btw guys, if i change my footrest to those metal footrest (not racing footrest)

worth it?

Metal means standard ones? o_O

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

• Replies 7.8k

Imagine a 750cc 2-stroke!

This is the TZ750:

Built during the 1970s(500cc motogp era)

The only way to ride is to ride it like u stole or the bike will kill itself..

http://motorbike-search-engine.co.uk/classic_bikes/1979-TZ750.jpg

http://www.ride-american.fr/yamaha%20tz%20750%201977.jpg

so powerful that it twists the chassis and riders are scared of it... so the bike lost it's production value...

info:

http://www.passionperformance.ca/motorcycle/articles/1849/

http://motorbikearchives.com/Bike-Tests/Road-Race/Yamaha-TZ750-The-Bumblebee-Special-1978.html

That's y, i guess, the highest cc for a 2-stroke is 500cc. But the bike is COOL! Timeless! :cheers:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Get a multimeter and check ur battery.

either ur battery or rectifier got problem? just guessing

I tot so too. If not got to go back to the ah-pek horns. :sian:

How time flies...

DRZ : tempting parts... $$$$$$$$$$$$ pain

FCR 39mm with JD jetting

3x3

PAIR mod

Hotcams

DRZ400 gasket(increase compression ratio)

Yoshimura full system

Marchesini rims?

brembo/moto-master calipers

braking/moto-master disc

Athena BBK ?

For me, my motard will only be modded with air filter and exhaust. FULL STOP! :angel:

How time flies...

I tot so too. If not got to go back to the ah-pek horns. :sian:

Ur horn got put relay? if not just install a relay. it will solve the problem and make ur horn louder.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

Ur horn got put relay? if not just install a relay. it will solve the problem and make ur horn louder.

Relay have lah. My mech says my batt is gone. I realised that the headlight is extremely dim. :sian:

Looks like got to change battery liao. :sian::sian:

How time flies...

For me, my motard will only be modded with air filter and exhaust. FULL STOP! :angel:

how abt steel braklines, brembo master pump??? not interested??? i believe it'll help with ur stoppies!!! :cheers:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

how abt steel braklines, brembo master pump??? not interested??? i believe it'll help with ur stoppies!!! :cheers:

Oh ya... steel brakelines yes but master pump no, bcoz no money by then. :lol:

How time flies...

hi wavers:) i getting myself a wave S soon and would like to know some parts where can i get it at a good price.

- stock kickstart.

(ex owner take it off)

-stock footrest + brake and gear panel.

(ex owner change to racing type)

Hope i can get some help from u guys cheers:)

Relay have lah. My mech says my batt is gone. I realised that the headlight is extremely dim. :sian:

Looks like got to change battery liao. :sian::sian:

Ur light run by battery?

Mine run on the dynamo/rectifier ???

unless ur wave can off the lights type?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is $220 *NEW* Yamaha R6 OEM brembo master cylinder worth it ? or too expensive?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

hi wavers:) i getting myself a wave S soon and would like to know some parts where can i get it at a good price.

- stock kickstart.

(ex owner take it off)

-stock footrest + brake and gear panel.

(ex owner change to racing type)

Hope i can get some help from u guys cheers:)

FJT ?

best price go JB find.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

2 of us only? i will call skull_angel to come.

sprinta and jimmy joining also right?

lol.

Difference between a car and a bike -

how LOW can you go when you come around a CORNER

Just bought a box(Givi E33) for RM150? is it cheap or kena chop

RM160 for RacingBoy racing footrest too expensive?

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

foot rest i only trust stock or POP racing footrest... though i havent seen the 160rm footrest that u mention before... but it seems too cheap... price abt e same as the yoshimura chiong type rite?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

foot rest i only trust stock or POP racing footrest... though i havent seen the 160rm footrest that u mention before... but it seems too cheap... price abt e same as the yoshimura chiong type rite?

POP rear brake shaft is bent which is not as effective?

RM 160 from racing boy for wave 100 and wave 125...

http://www.racingboy.com.my/app/data/images/products/Wave-100-n-125_b.jpg

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Ur light run by battery?

Mine run on the dynamo/rectifier ???

unless ur wave can off the lights type?

Yup, my headlights can be turn off type. Got a switch for it. :p

How time flies...

Yup, my headlights can be turn off type. Got a switch for it. :p

if got switch = ur headlight run on the battery = battery weak liao.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

date: 8th january

time: 11.30/11.45 pm?

venue: ???

mission: ride ride ride / checking out each other's bike

LOL. just a rough suggestion.

if got switch = ur headlight run on the battery = battery weak liao.

So many things to change:

Battery :sian:

Clutch plates :sian:

Fuel pump

LV exhaust... :angel:

How time flies...

Venue : East Coast Carl jr? Yishun Dam?

yishun dam, then head down to jalan kayu.

POWER!

then go riding. =)