only owner manual.

Service manual only by illegal means, i believe. *ahem* from "b**n s**w service center"

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

• Replies 7.8k

anyone has ever faced charging problem before? i suspect my coil is BURNT/SPOILT.

fuses are ok...bike cannot even start with battery disconnected.

how much to replace coils in JB?

Promotional item on sale:-

GaziHyper E series TWIN SHOCKS

-Honda Wave 125

-Yamaha RXS/RXK 135/RXZ 135

Colour availability &

Selling $118nett inclusive installation.

While Stocks Last!

AHM PERFORMANCE

1,KAKI BUKIT AVE 6

AUTOBAY @ KAKI BUKIT

#02-46

97907538<<AH HONG>>

*All prices quoted are valid and correct at the point of posting - subject to change without prior notice*

Hahaha.. nothing so serious dude... just that the arm just 'hung in there' without any bolt+cotter pin.

I had already tried googling the function.. couldn't get it .. sorry ah. thanks for answer, guys.

Best to let the professionals do the job. :thumb:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Promotional item on sale:-

GaziHyper E series TWIN SHOCKS

-Honda Wave 125

-Yamaha RXS/RXK 135/RXZ 135

Colour availability &

Selling $118nett inclusive installation.

While Stocks Last!

Pics? Any Gazi front shocks for the Wave?

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

I have Wave S 125 bike manual.

Looks like u r the only who has it. Do rem to pass it on to the next owner when u sell the bike. :thumb:

How time flies...

for grippy tires, i like bt39.... i think its the most expensive also....

Bridgestone Battlax BT39 80/90-17 90/80-17 $188.00 (unique motorshop)

actually i think u shld ask ur mech abt ur problem. coz it really doesnt seem like clutch slip to me after u describe it.....

clutch slip is when RPM increases/ engine REVVING UPP.... but e bike not accelerating much... so probably u try and feel it urself.... all the best! (hope no need to spend too much $)

I m on IRC. Not much grip in the wet, dry still ok. Looks like front got not much choice to get the correct size of 60/100 or 70/90. BT39 doesn't come in those sizes. :sian:

How time flies...

I m on IRC. Not much grip in the wet, dry still ok. Looks like front got not much choice to get the correct size of 60/100 or 70/90. BT39 doesn't come in those sizes. :sian:

wat size tyre are u on with ur irc??

irc goldwings or racing series??

i find battlax 90/80 way too heavy for me on my wave-

altho the grip is there,at 80km/h wave seems not too stable during corners compared to 125z-

its a waste if u buy battlax but just simply use it on straights-

so next tyre change im searching for either front 70/80 back 80/80

or front 60/80 back 70/80-

dunlop is a big no no to me-:angel:

any1 care to share any specific brands:thumb:

wat size tyre are u on with ur irc??

irc goldwings or racing series??

i find battlax 90/80 way too heavy for me on my wave-

altho the grip is there,at 80km/h wave seems not too stable during corners compared to 125z-

its a waste if u buy battlax but just simply use it on straights-

so next tyre change im searching for either front 70/80 back 80/80

or front 60/80 back 70/80-

dunlop is a big no no to me-:angel:

any1 care to share any specific brands:thumb:

Mine IRC Gold Wings 70/90 front, 80/90 rear.

I guess 90/80 is bit over-sized. 80/90 is good and BT39 has this size.

Why dunlop is a no-no? I think dunlop better than IRC G'Wings rite? Or IRC race is better?

How time flies...

Mine IRC Gold Wings 70/90 front, 80/90 rear.

I guess 90/80 is bit over-sized. 80/90 is good and BT39 has this size.

Why dunlop is a no-no? I think dunlop better than IRC G'Wings rite? Or IRC race is better?

dunlop gets ugly when the hmups starts developing-

The thai-made ones are like that. But it doesn't happen if installed as a rear tyre, rite?

My IRC works ok so far - steering cornering and on the straight (till full throttle). Except in the rain, i cannot play play lah... :cheeky:

How time flies...

The thai-made ones are like that. But it doesn't happen if installed as a rear tyre, rite?

My IRC works ok so far - steering cornering and on the straight (till full throttle). Except in the rain, i cannot play play lah... :cheeky:

i've seen rear ones that haf the hump also... but personally mine was on the front....

yep, thats what i heard abt IRC, dry okay, but in the wet its nonsence.... but i rather spend e extra on bridgestone tires den grow new skin..... :angel:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

i've seen rear ones that haf the hump also... but personally mine was on the front....

yep, thats what i heard abt IRC, dry okay, but in the wet its nonsence.... but i rather spend e extra on bridgestone tires den grow new skin..... :angel:

But no more choice of correct sized tyres of 60/100 or 70/90 liao leh... Metzeler? Michelin? :shades:

How time flies...

Looks like u r the only who has it. Do rem to pass it on to the next owner when u sell the bike. :thumb:

Sadly my bike cant be sold.

Because i will nv sell it.

My 1st bike.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Jerk forward doesn't sounds like engine brake to me leh... :D

Mine jerks like heavy nose down when down shift.

How time flies...

it is a normal tink to jerk..lol engine braking is powerfull..

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

My 1st bike.

Don't be so sure... :D

How time flies...

it is a normal tink to jerk..lol engine braking is powerfull..

I think so too. My Wave from 4th to 3rd gear at speed about 70kmh skids the rear tyre. :p

How time flies...

the engine brake so powerful till it can lock ur rear tyre loh..

lolx..i do cornering always frm high speed straight away frm 4th to 2th =X..

VROOOOOOOM rear tyre Lock den skid awhile x.x

Class2B - 11 Dec 08

Past - Honda Wave 125S

Current - Kawasaki KRR 150

Class3 - 26/09/09

Current - Lancer GLX 1.6

One Life, Treasure It

http://i180.photobucket.com/albums/x70/nengwei/R6-1.jpg

Future - YZF R6

My 1st bike.

dont say too soon.... i had my sp for almost 2 years... in the end too tempted to upgrade... didnt regret any decisions... but i just miss my first bike too...

my sp...... :weep:

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

i will still upgrade but use the new bike as a weekend hooligan and my wave as transport.

more bikes the merrier.

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

I m confused by the models of Wave... :confused: Well anyway, they are all good Waves. :thumb:

But digital odo got one disadvantage is the odo will stuck at 99999.9km, analogue will jump to 00000.0. Is this still rite?

is there any way that boon siew can reset the odometer? seems like such a waste need to change meter just becos of the 99999.9km display

i will still upgrade but use the new bike as a weekend hooligan and my wave as transport.

more bikes the merrier.

Once i had 3 bikes (1 was laid-up) and a car till i cannot tahan "feed" them, then tragic begins... :cry:

How time flies...

is there any way that boon siew can reset the odometer? seems like such a waste need to change meter just becos of the 99999.9km display

Some one here in SBF said one shop does it but never reveal says where n who. How much is a new meter :btw:

How time flies...

the engine brake so powerful till it can lock ur rear tyre loh..

lolx..i do cornering always frm high speed straight away frm 4th to 2th =X..

VROOOOOOOM rear tyre Lock den skid awhile x.x

4th to 2nd gear??!! :faint:

:btw: what tyres u using?

How time flies...