bad news is many cub riders experienced similar issues - mine wobble @ abt 60kph.

good news is it's probably not THAT critical, as in NOT "steering cone gone" etc - I have been riding with this symptom for > 1 year. best check it out with mech, but everything they say, "listen half" can ald, if u noe wat i mean..

yeah i get what you meant. but when i try to turn the handlebar to left or right when im at certain speed like maybe 60k the handlebar wobble, i was very shock, i thought fork spoil or what :dot:

maybe i can ask you more next time we meet up for kopi haha :angel:

• Replies 22.3k

sian 16th tp,shag 16th tp..

err you mean your tp on 16th june? or you going for your 16th tp?

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

but how are you going to kick to gear 1 without ur right leg touching the ground? when moving off.

Why do you need to put right leg down to change to gear 1 when you're supposed to stop in gear 1? :?

From stop line, gear 1

Move off from stop line, change gear 2 during or after turn (if clear and going up slope)

On slope, change back gear 1 and stop

...when do you need to put right leg down?

http://i408.photobucket.com/albums/pp169/lawlietvashie/Vashie4.jpg

Class 2B - 29th March 2010 [30th April 2010 - Phantom]

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Stupid weather forecast...say next 3 hours cloudy.

Quickly prepare and rode to Planet...halfway through it started to drizzle! :sian:

Left my bike there for top overhaul...$$~

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Wah...rainy day...how I collect my bike! :cry:

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

Why do you need to put right leg down to change to gear 1 when you're supposed to stop in gear 1? :?

From stop line, gear 1

Move off from stop line, change gear 2 during or after turn (if clear and going up slope)

On slope, change back gear 1 and stop

...when do you need to put right leg down?

means before stopping you change back to gear 1?

Wah...rainy day...how I collect my bike! :cry:

no choice but to ride in the rain. or go and collect tmr.

Going for 8.01 at 2.10pm..:pray:

TP TOMORROW ! So scary , think I won't be able to sleep well tonight . Going for RC later , usually when I go for RC or SP , I don't really take it seriously , today I'm gonna make full use of my 100 mins .

my name has lin in it too. and im a guy lol.. very girly sia :(

wads ur name? ppl got make fun of your name ma?

Yeah it's pretty girly for a guy to have lin in his name . + 0 , read it in chinese and thats my name .

TP TOMORROW ! So scary , think I won't be able to sleep well tonight . Going for RC later , usually when I go for RC or SP , I don't really take it seriously , today I'm gonna make full use of my 100 mins .

have more confident and half the battle is won. if others can do it, so can you!

肥仔七åƒå·

+0...what a way to describe your name...:lol:

Good luck to those who are taking TP tomorrow~ :thumb:

My friend retaking tomorrow also...haha.

@Sky99

Other than E-brake...all the stops should be at gear 1 what....got which place in circuit require you to stop in gear 2?

Class 3 - 4th June 2008

slow and steady! :) during TP i was abit slow at accelerating, and speed abit slow, but steady...in the end i only got 8 points for my TP result, (4 points for poor acceleration, 2 points for moving off too slow) but at least more steady, 1 time pass :)

anyway depends on different people :angel:

err you mean your tp on 16th june? or you going for your 16th tp?

TP on 16th june

lols.

sian,2day no more SP/RC..only left RR session 7

dunno wan go anot..

8 more days to TP fk..fking nervous whenever i think of it

back.. 40points for 8.01 zzz

wah,wad u do sia..

but u kw wad/where u went wrong?

sorry guys off topic abit. but anyone know how much to pay for bike inspection? first and subsequent times.

wah,wad u do sia..

but u kw wad/where u went wrong?

Yeah... i got alot of small mistakes.

Edited by Sky99

sorry guys off topic abit. but anyone know how much to pay for bike inspection? first and subsequent times.

first time = $17. if fail and go for inspection again = $9.

gst not included yet.

肥仔七åƒå·

first time = $17. if fail and go for inspection again = $9.

gst not included yet.

gst not included? damn. so it should cost around $18.

Is it part of the internal of the front fork?

it shd be at the "arh-tao", direct translation = duck head, aka the turning point of ur handlebar. but i also dunno how to take it out etc. :cheeky:

yeah i get what you meant. but when i try to turn the handlebar to left or right when im at certain speed like maybe 60k the handlebar wobble, i was very shock, i thought fork spoil or what :dot:

maybe i can ask you more next time we meet up for kopi haha :angel:

sure. do keep a mental note of when it happens.

1) at all speed/ only at certain speed?

2) only when turning/ straight also?

3) during rev up/ rev down?

4) during high rev only/ low rev only/ all rev?

because cub is so light, it could be the knocking effect of the engine that causes the bike to wobble.

its nt off topic

summore cn let those hu r getting lic lyk me,kw hw much is it.

just went 4 RR 2day.lyk fun

just nw e instructor sae e things tt will be gg on tmr,4 TP

lyk e-brake only 1 bike.etc

16th TP..i wan pass i wan pass

gd luck 4 those taking it lyk in 6hrs more ?