Originally posted by HONG@January 17, 2007 05:37 pm

i am feeling ok.. but bored.. still can't walk on both my feet..... recently had another op on my leg... not so good... :weep:

take ur time bro.. this thread will be here waiting for u to come back..

CBR600F4I SPORT --- JAN 2005 - JUNE 2006

YZF R6 '06 --- JULY 2006 - AUGUST 2006 (STOLEN)

GSXR 1000 K6 --- DECEMBER 2006 - ???

"char bor only know 3 bikes, sp, rvf, r1"
  • Replies 3.5k

Originally posted by kori@January 18, 2007 08:03 pm

take ur time bro.. this thread will be here waiting for u to come back..

Kori , free to go motorworld tomolo ? :confused:

call me to meet. im doing night shift tonight so i will be free in the afternoon.

Originally posted by kori@January 19, 2007 10:31 am

call me to meet. im doing night shift tonight so i will be free in the afternoon.

Ok . U wan meet somewhere 1st ?:confused:

Originally posted by kori@January 18, 2007 05:22 am

ur number plate fx32??? if it is, it used to belong to my friend..

nope srry

mines FBA. its an 06 model

i took over from my fren

Originally posted by FaiGotten@January 19, 2007 01:15 pm

nope srry

i took over from my fren

if you av pic is your bike then is not a 06 model liao.. is either a 03 or 04 600rr. 05 & 06 model air vent at the front of the bike is different

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by Hikaru@January 19, 2007 03:44 pm

if you av pic is your bike then is not a 06 model liao.. is either a 03 or 04 600rr. 05 & 06 model air vent at the front of the bike is different

really?

my fren bought it first hand sometime in 2006..

hmm i'll check it out...

Originally posted by FaiGotten@January 19, 2007 05:00 pm

really?

hmm i'll check it out...

bought at 06 only not 06 model . ....that time i still saw a blue 04 model in boon siew brand new. And your front fork is not inverted , 05 & 06 model inverted fork .

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Originally posted by kori@January 18, 2007 05:22 am

ur number plate fx32??? if it is, it used to belong to my friend..

FX32XXU is my number plate. I riding CBR600 RR3. Blue paintwork same as Faigotten. His model is 03 or 04. I know my current bike is being rode by ur indian teammate last time, TP33. :cheeky: I saw him in singapore poly exhibition, then we had a chat, he told me it was his bike previously, riding ST11 now.

My formula for living is quite simple. I get up in the morning and I go to bed at night. In between, I occupy myself as best I can.

Originally posted by FaiGotten@January 19, 2007 05:00 pm

really?

hmm i'll check it out...

they're right, yours is an 03/04 model.

this is how the air intake of 05/06 model looks like. notice its a single part of the fairing, not an additional perforated plastic piece like yours.

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/4545/airintakegi3.jpg

there are also 2 more obvious outlook differences between ur 04 model and the 05/06 model.

one is the exhaust heat shield, single solid piece rather than one with holes loike yours.

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/364/heatshieldec1.jpg

and the rear seat 'vents' of the 06 model curves outwards rather than straight up like yours (but they're fake vents anyway).

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/7871/ventsor3.jpg

in any case, u didn miss out much buy getting the 04 model compared to the 05/06 model actually. just that if ur fren sold u the bike claiming it was an '06 model.... donno that one called fren or not..... especially if u paid 06 model 2nd hand market price for it....

sorry to be the bearer of bad news.....

http://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/689/siggyyy.jpghttp://imagizer.imageshack.us/v2/280x200q90/203/hsmj.jpg

It's true: it's more fun to ride a slow bike fast than to ride a fast bike slow. Admittedly, though... It is MOST fun to ride a fast bike fast!

Originally posted by kori@January 16, 2007 11:59 pm

andrew.. cannot lah, i felt the power of BT014 liao.. last week when it was raining, i fell down in my base after going down the basement carpark in my base because no grip in my tyres den when turning i spin 180 degrees.. =.=" engine cover cracked and all my engine oil leaked out.. zzz lucky repair not very expensive. so i will change my tyres before i go down track if not sure feel the power of bridgestone again. haha..

Wa heart pain to hear that man, u got to be carefull. liter bike power is much more bigger than 600cc machine.

if you got budget you can go for better tyre, if not at the mean time you got to be careful ya.

Originally posted by mechwira@January 19, 2007 07:07 pm

they're right, yours is an 03/04 model.

this is how the air intake of 05/06 model looks like. notice its a single part of the fairing, not an additional perforated plastic piece like yours.

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/4545/airintakegi3.jpg

there are also 2 more obvious outlook differences between ur 04 model and the 05/06 model.

one is the exhaust heat shield, single solid piece rather than one with holes loike yours.

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/364/heatshieldec1.jpg

and the rear seat 'vents' of the 06 model curves outwards rather than straight up like yours (but they're fake vents anyway).

http://img265.imageshack.us/img265/7871/ventsor3.jpg

in any case, u didn miss out much buy getting the 04 model compared to the 05/06 model actually. just that if ur fren sold u the bike claiming it was an '06 model.... donno that one called fren or not..... especially if u paid 06 model 2nd hand market price for it....

sorry to be the bearer of bad news.....

mech mech~

one more thing u miss out

:sweat: :sweat:

03,04 has a different pilot light design from 05 , 06

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by FaiGotten@January 19, 2007 01:15 pm

nope srry

i took over from my fren

hope ur friend didnt happen to get the "last" unit of 2003 Blue CBR600RR from boon siew.if recall the price was like 16k OTR.

cos..just happen to see ur avatar & it show looks like a RR3/4 instead.:sweat:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by hockie69@January 20, 2007 01:01 am

cos..just happen to see ur avatar & it show looks like a RR3/4 instead.:sweat:

It doesn't look like the RR3/4 ley. It IS the RR3/4 judging by the un-inverted forks.

Originally posted by Shark@January 20, 2007 01:11 am

It doesn't look like the RR3/4 ley. It IS the RR3/4 judging by the un-inverted forks.

eerrrr....dun want to break ppl's heart mah....but atless got frame slider + tank bra....from the avatar.:sweat:

atless the engine is still fresh.:cheeky:

http://img841.imageshack.us/img841/7007/sbfs101.jpg

RIDE it while u can.....NOT when u want !.

Originally posted by Vuitton@January 19, 2007 06:22 pm

FX32XXU is my number plate. I riding CBR600 RR3. Blue paintwork same as Faigotten. His model is 03 or 04. I know my current bike is being rode by ur indian teammate last time, TP33. :cheeky: I saw him in singapore poly exhibition, then we had a chat, he told me it was his bike previously, riding ST11 now.

wasnt his bike.. it belonged to my another colleague who's riding r6 06 now.

Originally posted by mechwira@January 18, 2007 07:52 pm

any pics of how they look like on the bike?

and how they work? once on i just turn the triangular thing to adjust spring pre-load?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/11-04-06_1339.jpg

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/11-04-06_1340.jpg

the thing is just to protect the pre load adjuster u still need to get a screw driver to adjust.

Looking For R6 08 anyone selling?

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i177/luthertoh/PGsepang.jpg

Originally posted by kori@January 20, 2007 10:50 am

wasnt his bike.. it belonged to my another colleague who's riding r6 06 now.

Heard that the indian guy is the sub-rider and his fren is the owner. :smile: so the owner is chinese, malay or indian etc ? :confused:

My formula for living is quite simple. I get up in the morning and I go to bed at night. In between, I occupy myself as best I can.

owner is a malay.

Originally posted by kori@January 20, 2007 04:49 pm

owner is a malay.

I think i know who. Cos i saw this malay guy in JB, coming forward to let me know that this bike belonged to him last time. He also mention that he is sharing with another guy. So coincidence to meet both of them.

when? ytd when he came back from pg?

Originally posted by kori@January 21, 2007 04:23 pm

when? ytd when he came back from pg?

Last mth. He was riding a YBR150 bike if i'm not wrong. At JB Jalan Wong Ah Fook Shell station. Anyway how's ur new ride ?