• Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by hockie69@Sep 4 2006, 03:56 AM

izzit?.....hmmm....but i scare kanna stolen.:sweat:

unless they have factory immobiliztor.:cheeky:

Have i SAW IT , bUT DO YOU THINK is usefulL?

Originally posted by emmitsu@Sep 4 2006, 12:46 PM

Have i SAW IT , bUT DO YOU THINK is usefulL?

ok...now u are scaring me.......i better go sell mine 1st.:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

any bros riding CBR600RR got this experience that when u maintain the throttle at around 5000rpm especially on the lower gears, the bike will start to have a slight vibration but once u throttle up or down, the vibration will go off. Is this a suppose characterise of the bike or is it my bike only? :help:

Originally posted by asheron@Sep 6 2006, 04:55 AM

any bros riding CBR600RR got this experience that when u maintain the throttle at around 5000rpm especially on the lower gears, the bike will start to have a slight vibration but once u throttle up or down, the vibration will go off. Is this a suppose characterise of the bike or is it my bike only? :help:

I think it's normal, given the fact that our secondary injectors open at 5,500RPM... There should be a slight body vibration. :thumb:

2007 CBR 600 RR Uncovered

First look at the all-new bike Honda insiders are calling the "R6-beater". Honda will show its all-new CBR600RR to its dealers today – but MCN readers are the first people outside the factory to get a glimpse of the bike yesterday.

On Thursday, Honda plans to show the bike at its dealer

Conference in America, but MCN has gained access to this exclusive picture of the new machine in advance – and it’s clear why the CBR’s development team refers to it as the “R6-beater” inside thefactory.

Every part of the bike is new, and Honda claims its new CBR600RR will offer a class-leading power-to-weight ratio allied to better handling and more comfort. While the exact figures have yet to be revealed, insiders say the bike is 8kg lighter than the current CBR600RR – giving it a dry weight of just 155kg – and some 10bhp more powerful with around 125bhp at the crank.

The inline four-cylinder engine shares the same basic layout as

today’s bike, but is smaller and lighter, and the firm claims its extra top-end power comes at no expense to the mid-range torque, which is also increased. Its lightweight design comes from a more compact transmission and weight-saving measures including lighter pistons and magnesium parts such as the cam cover.

The power and torque boost comes from the addition of an EXUP-style valve in the exhaust system, an intake air control valve(IACV)which is claimed to give smoother throttle response,and two-stage ram-air system which alters the effect of the ram-air dependingon the bike’s speed. The ram-air also dictates the most immediately-visible change to the bike’s styling. The triangular nose-mounted air intake is exactly the same shapeas on the R6. Other R6 cues include the fairing side panels, which feature separate “wings” mounted at the front edge.

These are thought to increase the speed of the air travelling past the outlet vents from the radiator, creating low pressure behind the vents and sucking more air though a smaller, lighter radiator. Despite the bike’s compact dimensions, its seat is 15mm further back than the current machine and the bars are 10mm higher – giving more space for the rider. Honda hasn’t strayed from its

mass-centralisation principles when it comes to the chassis, and has moved the fuel tank lower behind the engine. The frame is similar in design to the current CBR and the rear suspension sticks to the RCV-inspired Unit ProLink theories.

The headangle is slightly steeper at 23.7°,giving sharper steering,and Honda has includeda FireBlade-style Electronic Steering Damper to prevent it getting out of hand. The basic design of the brakes is also unchanged, but for 2007 Honda has added a radial master cylinder which gives more leverage, reducing the amount of pressure needed at the lever. The forks remain the same size,at 41mm, with adjustable compression, rebound and preload.The bikeis expected to go on sale at the end of this year,and while Honda won’t reveal the price yet it’s

safe to guess its list price will be similar to competitors like the R6, which costs £7499.

HINTS AT HONDA’S NEXT GENERATION GP BIKE THE CBR600RR has always been near-identical in appearance to the RCV Moto GP bike – and the new looks for 2007 suggest Honda will make similar alterations to the styling of its new 800cc GP machine for next year.

The firm claims the winged fairing panels improve both cooling and handling, suggesting similar alterations would also benefit the GP racer. The central ram-air duct is also likely to feature.

COST:£7400(est)

POWER:125bhp(est)

TORQUE:50ftlb(est)

WEIGHT:155kg(est)

Facts

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Engine:Water-cooled 599cc(67mmx 42.5mm) four-stroke inline four.

Dual-stage fuel injection. Six gears

Compression ratio:12.2:1

Suspension:41mmUSDforks, adjustable for preload, rebound and compression damping. Unit Pro-Link single rearshock, adjustable for preload, rebound and compression damping.

Brakes:2 x 310mmfront discs,four-piston radial calipers, 220mm rear disc,twin-piston caliper

Wheels and tyres:Three-spoke alloys.120/70 x 17 (F),180/55x 17 ® BT-015

Rake:23.7°

Trail:96.3mm

http://www.geocities.com/lwk2@swbell.net/Pictures/07CBR600RR6.jpghttp://www.geocities.com/lwk2@swbell.net/Pictures/07CBR600RR7.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/lwk2@swbell.net/Pictures/07CBR600RR5.jpghttp://www.geocities.com/lwk2@swbell.net/Pictures/07CBR600RR8.jpg

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by asheron@Sep 6 2006, 04:55 AM

de RR DSFI activate at 5.5k RPM

so....if u were "holding" the rpm ard that range...the PGM-Fi dont know u want to "open" or "close".

normally...i would only hold ard that rpm range on 6h gear on highway.other times....in other gears...rpm would be above that liao.:cheeky:

Originally posted by R6ex@Sep 7 2006, 02:26 PM

2007 CBR 600 RR Uncovered

First look at the all-new bike Honda insiders are calling the "R6-beater". Honda will show its all-new CBR600RR to its dealers today – but MCN readers are the first people outside the factory to get a glimpse of the bike yesterday.

On Thursday, Honda plans to show the bike at its dealer

Conference in America, but MCN has gained access to this exclusive picture of the new machine in advance – and it’s clear why the CBR’s development team refers to it as the “R6-beater” inside thefactory.

Every part of the bike is new, and Honda claims its new CBR600RR will offer a class-leading power-to-weight ratio allied to better handling and more comfort. While the exact figures have yet to be revealed, insiders say the bike is 8kg lighter than the current CBR600RR – giving it a dry weight of just 155kg – and some 10bhp more powerful with around 125bhp at the crank.

The inline four-cylinder engine shares the same basic layout as

today’s bike, but is smaller and lighter, and the firm claims its extra top-end power comes at no expense to the mid-range torque, which is also increased. Its lightweight design comes from a more compact transmission and weight-saving measures including lighter pistons and magnesium parts such as the cam cover.

The power and torque boost comes from the addition of an EXUP-style valve in the exhaust system, an intake air control valve(IACV)which is claimed to give smoother throttle response,and two-stage ram-air system which alters the effect of the ram-air dependingon the bike’s speed. The ram-air also dictates the most immediately-visible change to the bike’s styling. The triangular nose-mounted air intake is exactly the same shapeas on the R6. Other R6 cues include the fairing side panels, which feature separate “wings” mounted at the front edge.

These are thought to increase the speed of the air travelling past the outlet vents from the radiator, creating low pressure behind the vents and sucking more air though a smaller, lighter radiator. Despite the bike’s compact dimensions, its seat is 15mm further back than the current machine and the bars are 10mm higher – giving more space for the rider. Honda hasn’t strayed from its

mass-centralisation principles when it comes to the chassis, and has moved the fuel tank lower behind the engine. The frame is similar in design to the current CBR and the rear suspension sticks to the RCV-inspired Unit ProLink theories.

The headangle is slightly steeper at 23.7°,giving sharper steering,and Honda has includeda FireBlade-style Electronic Steering Damper to prevent it getting out of hand. The basic design of the brakes is also unchanged, but for 2007 Honda has added a radial master cylinder which gives more leverage, reducing the amount of pressure needed at the lever. The forks remain the same size,at 41mm, with adjustable compression, rebound and preload.The bikeis expected to go on sale at the end of this year,and while Honda won’t reveal the price yet it’s

safe to guess its list price will be similar to competitors like the R6, which costs £7499.

HINTS AT HONDA’S NEXT GENERATION GP BIKE THE CBR600RR has always been near-identical in appearance to the RCV Moto GP bike – and the new looks for 2007 suggest Honda will make similar alterations to the styling of its new 800cc GP machine for next year.

The firm claims the winged fairing panels improve both cooling and handling, suggesting similar alterations would also benefit the GP racer. The central ram-air duct is also likely to feature.

COST:£7400(est)

POWER:125bhp(est)

TORQUE:50ftlb(est)

WEIGHT:155kg(est)

Facts

TECHNICAL SPECIFICATIONS

Engine:Water-cooled 599cc(67mmx 42.5mm) four-stroke inline four.

Dual-stage fuel injection. Six gears

Compression ratio:12.2:1

Suspension:41mmUSDforks, adjustable for preload, rebound and compression damping. Unit Pro-Link single rearshock, adjustable for preload, rebound and compression damping.

Brakes:2 x 310mmfront discs,four-piston radial calipers, 220mm rear disc,twin-piston caliper

Wheels and tyres:Three-spoke alloys.120/70 x 17 (F),180/55x 17 ® BT-015

Rake:23.7°

Trail:96.3mm

http://www.geocities.com/lwk2@swbell.net/Pictures/07CBR600RR6.jpghttp://www.geocities.com/lwk2@swbell.net/Pictures/07CBR600RR7.jpg

http://www.geocities.com/lwk2@swbell.net/Pictures/07CBR600RR5.jpghttp://www.geocities.com/lwk2@swbell.net/Pictures/07CBR600RR8.jpg

Wheres the slipper clutch ? :sian:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 8 2006, 12:03 PM

Don't think it comes with it. :nono:

I feel Honda, while supreme (RCV GP), is like Apple & its iPod ... holding back all the good stuff! :giddy:

Yamaha & Triumph, meanwhile, is like Creative & its Zen MP3s, giving it all they have, though taking things to extreme (06R6 is a more a track bike than a road bike).

Hope I dun get clobbered by all the Honda lovers here ... :cheeky: :sweat:

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 8 2006, 12:03 PM

From Motorcycle USA,

"Honda is touting its new "No-Lash" transmission that is claimed to reduce the amount of gear lash felt during transitions between accelerating and slowing. Whether this is a form of a slipper clutch is yet to be revealed."

"The transmission's gear ratios have been juggled, perhaps making the new CBR less adept on the street. The overall ratios in each of the bike's six gears are significantly taller than before, spacing the ratios closer together for more effective racetrack use. The gearbox also features new reverse-taper shift dogs that are alleged to offer more positive shifts in race conditions."

Reverse GP-shift patter? Certainly not suitable for the streets, right?! :faint:

"It should make for another thrilling Supersport Shootout. Our moles tell us that a Honda test rider broke the lap record for 600s on the new CBR fitted with OEM tires at Motegi in Japan, so the CBR might just be the bike to beat."

:banana: :thumb:

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/Article_Page...eID=3684&Page=1

http://photos.motorcycle-usa.com/090706_middle.jpg

Originally posted by R6ex@Sep 8 2006, 12:54 PM

I feel Honda, while supreme (RCV GP), is like Apple & its iPod ... holding back all the good stuff! :giddy:

Yamaha & Triumph, meanwhile, is like Creative & its Zen MP3s, giving it all they have, though taking things to extreme (06R6 is a more a track bike than a road bike).

Hope I dun get clobbered by all the Honda lovers here ... :cheeky: :sweat:

well...sadly..thats the FACT.

those that follow WSB or BSB or AMA will realise that why those leading/winning ...high chance a "HONDA" is there?

while de others were lagging behind.

simple reason.

Honda has a complete Race kit programe for Teams that want to "Race"....to turn the kitty cat into roaring tiger.(look at Ten Kate AMA 600R..the BHP/torque are way above the stock RR.)

while de Gixxer were lagging behind due to the "Limit" of de bike had been reach even in stock form.

end of day.....Honda deliver a stock kitty bike with alot of buffer to turn into roaring tiger IF the cash is enough.:faint:

The tail lights is on the fender eliminator , looks like its going the way of the r6 , quick release for track use .

But in sg wan change fender eliminator quite difficult liao .

Originally posted by Speedpass@Sep 8 2006, 04:54 PM

The tail lights is on the fender eliminator , looks like its going the way of the r6 , quick release for track use .

But in sg wan change fender eliminator quite difficult liao .

Good point :thumb:

Originally posted by hockie69@Sep 8 2006, 03:56 PM

well...sadly..thats the FACT.

those that follow WSB or BSB or AMA will realise that why those leading/winning ...high chance a "HONDA" is there?

while de others were lagging behind.

simple reason.

Honda has a complete Race kit programe for Teams that want to "Race"....to turn the kitty cat into roaring tiger.(look at Ten Kate AMA 600R..the BHP/torque are way above the stock RR.)

while de Gixxer were lagging behind due to the "Limit" of de bike had been reach even in stock form.

end of day.....Honda deliver a stock kitty bike with alot of buffer to turn into roaring tiger IF the cash is enough.:faint:

No wonder our main 675 racer in British Superbikes is always complaining being down on power compared to the Ten Kate Honda boys i.e. slow & never finished within top 10 before! :faint:

http://www.paulyoungracing.com/

Anyway, here's yet another take on the 07 341 lbs (

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/07september06_new600rr.htm

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/090706_side1.jpg

Originally posted by R6ex@Sep 9 2006, 10:11 AM

No wonder our main 675 racer in British Superbikes is always complaining being down on power compared to the Ten Kate Honda boys i.e. slow & never finished within top 10 before! :faint:

http://www.paulyoungracing.com/

Anyway, here's yet another take on the 07 341 lbs (

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/07september06_new600rr.htm

http://www.motorcycledaily.com/090706_side1.jpg

Look like the 07 version dun need 2 drill hole on fairing 4 the slider huh?:confused:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o22/fba8485c/n687922172_4603.jpg

万般带ä¸èµ° ... 唯有业éšèº«

hey guys....was thinking of getting the cbr 600 f4 sport...price 6500 machine.....is it ok for an ft plater....may i noe how much will a full tank cost in ringgit n mileage for a full tank can go??? thankz

If you are concerned about fuel economy, you shouldn't be riding a supersport.

Then again 6500 is a fair price. I know a FV plater is selling for 9000+.

Originally posted by junior83@Sep 12 2006, 03:25 AM

hey guys....was thinking of getting the cbr 600 f4 sport...price 6500 machine.....is it ok for an ft plater....may i noe how much will a full tank cost in ringgit n mileage for a full tank can go??? thankz

15 litres 32 ringgit for V power.

If you are concerned about fuel economy, you shouldn't be riding a supersport.

You are right.:thumb:

hey guys anyone free on 20th Sept (Wed)?

I need a rider to ride his own bike (Sport bike) to 12 Thiam Siew Ave @ 1500hr for a short filming for mediacorp chinese drama. takes abt 2 hrs. Paying abt $100.

Kindly contact me @81630316 asap. thks. :ah xue

bout the fuel thingy u have to noe wen buying a bike....rode a cbr 919 b4....full tank bout 30 RM..mileage up to 150km only....i bet u dont wanna ride a bike liddat rite?dats y im asking u guys bout the fuel.....not for economy wise...thankz anyway..if i got the f4 wont be joining dis forum n meet up wit the rest of cbr 600 fellas..

Hey man, consider mine lah... 14litres travel 320km..

(Bike still for sales)

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

Hey man, consider mine lah... 14litres travel 320km..

(Bike still for sales)

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

Originally posted by junior83@Sep 12 2006, 07:34 PM

my f4i.....goes abt 18+km/l.....abt 250+ reserve will light up...think can hit almost 300km including reserve....think fuel economy not so bad this bike...