anyway... just to share a short story...

Hmmm, any females here?... :cheeky: no offence ah...

*So i was heading to school the other day... den this particular driver on my right somehow came into my lane, i assume that fellow was doing a lane change and hit me on my right leg... luckily i counter steered to my left to reduce the impact.. or it might have become quite ugly... So if she can hit my leg with her front of her car, clearly shows that she is behind me and im in front. sighs.. thats y u all sld check blind spot people...

The driver is from a particular gender that is often critizied for having bad driving skills... sighs, guys, seriously, be careful of that particular gender on the road... they are capable of doing anything on the road...

But yeah, not much damages done... only wasted alot of my time.

So when u get ur licence people, do be careful and always be alert.

*Above story is purely for sharing purposes only and should not be used as a statement or report againts/for any party. Any resembalance to real persons, living or dead, is coincidental. The term "particular gender" can refer to any gender, be it official or non-official, and have nothing to do with the 2nd line of the post. :cheeky: (Covering backside).

cheers bro n sis, be safe.

just to share the experience of mine. always be careful in corners especially when there are cars beside ur lane. for all u know, the driver might corner until part of their vehicle takes up 1/4 or even 1/2 of ur lane.

always keep a lookout for vehicles doing illegal u-turn at traffic junctions because i almost had an accident before. just because of a silly mistake made by the driver, who knows i might injured or kill the passenger in the car if i didn't brake in time and my bike had direct impact on the side door.

hahah i got my insurance settled at ntuc yesterday! went for a short trip around kranji dam > lim chu kang > home with my dad's super4 and my nsr sp. halfway it started raining, luckily it was managable!!

now pass tp also no good, weather not ideal for newbies on the road! now i just woke up. damn gian to ride but i see the road wetwet and slippery then also dunno whether to go :/

ANYWAY. i think my sp side mirror is really like ****. only can see left and right, cannot see whats behind me.

anyone know where to get a pair of GOOD side mirrors for bike with fairing? can cbr150 or krr side mirror fit on sp?

my previous sp stock mirrors are able to see behind. i position it in a way that i can see my a little of my tailboard even though my elbows are covering part of it.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

• Replies 22.3k

pass also can see if ull wan my bike... haha..

bro..i tot u sold ur bike alr.. ur spec1 damn nice man from the avatar pic. :angel:

no bro.. havent sell yet.. a intended buyer waiting for re-loan plus one more waiting end of month.. so i need to sell quick. highest bidder take lo... hmm okay only la.. not that nice.. check ur pm on the meter thingy... wanna go replubic today for fun? wanna get my indicator tuned..

yo bro, pm u alr. sorry man, me cant go today cos to go somewhere else. what happened to ur indicator?

1.02 easy to pass A not ???? sian la i Fail T_T:cry:

hey bro, easy or hard is subjective to different ppl. maybe u could tell us what prob u facing in this stage such as changing gear and engine knocking, etc?

but the principle that nv goes wrong is the determination of not giving up!:thumb:

everything is easy to pass...

it is dependant on how fast u get use to the clutch, gear and braking system including the accelerator.. once u get the hang of it. ull be riding smoothly in no time. dun b afraid to make mistake. as by making mistake ull learn what not to do...

not too bad what.. just one month away. time past fast lo.. when i was taking my class 3. i finnished all my practical in 3 weeks. but my tp was in 3 months... i also thought. wah shack... must wait so long.. in the end just concentrate on work and sch and time will pass fast. dont think abt it. once a week or what just do ur RC/RR/SP depend which one you want. if ur hands itchy then so SP. can practise ur U-TURN in the circuit oso ma...

my stopping part

-apply both front and rear brakes. (instructors must see both of ur brake lights on)

-however, use ur rear brake more and less of front brake. this will give you a smoother stopping.

-dun look down when stopping but look far. eyeline too near will make u unstable.

-and the usual close throttle, clutch in, kick down gear applies. this will become better with practice.

fried rice reporting in ~ :o

glad u see u back here!:thumb: its very fast..4weeks. one week do 1 sp to refresh..den the last week do more revision before tp. jiayou jiayou:)

not too bad what.. just one month away. time past fast lo.. when i was taking my class 3. i finnished all my practical in 3 weeks. but my tp was in 3 months... i also thought. wah shack... must wait so long.. in the end just concentrate on work and sch and time will pass fast. dont think abt it. once a week or what just do ur RC/RR/SP depend which one you want. if ur hands itchy then so SP. can practise ur U-TURN in the circuit oso ma...

glad u see u back here!:thumb: its very fast..4weeks. like what bro kobedsingh said, one week do 1 sp to refresh..den the last week do more revision before tp. jiayou jiayou:)

u peeps wanna have a meet up.. go makan or something... johjoh how?

would definitely dun mind such a meet up! :) we can just go some place eat and tok ****. :angel:

put ur name down if interested.. then we plan the date and place.. kitkat any place to intro to makan n chit chat? all welcome.. just continue the name thread... place to go n meet and time open for discussion...

-apply both front and rear brakes. (instructors must see both of ur brake lights on)

-however, use ur rear brake more and less of front brake. this will give you a smoother stopping.

pls dun do that on the road! :smile:

bro, u mean its wrong??

i believe cause they are going at a slow speed in circuit. out in the road ur travelling 3 to 4 times faster. if u apply rear break and suddenly ur wheels get locked up.. ur in for a jolly good skid...>

bro, u mean its wrong??

:lol: that's how i self skidded! :faint:

for the new riders: don't skim on tires and dun ZHAM rear brake pls. :lol:

i believe cause they are going at a slow speed in circuit. out in the road ur travelling 3 to 4 times faster. if u apply rear break and suddenly ur wheels get locked up.. ur in for a jolly good skid...>

anyw bros, if meet up in mid - late dec 09 la kopi i still ok, but now really swarmed with work. :cheeky: