• Replies 22.3k

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@January 15, 2007 10:42 am

3.01 very difficult.. :confused:

Yep.

Even in the warmUp during TP, my right foot toughed ground in pylon.

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@January 15, 2007 10:42 am

3.01 very difficult.. :confused:

i hate 3.01!! make me go back 3x.. haha.. but i still lousy @ it.. i know the technique.. but my turning jus cant make it.. i onli manage to do 1 time swee swee n nice.. maybe tats y instructor let me pass haha.. the rest i all almost bang all the pylon.. and too slow..

btw.. my house no MSCP.. open space one.. i not so bothered in riding.. i more bothered in making it able to see my reflection on the fairings.. :sweat:

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 15, 2007 11:00 am

i hate 3.01!! make me go back 3x.. haha.. but i still lousy @ it.. i know the technique.. but my turning jus cant make it.. i onli manage to do 1 time swee swee n nice.. maybe tats y instructor let me pass haha.. the rest i all almost bang all the pylon.. and too slow..

btw.. my house no MSCP.. open space one.. i not so bothered in riding.. i more bothered in making it able to see my reflection on the fairings.. :sweat:

can understand how u feel.. last time when i was taking my 3.01 narrow plank, out of so many tries only 1 or 2 can make it.. but i'm lucky during my 2 times of going back for my 3.01.. I kena a good instructor, he told me if u can do 3 times swee swee in narrow plank.. he will let me pass.. and that's how i was being motivated to pass my 3.01 narrow plank.. :smile:

Try again for your 3.01 pylon, i believe in your next try, sure can pass de..

Hope u will kena a good instructor that can help u to pass.. :smile:

Reflection in fairings.. :lovestruck:

i also love to wash & polish my bike till can see my reflection.. but nowaday keep raining.. Long time nvr wash & polish my bike liao.. :cry:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3179/3115872006_7510edd168.jpg?v=0

i think you guys scared the pylon rite? the trick is just to look far and swing ur bike down. dun worry. since you throttle before u go 'down', u wont fall. u'll feel good actulli. tats why certain people like to play corner. and yaah. TRUST YOURSELF.

I'd rather get a Leo Vince than a Louis Vuitton.

Hi guys, just finished my Cl2 @ BB, my own experience.

Plank: You know after the pylon got this truck with "BBDC" damn big on the side. Try concentrating on the words. BUt then during the practice the rider in front will be doing his pylon, n weaving left right in front of you, very disrupting. An alternative is thus to look at the tree just behind the fence (also straight ahead, but higher won't be blocked by the pylon rider. Key is to focus on ONE SPOT and not waver, then easier to go straight.

Pylon: no trick here, just brake when leaning, open throttle when going upright. Trust in yourself n ur bike.

E brake: WORK THAT FRONT BRAKE. But do NOT jam it. finger on brake lever to full brake pressure should be at least 0.5 sec. Worst thing you can do is to over-rely on ur rear brake. Too much = rear wheel lock = slide + lose stability + increased stopping distance. And most important of all, sliding on a wet surf? Not fun.

S Crank: Remember YOU WILL GO WHERE YOU LOOK. SO if u gan cheong keep looking at the kerb in front of u, scared buang into it, guess what. That's exactly what will happen. Just look far = ho seh liao.

In general, if unsure, ask ur instructor to pillion u thru the course, Thenn you'll go " Wah, the bike can like that handle one ah. Never thought of it man."

Alright, gd luck all!! :thumb:

PS fail dun come look for me ah

You may be faster than the wind, but you will never be faster than time.

Originally posted by emj@January 15, 2007 10:18 am

hmm, don't remember seeing anyone in blue adidas jacket. haha nope i didn't hear anything or see u buang..anyway hope u're alright. U've must have been really frustrated hehe.. so when u taking 3.01 again?

I don't know, I've booked rtl 1.01 and .02 for wednesday and thursday 7.50pm. I hope I can squeeze in one more 3.01 before i fly off. Going overseas till 7th feb, I want my license! :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

Originally posted by Wolfsbane@January 15, 2007 02:47 pm

Hi guys, just finished my Cl2 @ BB, my own experience.

Plank: You know after the pylon got this truck with "BBDC" damn big on the side. Try concentrating on the words. BUt then during the practice the rider in front will be doing his pylon, n weaving left right in front of you, very disrupting. An alternative is thus to look at the tree just behind the fence (also straight ahead, but higher won't be blocked by the pylon rider. Key is to focus on ONE SPOT and not waver, then easier to go straight.

Pylon: no trick here, just brake when leaning, open throttle when going upright. Trust in yourself n ur bike.

E brake: WORK THAT FRONT BRAKE. But do NOT jam it. finger on brake lever to full brake pressure should be at least 0.5 sec. Worst thing you can do is to over-rely on ur rear brake. Too much = rear wheel lock = slide + lose stability + increased stopping distance. And most important of all, sliding on a wet surf? Not fun.

S Crank: Remember YOU WILL GO WHERE YOU LOOK. SO if u gan cheong keep looking at the kerb in front of u, scared buang into it, guess what. That's exactly what will happen. Just look far = ho seh liao.

In general, if unsure, ask ur instructor to pillion u thru the course, Thenn you'll go " Wah, the bike can like that handle one ah. Never thought of it man."

Alright, gd luck all!! :thumb:

PS fail dun come look for me ah

I use to do that, i would look at the "i" in driving centre, but it was too far, now i look at the end of the plank and it helps me. :)

Originally posted by gabriel06@January 14, 2007 08:04 pm

u sure u can resist the temptation not to ride ??

if u kanna road block 100% check u.. cos it looks like a big sports bike.. and u look young.. the bike looks like a class 2 bike if never see closely..

den if u dun ride for 1 month.. u need to oil chain, start engine to charge battery and even top up petrol..

yup .. :thumb:

i agree ...

3.01 to u might not be far from TP ...

wat if there's unforeseen stuffs ...

and u might take longer than u think that u can finish all ur prac ...

think twice ..

but the money is yours man ..

if u got it and can maintain the bike even when not riding ..

good for u ...

but please ...

none of us here wish to share the road with unlicensed rider ...

the temptation is always there ... on the bike is at ur doorstep ... :sweat:

THE ONLY EASY DAY WAS YESTERDAY

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 15, 2007 09:51 am

nahz i wun ride one.. i park @ my area jus to polish.. ride i onli ride @ carpark.. i not so dumb to ride out n kenna caught.. :cheer:

u might not have tried being checked in carpark ...

but u never know ...

worth it to kantong lic just because u ride bike in carpark ?

it's all about luck man ... :nono:

and please dun try to ride anywhere even in carpark ...

u might not be able to handle the bike as it is ...

and sometimes carpark can be really slippery ... :giddy:

had a few rider frenz who had skidded once or twice in carpark before ...

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@January 15, 2007 02:59 am

U Buang in BBDC.. :giddy:

Yeah all minor buang, all in 3.01 it's driving me crazy. It's like normal to buang, i feel like i should be stunt rider now. :sian: Hopefully after all this buanging, there'll be no more man..

Originally posted by Going Postal@January 15, 2007 04:36 pm

Yeah all minor buang, all in 3.01 it's driving me crazy. It's like normal to buang, i feel like i should be stunt rider now. :sian: Hopefully after all this buanging, there'll be no more man..

Is ok, who nvr buang before.. :cheeky:

as for me, i nvr buang in BBDC but skidded alot of times during e-brake (3.02).. took me 9x to pass.. :cry: and there's one time i actually sprain my leg, end up instructor got to send me to the nearest clinic to see doc + x-ray.. :giddy:

so is good to experience the buang, at least u won't make the same mistakes again.. :smile:

anyone saw someone buang in bbdc today? ard 5.15-20.. when gonna end.. haha dont luff cos the person is me..

the stupid bike wan go dun 1 go.. i going straight he turn out i bang him.. the lane is left turn n straight.. but he in the middle(more to left).. den green light i throttle n go.. den when almost passing the junction the light change orange even i slow speed also can pass.. den that bike turn out.. and BANG!

there.. i on the floor.. crash bar came out.. wahlao so paiseh..

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 15, 2007 06:04 pm

anyone saw someone buang in bbdc today? ard 5.15-20.. when gonna end.. haha dont luff cos the person is me..

the stupid bike wan go dun 1 go.. i going straight he turn out i bang him.. the lane is left turn n straight.. but he in the middle(more to left).. den green light i throttle n go.. den when almost passing the junction the light change orange even i slow speed also can pass.. den that bike turn out.. and BANG!

hoho.. so instructor got claim insurance not? hehe.. coz the bike spoilt liao.. anyway.. seen a CB750 stuck in a honda civic/city before.. nth new. :cheeky:

:cheeky::cheeky:
Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@January 15, 2007 06:09 pm

hoho.. so instructor got claim insurance not? hehe.. coz the bike spoilt liao.. anyway.. seen a CB750 stuck in a honda civic/city before.. nth new. :cheeky:

wow .. :faint:

both sounded serious ...

but luckily i'd encounter any of these when I took my lessons at BBDC that time .. :sweat:

Originally posted by kurarensu@January 15, 2007 06:04 pm

wow..!! you buang king ah.. :D :D

Originally posted by EeYoRe_159@January 14, 2007 04:48 pm

Eeyore is your bf ah.. :cheeky: heehee

u got me confused... :giddy:

so owner of S4 Fy81** is who???

With this hand, I will lift your sorrows.

Your cup will never be empty for I will be your wine.

With this candle, I will light your way in darkness.

With this ring, I ask you to be mine.

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;10722;104/st/20071218/e/2nd+Year+of+Togetherness/dt/12/k/f153/event.png

Originally posted by iVy@January 15, 2007 06:12 pm

wow .. :faint:

both sounded serious ...

but luckily i'd encounter any of these when I took my lessons at BBDC that time .. :sweat:

anyway, the cb750 de incident is right outside bbdc.. so presuming is not learner on the bike?

Originally posted by voodoopinko@January 15, 2007 02:09 pm

Hey kuro_tenshi when wanna organise ur rounding???

good idea.. dunno.. lazy and no $$$ :cry: but we do have scooter outing this coming friday.. :cheeky:

Originally posted by My_234_Melody@January 15, 2007 06:49 pm

the owner of FY 81XX is Eeyore .. not EeYoRe_159 ...

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi@January 15, 2007 06:59 pm

anyway, the cb750 de incident is right outside bbdc.. so presuming is not learner on the bike?

oic ...

i tot in BBDC...

Originally posted by Kuro_Tenshi+January 15, 2007 06:09 pm-->
QUOTE (Kuro_Tenshi @ January 15, 2007 06:09 pm)
hoho.. so instructor got claim insurance not? hehe.. coz the bike spoilt liao.. anyway.. seen a CB750 stuck in a honda civic/city before.. nth new. :cheeky: [/b]

he bo say anything? ask me to sign 1 form, write my address & name and he chop my pink book he say go book your 4.02..

den i go to the com.. so lag haven update den i went home.. i went home alreadi almost 6 liao.. den i login my com.. got 1 slot 4.02 @ 6.. grr..!!

Originally posted by My_234_Melody@January 15, 2007 06:49 pm

I'm asking a question only.. :help: :help: