thanks ppl...hey yoz_bikey...where u stay? I live at Bukit Batok West Ave 5....u?

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

• Replies 9.8k

haha i stay at bukit batok st 32 near bbdc there

my 2nd home la on ly there mostly on weekends haha

i stay at tiong bahru on weekdays nearer my work place

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

HAHAHA!! serious?!?! u know those new blocks opposite BBDC? those green colour tall tall blocks? I LIVE THERE!! haha..wah so coincidence...power la...u live which blk? i live 386...those new blks la..haha

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

GUYS!!!! i am left with only 3 cdis!!!! hurry while stocks last!!! the first step to limitless power!!! cfm got pickup diff !!

at under 100bux... its definately a good buy!!!!!

i am left with 2 units!!!

haha im staying at the u know the bbdc test route will pass by the small road inside got the raised zebra crossing wan blk 325 its dat near lo

aiya next time u wan to do maintainence can come do together liao la haha

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Aug 28 2006, 11:34 AM

ha bro the morale of the story is if can den do ur oil change urself... dats wat im doing...

if cannot then get someone u trust to do the job~ i rather pay abit and have the peace of mind that my baby's in good hands... than to have a blotched job that might cause me to spend alot more to fix the damages~ :sweat:

juz my 0.000002cts :smile:

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

ha bro the morale of the story is if can den do ur oil change urself... dats wat im doing...

it isnt diff and i feel safer, if u are staying around west side come find me on sun la commonly i will be cleaning my bike and change oil, wash etc haha

where u discard yr use eo ???? do it safely

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662

doing your own oil change is good, learn a lot of things after awhile.

Things as simple as opening a tight screw and how much to torque it back can only be learned when doing ur own maintenance .

oso buy a bunch of O rings for the oil filter cover and drain plug, have to change it .

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a235/royalemy/cooltext14886910.jpg

disposal i will pass to my friend whom i got the EO from as he got shop ah he oso got to dispose his oil ma haha

Originally posted by CarroTT@Aug 28 2006, 02:26 PM

doing your own oil change is good, learn a lot of things after awhile.

Things as simple as opening a tight screw and how much to torque it back can only be learned when doing ur own maintenance .

oso buy a bunch of O rings for the oil filter cover and drain plug, have to change it .

oil filter also need extra o ring ?

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Aug 28 2006, 02:30 PM

disposal i will pass to my friend whom i got the EO from as he got shop ah he oso got to dispose his oil ma haha

i scare ppl anyhow throw not good for our mother earth :smile: :cheeky:

anyway where is the place u said for ss line brake hose huh

Originally posted by bubu@Aug 28 2006, 02:41 PM

ya somemore rubbers prolong in contact with oil and heat will surely deform easily

but wonder how much a original will cost...

Originally posted by bubu@Aug 28 2006, 02:41 PM

not oil filter, the cover have a big O ring, take a look at it next time u change oil filter.

I bought the O rings from hong leong,

Rm1.50 for the oil filter cover and Rm0.80 for the drain plug.

Its the price for each O ring .

So you can divide by 2.3 to convert to sing dollar.

Originally posted by CarroTT@Aug 28 2006, 02:55 PM

not oil filter, the cover have a big O ring, take a look at it next time u change oil filter.

me and me bike still virgin......havent open before further this is my first 4 stroke bike...so i no no oil filter got O ling.....car dun have :cheeky:

Originally posted by bubu@Aug 28 2006, 02:45 PM

i scare ppl anyhow throw not good for our mother earth :smile: :cheeky:

anyway where is the place u said for ss line brake hose huh

Wow dude.. You sound like the Environmentalist that runs Green Peace!! :sweat:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg

When i say " Hong Leong " means i go straight to the yamaha hong leong factory lar, not the dealer shop . The price should be about the same mar since its the price quoted by the factory.

aiyaaaa, its just a round rubber ring, how expensive it could get :sian:

Originally posted by bubu@Aug 28 2006, 02:27 AM

poor thing which motortiam in geylang???:confused:

Think better not say it la..

anyway no hard feelings to the mech actually..

haf been seeing him to do my bike.

jz go there n get a new piece.

anyway, my post is jz to remind u all to check properly the oil filter cover after changing oil filter and b4 u move off.

don't waste money, time and get angry unneccessarily.. :smile:

jz something to take note yar.. :thumb:

Yamaha Spark 135RR

http://www.yamahat135.com

it isnt diff and i feel safer, if u are staying around west side come find me on sun la commonly i will be cleaning my bike and change oil, wash etc haha

yar..

but i have to c the 'techique' first hand for the first time then subsequently i'll do servicing myself where ever possible.

dats how i maintain my previous bike too.

by reading from the manual and then applying them straight, i noe something will go wrong.

so datz why i decided to let a mechanic change for me the first time..

anyway, thanx for the advice y0s_bikey.

Yamaha Spark 135RR

its such an irony,

malaysian bikers always bitching around about how dirt cheap it is to buy a bike and accesories in singapore .

and here in singapore forum i see its the way around .

haaiihhhh.........:sian:

hi guyz..

this is regarding Engine oil..

wat does 10W-40, 15W-50 etc. means? and some has the word 'SAE' somemore..

think its good to share ur knowledge with these numbers.. :smile:

anyway, which grade is suitable for our 135?

my mech hav been recommending Motul 5100 15W-50.

another said 10W-40 is jz 'ineffective' for our machine..

Yamaha Spark 135RR

135 bro where is the best workshop to service our dearly 135 ???? today is her virgin day...........gonna open up liao :cheeky: