Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jan 14 2006, 11:11 PM

tats cool bro, i with the owner, which means i'm an employee of vopak.

i was formerly from sebarok, still a trainee so was there 4 only 5 months

wat u in charge there? take care my company hor... the only civil contractor... small small ikan bilis only...hiap seng got 2 safety riding bb.. u saw any there?

:lovestruck: L3mOnadE Life is SuCh~~ "Wang-Der-FuL" :lovestruck:
  • Replies 332

Originally posted by L3mOn@Jan 15 2006, 06:16 PM

wat u in charge there? take care my company hor... the only civil contractor... small small ikan bilis only...hiap seng got 2 safety riding bb.. u saw any there?

alamak... use wrong account to reply... haha... by the way 1 of the chinese guard very the KL... my company also with chiyoda during the contruction of sebarok.... heard the condition there not very good at that time.. luckily i haven join the company yet...

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

i just a technician there, the equipment at sebarok super old already, always got problem or got 2 do manual operation, but new equipment also very fast spoil

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jan 15 2006, 08:14 PM

i just a technician there, the equipment at sebarok super old already, always got problem or got 2 do manual operation, but new equipment also very fast spoil

haha... work fast sure spoil fast mah... haha

Originally posted by L3mOn@Jan 15 2006, 06:16 PM

Hiapseng got BB riders? erm....r u from hiapseng?

I go in tht smelly island alsmot every fortnight for progress meeting....client is Linde Gas...some screw comp project....

KL

Kenneth ;)

Leisure riding...explore riding... but not FREE RIDING

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by duane_cartman@Jan 15 2006, 08:14 PM

I passed banyan vopak everytime on my way to work. Can only see tanks under construction there, has the terminal start operation? Seen few of the tanks collapse during the initial stage, really an awful sight. Would have been a major disaster should the same thing happened whilst filled with cargo.

I used to work in busing b4, did 7 yrs der, u know how its like workin for a storage terminal, the ITT alone is enough to drive anyone mad. Anyway its over now, currently working at ovl1 vlcc terminal. Very peaceful but isolated place, thank goodbess they've just tar the temporary road towards the terminal. Cheers...:thumb:

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jan 22 2006, 06:15 PM

I goes in tht smelly island alsmot every fortnight for progress meeting....client is Linde Gas...some screw comp project....

KL

ya... got 2 in banyan... used to be my bike the biggest... but i left there when the mechanical ppl start coming in and got transferred to power seraya... i now in sut seraya

Originally posted by sss_man@Jan 22 2006, 06:29 PM

I passed banyan vopak everytime on my way to work. Can only see tanks under construction there, has the terminal start operation? Seen few of the tanks collapse during the initial stage, really an awful sight. Would have been a major disaster should the same thing happened whilst filled with cargo.

I used to work in busing b4, did 7 yrs der, u know how its like workin for a storage terminal, the ITT alone is enough to drive anyone mad. Anyway its over now, currently working at ovl1 vlcc terminal. Very peaceful but isolated place, thank goodbess they've just tar the temporary road towards the terminal. Cheers...:thumb:

ya.. i saw that too.. its the chemical storage tanks... i was working in sakra.. always drive there to collect material from other site.. can see the tank bent in... its due to improper guy wiring at the top thats y strong come came and blew it in... alot of money spent to rectify this issue....

Originally posted by ah_neng@Jan 22 2006, 06:59 PM

ya... got 2 in banyan... used to be my bike the biggest... but i left there when the mechanical ppl start coming in and got transferred to power seraya... i now in sut seraya

U r from HS Engineering or which subsidiary?? Actually I am rather new with the co...so not too sure about what projects they haf with Banyan.... did u go for the annual dinner last fri?

who else from hs here?

Kenneth ;)

Telur sebiji, riuh sekampung! - (Direct translation) Lay one egg, tell whole village

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jan 22 2006, 06:15 PM

I go in tht smelly island alsmot every fortnight for progress meeting....client is Linde Gas...some screw comp project....

KL

Errmm... BB riders??

Does tat stands for Black Bird Riders??

Originally posted by chee_teck@Jan 22 2006, 11:40 PM

U r from HS Engineering or which subsidiary?? Actually I am rather new with the co...so not too sure about what projects they haf with Banyan.... did u go for the annual dinner last fri?

who else from hs here?

no.. me from scan-bilt... civil sub-con there... i not in this project anymore

Originally posted by panclanrider@Jan 23 2006, 01:46 AM

Errmm... BB riders??

Does tat stands for Black Bird Riders??

Yah i tot so? otherwise its a major miss communication man...

KL

Kenneth ;)

Hi guys, i'm actually looking for a job in the jurong island hub, as a technician in the process and chemicals industry... I know its kinda stupid to ask here... but i'm really really passionate about this industry... If you guys there need to recruit, maybe can help me? Hope to see someone's PM someday... tough i know its kinda hard.... *prays*

http://www.maplestory.com.sg/images/info/ms_monster.gif

hi..

i am also looking for the post of technician at any chemical company in Jurong Island. I use to work as an Operation Tech (Tankfarm Dept) at GATX Terminal

from 1993 to 1997 years ago. If anybody got lobang, pls PM me. Thanks.

1995/1996 - TZR 125 (FJ 8709M)

1996/2003 - Rebel 125 (FN 4795T)

2003/2004 - Super 4 Vtec 1 (FT 6105R)

2004/2004 - 125Z (FX 9008Y)

2004/2005 - RXZ (FN 7178E)

2005/2007 - Majesty 250 (FQ 5381G)

2007/2008 - X9 Evo 200 (FZ 2272K)

2008/2009 - Ver S (FP 762 D)

2010.......... Silverwing 400 (FB* 3**8 *)

This news might be abit late but still I believe anyone can still try althought the closing date was 16th Feb...

There was this Huntsman company advertisted on ST Classified in early Feb looking for the following positions:

(1) Shift Process Lead/Technicians

(2) EHS Specialist

(3) Maintenance & Stores Coordinator

(4) Electrical & Instrument Engineer

Originally posted by panclanrider@Feb 25 2006, 02:12 PM

This news might be abit late but still I believe anyone can still try althought the closing date was 16th Feb...

There was this Huntsman company advertisted on ST Classified in early Feb looking for the following positions:

(1) Shift Process Lead/Technicians

(2) EHS Specialist

(3) Maintenance & Stores Coordinator

(4) Electrical & Instrument Engineer

That one tried liao.... no reply leh...

Today also have, Teijin Polycarbonate and Asahi Kasei... faxing in later...

That one tried liao.... no reply leh...

Oh, as a matter of fact, most companies take sum time to shortlist their candidates... I guess u'll just got to wait for a while... one of my fren waited for nearly 6 months b4 a big company called him up for interview...

hey ppl.. got to be careful abit when riding inside... a few weeks ago saw tp riding in for patrol and i saw him stopped a ang moh driving a honda civic for speeding at the causeway.. be more careful...

Originally posted by panclanrider@Feb 25 2006, 07:31 PM

Oh, as a matter of fact, most companies take sum time to shortlist their candidates... I guess u'll just got to wait for a while... one of my fren waited for nearly 6 months b4 a big company called him up for interview...

Wah so long de ah... jialat man... hahaha okok will take note~ Cheers!

Originally posted by ah_neng@Feb 26 2006, 05:10 PM

hey ppl.. got to be careful abit when riding inside... a few weeks ago saw tp riding in for patrol and i saw him stopped a ang moh driving a honda civic for speeding at the causeway.. be more careful...

Wah... TP riding into the island for "Patrol"...????

Seem a few times patrol cars but not TP on a bike b4....

Could it be a ROV or a Cisco escort stopping the ang moh...???

Guest cheeko
:smile: got tp is good, can catch those big speeding trailers & trucks, i every morning kena bully by them when i going in to work :mad:
Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 2 2006, 01:55 AM

:smile: got tp is good, can catch those big speeding trailers & trucks, i every morning kena bully by them when i going in to work :mad:

That's quite true... speed limit on the "JI Highway" is 70km/hr onli but there was once when a trailer towing a 14 foot container overtook me as I was riding at 80~90km/hr... I was like.... :help: :faint:

Originally posted by panclanrider@Feb 27 2006, 01:08 PM

Wah... TP riding into the island for "Patrol"...????

Seem a few times patrol cars but not TP on a bike b4....

Could it be a ROV or a Cisco escort stopping the ang moh...???

cant be wrong.. a white bike with TP number plate... btw, my bike is ready and out of workshop since fri... spot me... a gsxr with twin exhuast cruising along jurong island highway... but most of the time will be parked at seraya place next to the continental plant...

Hi i'm looking for a post of technician or private fire fighter..

Plz PM me if there's any..

My qualification is ntc2 in electrical

No class 3 license..

Just ORD frm Jurong island fire station..

Current Ride:

1)Kawasaki Krr150

2)1995 Aprilia Rs250

3)2001 Ktm 400 Exc Sm

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h185/Ray_07_photos/siggy.jpg