MUSHA said:
That's why, i force my wife to wear a FF now.

its really hot.... yesterday i rode at Kpe isit.. e tunnel expressway... 70km/h... with ff... hto like nobody business even though its at night...

so both u and wifey wear ff???

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

• Replies 7.8k

  NightPhantom said:
its really hot.... yesterday i rode at Kpe isit.. e tunnel expressway... 70km/h... with ff... hto like nobody business even though its at night...

so both u and wifey wear ff???

It's just a short distance in KPE only leh... FF saves lifes, just like seat belts.

Yes, the funny couple with 2 persons wearing FF riding a red wave will be us. Keep a lookout and honk me if u see me. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

lol okies... thanks for the explanation on the clicking sound...

so SAD! i just reached home.. and half way while riding... my gear lever dono why have to step so much then will kick into another gear... i found that the lever was totally loose alrdy.. but cant seem to fix it back lei... wonder if it will drop out tml when i ride to work???

how much to change the whole lever set? stock one i want lolz

and also i checked with the boss of akunar about the discounts for the shocks here's the reply:

Hey,

Tried, no big discounts though but still a discount none the less. Your looking at $72.50 per fork set if interested. To get 5 to Singapore would be a further $89.78 USD EMS or $68.11 USD for typical Airmail

Kind Regards

Ranuka Davis

AKUNAR.COM

so if we buy 5 together... then share the shipping... each front inverted fork only cost $86.122 USD!!!

compared to the website price of 97+shipping! USD!

so quite gd bargain i think... anyone wanna order together with me? i wanna make 5!!! lolz

oh shat!! im darn unlucky!!

i spent a $110 on repairs! damn...

my freaking gear lever just gave way! i had to step almost to 90degrees to shift gear now! the gear rod and the gear lever both the teeths all worn out! now have to open up engine to change the rod and oso change a new lever!!! darn!!! and i just changed to motul v300 $28 3 days ago!!! darn it!

the break down at hua chin:

- rod - $35

- orginal honda gear lever $28

- gasket $15

- Motul v300 $28

- workmanship - $10

he give whole sum so $110... sigh!!!

i feel its a little steep the price for the parts... are they? any comments???

  Sorrie4u said:
oh shat!! im darn unlucky!!

i spent a $110 on repairs! damn...

my freaking gear lever just gave way! i had to step almost to 90degrees to shift gear now! the gear rod and the gear lever both the teeths all worn out! now have to open up engine to change the rod and oso change a new lever!!! darn!!! and i just changed to motul v300 $28 3 days ago!!! darn it!

the break down at hua chin:

- rod - $35

- orginal honda gear lever $28

- gasket $15

- Motul v300 $28

- workmanship - $10

he give whole sum so $110... sigh!!!

i feel its a little steep the price for the parts... are they? any comments???

Motul can drain out onto a clean container leh. I think your mech also wanna ke-tok you lah. :cheeky:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

no la... i dun see that they have any clean container for me to re-use lo..dun wanna take risk of having particles in my engine oil.. sigh... nvm la... hope after this my bike can be maintainence free for some time.. lolz... wanna save money for my phuket trip in oct lolz..

anyway how's the price for the gear levers and rod? have u guys changed urs b4??

  Sorrie4u said:
lol okies... thanks for the explanation on the clicking sound...

so SAD! i just reached home.. and half way while riding... my gear lever dono why have to step so much then will kick into another gear... i found that the lever was totally loose alrdy.. but cant seem to fix it back lei... wonder if it will drop out tml when i ride to work???

how much to change the whole lever set? stock one i want lolz

and also i checked with the boss of akunar about the discounts for the shocks here's the reply:

Hey,

Tried, no big discounts though but still a discount none the less. Your looking at $72.50 per fork set if interested. To get 5 to Singapore would be a further $89.78 USD EMS or $68.11 USD for typical Airmail

Kind Regards

Ranuka Davis

AKUNAR.COM

so if we buy 5 together... then share the shipping... each front inverted fork only cost $86.122 USD!!!

compared to the website price of 97+shipping! USD!

so quite gd bargain i think... anyone wanna order together with me? i wanna make 5!!! lolz

about SGD $120 per set? i rmb i was quoted $130 for a pair of forks with installation at one of the shops in Sg..but i forgot where.....LOL

bro guwakzai maybe the 130 forks u being quoted were normal forks? these im saying are inverted forks like those on aprilias.. how? anyone interested in ordering tgt with me?

  Sorrie4u said:
no la... i dun see that they have any clean container for me to re-use lo..dun wanna take risk of having particles in my engine oil.. sigh... nvm la... hope after this my bike can be maintainence free for some time.. lolz... wanna save money for my phuket trip in oct lolz..

anyway how's the price for the gear levers and rod? have u guys changed urs b4??

Well... if they want to do it, I m sure there is container.

Nope, never change the lever and rod b4, can't tell you.

How time flies...

  Sorrie4u said:
bro guwakzai maybe the 130 forks u being quoted were normal forks? these im saying are inverted forks like those on aprilias.. how? anyone interested in ordering tgt with me?

Actually not all inverted forks work the same as factory inverted forks. Look at Honda, 90% of their bikes are not inverted forks. :angel:

How time flies...

Just to share something...

Enquired the Kawa D-Tracker (a 125cc SM) price today, it's $7500 machine price. I was like :eek::eek::eek: Very ex leh. Add COE, another $1400, Insurance 1st Party $500 = $9400. Phew~!

The KLX250 was like $11500 machine price. My jaw drop sia...

How time flies...

why u enquire those bikes? u changing ride soon bro?

anyway i believe the trusty's inverted forks are good la.. though i dont have them yet haha!.. do u wanna order one tgt with me?

  MUSHA said:

Enquired the Kawa D-Tracker (a 125cc SM) price today, it's $7500 machine price. I was like :eek::eek::eek: Very ex leh. Add COE, another $1400, Insurance 1st Party $500 = $9400. Phew~!

The motard virus is spreaadddiiiiggggg.......

I will stick to my wave till i migrate...

Hope to take part in these events when i migrate:

- Pikes Peak Hill Climb (USA)

- The Tail of the Dragon (a Highway in USA)

- Laguna Seca(the infamous corkscrew)

Holiday race:

- Mad Sunday or Isle of Man Race

- Nürburgring (Germany)

Edited by squarebox

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

  MUSHA said:
It's just a short distance in KPE only leh... FF saves lifes, just like seat belts.

Yes, the funny couple with 2 persons wearing FF riding a red wave will be us. Keep a lookout and honk me if u see me. :cheeky:

kudos to u

my pillion all hate FF except my brother.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

  Sorrie4u said:
why u enquire those bikes? u changing ride soon bro?

anyway i believe the trusty's inverted forks are good la.. though i dont have them yet haha!.. do u wanna order one tgt with me?

See my siggy n u will know why. :p

Not tat I m saying for sure the inverted forks r no gd, just tat I don't think I really need them. Saving up for my iphone4. :smile:

How time flies...

  squarebox said:
The motard virus is spreaadddiiiiggggg.......

I will stick to my wave till i migrate...

Hope to take part in these events when i migrate:

- Pikes Peak Hill Climb (USA)

- The Tail of the Dragon (a Highway in USA)

- Laguna Seca(the infamous corkscrew)

Holiday race:

- Mad Sunday or Isle of Man Race

- Nürburgring (Germany)

I will still my wave la, so gd FC, where to find such a bike?

U r still young, your hopes will be reality. :clap:

How time flies...

  squarebox said:
kudos to u

my pillion all hate FF except my brother.

My wife is complaining though. :p

How time flies...

  Sorrie4u said:

Just because rs125s has inverted forks doesn't mean all inverted forks are good. By that logic, I can use a 30$ monoshock suspension on wave. Must be good what, seeing aprilias are using monoshock? For your reference, go to spark135's thread and read page 199. They are discussing about the cons of inverted forks...

But ur money.. ur choice... blahhh has warned ya :goodluck:

MUSHA said:

I think the newest dr200 is a better buy.. but its an offroad setup tho. It's damn reliable tho and good consumption.. alternately, if you're going to spend 10k+ on a bike, might as well go for a 2a motard..

  MUSHA said:
My wife is complaining though. :p

show her this

Option said:
AGREE! wanna see a good example of owned chin? see me 3 months ago when i just got into a freak accident =] see if u wanna wear open face anot lol!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=162286&d=1278481559

Btw..im keen on buying a shoei multi-tech =) damn good helmet somemore its small just good for me! can anyone pm me a price and where to buy it or smth? scared i kana con lolz!

Taken from Shoei helmet thread

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

  Blahhh said:
Just because rs125s has inverted forks doesn't mean all inverted forks are good. By that logic, I can use a 30$ monoshock suspension on wave. Must be good what, seeing aprilias are using monoshock? For your reference, go to spark135's thread and read page 199. They are discussing about the cons of inverted forks...

I think the newest dr200 is a better buy.. but its an offroad setup tho. It's damn reliable tho and good consumption.. alternately, if you're going to spend 10k+ on a bike, might as well go for a 2a motard..

DRZ400SM FTW!!!

Yamaha WR450 and Husqvarna SMS630 for the richer ones

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

wow wee! i just fixed my big big 4-pot CNC front brake caliper! red colour lolz... ordered from akunar.com... fixed at hua chin... with all the other parts i bought ahah... brake lever, brake master pump (bigger) , oil cooling tank , daytona spark plug wire, front big flower brake disc and some others la... ahha

labour - $35

brake master pump bigger kind - $65 (only this from hua chin, the rest all from akunar.com)

white bright headlight - $8

total got 3 bucks discount - total is $105

too bad cannot use the stock master pump for my big big 4 pot caliper cuz no str8 to brake at all lolz!!

But just to give an extra review from akunar.com... the bracket he custom made for me for the flower disc and the CNC caliper really fits nicely without any needs to cut or grind! wow!

now my braking upgrades are complete... really feels so easy to stop the bike now... maybe too easy! haha... but so far i tried there's not much risk of wheel locking even in extreme cases.. hope it goes well :)

will take a pic of my bike and show u guys soon :)

think i dun wan the inverted forks liao... maybe really not much diff i think so save the money for my rear box!

hua chin offer me a dono is 52L or 55L rear box... which is super BIG! with super padding(ed) backrest LOL... looks like for harley kind... no brand de... offer me for 220... trade in my old JNTAN 42L for 20bucks... so only $200...

do u guys think i should get it? its really HUGE! lolz the best thing is got backrest and i carry it.. and it is not very heavy too! just a little heavier than my 42L JNTAN box..

  Sorrie4u said:
wow wee! i just fixed my big big 4-pot CNC front brake caliper! red colour lolz... ordered from akunar.com... fixed at hua chin... with all the other parts i bought ahah... brake lever, brake master pump (bigger) , oil cooling tank , daytona spark plug wire, front big flower brake disc and some others la... ahha

labour - $35

brake master pump bigger kind - $65 (only this from hua chin, the rest all from akunar.com)

white bright headlight - $8

total got 3 bucks discount - total is $105

too bad cannot use the stock master pump for my big big 4 pot caliper cuz no str8 to brake at all lolz!!

But just to give an extra review from akunar.com... the bracket he custom made for me for the flower disc and the CNC caliper really fits nicely without any needs to cut or grind! wow!

now my braking upgrades are complete... really feels so easy to stop the bike now... maybe too easy! haha... but so far i tried there's not much risk of wheel locking even in extreme cases.. hope it goes well :)

will take a pic of my bike and show u guys soon :)

think i dun wan the inverted forks liao... maybe really not much diff i think so save the money for my rear box!

hua chin offer me a dono is 52L or 55L rear box... which is super BIG! with super padding(ed) backrest LOL... looks like for harley kind... no brand de... offer me for 220... trade in my old JNTAN 42L for 20bucks... so only $200...

do u guys think i should get it? its really HUGE! lolz the best thing is got backrest and i carry it.. and it is not very heavy too! just a little heavier than my 42L JNTAN box..

The box 52L wat brand leh?

The last time I had big flower front disc on my Sparkz110, I always brake hard till my fork bracket bent n bottom steering cone worn n then it starts to affect my cornering. Not to pour cold water but just something to share. :cheers:

How time flies...

  squarebox said:
DRZ400SM FTW!!!

Yamaha WR450 and Husqvarna SMS630 for the richer ones

I am seriously considering DRZ400SM but very hard to get a good n reasonable priced one.

:btw: wat is FTW har?

How time flies...

  squarebox said:
show her this

Taken from Shoei helmet thread

Wa! Classic!

How time flies...

  Blahhh said:

I must get a motard if not I m afraid I might regret later. :angel:

How time flies...