I like it's estatic look also.. heard the handling is superb... But i heard someone said if you know how to take care of an Aprilla, it will take care of itself.. Dunno what it means..

Anyone who can shed some light?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 22.3k

Hmm... best is to tell the instructor what you want to practice and make sure they time you if you want to make your money worth for RC. Some instructor dun really watch you.. Some hide under a tree because it's hot.. Which is irritating.. Almost like SP..

But when you inform them and indirectly force them to watch you, they usually would la..

Some instructor will really watch you and tell you tips and etc without telling them.. So it's always best to tell them in the start so they know you want guidance not just eyes on you.

i tried telling one of the instructor but then like no use, but then there are one instructor that is very good in rc and not like make me throw my money into drain n have sp like that...but he seldom teach rc de...

I like it's estatic look also.. heard the handling is superb... But i heard someone said if you know how to take care of an Aprilla, it will take care of itself.. Dunno what it means..

If ur a Girl...Take Kr can lah...haha

15-9-08 = 2B

16-9-08= Yamaha Spark RR135

Wah.. KR like girl bike only now.. Dunno lei.. Actually i wanted a CBR150 body with a KR head.. haha.. can anot?

But when i saw RS125... wah... like power only.. That's why.. Ppl say it all depends on how you ride, if you ride a very low maintenance bike anyhow also will be expensive..

Piper.l : Must learn how to be sarcastic and joke at the same time.. It works sometimes.. Must learn uh how to play the game with these instructors.. Like that day got this instructor time the guy behind me but never time me, so i kindda like embarass him in a funny way uh.. Then he like, no choice but to time me.. then just continue to joke and make funny and stupid remarks uh..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

What you guys think of an Aprilla RS125? Would it be a good bike for first time riders? I am contemplating between RS125 and a KRR.. Just want to weigh the pros and cons on this two bikes before I decide...

Btw, anyone taking tp on coming Monday?

How long are you planning to Ride you class 2b

iF ya riding for long then Get the aprilla is ok

but if its only for 1 year i dont think its worth it

due to its depriciation

Krr Sp will be a cheaper alternative and performace is also there

Aprilla parts might not be as common as compair to krr and sp

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

If ur a Girl...Take Kr can lah...haha

What kind of statement is that :giddy:

u seen girls on class2 ?? :dot:

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Hmm.. I will be riding 2 years.. maybe longer(actually high chance longer than 2 years), untill i save enough before a big switch?

I want a second hand, can trust anot?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

i guess if your moolah allows, get the one you like and you want. personally i find rs125 more attractive . . i see the rs125 thread, the maintaince like quite okay ma, they have this gathering where they clean valves together i think, maybe you could drop over there and ask them ba. but again if rs125 maintance also cannot tahan liao, next time how to maintain class 2 bike? get the one you like ar, i rather follow heart than brain at times haha

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif
i guess if your moolah allows, get the one you like and you want. personally i find rs125 more attractive . . i see the rs125 thread, the maintaince like quite okay ma, they have this gathering where they clean valves together i think, maybe you could drop over there and ask them ba. but again if rs125 maintance also cannot tahan liao, next time how to maintain class 2 bike? get the one you like ar, i rather follow heart than brain at times haha

My friend who has rode aprilla also say, it all depends on how you ride and care for the bike that will get you to how much you will spend on maintaning that bike...

Coz this RS125, too cold cannot, too hot also cannot.. Hmmm.. I will wait till I pass my TP then really sit down and decide uh..

barefoot.. Your TP coming Monday right? Ask you uh, when will they release what tag number you're gonna wear uh? Is it one day before or on the day itself then you'll know?

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I now also considering btw the both...KRR is cheaper and cheap to maintain..RS 125 is more ex and ex to maintain.....I got frends who ask tell me to get kr. the other ask me to get RS 125...

My friend told me I sld get RS 125 coz its bigger, since I'm bigger in size....and I will look better if i ride it...

why not SP?

slightly bigger than KR & smaller than aprillia...

maintenance wise about the same as KR..

spare parts easy to find & nicer than a KR ( what i think personally with the proarm & more pieces of fairings.. )

I am 184 & overweight & riding SP happily :D

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

hahax.. my dream is to own the rs125 2008 model looks damn nice.. hahax.. but maybe if turkey wins today i can consider.. but for now my honda sp for me..

18/06/08- tp (1st attempt) pass'

26/06/08 nsr150sp :cheers:

hahax.. my dream is to own the rs125 2008 model looks damn nice.. hahax.. but maybe if turkey wins today i can consider.. but for now my honda sp for me..

u took on turkey +1.25?????

accurate not?? i want take oso leh :D

Oh and just wonder.. anyone do Rev-Match while down shifting here??

It's like heel toe on a car but just do it on bike?

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

u took on turkey +1.25?????

accurate not?? i want take oso leh :D

Oh and just wonder.. anyone do Rev-Match while down shifting here??

It's like heel toe on a car but just do it on bike?

hahax.. really depend on luck.. cause the ball is round..

18/06/08- tp (1st attempt) pass'

26/06/08 nsr150sp :cheers:

My friend who has rode aprilla also say, it all depends on how you ride and care for the bike that will get you to how much you will spend on maintaning that bike...

Coz this RS125, too cold cannot, too hot also cannot.. Hmmm.. I will wait till I pass my TP then really sit down and decide uh..

barefoot.. Your TP coming Monday right? Ask you uh, when will they release what tag number you're gonna wear uh? Is it one day before or on the day itself then you'll know?

if im not wrong one day before, at least for my and the last wedneday (or monday tp forget)

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

i saw an 08 model few days ago. not as attractive as compared to the 06 model. the saitao looks.. eh.. weird. anyway, the bike just looks weird. i still prefer the 06 model.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

no u orgainizer:angel:

spelt wrongly so cannot :cheer:

What you guys think of an Aprilla RS125? Would it be a good bike for first time riders? I am contemplating between RS125 and a KRR.. Just want to weigh the pros and cons on this two bikes before I decide...

Btw, anyone taking tp on coming Monday?

I like the Rs since the day I rode one from a fellow bbdc student cum neighbour :box: I don't really support the idea of paying for a bike just for its looks. Its like being a poser on a bike :sian: pros and cons about the same for both, just that one has a higher machine price and faster(maybe) depriciation rate?

I now also considering btw the both...KRR is cheaper and cheap to maintain..RS 125 is more ex and ex to maintain.....I got frends who ask tell me to get kr. the other ask me to get RS 125...

My friend told me I sld get RS 125 coz its bigger, since I'm bigger in size....and I will look better if i ride it...

not necessary ex to maintain :sian: thats just hearsay. depends on the rider. Don't let the bike choose you, choose your bike ;) We've seen big sized guys on waves, small size people on big sport bikes and choppers. So what? :cheers:

Aprilia and Mito are both track replicas, handling is very good with a good rider. It all rest with the rider most of the time btw :box:

Wah.. KR like girl bike only now.. Dunno lei.. Actually i wanted a CBR150 body with a KR head.. haha.. can anot?

But when i saw RS125... wah... like power only.. That's why.. Ppl say it all depends on how you ride, if you ride a very low maintenance bike anyhow also will be expensive..

Hearsay killed the market and many good things ;)

Hmm.. I will be riding 2 years.. maybe longer(actually high chance longer than 2 years), untill i save enough before a big switch?

I want a second hand, can trust anot?

like most would say, I'll ride for long with this bike or that yada yada then end up changing soon. Unless its like me not changing due to money problems :weep:

Let's just sit and watch.. haha.. I can't even trust myself these days..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Let's just sit and watch.. haha.. I can't even trust myself these days..

i would say go for practicality instead. it is indeed tempting to own an italian bike, but ask yourself this few questions 1st. Are u able to afford the bike? Are u able to afford the maintenance? Are u really going to ride for long?

The price ranges depending on which model of RS125 u are planning to get. Don't forget the price of parts are a little more expensive but still able to find in most bike shops because RS125 are getting pretty common these days. Not forgetting that not all mechanics know how to service an italian bike.

if you say that u are going to ride for long, it depends on ur determination. aft riding for 1 year, sure itchy backside wanna upgrade.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Buy My 1Litre i sell u cheap cheap :sweat:

ride safely guys and gals.

class 2A- 7/9/10

http://i275.photobucket.com/albums/jj304/sypx/P140209_1713.jpg

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;13;116/st/20060214/e/i%27m+with+u+%3A%29/dt/13/k/e39c/event.png

Chocolate lover <3

haha. the first day i get my bike is oso the first day i ride on PIE. lol. but still ok for me cos i was a pillion for 1 year +++++ le. so not scary at all for me. haha. maybe cos use to it le. lol. :cheeky:

class 2A- 7/9/10

http://tickers.TickerFactory.com/ezt/d/4;13;116/st/20060214/e/i%27m+with+u+%3A%29/dt/13/k/e39c/event.png

Chocolate lover <3

u even more fierce. haha.

class 2A- 7/9/10

Chocolate lover <3