Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Aug 20 2006, 09:07 PM

The bikeshop F UP. Sure got some hiccups, thats why they cant give u bike. If can take back the $$ and go other shop. If they don't want, threaten them you'll report to CASE.

hmmmm how to say to them sia like that.(e.g 'i m going to refer to case if u dont return my downpayment')...i ask them y late, he sort of laught n say n say he just received the coe papers.....never even appologise.....he say he will try to push it for me......

n furthermore wat points do i have to say against them.....

• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by mantaro08@Aug 21 2006, 12:21 AM

hmmmm how to say to them sia like that.(e.g 'i m going to refer to case if u dont return my downpayment')...i ask them y late, he sort of laught n say n say he just received the coe papers.....never even appologise.....he say he will try to push it for me......

can try GHC....bike ready in one day :cheeky:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662

tast what he said to me also..

"coe haven come... haven ready.."

:mad: :mad:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

ARGUING TACTICS

When u go down to negotiate something, or u argue something, you MUST GAIN SOMETHING before you go home.

Access what you need to gain for now. Now what you want is,

1.) GET THE BIKE

2.) TAKE BACK $$

3.) If both fails, at least ask the F SHOP to give u a dead line. Nornmally i would say i give u 3 days, i don't get it, thats it.

So when u go down, please have a evil heart that, don't give him a chance to cool your angry heart with a few laughs from them... because they already owe u so much. When they laugh, i make sure i make them frown by my scoldings.

SO what i suggest is all above. Walk in and **** INTO THE FACE OF THE BOSS, and demand your bike, or say RETURN MY DEPOSIT.

*** 4 years ago i downpayment $3k for a L MODEL fireblade with dexing shop, i also waited for 1 month +, cant get bike, becoz they have some hiccups. BUT they steady steady give me back my $3k on the spot, and apologised for their hiccups.

You have nothing wrong to retrieve your $$ if the other party do not perform an acceptable service. If not, go to CASE.

If best when they ask for more $$, record the whole thing in your handphone.

i dun understand y i motoring quote u for mitsui insurance cos as long u are a agent bike and u have more dan a year experience u can get the allianz insurance which is only $330 for third party fire and theft quoted to me on fri

last time wat i encounter was worst dan u guys encountered...

at first wanted to get bike from BP but called them told me got stock.

went down and ah swee told me no stock wait 2 weeks, 2 weeks later go down say no stocks again ask me wait again. in the midst i told him den in dat case i put deposit and down bike first but he dun even wan he say too busy liao no time jus keep asking me to come back 2 weeks later. thus in the end dulan gave up went other shop.

i order a agent bike from a bikeshop located in alexandra

told them speciifically i want a agent bike! thus they quoted me a price ok i took it paid deposit on the spot

told me bike can be collected on the very weekend.

on the actual day of collection. i went down to the bike shop can saw the bike was a parrallel imported bike not a agent bike

went to confront the boss, he call up the source of the bike and ask wats the difference btw the agent and parrallel. den he told me aiya no worries la no difference wan la. no prob wan.

but i told him i insist dun wan a agent bike furthermore the price he quote me is equivelent to a agent bike as well.

so in the end he told me forget it u dun wan dun wan nvm. he refund me the money

and he went around his shop tellin everybody dat i do L** J*** dai ji make ppl bo eng

even after the incident he back stab me behind my back. AND HE TELL ME DUN EVER GO BACK TO HIS SHOP.

went to another shop and order my spark

was quoted same price but who knows the COE went up in the process of my delay

thus i have to top up the difference for the COE.

The whole process made me suffer $600 due to the COE keep rising. damn pissed as well. draged me close to 2 mths to get my spark

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

anyway the nex COE bidding will end on 23th AUG

i believe will drop as Bike COE seldom will stay at 1K for more dan 1 mth

thus it should drop...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

Seems like there is a problem with the limited edition model..

I downpay on 31/7/06 and still can't take out the bike frm the shop..

They just kept saying that the yamaha agent cocks up in the process n etc..

They promise me date after date and keep extending the promised date of collection.If it's really about the limited edition model that have problem,how come i saw that particullar model on the road..Need some guide frm u guys please..Or this problem only encountered at Speedway? :nono:

Current Ride:

1)Kawasaki Krr150

2)1995 Aprilia Rs250

3)2001 Ktm 400 Exc Sm

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h185/Ray_07_photos/siggy.jpg

i encounter this problem recently when i change my tire to tt900 80/80 for the front... when i hit 80km/h, the bike starts to vibrate quite badly... can someone enlighten or anyone has ever got this problem..? with stock tires it does not happen....

Hello all... :) Newbie here...I just got my license not long ago...and after deciding...I just bought a Spark today also~ Can I join this big family? haha...well...was told to put a deposit...and they say earliest can collect bike only by..next thursday to saturday... hm...abit worried now...coz after seeing all the comments here...I bought my bike at Bukit Batok Speedway lei.... -_-~ die...hope my bike comes on time...hm....

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by songweiqi@Aug 21 2006, 08:54 PM

Hello all... :) Newbie here...I just got my license not long ago...and after deciding...I just bought a Spark today also~ Can I join this big family? haha...well...was told to put a deposit...and they say earliest can collect bike only by..next thursday to saturday... hm...abit worried now...coz after seeing all the comments here...I bought my bike at Bukit Batok Speedway lei.... -_-~ die...hope my bike comes on time...hm....

i do not get it.

maybe you hadnt read the post in this forum and thread yet, then went to get the bike..

if its me, i dun think i will buy from the motorshop being mentioned.. sad lei..

hope all goes well for u..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Aug 21 2006, 01:59 PM

anyway the nex COE bidding will end on 23th AUG

i believe will drop as Bike COE seldom will stay at 1K for more dan 1 mth

thus it should drop...

so can i tell him to bid for new COE instead??? wat if he say cannot he bought mine already, how??? anyway which shop at alexandra did u encounter problem with??? can i also asked him to changed my insurance to alliance???? still under installment allowed 3rd party??? i know only certain shop can...

Flik_07 i dont think only speeway only have that problem......mine at imotoring also have this problem but they didnt say yamaha c*** up they say coe just received la bla n bla

In light of all these negative comments i have something fair to say as well for those shops which do honour their promises.

I bought my limited edition at BP.

Due to my own delays in handing over e relavant documents (retain no. plate), i could not get my bike on time n had to wait for e next COE bidding. However even though e COE rose to 1000+ from 800++ they did not ask me to pay an extra cent.

After sourcing around a few shops previously, i must say BP is e cheapest around n best thing is they allow u to sign 3rd party insurance.

Why four strokes when all you need is two?

Originally posted by songweiqi@Aug 21 2006, 08:54 PM

No offense to the shop really but it's just that they can't just

make promises they can't fulfill.. :nono:

Thanx to all that replied..At least part of my thoughts have been answered..

Just feel like they postpone or keep delaying my wedding day.. :faint:

Current Ride:

1)Kawasaki Krr150

2)1995 Aprilia Rs250

3)2001 Ktm 400 Exc Sm

http://i64.photobucket.com/albums/h185/Ray_07_photos/siggy.jpg

Oh my god...I bought already then I read up the previous threads here...so you guys encountered problems at Bukit Batok Speedway also ah...die...is it normal and right that I have to wait one week plus for him to settle all paperwork and for the bike shipment to come...and also for him to bid the COE ? haizz...die if he never give on time how ah..?

Love U Always...

this is based on my own experience buying 135.

bought at New Southern at.. ermm.. near queensway shopping centre there.

went down there on either a friday or saturday, straight into the shop. ( the first and only shop visited on that day )

bla.. bla.. discuss money stuff and all with them.

then right in front of me, they push in a new 135 into the workshop, signalling its mine!

guess wat?? they called me on tuesday and told me that bike is ready for collection!

so in all.. it took them only 4 freaking days to settle everything!! yes only 4 days! :thumb:

maybe i'm juz very lucky dat the process was very fast..

i'm not advertising for them but just to give an idea how fast buying a brand new bike can be. i feel sorry for those hu had to wait like weeks for their bike..

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

Originally posted by songweiqi@Aug 21 2006, 11:57 PM

Oh my god...I bought already then I read up the previous threads here...so you guys encountered problems at Bukit Batok Speedway also ah...die...is it normal and right that I have to wait one week plus for him to settle all paperwork and for the bike shipment to come...and also for him to bid the COE ? haizz...die if he never give on time how ah..?

its normal to wait for a week or so~

what to do..already discussed with the bike shop so hope for the best..

also not sure why they delay bike collection for so long...

the only logical reason i can think of is that they've much paper work to do(quite a lot of new bikes to process etc~) hence the delay...

i waited about 5days for mine..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Aug 22 2006, 12:39 AM

this is based on my own experience buying 135.

bought at New Southern at.. ermm.. near queensway shopping centre there.

went down there on either a friday or saturday, straight into the shop. ( the first and only shop visited on that day )

bla.. bla.. discuss money stuff and all with them.

then right in front of me, they push in a new 135 into the workshop, signalling its mine!

guess wat?? they called me on tuesday and told me that bike is ready for collection!

so in all.. it took them only 4 freaking days to settle everything!! yes only 4 days! :thumb:

maybe i'm juz very lucky dat the process was very fast..

i'm not advertising for them but just to give an idea how fast buying a brand new bike can be. i feel sorry for those hu had to wait like weeks for their bike..

was the shop busy when you were there? or they had the time to serve you only?

just curious.. :)

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

its normal to wait for a week or so~

what to do..already discussed with the bike shop so hope for the best..

also not sure why they delay bike collection for so long...

the only logical reason i can think of is that they've much paper work to do(quite a lot of new bikes to process etc~) hence the delay...

i waited about 5days for mine..

did u buy yours at speedway too?

Love U Always...

I got my sparkZ 135 2 days after signing the agreement at Ban Hon

(AMK ind. park 2)

Very fast... price wise also not ex....

http://us.i1.yimg.com/us.yimg.com/i/fifa/06/en/mast3_fg.jpg

guess mi lucky also , brought from GHC at serangoon...........1 day ready :cheer:

Originally posted by I_Ride_A_Bike@Aug 22 2006, 12:48 AM

was the shop busy when you were there? or they had the time to serve you only?

just curious.. :)

i wasn't the only customer there on that very day..

there are some "abang" there buying CBR 1000 and R6 before me..

oo yar.. 4got to mention.. it was already raining when i came and bought 135..

perhaps they pity me thats why.. :cheeky:

aiyah donoe la.. its all down to luck. not much buyers for them to entertain so layan me lor..

anyway peepz.. think patience is the key to everything.

not sure if this advice helps.. :cheeky:

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Aug 22 2006, 02:21 AM

135's..

any "loose lobang" for oversized disc brake? :cheeky:

as u all noe.. 219 quotes S$85 for a 300mm disc and bracket + installation..

i was wandering if there are better deal elsewhere..

thanx!

where is 219? what brand is the over size disc ? u int to get together maybe can cheaper :cheeky:

Wah...how come you all get bike so fast one...? then the bike shop tell me muz wait one week plus... -_-||| kena bluff ah...? but one thing is..the shop itself got no stock when i went...so...he say muz wait for bike to come...haiz..dunno la...juz hope i dun kena wait wait wait again...haha..anyway...realli can't wait for my White Sparky to Come!! haha

Love U Always...