Originally posted by fooz@Oct 10 2006, 12:55 PM

hmm... y is that so? but shell/ exxon, pretty hard to get it.

i onli manage to get to the 1st rd of interview.(there are 2 rds)

smaller coys are easier to get in?

which ones and are do they hv vacancies nw?

willing to employ fresh grad w/o exp?

yeah went to Infineum (exxon/shell subsidary coy) to interview half year ago, haha only went 1st interview, then no news liao..

difficult ah...z

• Replies 332

Originally posted by xiao_p@Oct 10 2006, 01:45 AM

regarding shell eastern petroleum, anyone went for interview dun mind to share as well? :smile:

shell more difficult...

wats ur qualifications anyway?

Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Oct 11 2006, 12:18 AM

shell more difficult...

wats ur qualifications anyway?

hav a dip in mechanical engrg

http://img252.echo.cx/img252/5066/ppp012vm.gif

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Always expect the unexpected!

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

Originally posted by lEddyl@Oct 9 2006, 04:02 PM

hey! i went.

5 interviewer~ :sweat:

Can any bros review wat's the salary range for a tech?

And the allowance for shift worker?

Just estimate can liao

if can't post. pm me can?

I'm trying to bargain for the best package :cheeky:

Salary range:

That depends mainly on ur entry level like; education qualification, past experiences etc... basically, there is L4 ~ L9 levels for tech... salary range is different for each level... Fresh dip without experience ~ $1400 range...

Allowance for shift worker

$695 ~ $750 depending on the site u r in... $750 for Bukomers....

I'm trying to bargain for the best package

Yeah... Try ur best to bullshit them... but the best package is still depending on your worth... they won't wanna pay peanuts for monkeys too...

:goodluck: :goodluck: :goodluck:

Originally posted by fooz@Oct 10 2006, 12:50 PM

hmm... y is that so?

Tat is so bec these big coys have bigger plant area size than others... Manpower wise also more... in fact everything (e.g wages) included in e fixed overheads will be more... thus, they'll wanna "restructure" by reducing manpower size to cut down the fixed overheads... so eventually u find urself multi-tasked to do more chores than others having more or less e same pay in smaller coys...

:sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

Originally posted by fooz@Oct 10 2006, 12:50 PM

hmm... y is that so?

Tat is so bec these big coys have bigger plant area size than others... Manpower wise also more... in fact everything (e.g wages) included in e fixed overheads will be more... thus, they'll wanna "restructure" by reducing manpower size to cut down the fixed overheads... so eventually u find urself multi-tasked to do more chores than others having more or less e same pay in smaller coys...

:sorry: :sorry: :sorry:

Everywhere also cutting down manpower just to cut cost..In the end all the staffs are overworked but underpaid...Wat to do...You still have to earn a living right. persevere is the word :smile:

http://i85.photobucket.com/albums/k74/waklabib/esso.jpg

I just broke my record for JB-KL timing

Originally posted by panclanrider@Oct 13 2006, 03:31 AM

Salary range:

That depends mainly on ur entry level like; education qualification, past experiences etc... basically, there is L4 ~ L9 levels for tech... salary range is different for each level... Fresh dip without experience ~ $1400 range...

Allowance for shift worker

$695 ~ $750 depending on the site u r in... $750 for Bukomers....

Yeah... Try ur best to bullshit them... but the best package is still depending on your worth... they won't wanna pay peanuts for monkeys too...

got a dip in mech.

already rejected their offer. way too low. kinda disappointed tot they pays well in this industry :giddy:

Originally posted by lEddyl@Oct 15 2006, 02:30 PM

got a dip in mech.

already rejected their offer. way too low. kinda disappointed tot they pays well in this industry :giddy:

Agreed, actually this industry isnt that good afterall~ :goodluck:

rather quiet in tiz thread

was hoping for more info

i'll be heading to Shell Bukom nex Thursday for a full day tour

after which there will be an aptitude test

anyone here noes wad kind if test is dat?

lEddyl> how to bullshit them? :D

oso anyhere care to explain roughly how the pay structure is like

wud really like someone working in Shell or noes about it to share :smile:

I like pigs. Dogs look up to us. Cats look down on us. Pigs treat us as equals. --- by Winston Churchill (1874 -1965)

Be who you are and say what you feel, because those who mind don't matter and those who matter don't mind.

Driving on the highway is not a competition. It is a cooperation, the sharing of a limited resource. --- Matt Reed

STOC #5806

hi xiao-p,

saw ur bike o/s keppel shipyard last sat. presume u went 4 interview.

the shell thing, isit the SRD?full day thing.

coz i was called to go too. but at the end of this mth.

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Originally posted by xiao_p@Nov 9 2006, 10:16 AM

rather quiet in tiz thread

was hoping for more info

i'll be heading to Shell Bukom nex Thursday for a full day tour

after which there will be an aptitude test

anyone here noes wad kind if test is dat?

lEddyl> how to bullshit them? :D

oso anyhere care to explain roughly how the pay structure is like

wud really like someone working in Shell or noes about it to share :smile:

i working next to shell in the shell new ECC plant.. now is like desert.. all reclaimed land...

an enemy of an enemy is your fren

Originally posted by fooz@Nov 9 2006, 06:43 PM

hi xiao-p,

saw ur bike o/s keppel shipyard last sat. presume u went 4 interview.

the shell thing, isit the SRD?full day thing.

coz i was called to go too. but at the end of this mth.

ha no dat was my bro :cheeky:

wadz SRD? ya itz a full day thingy

den gotto take test

i'm goin nex thursday

ah neng> erh... so itz still shell? :cheeky:

STOC #5806

SRD=shell recruitment day.

basically, all the interviewees will gather n do activites like presentation, etc.. full day event in bukom.

ur bro apply 4 whichh position? gt offer alrdi?

Originally posted by fooz@Nov 10 2006, 03:24 PM

SRD=shell recruitment day.

basically, all the interviewees will gather n do activites like presentation, etc.. full day event in bukom.

ur bro apply 4 whichh position? gt offer alrdi?

wah u got news on wad they'll be doin? share share leh. can pm me? :D

group presentations? :giddy:

technician nids tiz kind of skill meh?

erm... 2nd interview i heard

got a pay cut wor so most likely he wun be goin in

u r inside Keppel?

STOC #5806

hmm... tts onli wat i noe so far from the lady who called me..

she will send me the details onli in mid-nov. coz my SRD is on 30th nov... v long way..

paycut? i tgt they doin v well + gt big bonus.

nope, im not in keppel. went for 2nd interview onli.

come to tink of it.. ur bro applyin for engg position isit?

coz there was onli 2 of us that day and there was this guy after my turn.

Originally posted by fooz@Nov 10 2006, 09:01 PM

hmm... tts onli wat i noe so far from the lady who called me..

she will send me the details onli in mid-nov. coz my SRD is on 30th nov... v long way..

paycut? i tgt they doin v well + gt big bonus.

nope, im not in keppel. went for 2nd interview onli.

come to tink of it.. ur bro applyin for engg position isit?

coz there was onli 2 of us that day and there was this guy after my turn.

coz they paying him less than his current job

if hez quite tall den most likely should be him :smile:

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Nov 10 2006, 01:59 AM

ah neng> erh... so itz still shell? :cheeky:

yes.. its a shell major project which was a big news a few months back... this project consist of 3 parts.. 1 is ECC, the other 1 is MEG and i cant remember to last part.. all commencing concurrently

juz went to shell bukom island for a one day tour today

bukom is very big!

nid to go thru various test as we tour the island

1st is to be able to lift the firing gun properly

den climb up the furnace to check the fire patterns

den climb up to the very tall oil storage tank

den nid to be able to lift the fireman's hose and roll out and roll up the hose

lastly is taking the aptitute test

consist of 4 parts

1st part is numerical test means those IQ maths qns

2nd is the easiest for me which is the pattern test where you r given a opened box and you try to match the ans see if they r the same in a certain position

3rd is maths test again

lastly is comprehension but in MCQ

each part of the aptitute test is 20 mins

and i couldn't complete 1st, 3rd and the laz part :giddy:

i would say itz a good experience :thumb:

STOC #5806

Originally posted by xiao_p@Nov 17 2006, 02:39 AM

juz went to shell bukom island for a one day tour today

bukom is very big!

nid to go thru various test as we tour the island

1st is to be able to lift the firing gun properly

den climb up the furnace to check the fire patterns

den climb up to the very tall oil storage tank

den nid to be able to lift the fireman's hose and roll out and roll up the hose

lastly is taking the aptitute test

consist of 4 parts

1st part is numerical test means those IQ maths qns

2nd is the easiest for me which is the pattern test where you r given a opened box and you try to match the ans see if they r the same in a certain position

3rd is maths test again

lastly is comprehension but in MCQ

each part of the aptitute test is 20 mins

and i couldn't complete 1st, 3rd and the laz part :giddy:

i would say itz a good experience :thumb:

hi, btw is it really siong to work at juring island?

And i wish to make enquire on this company at jurong island call Tate & Lyle anyone have heard of it or work in it before?

many tks

X9 Evo

Originally posted by chris75@Dec 6 2006, 12:18 AM

And i wish to make enquire on this company at jurong island call Tate & Lyle anyone have heard of it or work in it before?

many tks

this plant was built by my ex-company and i was involved in this project during the construction phase.. think construction going to complete soon... i think this plant not bad only a bit far... they very emphasize on safety.. out safety programs are sponsored by T&L for every 500K manhours of work done( about every 3 mths) and the lucky draw gifts are very attractiver also... i even won a mini compo with dvd player for the 17th prize... and the 1st prize is always a 200cc honda CG125 brand new

Originally posted by chris75@Dec 6 2006, 12:18 AM

Some of my collegues actually went over there & guess what?? after a yr, they came back to my present company... heard there's lots of problems going on there... many r calling quits over issues...

Originally posted by BrokenBones+Feb 24 2006, 01:42 PM-->
QUOTE (BrokenBones @ Feb 24 2006, 01:42 PM)
hi..

i am also looking for the post of technician at any chemical company in Jurong Island. I use to work as an Operation Tech (Tankfarm Dept) at GATX Terminal

from 1993 to 1997 years ago. If anybody got lobang, pls PM me. Thanks. [/b]

1995/1996 - TZR 125 (FJ 8709M)

1996/2003 - Rebel 125 (FN 4795T)

2003/2004 - Super 4 Vtec 1 (FT 6105R)

2004/2004 - 125Z (FX 9008Y)

2004/2005 - RXZ (FN 7178E)

2005/2007 - Majesty 250 (FQ 5381G)

2007/2008 - X9 Evo 200 (FZ 2272K)

2008/2009 - Ver S (FP 762 D)

2010.......... Silverwing 400 (FB* 3**8 *)

Originally posted by BrokenBones@Dec 15 2006, 12:20 PM

at last, i got a job at Huntsman. applied in July, but was called for interview in November.

will start work in January :cheer: :cheer:

huntsman? some of the stuctures built by my previous company... now still in construction stage? the 4 largest tank pads was inspected by me before the concrete was cast...