am posting on behalf for a gd friend. Both of us knows very little abt naked bikes. Any gd bike to intro? Like low maintainece and look gd with a box. If possible pls attach a pic of it. Coz we only knows abt rxz,rxk and phantom only ... lol. Friend not interested to buy this 3 model tho. Hope you guys help, thanks a lot! :cheer:

http://img237.imageshack.us/img237/4260/dsc00054rn2.jpg

Above Kawasaki Z1000 Sporty StreetFighter for Sale!

Pm me for more info. Thanks.

• Replies 38

rxk quite old liao not recomended...rxz is gd low maintence and petrol comsumption but hav to put 2T..but if u want style go for phamton lor maintence also low but pertol higher than rxz but no need to put 2T,but he speed i think rxz is better cos i ride my fren phamton must tua for speed..3 bike put box also ok but phamton dun put box more style but unconvienent..

really depends on your budget $$$$$$$$$. :cheeky:

most popular in sillypore r wave n phantom cos they r consider cheap n good.

maybe at higher range n less popular r $6~7k got korean bikes like roadwin n comet.

i ride daelim roadwin which i find good looking, good cornering n stable at high speed @110kph.

now there r 2 roadwin model: normal 125cc n X5 (140cc). :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1889532/rwblack05.jpg

http://www.hyosungmotors.co.kr/images/product/gallery/street/gt125_2.jpg

Originally posted by redname@Nov 7 2005, 05:23 PM

for road bikes at 2B, i'll defientely recommend RXZ

bro, u did read their first post......sick n tired of rxz, rxk n phantom.

want new n good looking naked bikes.....recommend if u see 1. :cheeky:

there r also;

yamaha ybr

honda cb

suzuki gn

bajaj pulsar

shenzeng

get common bikes for better resale value. u wun ride it forever.

Originally posted by stsoh@Nov 7 2005, 05:54 PM

bro, u did read their first post......sick n tired of rxz, rxk n phantom.

want new n good looking naked bikes.....recommend if u see 1. :cheeky:

there r also;

yamaha ybr

honda cb

suzuki gn

bajaj pulsar

shenzeng

Yapz guys, not interested in that 3 model. Wah stsoh.. you list down so many models but i never see one b4. lol.

The roadwin and comet look very nice. Is it a new model? Friend may consider those 2, he is actually looking for 2nd hd bike. Come to think of it.. i don't see this 2 model at motordiam,its not a popular bike?

Other than the RX-Z, the Suzuki GN125 and Honda CG125 Titian, Yamaha YBR 125 are also worth considering. The Bajaj Pulsar looks good too! The Roadwin should be the heaviest of the lot, I guess.

http://www.honda.co.jp/CB1300SF/gallery/page13/4025958-2/image/4025958-2-m.jpg
Originally posted by Huggable@Nov 8 2005, 12:34 PM

Other than the RX-Z, the Suzuki GN125 and Honda CG125 Titian, Yamaha YBR 125 are also worth considering. The Bajaj Pulsar looks good too! The Roadwin should be the heaviest of the lot, I guess.

no lah, comet has got v-twin weights 150kg compare to roadwin 135kg. :cheeky:

the rest r lighter should weights around 110~120kg. :smile:

Originally posted by stsoh@Nov 7 2005, 05:17 PM

i ride daelim roadwin which i find good looking, good cornering n stable at high speed @110kph.

now there r 2 roadwin model: normal 125cc n X5 (140cc). :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index.php?act=Attach&type=post&id=1889532/rwblack05.jpg

Darn nice looking 2b bike!

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Maybe you can consider a Cagiva Raptor. 2nd hand they go for around 2k for a Y2k Model

http://www.motorbikes.be/motorbike/4192/full.jpg

Previous rides:

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Isn't it the same thing just with a different name? Old Cagiva planet is now called the Raptor 125 I thought.

Previous rides:

the exhaust is one big difference already... plus the way the bikes engine is setup... there's a slight change in the gearing... and the seat's design is different... i dun think in the forum got any raptor 125 riders... in fact on the road also very hard to find...

Originally posted by angelus_conceicao@Nov 9 2005, 12:24 AM

the exhaust is one big difference already... plus the way the bikes engine is setup... there's a slight change in the gearing... and the seat's design is different... i dun think in the forum got any raptor 125 riders... in fact on the road also very hard to find...

Ah okie. Thanks for the info. Thought it was just a name change.

Well then can get a Cagiva Planet for around 2k. One of the nicest looking 2b bikes around in my opinion.

=p

Previous rides:

well, there is also the aprilia Tuono 125.

sweeet bike, but then again, i'm biased.

http://www.bikez.com/pictures/aprilia/2004/20667_0_1_2_tuono%20125_Image%20credits%20-%20Aprilia.jpg

Originally posted by mike1024@Nov 9 2005, 04:42 PM

well, there is also the aprilia Tuono 125.

sweeet bike, but then again, i'm biased.

http://www.bikez.com/pictures/aprilia/2004/20667_0_1_2_tuono%20125_Image%20credits%20-%20Aprilia.jpg

yeah, this 1 super power....man. :lovestruck:

also most expensive......among all discuss here. :giddy:

aprilla tuono.. my frien riding.. not powerfully in morn(HEAT)...

power at nite only.. not worth buying this bike i think

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a125/bearsvaluebaby/fireworks718ROXCfmFBsffgif.gif

2005 - SSDC - Class 2B

2006 - BBDC - Class 2A

2008 - CDC - Class 2

hey totalpet...ur fren has tuono 125??

search ard to find out on how to de-restrict it...read somewhere tt it can go close to 29hp when de-restricted.

wah.. so many stylo 2b bikes. Myself is a rider too,riding vtec2 but never see those bikes b4 on the road lol. Anyway to me the cagiva planet and roadwin bike look the nicest. Is there a lot of 2nd hand cagiva planet in the market now? 2k for it, its cheap. What year bike?

Btw guys.. thanks a lot. You guys are friendly. :)

FS plate should be...