Originally posted by enHANZed@Nov 14 2005, 12:14 AM

get dynojet la ...mine from 37BHP jump to 51BHP

Dun tell me u go dyno run ure bike? If yes, where? :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 1.3k

Originally posted by ah wong@Nov 13 2005, 10:22 PM

i feel e sound is not loud enough. cant reach 190km/h leh????? how come???

:weep: :cry:

From a former yoshi user,i oso just changed to Micron.Faster to reach max speed as compared to Yoshi.But micron can't beat the growl of the yoshi at high speeds.But according to Fat_di,its the newly packed fibre in the micron.Once the fibres breaks in,the growl will be louder.Just have to wait and see.... :smile:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by ah wong@Nov 13 2005, 10:32 PM

really disappointed on micron..... sound and top lose to my pervious pipe... sob.. sob... lf i know l wont sell away my no brand pipe.... maybe have to try gpr now..:weep: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Perhaps after tune, it will be better.

I have tried my friend Spec 3 street legal Mircon 2day at malasia for an 160km ride. Max, his bike can go 175km/h where else his stock pipe can go 190km/h. Perhaps, after tune, it will be better. :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Too bad my Yoshi's star shaped nuts were too long for the micron.Now one of the nuts has dropped off.Left only 2...Waiting for Fat_di to come back from Milan.Anybody knows when?

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by kata_killer@Nov 14 2005, 12:29 AM

Dun tell me u go dyno run ure bike? If yes, where? :smile:

3 dyno runs to be exact ...unity lor

Originally posted by enHANZed@Nov 14 2005, 12:14 AM

get dynojet la ...mine from 37BHP jump to 51BHP

Why only 37 bhp. Cos I dyno at kallang for stock bike plus KNN is about 49bhp...

Subtract 10% power loss just about there for a stock bike with quoted 53bhp on spec sheet.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

sorry guy, wat is dynojet ? Is it something you install inside your carb ??? or just simply doing tunning? :confused:

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/d33a33Vc/DSCN0327.jpg

... 夕阳无限好只惜近黄昏......

Sep 2001 --- Yamaha RXK 135

Dec 2002 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Mar 2004 --- CBR400RR, L

Feb 2005 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Originally posted by enHANZed@Nov 14 2005, 12:59 AM

3 dyno runs to be exact ...unity lor

how abt Loois Motor? How many runs did they do?

Anyone?:confused:

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

Just got My Version S fixed on today by Fat Di and I get to meet Andrew and another member who install on his bike as well. Hi guys.. :smile:

Fall in love with the bassy sound straight away after starting the engine. Went back to my office and show it to my riding kakis. One of them owns a yoshi firespec..even he was impressed with the sound. We even park our bikes side by side to compare and my Micron was clearly louder than his yoshi firespec and my fiber has not even break-in yet :cheer: (no offence other yoshi owners hor.. :cheeky: ) Pick up definately improved. Reach max speed much much faster than stock pipe as well.

Me and my frens were very impressed with this so-called 'street legal' pipe ;) . To me it was definately money well spend :thumb: :thumb:

Guest quizesilver

fat_di will be back on the 23th.

if u really need the star allen key heard motoworld has it nt sure.

for their yoshi.

the bolt cost $30 i'm getting one.

for mine i can reached 190 up slope at the bridge no prob. much faster also.

can we still ride using the micron pipe if haven go 4 inspection :confused:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

can lah.... if kana caught juz tell em u r on ur way to inspection

but pls bring along e documents.... try go Ayer Rajah STA. i went there sat morning inspect, they nv even touch my throttle...

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

Guest enHANZed
Originally posted by hachi@Nov 14 2005, 01:25 AM

Why only 37 bhp. Cos I dyno at kallang for stock bike plus KNN is about 49bhp...

Subtract 10% power loss just about there for a stock bike with quoted 53bhp on spec sheet.

cause all the tuning/settings were all screwed up

Originally posted by forever-honda@Nov 14 2005, 04:17 PM

me....louder and sound like class 2 bike the bass:thumb:

silencer is revit or screw?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by quizesilver@Nov 13 2005, 01:03 PM

hi specs's sis,

wah lau i were will cut ur bro and never wait for him.

guys this is specs sis nt bad looking saw her yester when specs bring her out.

btw guys who buy the exhaust.

look at the star nut thread

star nut? aiyah... too late... i install it yest... then went seng kwang to weld it today.. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

if yOu NeVeR tRy, YoU nEvEr LiVeD

live ToDaY to tHe fullest, FoR yOu will NeVeR see it again once iTs gone

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Nov 13 2005, 10:49 PM

U mean my fren??? HKL.... :sweat:

ohh... so you were the one... Ah Jiang was telling me you went on Sat.... or Fri.... that fatty also forget liao... lol.... i went today thou... never tune.... dont bother also... went to buy PJ1.... then he say my sound different from yours.... and DAMN.... my muffler(is that call muffler?) cannot take out.... your.... twist abit can liao... mine... stuck there... sian 1/2.... :mad: :mad: :mad:

Originally posted by kuppoh@Nov 14 2005, 11:04 PM

star nut? aiyah... too late... i install it yest... then went seng kwang to weld it today.. :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

How much did you pay ?

ok

Originally posted by kuppoh@Nov 14 2005, 11:15 PM

ohh... so you were the one... Ah Jiang was telling me you went on Sat.... or Fri.... that fatty also forget liao... lol.... i went today thou... never tune.... dont bother also... went to buy PJ1.... then he say my sound different from yours.... and DAMN.... my muffler(is that call muffler?) cannot take out.... your.... twist abit can liao... mine... stuck there... sian 1/2.... :mad: :mad: :mad:

Oh... U mean the black spec3 :confused: He's my fren.. Not me... We went on Saturday.... Dat thingy called silencer...

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg
Originally posted by housejam@Nov 14 2005, 11:18 PM

How much did you pay ?

ehh.... sad to say.... i am not a crome person.... so i went to wrap my exhaust.. hee... its called "hair line" material... nice nice.. hee..

then pop question to him.. how to protect lor... then he said to weld the screw that tightening the header and pipe... then i dont like... wait the black paint gone... so i suggested to weld the front screw at the holder of the pipe using a "cup" stainless steel lor... just like wat i did to my suspension.... so he say can lor... so he change the nut to ehh... "rubber nut" as he says it will not be that easily to untighten with only nut expose....

well... i ask him to file my holder abit too.. cos the round part... obstructing my pillion foot rest in a way... now ok liao....

he charged me at a special price lar.... it was suppose to be 80 wrap... and 40 for the protector... around 120 SGD to 130 SGD lor... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Nov 14 2005, 11:37 PM

Oh... U mean the black spec3 :confused: He's my fren.. Not me... We went on Saturday.... Dat thingy called silencer...

ohh i see... yar... he told me its a black Spec III.... :smile: :smile: :smile:

If weld the nuts,then later how to take out the exhaust?

Originally posted by forever-honda@Nov 14 2005, 04:17 PM

me....louder and sound like class 2 bike the bass:thumb:

When you take the baffle,got any serial numbers engraved?