In other first world countries (not just self-proclaimed 1st world) e.g. Australia, the IU-Giro-link has been implemented ages ago.

Perhaps, LTA should learn from them.

• Replies 76

see ah.. if giro is implemented, means we dun need to buy cashcard and we wun forget to insert cash card.

So it means, our beloved LTA will lose the '$2 per cash card selling business' and fines u have to pay when u forget to put in ur cash card. So the more u forget, the happier they are. U think they so stupid to give up this easy income?

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

later the person steal the whole IU to use liao... he/she dun need to buy for any erp. till you cancel the IU account... hee..

Feb 2006 - Oct 2007 : Honda Nsr 150 SP

Oct 2007 - Dec 2008 : Honda Super4 SpecII

Dec 2008 - Dec 2009 : Suzuki K1 750

Dec 2009 - Sep 2017 : Honda Super4 SpecII

Sep 2017 - ?????????: Honda NM4

Once A Rider Forever A Rider!

later the person steal the whole IU to use liao... he/she dun need to buy for any erp. till you cancel the IU account... hee..

if u pull out ur whole IU unit and ride pass the gantry, a few days later, a letter will still be sent to u.. they letter can still manage to reach u despite not having any IU device. So u think they still need a IU if they WILLING to implement giro system?

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

just get rid of the IU.. damn ugly..then just submit the bill to the persons household..

jjust like power supply bills??

just get rid of the IU.. damn ugly..then just submit the bill to the persons household..

jjust like power supply bills??

so how to detect?

using the same method as how they detect someone unplugging the IU

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

so how to detect?

using the same method as how they detect someone unplugging the IU

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

hmm ok.

so now go and draft a proposal to LTA with ur brilliant idea.

oh...this is bad...means there will be ppls out there to steal erp units...fix on to the bike and pass the gantry,then the bill will send to the owner of the bike....haiz...

another bad thing is u will not feel the pain anymore as it will be in giro form...then end of the month,when u see your bank statment,u will regret by telling yourself " zzz...should not go in and out gantry so many time"...haha...

oh...this is bad...means there will be ppls out there to steal erp units...fix on to the bike and pass the gantry,then the bill will send to the owner of the bike....haiz...

another bad thing is u will not feel the pain anymore as it will be in giro form...then end of the month,when u see your bank statment,u will regret by telling yourself " zzz...should not go in and out gantry so many time"...haha...

if they ever do that...they win liao lor....:sian:

the thing is that IF they willing to approve that, we wun need any IU, so no IU, nothing to steal.

1) No cashcard = No fine = Less money to earn from us

2) Need to send bills = More paper work = more manpower = more cost

3) No need IU = No IU to spoil = Less IU to sell = Less profit for them

4) No cashcard = Less cashcard sales = Less profit again

So now who still think that it is possible for them to give up all these EXTRA INCOME and think in our shoes? We die or bankrupt is our problem, their problem is only to make sure their pockets are full..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

Not quite. Say someone steal IU and travel. Doesn't gantry have camera which at the very least are currently taking pictures of non-paying car license plate? So should be relatively easy to include a function for gantry camera to take picture of IU when reported stolen, no? So, at most can use 1 month, though many people could report missing IU to police in only a few days. I'm sure the gov't would be extremely upset with anyone trying such a scam, to say the least.... and so easy to catch, I'd doubt it'd be worth it.

If the IU got hacked somehow, however, I would say that would be a much larger problem. (Don't ask me how, I've never looked at how the IU works, though I'm guessing it's linked car lic. # to IU serial number).

i'm actually very very impressed that they finally came up with this idea.. finally they are thinking..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

I am not at all impressed with their ideas. :angry: :angry:

- They used taxpayers' money to come up with this money sucking machine.

- They force taxpayers to pay for the IU that sucks more money from taxpayers

- They used taxpayers' money to come up with this new idea that allows taxpayers' money to be sucked more easily.

- They force taxpayers' to pay for the above point.

:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

We shouldn't be paying for this service at all!!!

Bunch of useless crap!!

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

bikes shld b cheaper than cars ma... cars $2.50 bikes mayb $0.50.. haha...

Riding : To enjoy POWER in between your legs. HORSE POWER that is.

http://i370.photobucket.com/albums/oo148/proradar/n762680656_6897677_26461991.jpghttp://farm4.static.flickr.com/3387/3632031753_703ef020ac_o.jpg

Actually, there is no perfect solution to the problem of congestion.... anyway I'm quite interested in this, saves the trouble, especially for bikers.

Quotable Quotes: If you ride a motorcycle often, you will be killed riding it. That much is as sure as night follows day. Your responsibility is to be vigilant and careful as to continue to push that eventuality so far forward that you die of old age first

1970s: when Singapore first to have their car on the road there is no congestion.

1980s: Congestion started to pile up.

1990s: added ERP to the road so to lessen the road congestion.

2000s: more ERP builded ended up and this make the road once again like 1980s.

Last time no ERP all complain congestion, now ERP all builded up also complain.

The ERP thingy make singpore ended up same. LOL

jus my 0.07cents

MY RIDING HISTORY

Aug 2005~Sep 2006 - Honda SP 150

Sep 2006~Jan 2007 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Feb 2007~Present - Honda Phantom 150

Jun 2008 ~ Jul 2008 - Honda CBR1000RR

Jul 2008 ~ Jan 2010 - Honda CB400 Vtec3

Aug 2010 ~ Present - PIAGGO Nexus 300ie

Sep 2008 ~ Present - Project Nissan Sunny

is even erp applicable to bikes in the first place when we are not contributing to the jam?

You are actually absolutely, explicitly, disgustingly, conclusively, decisively, definitely, doubtlessly, easily, exactly, positively, precisely, really, surely, truly, unambiguously, unconditionally, unquestionably RIGHT!!!

Why din I think of that? It is so OBVIOUS! No ERP for bikes!

Edited by JackOHJack

anyone found a way without paying monthly charges.

**only 1 img allowed in signature**

hrmm ok. here 1 :

http://content.ytmnd.com/content/9/f/f/9ff983101ba372c76820377e83214651.gif

I have given it some thought on linking the IU with a credit card. With a monthly charge of $2.50 which i think quite reasonable.

However, I only forget to remove my cashcard once and that with my bike key as well. The bottom line is we still need to remove our bike key why not along with the cash card.

No go... till my bike could start without the need to insert a bike key...