• Replies 7.8k

do most stores in Ah Gua Lane in JB sell Dunlop TT900?

the first few stores i stop by at AGL dun have Dunlops.

Haha of course have. I just changed it last week. Ah Boy AGL confirm have. Their prices is also fixed and standard.

Btw, 80/80 front and 90/80 back can fit wave nicely?

Past: RXZ, KR, R1 07

Present : Wave S

How it feels like when you pass TP

http://media.tumblr.com/tumblr_m1j2s91VkL1qcsknu.gif

hi, i have this problem with wave R fuel indictor it always show empty when only travel for about 90 km... i had changed the whole new meter and even changed the fuel sensor in the tank...anyone have this problem too? or its normal for wave R models

1) Anybody using IRC Racing Series? I just change it. My mechanic say it is better than Dunlop TT900.

2) I have also just full overhaul. What should I take note of when I just overhaul during run-in? Izzit true the bike cannot go fast? the max I hit is around 90+km/h. cant go till 100km/h.

Waverider, please advise. Thank you. =D

go slow, pickup and top speed all.. :thumb:

Btw I found out a noticeable increase in mileage with Caltex 98 compared to Esso 95 and Caltex 95. I get more mileage. So those with safra card(11% off) should try out Caltex 98. It took me like 4 years to realise this. All the while I've been pumping Caltex 95.

Don't bother with Caltex 92. My wave exhibit wierd behavior with 92. Its like giving a small kid vegetable instead of candies.

care to share average mileage diff from 95 and 98? ;)

Shinko Evo RM 236 Front 80/90 Rear 90/80 . Due to its medium - soft compound, the grip is good that is why the tyres dont last all the way. B)

Sounds good, last how long is okay, won't be so short also because I hardly ride my bike, I need the grip. my TT900 seems to have quite decent grip rain/shine for the time being.

Hou Heng or Ah Boy JB after Hou Heng should have.

Haha of course have. I just changed it last week. Ah Boy AGL confirm have. Their prices is also fixed and standard.

Btw, 80/80 front and 90/80 back can fit wave nicely?

Should be, mine's 80/90 and 90/80 :lol:

hi, i have this problem with wave R fuel indictor it always show empty when only travel for about 90 km... i had changed the whole new meter and even changed the fuel sensor in the tank...anyone have this problem too? or its normal for wave R models

because tank is small you'll get this error. Sometimes on main stand mine flashing empty but otr it goes back to two bars. Hope this helps.

Anyone knows where in Singapore can I install Shinko Evo SR877? if possible, let me know the pricing as well, thanks.

Go JB AH Gua lane RM236. SGP i ask everywhere like dont have oni.

wave.

Selling my month old under utilised Red colour Pop Domino(best quality in the market I was told) Racing Footrest with passenger footrest and rear brake steel cable line instead of the usual unorthodox method of welding your stock shaft to it, going for $150 as a set paid more than 200 because of the additional steel cable. Condition 8.5 or 9/10, bike hardly ridden also.. sms me at 8ll2399O.
Reverted back to stock cuz I bought my 4th bike.

Also selling my racing clutch springs for $20, good for drag and power transmission especially if you have lots of power and engine mods.

care to share average mileage diff from 95 and 98? ;)

Caltex 95: 38km/litre

Caltex 98: 41-42km/litre

100% expressway during jam, speed 80-90km/h, no pillon, 70kg total weight, standard sprocket.

Anybody keen in trading coversets?im using a plain black coverset seeking to swap with white.condition 8/10.

My Rides

Gilera VXR200(2007-2009)

Kawasaki KRR150(2009-2009)

Suzuki K9 DRZ400sm(2009-Present)

Honda Wave125S(2010-Present)

Anybody keen in trading coversets?im using a plain black coverset seeking to swap with white.condition 8/10.

I have grey standard colour coverset, like those riders from pizza hut. Haha. Wave S. I'm looking for black coverset.

Sorry guys, newbie here got 2 question wana asked.

1) i just realized that my light are a bit weak. like the light will be bright, then not bright.. then bright again whenever i warm up/start engine(in neutral). when i throttle and move off, the light become bright again. izzit normal? I just overhaul,change battery,spark plug,engine oil last week.

2) another question is when I did not start the bike for one day, the second day i start, when i press the electric start button, the engine will start(like the sound v.weak) but goes off again after like 2-3secs. izzit normal or need to change part liao?

thanks for your help in advance. =D

1) i just realized that my light are a bit weak. like the light will be bright, then not bright.. then bright again whenever i warm up/start engine(in neutral). when i throttle and move off, the light become bright again. izzit normal? I just overhaul,change battery,spark plug,engine oil last week.

its normal lah, mine also need to trottle then the light will be bright.

2) another question is when I did not start the bike for one day, the second day i start, when i press the electric start button, the engine will start(like the sound v.weak) but goes off again after like 2-3secs. izzit normal or need to change part liao?

I think the engine is cold, after warm-up the sound should become normal(stronger).

so when's the next meet up? :(

sorry been busy lately so away... hee. am back now..

OH! NS IS A DRAG!!

â™  Living life fast throttleâ™ 

◕‿◕

Hou Heng or Ah Boy JB after Hou Heng should have.

Hou Heng dont have, just asked a few days ago... they only got Maxxis.

Caltex 95: 38km/litre

Caltex 98: 41-42km/litre

100% expressway during jam, speed 80-90km/h, no pillon, 70kg total weight, standard sprocket.

hmm 3km/l difference, does it justify for our sg petrol price diff? :/ I'm back on 95 for my 125 for the time being..

Hou Heng dont have, just asked a few days ago... they only got Maxxis.

xiao di always trying to promote that maxxis to me dunno why :lol:

hmm 3km/l difference, does it justify for our sg petrol price diff? :/ I'm back on 95 for my 125 for the time being..

What u mean by justify? I'm just pointing out I experience slightly more mileage with Caltex 98 that's all especially when you have Safra card can get 11% discount.

The best and most efficient way is to go jb pump. U pay half price plus get the most mileage with Petronas 97(Or 98, whichever it is. Just get the highest quality one.)

thanks for your help in advance. =D

Bro, the reason people ride wave is to save money. dont send your bike into workshop over small probs bro. 1st qns, all wave like that one. the light will become bright whenyoure moving bcos its something like dynamo bro. 2nd qns, if 2 days hard to start, you try kick start first. If still die then choke ah bro. Dont worry over small probs like this, I've learrned my lesson not to spend too much on small bikes.

wave.

Recently, I switch to SPC and it does give me a little better mileage and smoother ride too.

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Bro, the reason people ride wave is to save money. dont send your bike into workshop over small probs bro. 1st qns, all wave like that one. the light will become bright whenyoure moving bcos its something like dynamo bro. 2nd qns, if 2 days hard to start, you try kick start first. If still die then choke ah bro. Dont worry over small probs like this, I've learrned my lesson not to spend too much on small bikes.

U r rite. Waves are like that, no need to worry too much. They are as hardly as ROCK. :p

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

U r rite. Waves are like that, no need to worry too much. They are as hardly as ROCK. :p

YES!!! TRUE enough that is why Pizza hut is using wave!

wave.

YES!!! TRUE enough that is why Pizza hut is using wave!

Yay! They used to use CG125 (when i was a PH rider back then) - SUPER hardy too! We thrash the CGs but nothing happens>>>

How time flies...