• Replies 7.8k

hi all wave rider, please help.

my bike cannot start. when press the electric button gt sound.. but the engine just cannot start. i press the button and throttle still cannot go. kickstart also cannot.

i tried for abt 10-15mins the bike still cannot start. any bro encounter this before? how to rectify?

hi all wave rider, please help.

my bike cannot start. when press the electric button gt sound.. but the engine just cannot start. i press the button and throttle still cannot go. kickstart also cannot.

i tried for abt 10-15mins the bike still cannot start. any bro encounter this before? how to rectify?

Spark plug...

tyga-performance.com

The whole procedure is like this..

1. Pump full tank. As much as possible up to brim. Take down your mileage. Eg: 12,000km

2. Ride until petrol about to finish.

3. Pump petrol again (As much as possible up to brim). Take down your mileage. Eg: 12,300km. Then see how many litres of petrol u pump in(its @ the price u have to pay or at the receipt)

Now, u travel 300km already. And lets say the receipt show u pump 3 litres. So ur FC is 300km/3litres = 100km/litre. Voila! But wave not 100km/litre lah. If ur wave 100km/litre please tell me I buy straight away $10,000 also I buy.

Thanks alot! Sorry, very noobish understandings. I will count it the next time (; HAHA if 100km/litre i also want buy :3

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2B - 03 Sep 09 - Honda wave 125.

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

It's a bittersweet symphony, this life.

Live to ride another day.

Hi, im a waverider. no outing ah guys? maybe can meet up share opinions or chill chill.

Maybe you organise one, some of us will turn up. Not much active ppl around that's why.

Class 3 - 25 Nov 08

Class 2B - 03 Sep 09 - Honda wave 125.

Class 2A -19 June 12 -

It's a bittersweet symphony, this life.

Live to ride another day.

hi guys anyone know how much does it cost to change fuel indicator sensor

not too sure, probably gotta change the fuel tank? i dunno.. how'd your's spoil?

â™  Living life fast throttleâ™ 

◕‿◕

guys any1 know how much does a wave r meter cost?

probably in the 120~180 range?

Bike come with electric start but it's seen that electric start have problem.. So now depend on kick start.. Please enlighten me on the issue for the e start thanks

might be the starter motor. Could check with a bike shop. Happen to my previous scooter before i got wave. couldn't start due to starter motor.

Bro how do u achieve such mileage? Standard settings? New block/piston?

No bro haven done anything actually. Just make sure my brake pad dun restrict wheel revolution, use royal purple fully synthetic (i service every month), use caltex 98

yup that's about it.. :)

Any meet up for knowledge sharing or ride round sg?

YES! please do! last meet up with Shazwan, Squarebox, NX we had starbucks at orchard, prata at serangoon. And lots of TALK COCK and laughing! :)

Hi all, please be alert on petrol stealer at Woodlands area

This cheapo was caught red handed by me stealing petrol from my friend's bike (RXZ) at

around 4.50pm to 4.55pm today (5 May 2011) at 895D multistorey car park deck 2A, a

malay guy, eyes big, looks like 18 to 25 yrs old, wearing black color helmet with sticker

on the back. Riding blue color Honda Wave (no. plate XX1929X).

BASKET! i just moved to Woodlands! Time to keep a rotan in my box! hahaha

◕‿◕

No bro haven done anything actually. Just make sure my brake pad dun restrict wheel revolution, use royal purple fully synthetic (i service every month), use caltex 98

yup that's about it.. :)

Actually I'm also using caltex with safra card. I thought of full service my block and piston or buy new block and piston. Do u have any idea of the cost of block for wave? SG or MY as long original.

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

Hi to all WAVE RIDERS! How about a chill session somewhere next week, where we all can lepak or riding or share interesting things or etc. What do you guys think? Can give suggestions, time, where to go?

I have seen waveriders around, exchange smiles. Now, lets exchange opinions and laughter!.

How?

wave.

sounds good. Norm is 40+km/L

Maxxis from M'sia? Shinko from where? I'd rather pay a lil more for TT900

Shinko is a Korean brand. Go motomalaya.net check out the review bro.

Shinko korean? Hmm sounds promising if it can be like Hankook. :thumb:

Heard about Maxxis compound very fast goner..

Hi all, please be alert on petrol stealer at Woodlands area

This cheapo was caught red handed by me stealing petrol from my friend's bike (RXZ) at

around 4.50pm to 4.55pm today (5 May 2011) at 895D multistorey car park deck 2A, a

malay guy, eyes big, looks like 18 to 25 yrs old, wearing black color helmet with sticker

on the back. Riding blue color Honda Wave (no. plate XX1929X).

Smack him hard and bring him down to ground + call the cops and send him in for good.

Oh okay thanks for clearing my doubt :thumb:

Hmm i don't know if want check my tunning, maybe next week change eo see if it gets better.. Everything is stock, don't think my previous owner .. my uncle did anything much expect outlooks. But somehow i feel compare to other stock bike. Mine feel like no power like that.

Time to visit a wave doctor?

hi guys, please tell me the price of the list of item i state below if you know. thanks

1) full overhaul honda wave type r

2) original full fairing coverset

3) givi slim box (with & w/o rack)

4) yss rear suspension

thanks again.

hi guys, please tell me the price of the list of item i state below if you know. thanks

1) full overhaul honda wave type r

2) original full fairing coverset

3) givi slim box (with & w/o rack)

4) yss rear suspension

thanks again.

1)Overhaul depends on how many parts mechanic found to be worn out and changed.

2) $80 at LAB

Hi to all WAVE RIDERS! How about a chill session somewhere next week, where we all can lepak or riding or share interesting things or etc. What do you guys think? Can give suggestions, time, where to go?

I have seen waveriders around, exchange smiles. Now, lets exchange opinions and laughter!.

How?

Ohh. Yeahh. Definitely. Somebody just gotta name the place of meeting, time and activities gg to do. :)

LAB is Lim Ah Boy bro. Haha.

1)Overhaul depends on how many parts mechanic found to be worn out and changed.

2) $80 at LAB

LAB $80 is "local" one. v.hard to fix and the quality not that good.

I am finding original one. Thanks for your reply, Eno. =D

anyone interested to meet up tonight?

TIME: 10PM

VENUE: END OF YISHUN DAM AT THE U TURN

anyone interested call me ***** @ 84958533

i'll be out so sms/call me

◕‿◕

Hi all, i just serviced my front brake calipers seems like the brake pads are restricting revolutions on my wheel. Any info on what shall i do? Anw, how about friday night, next week friday night aft 12 for a meet up?

wave.

Hi all, i just serviced my front brake calipers seems like the brake pads are restricting revolutions on my wheel. Any info on what shall i do? Anw, how about friday night, next week friday night aft 12 for a meet up?

yup! let's do that next week. do keep updating

◕‿◕

yup! let's do that next week. do keep updating

◕‿◕