• Replies 22.3k

haha.. like 7346 say.. it's all about luck... So keep praying for own safety and may all evil stay away.. hee..

:pray:

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

wah sian...all got licence..i just passed 2.02 on my 3rd try today..wasted so much money liao..learn at bbdc very expensive rite? cuz instructor very strict!!my friend told me they learn at ssdc total cost only 500-600 dollars only..i alrdy spend $400 including theory and enrollment sia!!HOW?!?!?!

aiyo. i spent 1.5k to pass leh. excluding theory n enrollment. and since u alr spent $400 le, juz continue ba. usually the earlier few stages more difficult to pass, after that will be easier. :goodluck:

15/9/08 - 2B

11/10/08 - Yamaha Fino

omg.........1.5k????zzz i somehow feel bbdc wont let u pass even if u did well on ur 1st try..cuz mayb they wan u to practice more..sians.wonder if narrow plank and plyon slalom is easy to pass ma hope can pass after 1st try....=x

DID I HEAR SOMEONE SAY THEY"VE ALREADY SPEND LOTS AT BBDC FOR 1ST FEW PRACS?

Here I come!!!

Haaaa. :cheeky: :cheeky:

I've already spend $2.3k++ on my prac and I'm still taking.

Dun worries.

U'll make it one day.=)

â¤pR|nCesS wH|t3`â„¢ & Ah M|nn Of Dare To R|de Alone's Ah Fam|ly.â¤

â¥çˆ±æ•公主的一切。

ღ| pray for all b|kers' safety.ღ

www.rainbow-ants.blogspot.com

DID I HEAR SOMEONE SAY THEY"VE ALREADY SPEND LOTS AT BBDC FOR 1ST FEW PRACS?

Here I come!!!

Haaaa. :cheeky: :cheeky:

I've already spend $2.3k++ on my prac and I'm still taking.

Dun worries.

U'll make it one day.=)

(-_-") and ya so happy about it

Ride Down the Highway the 299 way

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

wah sian...all got licence..i just passed 2.02 on my 3rd try today..wasted so much money liao..learn at bbdc very expensive rite? cuz instructor very strict!!my friend told me they learn at ssdc total cost only 500-600 dollars only..i alrdy spend $400 including theory and enrollment sia!!HOW?!?!?!

What talking you? Want to see my transactions anot? There's pros and cons in everything... SSDC and CDC must wait at least 1 month for TP date.. In BBDC you wait like what? 2 weeks?

Strict? Good what.. Then you wont do mistakes when you graduate.. Mistakes out of school is far more expensive than 10 lessons put together...

If you can't persevere it, then quit lor.. go BMW...

Sorry if I sounded harsh.. But think again lor.. You wanna get license go throught everything.. Dun because you spend a lot on practicals only feel demotivated.. Like what sia.. Wanna talk about money and time.. You wanna know how long I took and how much I spent to get my license anot?

It all lies in you and how you see it.. You pass easily.. Graduate like drink water, outside god knows if you'll remain as lucky.. Ya.. true, some people very good pass everything fast2 sui2... graduate get own bike accident free and all.. But there are also many who pass liao, accident the next day... Why? Never check blindspot.. a 4pt mistake.. that's what it takes for an accident to happen...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I guess im a little better off.

Spent total 924 including enrol+PDL+theory.

Which is still alot.... -_-

Good nature and honesty is often rewarded

Cheaters and liars are often compounded

karma watches, and remembers

What talking you? Want to see my transactions anot? There's pros and cons in everything... SSDC and CDC must wait at least 1 month for TP date.. In BBDC you wait like what? 2 weeks?

Strict? Good what.. Then you wont do mistakes when you graduate.. Mistakes out of school is far more expensive than 10 lessons put together...

Sorry if I sounded harsh.. But think again lor.. You wanna get license go throught everything.. Dun because you spend a lot on practicals only feel demotivated.. Like what sia.. Wanna talk about money and time.. You wanna know how long I took and how much I spent to get my license anot?

It all lies in you and how you see it.. You pass easily.. Graduate like drink water, outside god knows if you'll remain as lucky.. Ya.. true, some people very good pass everything fast2 sui2... graduate get own bike accident free and all.. But there are also many who pass liao, accident the next day... Why? Never check blindspot.. a 4pt mistake.. that's what it takes for an accident to happen...

Actually, that kind of thinking will only settle in once you actually get your licence. Like when you're in the process of taking pracs and failing again n again, your head will be only full of trying to pass.

Its kinda natural human nature.

Anyway about 2.02 is quite normal to fail a few there. Cos lane changing n right turning is something you will be doing lots and lots. So they are very strict there. The courses not so much, since in real life there arent any pylons and planks :sian: :sian:

planks are used in situations like squeezing in between cars at traffic... pylons are used in situations where you are avoiding pot holes or some stupid taxis/cars who sudden lane change, so you siam, that's actually using pylon technique..

2.02 i took 5times to the point got 1 to 1 lesson...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

I agree wif you,I actually took 3times tp in e month of aug.According to my frenz from SSDC or CDC,they actually have to wait for a month or more.

Well,is natural to feel demotivated after failing.

I dun tink faster pass prac,faster pass TP will help u on e road.

I gt a saying : I would rather spend more time and money learning at BBDC than I learn on my own on the road.

E price to pay is definately higher.

Actually, that kind of thinking will only settle in once you actually get your licence. Like when you're in the process of taking pracs and failing again n again, your head will be only full of trying to pass.

I dun agree wif you abt tis.

I'm not a lic holder yet.

Whenever i fail my prac,i get demotivated but my mind is to learn properly wat am i suppose to learn b4 going onto e next stage.

Once i fail my prac,but when i want to go and book my next prac session,

it show tt i pass tt particular prac,i went and tell instructors abt it immediately and get them to do e chgs.

No pt going onto e next stage when u cant even master ur basic.

Coz u'll be still failing ur next stage.

â¤pR|nCesS wH|t3`â„¢ & Ah M|nn Of Dare To R|de Alone's Ah Fam|ly.â¤

â¥çˆ±æ•公主的一切。

ღ| pray for all b|kers' safety.ღ

www.rainbow-ants.blogspot.com

I agree wif you,I actually took 3times tp in e month of aug.According to my frenz from SSDC or CDC,they actually have to wait for a month or more.

I gt a saying : I would rather spend more time and money learning at BBDC than I learn on my own on the road.

Whenever i fail my prac,i get demotivated but my mind is to learn properly wat am i suppose to learn b4 going onto e next stage.

it show tt i pass tt particular prac,i went and tell instructors abt it immediately and get them to do e chgs.

Anyway about 2.02 is quite normal to fail a few there. Cos lane changing n right turning is something you will be doing lots and lots. So they are very strict there. The courses not so much, since in real life there arent any pylons and planks :sian: :sian:

Very Logical explaination is

Kuroro is Optimistic person And Armina is a Pessimistic girl :angel:

KURORO

http://www.popartuk.com/g/l/lgfp1642+happy-hammy-over-the-hedge-poster.jpg

PrincessmIn

http://www.desicomments.com/user/2008/03/6177/14277-Sad_butterfly.jpg

http://i266.photobucket.com/albums/ii276/kellboyz/299%20AW%20cum%20Kartin%202008/PermasGoKart008-1-1-1.jpg

Actually those who pass fast2, don't just pass jus cos their lucky or the instructer/tester lienient. They pass becos they plan their course 3-5 steps ahead and kinda have the confidence also.

I would say its actually the other way around. People who pass fast are the ones who actually master their basics since normally instructers are quite strict with the first/second timers, and they pass despite that.

While people who take a large number of times are the ones who are given the pass by the instructers cos they feel sorry for the student. I got see people take 3.01 5-6 times but when they go 5.02 they always drop plank and pylon.

Quite odd eh.. or mabe its just me :cheeky: :cheeky:

Well.. which is why i say some people yes, pass fast2 sui2, tp also pass one time... on the road accident free.. BUT i say but.. they are also those who pass, get bike, accident liao...

It all lies in the person taking the license.. if you really think you're that good, then think back, why didn't you pass at one go.. There're surely mistakes that you didnt realise... or something is just not right somewhere.. Open your mouth and ask the instructor and learn... Open up your mind... Dun be narrow minded and say, oh instructor very strict instructor very strict... difficult to pass, make my life miserable... bla3...

It's all in you... Of course there are also cases where the instructor just dun like your attitude or face, and purposely fail you... Or just because you drop the bike and break their side mirrors, they fail you.. I know of such cases.. But what's the big deal, if you really think you're good at it, just take one more time and prove to them you can do it well..

If you wanna say you love riding, riding is your passion or what not... Then dun complain... It's part and parcel of life to fail, to fall and get all bruised... But it's really how to handle that falling bit and get back up on your two feet that will say a lot about you, as a person, and as a rider....

Sorry if I am way too naggy..

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Not really complaining or anything... since i got my licence on the first attempt...

And about the accident thing, it can happen to anyone anywhere anyhow. A pedestrian, motorist or driver. Only the conditions have to be present and even a safe2 rider can find himself in hotsoup.

Anyway whatever it is... for those taking their pracs/TP, just take it slow, if you fail a few times dont think too much. Its not like you will get some kind of award clearing it in one try, but if you do... a pat on your back, and a slightly longer-lasting bank account. Thats all though haha.

yeah~ haha.. true accident can happen to anyone... and choy dun want it to happen to any of us..

Was going to work, saw scooter, and a bicycle beside it lying with a pool of blood.. Hope it's not fatal...

Upz for those taking TP soon and :goodluck:

Like kuroro say, take it a step at a time.. pass one time or pass at 10th attempt, still pass... :D

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

We all learn from our mistakes. And our job is not to repeat the same mistakes again during the next lesson or test.

Successful men are made by failing, not by succeeding. Only by failing can you succeed.

sad to say, u dun usually apply what u learn in school on the real road. so, be flexible.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

We all learn from our mistakes. And our job is not to repeat the same mistakes again during the next lesson or test.

Successful men are made by failing, not by succeeding. Only by failing can you succeed.

Some failiure will cost you your life :giddy:

sad to say, u dun usually apply what u learn in school on the real road. so, be flexible.

haah shelin

tempted to buy back a 1000cc

saw a R1 00 model Fcuking chio u go grage sales see

Doing my Class 2B at BBDC. Progress is slow, average re-take every subject about 2~3 times, doing better at the later subjects now. Re-took my 3.01 4 times, twice during a heavy pourdown. But I must say that I learnt new techniques from different instructors whenever I repeat each subject.

Looking forward to getting the license.

Knight of the Old Code

A knight is sworn to valour, His heart knows only virtue,

His blade defends the helpless, His might upholds the weak.

His word speaks only the truth, His wrath undoes the wicked.

Doing my Class 2B at BBDC. Progress is slow, average re-take every subject about 2~3 times, doing better at the later subjects now. Re-took my 3.01 4 times, twice during a heavy pourdown. But I must say that I learnt new techniques from different instructors whenever I repeat each subject.

Looking forward to getting the license.

tts the spirit! its not ALL abt the passing or failing, although sometimes failing too many times will make ur bank acct slimer. but money can earn back de, u only have 1 life. learning different techniques and advices from different instructors will actually benefit u. situations on the rd are very unpredictable, having more knowledge will allow u to be more flexible when handling them.

Jiayou to those still learning. :cheer:

15/9/08 - 2B

11/10/08 - Yamaha Fino

By the way, since my pay is coming in next week, anyone know of a reliable bike shop to go scouting?

Im aiming for a kup... budget around 3k+/- OTR , any suggestions? X1R nono... to ex and dont really like wave.

By the way, since my pay is coming in next week, anyone know of a reliable bike shop to go scouting?

Im aiming for a kup... budget around 3k+/- OTR , any suggestions? X1R nono... to ex and dont really like wave.

$3k+ maybe u can try 125z