[quote=;6010867]so is there a approved exhausts for wave 125?

Wave small market lah. So no dealers bother.... :dot:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

i bet wave out number yamaha by alot.

Stereotyping.... wave = shop think uncle ride = shop think no market.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

I just started using Max*ma Chain Lube, very smooth(better than Max*ma Chain Wax) but it's SUPER MESSY(fling hell)!!!

I'm having nightmares because i'm a clean-freak towards my white rims.

I will revert back to Max*ma Chain Wax, *haiz* wasted $21.40.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

i bet wave out number yamaha by alot.

Stereotyping.... wave = shop think uncle ride = shop think no market.

Ya, i believe the population of Wave is lot more than Spark but no market for mods - quite strange IMO. :p

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I just started using Max*ma Chain Lube, very smooth(better than Max*ma Chain Wax) but it's SUPER MESSY(fling hell)!!!

I'm having nightmares because i'm a clean-freak towards my white rims.

I will revert back to Max*ma Chain Wax, *haiz* wasted $21.40.

Y change to something unknown when u r comfortable with the current one? :angel:

How time flies...

Y change to something unknown when u r comfortable with the current one? :angel:

coz in life we always look for the best? anyway squarebox, did u let it rest for like at least half an hour before riding??? or u spray den ride??

or probably u lube too thick???? i'm using belray chain lube btw.. i quite like it...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

coz in life we always look for the best? anyway squarebox, did u let it rest for like at least half an hour before riding??? or u spray den ride??

or probably u lube too thick???? i'm using belray chain lube btw.. i quite like it...

i spray one coat and left it to dry out for the entire night and still flings.

Chain wax better;after spraying, u can ride instantly without worrying about flinging(unless spray too thick).

I heard bell ray is good too but make the chain look white.

Chain Wax look like u poured honey on th chain.(tried)

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

anyone tried Goldfren, EBC or Ferodo brake pads b4?

Type no:

Brand - No. - Where To Buy - Price

Goldfren - 210 - FJT - $10

EBC - FA375 - ??? - ???

Ferodo - FDB2169 - ??? - ???

where to get EBC for wave? any ideas? anyone?

i spray one coat and left it to dry out for the entire night and still flings.

Chain wax better;after spraying, u can ride instantly without worrying about flinging(unless spray too thick).

I heard bell ray is good too but make the chain look white.

Chain Wax look like u poured honey on th chain.(tried)

hahaha. thats what i like abt belray.. the white colour thing, then i noe whether i got spray totally or not... haha!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Y look for the best when u have the best?

I m using Voltronic (dont like the brand) Chain Lube. Very good, no fling all over the rim. Oops! I forgot i got full chain cover. :lol:

How time flies...

[quote=;6013292]i thought recently there's one wave rider from this forum who mentioned there's a exhaust waiting for approval? how's the outcome?

Either he is busy at work or still no approved papers yet. :cool:

How time flies...

hahaha. thats what i like abt belray.. the white colour thing, then i noe whether i got spray totally or not... haha!

But Belray ex right? Voltronic only $10. :cheeky:

How time flies...

hey bros.. My front fork got problem liao... The fork can go down, but not automatically go up liao.. jia lat.. how like dat? how to rectify???

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

hey bros.. My front fork got problem liao... The fork can go down, but not automatically go up liao.. jia lat.. how like dat? how to rectify???

In any case, i m sure u need to go to the bike shop to get it resolve... :p

How time flies...

anyone knows where in JB can wrap Wave seat for good quality?

TIA...

Y look for the best when u have the best?

I m using Voltronic (dont like the brand) Chain Lube. Very good, no fling all over the rim. Oops! I forgot i got full chain cover. :lol:

That's why i say it's a nightmare, I HAVE FULL CHAIN COVER AND IT STILL FLINGS OUT. OMFGWTH!!!

I cant imagine the mess i have to clean up this weekend. *faints*

*hint* cleaning the inside of the chain cover is a b***h. the edges love to cut ur hand up.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Do not over do it.

If the lub is dripping that mean it too much.... leave it for over nite is good but you got to warm it before applying it.

u Could apply the lub after a rider or work to home.

In any case, i m sure u need to go to the bike shop to get it resolve... :p

but what is the cause? lack of fork oil perhaps???? o_O

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

anyone knows where in JB can wrap Wave seat for good quality?

TIA...

"Ah boy" lor... or any shop in "Ah Guah lane"... hav u been there?

get someone to accompany for safety sake.

springs softened? fork oil compressed or low?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

That's why i say it's a nightmare, I HAVE FULL CHAIN COVER AND IT STILL FLINGS OUT. OMFGWTH!!!

I cant imagine the mess i have to clean up this weekend. *faints*

*hint* cleaning the inside of the chain cover is a b***h. the edges love to cut ur hand up.

I never clean the inside of the chain covers - i a bit bo chap lah... :cheeky:

But to fling all over the rim even if the covers are on is jialat sia. Imagine if u got only top chain cover.... :faint::faint::faint:

How time flies...

anybody change fork oil and seal? how much? where to do? i n00b in bike shops...

but what is the cause? lack of fork oil perhaps???? o_O

very very likely... maybe zero fork oil on the inside. :p

How time flies...