia.. haha.. :sweat:

if can bargain gd la hor :deal: btw 5.something sec also fail rite.. although book say below 6.. but instructors is below 5

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 12, 2007 11:44 pm

grr.. y not i bring my bicycle i complete within 5sec no problem sia.. haha.. :sweat:

if can bargain gd la hor :deal: btw 5.something sec also fail rite.. although book say below 6.. but instructors is below 5

ya i think so. i last time is 3sec plus. nv hit 5 sec before. HAHAHA -.- :sweat:

.time tells ALL wonders.

Originally posted by alice@January 12, 2007 11:53 pm

ya i think so. i last time is 3sec plus. nv hit 5 sec before. HAHAHA -.- :sweat:

so geng.. 3sec+ teach me how leh.. instructor say open n close throttle.. when is the time to open n when is the time to close.. i still dun get it.. i damn dumb.. pls pls :help: :help:

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 13, 2007 12:30 am

so geng.. 3sec+ teach me how leh.. instructor say open n close throttle.. when is the time to open n when is the time to close.. i still dun get it.. i damn dumb.. pls pls :help: :help:

hahaha. if i use open close throttle i get ard 6 sec. hahaha. i use my own riding style. i just maintain throttle all the way. its faster but eyeline and using the rear brake must be gd. :smile:

.time tells ALL wonders.

pylon just use open and close throttle technique to go thru. if you master it, very fast can go thru de. try looking at those super 4 do it when you are taking your practical.

:cheeky::cheeky:
Originally posted by kurarensu@January 12, 2007 02:34 pm

to be frank hor.. most of the lessons i go are rainy lessons.. either rain jus stop.. or slight rain.. today is the most jialat.. heavy rain.. ystd one is rain heavy.. then stop.. then i go home liao rain heavy again.. phew

rainy:

yo bo pian if u want to chiong ur license its like that loh.. the rain dun seem like it will stop anytime soon.. not at least end of Jan i feel..

damm sian i also have that stupid yellow raincoat ! with wet shoes and ever step got water inside ! take bus or MRT ! wa lao haha so cold and uncomfortable..

i never ride for 3 days already.. take public transport.. cos go interview, dun want to turn up all wet and like so sucky... haha

anyway guys how to prevent the visor from fogging up? does rain X works? i used it on my car last time and the water like slide off the windscreen.. quite good.. dunno can use on plastic ornot..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 13, 2007 12:30 am

hard to explain when to open and close trottle bro, but pay attention when instuctors teach loh..

by my policy is not about timing.. no point i finish is in 3 seconds or 5 seconds.. both also pass mah.. so the best is just do it good enough to pass and not put more pressure on urself to think about timing and just concentrate on getting that station done well...

for pylon dun go too fast else the next cone very hard to turn in.. thats wat i feel.. i may be wrong.. but i rather fail with timing den buang.. so safety first.. :)

now adaze wet road so be safe.. else buang or wat den injured, u have to wait longer to recover and get ur license..

take care bro ! i want to see ur rs125 soon.. haha..

Originally posted by kitty23@January 12, 2007 11:42 pm

i went and drenched back ... :sweat:

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 13, 2007 02:07 am

hard to explain when to open and close trottle bro, but pay attention when instuctors teach loh..

by my policy is not about timing.. no point i finish is in 3 seconds or 5 seconds.. both also pass mah.. so the best is just do it good enough to pass and not put more pressure on urself to think about timing and just concentrate on getting that station done well...

for pylon dun go too fast else the next cone very hard to turn in.. thats wat i feel.. i may be wrong.. but i rather fail with timing den buang.. so safety first.. :)

now adaze wet road so be safe.. else buang or wat den injured, u have to wait longer to recover and get ur license..

take care bro ! i want to see ur rs125 soon.. haha..

yes i agree :smile:

.time tells ALL wonders.

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 13, 2007 02:00 am

yo bo pian if u want to chiong ur license its like that loh.. the rain dun seem like it will stop anytime soon.. not at least end of Jan i feel..

damm sian i also have that stupid yellow raincoat ! with wet shoes and ever step got water inside ! take bus or MRT ! wa lao haha so cold and uncomfortable..

i never ride for 3 days already.. take public transport.. cos go interview, dun want to turn up all wet and like so sucky... haha

anyway guys how to prevent the visor from fogging up? does rain X works? i used it on my car last time and the water like slide off the windscreen.. quite good.. dunno can use on plastic ornot..

i think u wun get to see my rs125.. i cant find the $ to buy one.. and i study 4 11mths i goin ns liao.. so it's like i ride less den 1yr den go ns.. den bike under utilised.. haha i think i getting spark.. but of cus if i can afford i die die will get.. btw anyone got job lobang.. i nid a job to buy aprilia.. i nid 2k..! :sweat:

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 13, 2007 12:29 pm

i think u wun get to see my rs125.. i cant find the $ to buy one.. and i study 4 11mths i goin ns liao.. so it's like i ride less den 1yr den go ns.. den bike under utilised.. haha i think i getting spark.. but of cus if i can afford i die die will get.. btw anyone got job lobang.. i nid a job to buy aprilia.. i nid 2k..! :sweat:

sell u my rxk want? its modded half way... retro style.....

hahah i wanna upgrade once i find a job..

but u seem like a speed hungry guy lolz.. no offence..

max speed 120km/h( clock by friend's 954)

but if u want can mod.. fastest i heard rxk is around 180km/h

but i see no point lah.. u want to mod faster, also need to upgrade brakes, etc.. not cheap ! might as well get a sports bike..

think a SP or KRR should be good for u.. if u plan to use it as a stepping bike..

actually u can start looking around for good value of money bike already.. i got my bike i think 2 months b4 getting my license.. haha.. but i illegally ride sometimes i admit.. not advisable !!! dun follow !!!

so bro ur 3.01 when taking agian?

good luck man !

instructors cares alot about how stable, and how well u control ur bike. not just speed alone.. :)

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 13, 2007 12:29 pm

2k? you ain't buying the legendary milo kong are you? i still suggest that you get the spark or x-1. NS allowance aint that high u know.

:cheeky::cheeky:
Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@January 13, 2007 06:23 pm

2k? you ain't buying the legendary milo kong are you? i still suggest that you get the spark or x-1. NS allowance aint that high u know.

i agree !

u will regret if u spend too much on 2b bikes.. cos once 2a comes.. u need to spend agian..

pardon me.. wats milo kong?