• Replies 9.8k

Anyone using the NGK spark plug cord?Asked at Regina just now.Cost $30.Donno want to fix or not.

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Sep 8 2006, 11:08 AM

ya as long its not a agent bike u cant get the allianz insurance which is 330 for age below 25 more than 1 yr experience

while mitsui and ntuc quoted me 600++ for my sparks 3rd party insurance with fire and theft. but dat was for me think bout 2 -3 mths ago? not very sure wats the rate today as well...

my alliance kanna 3party with fire n theft = 680 leh....20 going 21 this year....2 years riding experience....from speedway

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Sep 8 2006, 06:58 PM

My FC oso about the same.50km/l with occasional wacking till 120km/h. Just now wanted to try top speed(to test Bambino's CDI) BUT at 140km/h the bike was already swaying left and right.So didn't dare to go any faster.

Bro Bambino,my 2 front screws in between the signal lights donno dropped or kena stolen.Discovered only yesterday night.Had to replace with LAB's anodised screws.Looks even nicer now. :smile:

Guys,any good brake pads to recommend?Cos i can see that my stock ones got like "peelings" or dust whatever u call it at the sides of the brake pads.Any oso they screech when i brake too hard.

thought answered ur question ragerding the brake pad in the previous page..

i dont think there any after market pads for spark now..only original yamaha..maybe in the future...

skazuz

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Sep 8 2006, 07:19 PM

Anyone using the NGK spark plug cord?Asked at Regina just now.Cost $30.Donno want to fix or not.

You mean the red cable, NGK power cable? If thats the 1 you are refering to, go fix it, no regrets.. i already fix on my bike..:cheer:

haha bubu...ya lor..happy until cannot sleep...but alot to learn about spark la...haha...hmz...anyway...guys! this bike is fun fun fun!! sian..now running in... can someone teach me how to run in the correct way...?

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by -SwQ-@Sep 9 2006, 01:28 AM

haha bubu...ya lor..happy until cannot sleep...but alot to learn about spark la...haha...hmz...anyway...guys! this bike is fun fun fun!! sian..now running in... can someone teach me how to run in the correct way...?

every gear rev to max... or somewhere max... then heavy engine brake... for around 200 km then go change EO to semi or fully... This is hard run in... because we cannot see our rpm so roughly max will do...

Memories can be forgotten but not LOVE !!!

KANGZ_77 ????? T.k?? haha...dun tell me its u...u are very easy recognisable by ur 77 haha..hard run in..? what is running in means actually ah??? sian lei...the person at shop tell me cannot go over 60km/h....this 2 days i keeping to this speed...onli till 60 close throtlle...abit over shot to 70 have...but keep looking at speedo...scared overshot too much or wat...the shop say will spoil engine..and piston will jam... -_- so sloooooowwwww 60-70km/h....even the Gardenia Bread Truck also faster than me liao...haha!

Love U Always...

Originally posted by -SwQ-@Sep 9 2006, 03:17 AM

KANGZ_77 ????? T.k?? haha...dun tell me its u...u are very easy recognisable by ur 77 haha..hard run in..? what is running in means actually ah??? sian lei...the person at shop tell me cannot go over 60km/h....this 2 days i keeping to this speed...onli till 60 close throtlle...abit over shot to 70 have...but keep looking at speedo...scared overshot too much or wat...the shop say will spoil engine..and piston will jam... -_- so sloooooowwwww 60-70km/h....even the Gardenia Bread Truck also faster than me liao...haha!

depand on ur running in style... i using how i run in my class 2 to run in my sparkz... depand on u... you can follow what ur mechanic tell u... but no need to be accurate at 60 la... run in at 70 - 80 km/h is good enough... bike would be so easily piston jam one... ad even if jam also never mind... cos u bought agent bike... got 100000 km or 2 years warranty.. don't worry...

Memories can be forgotten but not LOVE !!!

eh for ur info i haf frens first day take sparky wack 140 on the meter alrdy keep on reving if u are going for hard run in.. i need to travel thru and fro from tamp to boonlay freq and i was tinking of soft run in but damn 80km/h all theway will kill me.. and yar the bus and lorries all smoked me wif their thick black smoke until i bth.. so in the end iwack my trottle too lol!

Originally posted by *nutella* ferrero@Sep 9 2006, 03:14 AM

how does this 'NGK power cable' helps in the performance of our 135?

and thanx illusions74 for the correct FC formulae.

No Problemo~ :bounce:

Originally posted by mantaro08@Sep 8 2006, 07:21 PM

my alliance kanna 680 leh....20 going 21 this year....2 years riding experience....from speedway

i'm 24 coming 25 this year, my insurance: 3rd Party only (No fire & theft), $300 from Mitsui.

If i get 3rd party fire & theft is around $470 Mitsui.

Originally posted by -SwQ-@Sep 9 2006, 03:17 AM

Run in speed 60 - 70km/hr.

Oil change at 500km, 1000km.

Ok liao.

hey guys...

anyone noes where got sell or do spray of white colour sports rims...???

http://i132.photobucket.com/albums/q9/Ah_Da_HsH/kupkia058-1.jpg

i never did the soft running in...i rev every gear but not to the max.....i hit 120 when running in, and at 800km i change oil and start to rev harder and it seem better than ever before........i go the hard way :cheer: engine is also smooth now...nothing rough so far :cheeky:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662

hey thanks all for the advise man...haha~ the more I look at my wife...the more beautiful I find her...muahaha my sparky!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: haha....~ wooo...oh ya...can anyone tell me...how long must I clean my chain?every month? every week? every 1000km? hm...blur blur...and the exhaust...how to make it shiny shiny? haha..use what to wash ah...? hm...hm...so many qns mark...i read from the DIY threads on how to clean and lube and stuffs...but...not very sure still the exact and correct way...anyway west-siders can teach and show me at ur free time? :) greatly appreciated....

Love U Always...

Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Sep 8 2006, 07:07 PM

Ohh haha

the round mirror is $15 or so, any shop can get, ah boy oso can.

Yeah ur FC is normal.

15 for 1pair or 1 oni??? i go msia c dey selling something lik scramble mirror carbon fibre(fake) 1 pair rm30... dunno can buy anotz... scare fix liaoz cannnot c... ytd juz tried my FC... ermz... de needle below de red line cannot move liaoz... mileage 183km.... don dare try to 200km... scare halfway no petrol... haha... for top speed, so far 145km/hr... didnt drag for too long... scare piston jam or wad... im abt 56kg.. i brought tis bike i tin de guy nv change oil filter b4... izzit a muz to change??? sorry ask so mani qns horz.. cos u de oni guy i noe in tis forum... not forgetting y2k... haha...

y2k yusri:

u lik changing alot of tins for ur spark horz... haha... mak de outlook nice can liaoz lahz... no need to do inside.... no matter wad, its still a kup... haha... i still haven got de chance to go jb help u find de rim.... when got time i go check it out for u...

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~

My FC oso about the same.50km/l with occasional wacking till 120km/h. Just now wanted to try top speed(to test Bambino's CDI) BUT at 140km/h the bike was already swaying left and right.So didn't dare to go any faster.

Bro Bambino,my 2 front screws in between the signal lights donno dropped or kena stolen.Discovered only yesterday night.Had to replace with LAB's anodised screws.Looks even nicer now. :smile:

Guys,any good brake pads to recommend?Cos i can see that my stock ones got like "peelings" or dust whatever u call it at the sides of the brake pads.Any oso they screech when i brake too hard.

woa i put quite tight for front leh coz mine oso comes loose at times...

but both dropped off? hmmm......

kena hiong isit hehehe....

abt the swaying might be yr box try taking out and test again ? hehehe

as for brake pads...ermm maybe got particles in pad liao

can try going to yr bike shop and use the blower gun thingy to wipe out all the sh*t stuck in there haha

woa i put quite tight for front leh coz mine oso comes loose at times...

but both dropped off? hmmm......

kena hiong isit hehehe....

abt the swaying might be yr box try taking out and test again ? hehehe

as for brake pads...ermm maybe got particles in pad liao

can try going to yr bike shop and use the blower gun thingy to wipe out all the sh*t stuck in there haha

Originally posted by -SwQ-@Sep 9 2006, 06:27 AM

hey thanks all for the advise man...haha~ the more I look at my wife...the more beautiful I find her...muahaha my sparky!!! :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck: haha....~ wooo...oh ya...can anyone tell me...how long must I clean my chain?every month? every week? every 1000km? hm...blur blur...and the exhaust...how to make it shiny shiny? haha..use what to wash ah...? hm...hm...so many qns mark...i read from the DIY threads on how to clean and lube and stuffs...but...not very sure still the exact and correct way...anyway west-siders can teach and show me at ur free time? :) greatly appreciated....

im staying near u ma... if u wan u can join me on sundays where i do my servicing and washing at void deck of blk 330...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg
Originally posted by zHonG_85@Sep 9 2006, 09:25 AM

15 for 1pair or 1 oni??? i go msia c dey selling something lik scramble mirror carbon fibre(fake) 1 pair rm30... dunno can buy anotz... scare fix liaoz cannnot c... ytd juz tried my FC... ermz... de needle below de red line cannot move liaoz... mileage 183km.... don dare try to 200km... scare halfway no petrol... haha... for top speed, so far 145km/hr... didnt drag for too long... scare piston jam or wad... im abt 56kg.. i brought tis bike i tin de guy nv change oil filter b4... izzit a muz to change??? sorry ask so mani qns horz.. cos u de oni guy i noe in tis forum... not forgetting y2k... haha...

y2k yusri:

u lik changing alot of tins for ur spark horz... haha... mak de outlook nice can liaoz lahz... no need to do inside.... no matter wad, its still a kup... haha... i still haven got de chance to go jb help u find de rim.... when got time i go check it out for u...

Aiyah,just change CDI only mah. :smile:

Anyways,the rims no hurry.When u go already then you sms me lor.But the CDI i strongly recommend.But i think Bambino's CDI sold out liao. :sian:

Bikes Previously Owned: Aprilia RS125, Kawasaki KRR150, Honda RVF400, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ6N, Suzuki Hayabusa ,Yamaha RXS115, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha Nuovo Elegance, Yamaha Spark135, Yamaha FZ16,Honda Vtec1, Yamaha FZ1N, Honda Wave-S, Honda CB400X, Honda NC750X,Yamaha TMax 530, Vespa GTS 300, Yamaha XMAX 300 

Current Ride: Honda X-ADV 750

Originally posted by y2kredbull@Sep 10 2006, 09:16 AM

Aiyah,just change CDI only mah. :smile:

Anyways,the rims no hurry.When u go already then you sms me lor.But the CDI i strongly recommend.But i think Bambino's CDI sold out liao. :sian:

haha... ya... cdi i will change... but later stage... need to do up my bike 1st as u c tat time its totally stock condition... haaha... tis fri mayb i going in to ah gua lane again... can ask for u... need to change tyre and accessories etc... but not rim 1st... wait for u n c how... haha.... change cdi reali got improve top speed huhz? will it affect FC?? :cheer:

~iT's nOt tHe ride, ItS thE riDer~