I study at business block so no choice...park at the slope leading to business block today. They blocked the bike slots with a container! I see CBR, SP, Kawa, Valkyrie...then my Phantom. Like out of place...haha! :p

Think tomorrow park behind FC4 then walk to my class.

Reached home safely~ :D

Phantom got 6 gears quite troublesome...will forget which gear I'm on.

I already traveled around 300km...Open fuel tank still can see the fuel without shaking the bike...don't know when will the fuel be hitting reserve. No fuel meter troublesome.

yeah the absence of the fuel meter in phantom is the down point. but yet again the fuel meter also not very reliable.maybe you can ask about the fuel consumption and mileage in the phantom thread.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

• Replies 22.3k

i know it's about 35-40km/l...But I traveled over 300km already, the fuel is still visible while bike is on it's stand. Refueling while fuel is still visible is like...quite silly. Haha. Just worried ride halfway no more fuel then stop in the middle of road!

Anyway...just gave my helmet a good wash...it's causing me to grow pimples!

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

LOL, that time still duno you leh..haha. even if i noe aso dun dare call you..its 3am leh. :angel:

going for my last exam todae later..hopefully will go well:angel:

happy holiday to you. :(

I study at business block so no choice...park at the slope leading to business block today. They blocked the bike slots with a container! I see CBR, SP, Kawa, Valkyrie...then my Phantom. Like out of place...haha! :p

Think tomorrow park behind FC4 then walk to my class.

Reached home safely~ :D

Phantom got 6 gears quite troublesome...will forget which gear I'm on.

I already traveled around 300km...Open fuel tank still can see the fuel without shaking the bike...don't know when will the fuel be hitting reserve. No fuel meter troublesome.

starting is like that 1. but you will get use to it by observing the speed and the rpm you are at. but i think phantom no rpm meter right? learn to listen to the engine sound then. :p

i know it's about 35-40km/l...But I traveled over 300km already, the fuel is still visible while bike is on it's stand. Refueling while fuel is still visible is like...quite silly. Haha. Just worried ride halfway no more fuel then stop in the middle of road!

Anyway...just gave my helmet a good wash...it's causing me to grow pimples!

phantom got reserve switch? if so, when you feel the bike v jerky or feel like loss of power when you are traveling means petrol gonna run out already. switch to your reserve and you can last 1-2more litre worth of mileage.

but after you pump petrol, rem to switch back to the main tank. if not, next time the bike no petrol, you thought can switch to reserve also too late liao.

Anyway, here's something for you and Shunpo. Click here.

肥仔七åƒå·

Phantom got reserve switch! Tomorrow ride to school then see my petrol again.

Never pump petrol before...:cheeky:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

thanks stanco for the manual =)

haha. at least you got go and check your milage sia. I totally nv check ~.~ just ride and if shake and feel not enough, go pump already lols. Hope dont die in the middle of expressway on day -.-

Adventure.

I okay la...because when I take over the bike, it's almost 420000KM on the meter, so is quite easy to track.

I remember got certain petrol station the fuel pump need press this and that to unlock the fuel...scared later don't know how to get the fuel out from pump a bit throw face. :cheeky:

When starting bike in the morning...how best to let it warm up?

Turn ignition on, start the bike, then leave it to idle awhile?

Shunpo so daring...get bike few days do so many things already! I still taking things slowly.

Did you service your bike yet?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Some petrol station need to flip a ledge thingy to "on" the pump.

Some need to type in an amount (mainly for car I guess)

Some take out can press liao o.o

Initially I dont dare pillion, but then, since weekday, and traffic is not exactly that deadly, just try first xD

My biggest problem is not knowing the way, and I take very long to remember a route =.= that's why always lost somewhere near my destination ,but can't get there ..

Not yet service. But planning to change couple of things like box and foot rest and maybe handle bar. So for now just letting my phantom wear and tear first. Learning the bike first =D

Adventure.

When and where do you plan to service your bike? Maybe we can go together! :D

If those kind need type in amount...what to do? :?

Traffic always seems deadly to me! Today don't dare do much lane change as the cagers looks menacing...so stayed behind a bus most of the time with safe following distance. Front view blocked by the bus so was extremely cautious.

I find that the position of the UI on my bike like not very nice. Blocked the view of all the lights (neutral, signal light, high beam light). Sometimes will not sure if I on my signal or off it already.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

yea. maybe one day we can meet up and go together :)

As for the amount type (which is at my house nearby esso), I just randomly wack a number ~.~ then just pump.

I guess how the thing works is that once you enter the amount (usually is how much $ worth of petrol) , you can press and hold it there until it hit the amount stated. Then it'll stop. Though you can press again for more if you find it insufficient.

Correct me if I'm wrong, coz I'm also a noob here lols.

it's okay, ride safely than be sorry bah. I find myself a little too reckless sometimes, especially when cars try to "eat" me, and I just die die chiong with him =.= dangerously stuff, so must try to change my attitude le.

For me, I would rather not stay behind a big vehicle cos view will be obstructed. I usually try to overtake bus or stay more to the right side of the centre lane so at least I can see what's ahead..

And dont stay behind trucks and such on expressway~ They go freaking fast (for their size) and their dirt/dust/whatever particles flying out from their gigantic wheels hurts zzz

Adventure.

Hi folk, I've been driving all along. When you pump petrol, it will automatically stop pumping when your tank is full. Even if you enter amount, if it's full, it will automatically stop. So, you need not worry if it would overflow. :)

for pumping of petrol, just insert the nozzle into your tank, wait for the display to reset/clear then press the trigger, petrol will flow out liao. once the petrol level in the tank is in line with the nozzle, it will automatically cut off the petrol. (now, of cos u can raise the nozzle higher to pump more petrol in, but do take note just in case it overflow.)

the key in method is more for cars.. sometimes drivers just tell the attendant to pump in a specific amount of petrol (maybe budget or company transport policy etc). not that bike cant do that, but our tank already so small, might as well just pump full.

another thing to take note is that you can sit on your bike to pump for caltex, but not for shell. esso, i am not so sure.

stanco i a bit blur after reading

so for 4 stroke bike, white smoke means piston ring got prob?

2 stroke leh?

not necessary piston ring lah. might be water in tank or maybe wet plugs also. since i open that thread until now i never change any piston ring, but never encounter it again.

2 stroke bike with white smoke ah... maybe the rider find the road got alot of mozzies so wanna fog the road?

http://www.mosquitoesandmore.com/images/mosquito_fogging_pic1.jpg

if the white smoke is when you just start your bike from cold, it's normal according to some people. the white smoke is due to the heat from the bike in contact with water vapour. but it should clear off shortly.

if there is still smoke even after your bike has fully warmed up... then maybe is 2T problem. should be 2T running too thick. try changing another brand or use premix.

Worse case scenario. Click here.

anyway you got your bike liao?

Edited by stanco

肥仔七åƒå·

@stanco,

haha. thanks for the advice ;)

i havent buy my bike yet. im still looking for a decent deal. seen a few sparks/x1r here and there. nothing much worth mentioning.

but got 1 sale worth mentioning which is someone who is selling his x1r, and he stays very near my house, a few block away only.

havent arrange viewing yet, probably will arrange one soon. hopefully everything goes well. :thumb: i really need a transport to sch now.. im always running late :dot::dot:

I passed my Class 2A tp just now with 8 points! the passing rate good. out of 80, 14 never come. and out of the 66 tested, 61 people passed.

wow congratulations :D

so what bike u plan to buy? :angel::angel:

wow congratulations :D

so what bike u plan to buy? :angel::angel:

haha i am happy with my KR now already. maybe if i got enough cash then i think about upgrading to a S4. else just ride my KR.

@stanco,

haha. thanks for the advice ;)

i havent buy my bike yet. im still looking for a decent deal. seen a few sparks/x1r here and there. nothing much worth mentioning.

but got 1 sale worth mentioning which is someone who is selling his x1r, and he stays very near my house, a few block away only.

havent arrange viewing yet, probably will arrange one soon. hopefully everything goes well. :thumb: i really need a transport to sch now.. im always running late :dot::dot:

then why you asking about white smoke? :confused:

piang. you stay woodlands, study in woodlands still can always late. :box:

your dad ok with you riding again meh? buy bicycle best lah. eco-friendly. no need worry about petrol or parking. :lol:

congrats. 61/66 is a high passing rate man... :cheers:

肥仔七åƒå·

haha i am happy with my KR now already. maybe if i got enough cash then i think about upgrading to a S4. else just ride my KR.

haha if never ride 2a bike, wait until class 2 lor, then ride cls 2 bike :)

oh ya how much does a new s4 cost? :o

then why you asking about white smoke? :confused:

piang. you stay woodlands, study in woodlands still can always late. :box:

your dad ok with you riding again meh? buy bicycle best lah. eco-friendly. no need worry about petrol or parking. :lol:

congrats. 61/66 is a high passing rate man... :cheers:

got one seller tell me his bike got a lot of white smoke or something like that, so i was wondering what is it about actually :)

last time my secondary sch 15 steps away from my house i also everyday late.. :(

yeah i think hes okay with it, if its used to go to sch mainly i think hes perfectly fine with it ;)

Congrats Jeethanasim! :cheers:

I think if dream bike is class 2...might as well just skip 2A. Save up the money for dream bike! :lovestruck:

Good luck on finding a problem free bike Fried Rice! :D

The fuel pump sensor to stop petrol is located at the tip of the nozzle? Means when fuel just nice touch the nozzle, the fuel will stop flowing out right?

Today went motoworld...wanted to get full face helmet. The new batch with size M coming in only at June...Need hold back on getting my FF.

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

wah,nice 1 man :thumb:

save money buy cls 2 bike :cheeky:

Congrats Jeethanasim! :cheers:

I think if dream bike is class 2...might as well just skip 2A. Save up the money for dream bike! :lovestruck:

Good luck on finding a problem free bike Fried Rice! :D

The fuel pump sensor to stop petrol is located at the tip of the nozzle? Means when fuel just nice touch the nozzle, the fuel will stop flowing out right?

Today went motoworld...wanted to get full face helmet. The new batch with size M coming in only at June...Need hold back on getting my FF.

lol,u getting full face ?

ltr going for 6.01 9.55pm-11pm

hope can pass

weee!

yep~ getting a full face!

Is that the last session?

Just went downstairs to give my bike a good wiping~

Realised my petrol like 'evaporated' a bit...Now need shake a bit to see the petrol.

Think tomorrow I go pump fuel...hope I don't over pump! Later pump full $5 only cause still a lot inside...:cheeky:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Guest johjoh

Congrats bro! u deserved a pat on the shoulder for the good effort. :thumb: