Well we just met at Toa payoh junction towards balestier. :angel: Nice riding btw :angel:

I work at toa payoh central/balestier(despatch) during weekends and Novena(office) during weekdays.

OIC... I keep a lookout for you then. :angel:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

i think i need to drag mine "meh" to make it sound more unoffensive.... hahahah..... eg: "busy got wrong meh.................................."

wah anyway my bike screwed up, somehow i noticed e right side of the engine casing leaking more and more oil... in the end i realised got a hairline crack tat leak the oil...

quite sad.. so went bikeshop, he lent me epoxy.. now wiating for it to dry... hopefully it all stays well... else haf to waste $$$ again... shucks man... i wonder issit those malaysia bikeshop made that crack when i overhualed my bike.... i vow never to go back malaysia ah boy alreadi... long time ago... chopper shop...

Like i said... forum u can't see faces, that's y the ppl don't hear the tone of the sentence. Take it neutral lah... :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

actually i curious, u spent so much on ur bike, why not just get a drz???

Mod is a virus! ...regardless what bike. :angel:

How time flies...

actually i curious, u spent so much on ur bike, why not just get a drz???

I will get the drz only around the mid of next yr.

I spent on wave because it's a everlasting bike, almost indestructible(under normal usage) and it's my first bike.

My ownership of wave will definitely outlast my future drz...

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

i think i need to drag mine "meh" to make it sound more unoffensive.... hahahah..... eg: "busy got wrong meh.................................."

wah anyway my bike screwed up, somehow i noticed e right side of the engine casing leaking more and more oil... in the end i realised got a hairline crack tat leak the oil...

quite sad.. so went bikeshop, he lent me epoxy.. now wiating for it to dry... hopefully it all stays well... else haf to waste $$$ again... shucks man... i wonder issit those malaysia bikeshop made that crack when i overhualed my bike.... i vow never to go back malaysia ah boy alreadi... long time ago... chopper shop...

Engine casing or cylinder head ?

If really engine case, would it be very dangerous even if u epoxy it?

Cylinder head can be replaced.

engine case cant be replace because of engine no. ???

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Engine casing or cylinder head ?

If really engine case, would it be very dangerous even if u epoxy it?

Cylinder head can be replaced.

engine case cant be replace because of engine no. ???

ermmm... as in engine cover... juset right beside ur right foot... e crack is actually below 1 of the bolt...

anyway later check on the epoxy.. he said if needed replacement shld be around 100++++++.... if its true not too bad, coz i tot sure need at least 500bucks.... sad christmas..

I will get the drz only around the mid of next yr.

I spent on wave because it's a everlasting bike, almost indestructible(under normal usage) and it's my first bike.

My ownership of wave will definitely outlast my future drz...

i'm considering also.... so much bloody cheaper to maintain... just that top speed i think abt 140km/h.... maybe i'll wait a couple of yeras dne get a hyermotard... tat 1 more shiok!!!! anyway its for playing not for transport...

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

ermmm... as in engine cover... juset right beside ur right foot... e crack is actually below 1 of the bolt...

anyway later check on the epoxy.. he said if needed replacement shld be around 100++++++.... if its true not too bad, coz i tot sure need at least 500bucks.... sad christmas..

i'm considering also.... so much bloody cheaper to maintain... just that top speed i think abt 140km/h.... maybe i'll wait a couple of yeras dne get a hyermotard... tat 1 more shiok!!!! anyway its for playing not for transport...

Top speed is not important to me... torque is better.

wheelies, stairs, stoppies and more street hooliganism !!!

I'm too poor for a ducati. from what i read, hypermotard is more of a tourer than a supermoto...

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

ya and i can ask LiangLiang(jimmy) along-

he's been wanting to see my pipe-

and i've been wanting to test his moded wave:angel:

LOL .. ya .. jan 8 u going ?

http://i211.photobucket.com/albums/bb62/ya0s89/DSC09513.jpg
Top speed is not important to me... torque is better.

wheelies, stairs, stoppies and more street hooliganism !!!

I'm too poor for a ducati. from what i read, hypermotard is more of a tourer than a supermoto...

geeee... i wouldnt tour on a hypermotard as a first choice man.... i'll definately get smth with a windscreen or at least some aerodynamics....

actually my dream bike has always been a ducati 748... i simply love the looks of it... shld be damn cheap by now... but maintanence wise too unpredictable... sigh...

i guess i'm similar to u in the sense i prefer torque than top speed also.. but thats becoz i no balls to go top speed... hahaha!!!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

btw, i've been thinking to put a bubble right on top of my front light.

than i paste my plate number there.

BUT, the problem is, screw or cable tie the bubble?

if screw, means i must drill hole ah?

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

btw, i've been thinking to put a bubble right on top of my front light.

than i paste my plate number there.

BUT, the problem is, screw or cable tie the bubble?

if screw, means i must drill hole ah?

Can always use industrial velcro or superglue/cement.

My Dream bike is TZ750

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Can always use industrial velcro or superglue/cement.

thanks man! =D

but where to make ah?

i want to know the shop.

and the price?

my friend told me max $15 Sing.

Singapore got make this kind of bubble?

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

think you can get the cover from msia motor shops for cheaper?

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

guys how much oil should i put in my wave s?

The manual says 800ml.

bike shop always pour 1 litre in..

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

thanks man! =D

but where to make ah?

i want to know the shop.

and the price?

my friend told me max $15 Sing.

Singapore got make this kind of bubble?

what kind of bubble that u want?

I have seen a wave install this

http://www.puigusa.com/imagenes/PUIG4724.jpg

no drilling...

brackets are attach to side mirrors...

^saw them installing at the small shop before LAB

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

think you can get the cover from msia motor shops for cheaper?

wah, i think malaysia motorshops are the 1 that caused the damn leak in the first place... i do admit their stuff are cheaper.. but they dont give a **** abt ur bike...

besidse, my mech treat me quite good also... noe him for 5yrs alreadi.. just let him earn... helped me save abit of cash by DIY-ing...

what kind of bubble that u want?

I have seen a wave install this

http://www.puigusa.com/imagenes/PUIG4724.jpg

no drilling...

brackets are attach to side mirrors...

^saw them installing at the small shop before LAB

wave put bubble... like quite ugly leh... wat u think?

ugly is one thing but it could be dangerous as well if a gust of wind actually hit the screen sideways... could cause us to swerve, as our front is quite light. even class 2 bikes can be affected by the crosswind on a bridge...

The manual says 800ml.

bike shop always pour 1 litre in..

manual??? service manual u have? or the owner's manual? i dun have cos second hand bike.. wonder if any kind chap can lend me have a look?

I have owner's manual... still trying/wanting to get service manual.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

FRONT RIM BEND-

NO WONDER AT LOW SPEED OSO HANDLE BAR SHAKING-

THOT WHEEL BEARING OR CONE-BUT CHECK AT SHOP STILL OK-

WATS E PRICE FOR 3 LEGGED SPORT RIM??

SINGAPORE/JB $$$$???