How come 5.01 is pillion riding? i thought 2b only have one pillion riding throughout the whole course which is in 4.01 or 4.02? Weird, my friend asked me I went blur :faint:

i think now have changed.. no more simulator..

i think 2b training package change liao... cos now got the defensive thing included also?

肥仔七åƒå·

• Replies 22.3k

How come 5.01 is pillion riding? i thought 2b only have one pillion riding throughout the whole course which is in 4.01 or 4.02? Weird, my friend asked me I went blur :faint:

both 4.02 and 5.01 have pillion riding.

one of the instructor that took me for my 5.01 subject told me that the Traffic Police have told them to conduct 2hrs of pillion riding to students taking 2B licence in BBDC.

4.02 - 30mins

5.01 - 1.5hrs

still got simulator. 4.02 subject. half of the lesson ride simulator, another half pillion riding.

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t317/zakirr/yoyo.jpg

Kawasaki KRR150 (Jan 2010 - Nov 2012)

Yamaha X1 (Jan 2013 - Feb 2013)

Kawasaki KRR150 (Feb 2013 - Apr 2013)

Yamaha X1 (Nov 2013 - June 2014)

Failed my 8.01. But i am happy as i am more aware of my mistakes tonight than from SP or RC.

then at least it's worthwhile to fail. work on your mistakes and hope you pass the next time round. :o

Just checked my account transaction. Approaching 1 K mark liao. Sigh.....

every dollar you spend makes you closer to the license. and the license can be the license to your freedom or your doom. so no big deal about have spending abit more to build up a good foundation.

i know of someone who spent much more than you (maybe nearly twice the amount) but at least she is doing good on the road now. :p

肥仔七åƒå·

then at least it's worthwhile to fail. work on your mistakes and hope you pass the next time round. :o

every dollar you spend makes you closer to the license. and the license can be the license to your freedom or your doom. so no big deal about have spending abit more to build up a good foundation.

i know of someone who spent much more than you (maybe nearly twice the amount) but at least she is doing good on the road now. :p

Stanco's got a point......be safe in the driving centre......be safer on the roads....

http://i87.photobucket.com/albums/k129/ckoonyin/ThenandNowver2a.jpg

wahh hosay :lol:

i think 2b training package change liao... cos now got the defensive thing included also?

so good? :confused:

both 4.02 and 5.01 have pillion riding.

one of the instructor that took me for my 5.01 subject told me that the Traffic Police have told them to conduct 2hrs of pillion riding to students taking 2B licence in BBDC.

4.02 - 30mins

5.01 - 1.5hrs

still got simulator. 4.02 subject. half of the lesson ride simulator, another half pillion riding.

More pillion riding = easier to pass, :btw: it seems to me 5.01 is not 1.5hours of pillion riding. Heard its only a while and the rest is circuit evaluation?

wahh hosay :lol:

so good? :confused:

More pillion riding = easier to pass, :btw: it seems to me 5.01 is not 1.5hours of pillion riding. Heard its only a while and the rest is circuit evaluation?

5.01 is just pillion riding of the circuit test route. It is not circuit evaluation but allow you to be familiar with the test route.

One more thing, the instructors also bring us to do the 2 U-turns in the circuit. Next time, you can practice U-turns during SP after you passed your 5.02 in the circuit first.

weird, heard my friend failed the narrow plank in 5.01 or something :lol:

I totally missed the entire plank during my 5.01 with a pillion behind me and still passed the lesson. :cheeky:

The instructor told me tongue-in-cheek ;" You are supposed to mount the plank and not ride beside it ! "

sian~~~ i repeated 2 time in prac 1.03.. next week tue gonna go same prac.. gonna try my best cannot giv up...

Class 2B ~ 09 June 2010 (2nd attempt passed)

Class 2A ~ ?

Class 2 ~ ?

Kr 150 ~ 19 June 2010 ~ 3 Jan 2014

Yamaha Fz16 Naked ~ 16 Jan 2014 ~ ?

I totally missed the entire plank during my 5.01 with a pillion behind me and still passed the lesson. :cheeky:

The instructor told me tongue-in-cheek ;" You are supposed to mount the plank and not ride beside it ! "

:lol:! No wonder you miss it :box:

I remembered seeing someone with pillion then the couple fell at pylom slalom together because the guy behind was so much bigger size then the rider. They fell and we laughed, so did themselves. Its fun :goodluck:

sian~~~ i repeated 2 time in prac 1.03.. next week tue gonna go same prac.. gonna try my best cannot giv up...

Dun give up. 1.03 is very basic and important skill in motor-riding. Must do this well before proceeding to other subjects.

I remembered seeing someone with pillion then the couple fell at pylom slalom together because the guy behind was so much bigger size then the rider. They fell and we laughed, so did themselves. Its fun :goodluck:

Haha, i know i had to mount the plank but i totally missed it. :-p

:weep:i failed my TP today.......got 26 points and 1 IF.

Gena IF due to right foot drop during U-turn.....something which i tot i perfected.

Even during the warm up i also do swee swee....den points from my plank and slalom also....sigh...all the weird stuff came out.

And funy thing was i tot i was doing fine....until my right foot drop.. :help::eek:

sigh....sians

Gena IF due to right foot drop during U-turn.....something which i tot i perfected.

Even during the warm up i also do swee swee....den points from my plank and slalom also....sigh...all the weird stuff came out.

And funy thing was i tot i was doing fine....until my right foot drop.. :help::eek:

sigh....sians

bro, it's okay. u need to go for revision before ur tp right?

and don't think too much of ur right foot drop.

the more you think, higher chance it would drop.

do your best and practice more.

good luck for ur tp!

Do things with passion or not at all.

bro, it's okay. u need to go for revision before ur tp right?

and don't think too much of ur right foot drop.

the more you think, higher chance it would drop.

do your best and practice more.

good luck for ur tp!

thanks......i actually went for a lot of RC and RR before the TP.....hahaha and the day before i went for TP, i had 2 RR and 1 RC......kinda overkill liao

Anyway, now bo bian liao and can only look forward towards the next test date which is 30/09/08...kinda far away......

thanks......i actually went for a lot of RC and RR before the TP.....hahaha and the day before i went for TP, i had 2 RR and 1 RC......kinda overkill liao

Anyway, now bo bian liao and can only look forward towards the next test date which is 30/09/08...kinda far away......

You going back in time huh?

should be 30/09/09 :bounce: heeehee

haha!!! paiseh paiseh!! admended liao

sigh....sians

dont give up! :goodluck: and perfect your skill during this 1 month. :o

Just wish to ask during TP, are the stopping/gathering points same as in 8.01 ? i.e wait b4 S-course, Plank, E- brake etc etc

iirc.... you are right. need to wait for the tp to wave before you proceed.

肥仔七åƒå·

hey peeps.

on the TP day, we must bring IC, PDL and one more slip.

issit the reporting slip where we always print it before pracs at the machine near the entrance there? =p

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t317/zakirr/yoyo.jpg

Kawasaki KRR150 (Jan 2010 - Nov 2012)

Yamaha X1 (Jan 2013 - Feb 2013)

Kawasaki KRR150 (Feb 2013 - Apr 2013)

Yamaha X1 (Nov 2013 - June 2014)

haha! i've seen this pair of..rather large sized guys on the bike..rofl..can see the rear suspension almost maxed out..then the 2nd guy's butt protruding out the back =x take..awhile to move off :o can see the instructor and them grinning sia..lol

jia you jia you!! :cheer: 1.03 is one of my fav subjects..get to ride ard and let the wind blow..:D

sigh....sians

oh mann D= maybe tp that time abit kan chiong bah..? >.

oh well, at least u didnt get like..2 pts and 1 IF =x that one lagi heart pain heh

..better luck for ur next tp!!! :goodluck::goodluck:

Just wish to ask during TP, are the stopping/gathering points same as in 8.01 ? i.e wait b4 S-course, Plank, E- brake etc etc

yeah, starting point, fig. 8, plank and e-brake..after that just go straight out to the road le..

baby, u're my love..

http://i708.photobucket.com/albums/ww87/curtailed_cat/DSC_0725_650.jpg

:lol: you're attentive :box:

haha! i've seen this pair of..rather large sized guys on the bike..rofl..can see the rear suspension almost maxed out..then the 2nd guy's butt protruding out the back =x take..awhile to move off :o can see the instructor and them grinning sia..lol

:lol: why you pay attention to guy's butt?

:hungry:?