• Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by Flik_07@Sep 13 2006, 08:46 PM

Hi guys,wanna check with u guys how much is the service charge to down the fork in J.B?Somehow they need to grind something rite?

Do i need to top up the fork oil after that?Need some advice..Thanx..

down fork at J.B cost RM30 - 45... the cost depends on how well u noe the guys there...:thumb: about the grinding i dunno for sparkies but for zeds they haf to grind... and yes they haf to topup ur fork oil so it wont be too soft and hit ur fairing...:smile:

Yamaha 125z - 06022006 to 08082009

Suzuki GSR400 K7 - 08082009 to ....

Er...Full servicing as in....clean ur carburettor...check spark plug...everything and anything la...haha~ where good? any place u guys can recommend me? and er...what engine oil to use best for spark? 15w-20 those numbers means what??? please!! reply fast!! haha mileage reaching liao!! haha

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by -SwQ-@Sep 13 2006, 11:36 PM

Er...Full servicing as in....clean ur carburettor...check spark plug...everything and anything la...haha~ where good? any place u guys can recommend me? and er...what engine oil to use best for spark? 15w-20 those numbers means what??? please!! reply fast!! haha mileage reaching liao!! haha

dude.....

first and formost..... u do not need to do full servicing.

2ndly, washing of carb almost every workshop can do it. reputable is mah motor jln bersah, ams, kallang cycle. if u wan cheap u go eddy ong or HKL super racing team :cheeky: .

3rdly, for yr question on good oils. personally i use motul and repsol. these 2 oils are the best i used so far.

4thly,pls check back for yr ans on the nos. on eo botts... and try to read back as much as possible as it will do u good. thanks haha :cheeky:

Originally posted by empro@Sep 14 2006, 02:29 PM

ohhh coool...

lets say if i wana do full mod (minus the engine mods etc.)..

how much will it cost ?

As long as your pocket have $$~ haha maybe $2K - $3K?

Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Sep 14 2006, 03:26 PM

As long as your pocket have $$~ haha maybe $2K - $3K?

2-3k?? yuh loong ar? knn not so much la...

ya la... 2-3K alot lei

can buy 1 spare bike liao lo of cos w/o register la

even if all buy the expensive good stuff think oso not more dan $2K

but wat u wan to mod is a very important point cos sparks can beautify and modify which are u refering to exact?

there is too much things u can do to ur bike liao...

http://www.mototriti.gr/jpg/mtr/390/NEWS/1809093.jpg

hi all!

is there a new version of sparks ah?

today my fren told mi abt the mat black wif air-intake sparks..

then i saw on 'Slap' sign abt this bike..

new bike or he zhng himself 1?

looks COOL :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

btw any1 gt lobang for 2nd hand BIG box?

and any1 wanna trade(wif some top up) seat?

2003-2003 : NSR 150cc - FS1**0Z (4mth)

2003-2004 : Honda Wave 125cc - FW9**2Z (8mth)

2004-2006 : Honda CBR RRN 400cc - FL2**7A (22mth)

2006-2008 : Yamaha Sparks 135cc - FBA1**9R (23mth)

2008-2008 : Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC2**6A (5mth)

2008-??? : Honda Jazz - S*K**P (???mth)

Originally posted by BaMBiNo@Sep 14 2006, 05:30 PM

2-3k?? yuh loong ar? knn not so much la...

Why not so much leh??? :confused:

Big bore, high cam, good cdi, magnet, good pipe, gear ratio, etc etc doesn't cost so much meh? You got lobang for anything cheaper then that? :lovestruck: :cheer: :cheer:

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by stroker@Sep 14 2006, 07:11 PM

Why not so much leh??? :confused:

Big bore, high cam, good cdi, magnet, good pipe, gear ratio, etc etc doesn't cost so much meh? You got lobang for anything cheaper then that? :lovestruck: :cheer: :cheer:

bro stroker he say minus engine mod ma...

Oh gosh.. My bad.. Missed that part out.. haha Sorry..

Anyway, whenever anyone mention 'full mod', I think of engine mod. Think its just me :cheeky:

Cheers all!

recently just collected my new pearl white Spark! Hm..was quoted $3.7k(got clutch no electric start) and $4.2k(no clutch got electric start) from BIKE PRODUCTION. Prices exclude IU, 3rd party, comes with sports rim. The boss told me the clutchless is agent bike lae. But after going home, i reliased the manual and sticker on bike is in Thai. Am i cheated?

Originally posted by stroker@Sep 14 2006, 07:27 PM

Oh gosh.. My bad.. Missed that part out.. haha Sorry..

Anyway, whenever anyone mention 'full mod', I think of engine mod. Think its just me :cheeky:

Cheers all!

Originally posted by Oakley_Xmetal@Sep 14 2006, 11:22 PM

recently just collected my new pearl white Spark! Hm..was quoted $3.7k(got clutch no electric start) and $4.2k(no clutch got electric start) from BIKE PRODUCTION. Prices exclude IU, 3rd party, comes with sports rim. The boss told me the clutchless is agent bike lae. But after going home, i reliased the manual and sticker on bike is in Thai. Am i cheated?

I oso bought from BP, clutchless, agent bike, but manual is in english. :cheer:

Originally posted by y0s_bikey@Sep 14 2006, 05:40 PM

ya la... 2-3K alot lei

can buy 1 spare bike liao lo of cos w/o register la

even if all buy the expensive good stuff think oso not more dan $2K

but wat u wan to mod is a very important point cos sparks can beautify and modify which are u refering to exact?

there is too much things u can do to ur bike liao...

Lets say he mod good externals in SG price (aga aga price):

Single Seat $200+

Nui footrest $200+

Full carbon sets $400+

Rims $150

Tyres $80

Oversize disc $85

Rear disc conversion $200+

Spot lights (manu) $80

Race seat $60

Rear shock $400+

Fork $200+

Brake hose $120

Brembo calipers $200 (aga aga)

Race swingarm $300+

Miscellenous (mirrors, clutch level, grip, balancer blah blah) $100

Like that add together about $2775 liao.... where don have? :goodluck:

Originally posted by ^i||usiOns74^@Sep 15 2006, 01:09 AM

Lets say he mod good externals in SG price (aga aga price):

Single Seat $200+

Nui footrest $200+

Full carbon sets $400+

Rims $150

Tyres $80

Oversize disc $85

Spot lights (manu) $80

Race seat $60

Rear shock $400+

Fork $200+

Brake hose $120

Race swingarm $300+

Like that add together about $2775 liao.... where don have? :goodluck:

haha illusion dat price is too high la...

any alot u are going for more expensive stuff thus the pricing is higher ma...

for me im guaging a average range products...

Single Seat $200+

Nui footrest $200+

Full carbon sets $400+

Rims $150

Tyres $80

Oversize disc $85

Spot lights (manu) $80

Race seat $60

Rear shock $400+

Fork $200+

Brake hose $120

Race swingarm $300+

but for the above if u change race seat no need got the single seater liao ma

so mine total only how much... mine total incl the single seater only $1855

race seat instaead of single seater $1715 my price are quoted all from sg oso

Aiyah bro... i already say aga aga mah... and also i put one is all GOOD PARTS! Coz u mentioned earlier if put all good parts oso not so ex mah~ so i quote good parts $$$ lor hehehe

hey yos_bikey...thanks for makin the trip to advise me on so many things juz now..learn alot...and u have a really cool bike there...muahahaz~ :) see u around soon!

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

Originally posted by -SwQ-@Sep 15 2006, 02:22 AM

hey yos_bikey...thanks for makin the trip to advise me on so many things juz now..learn alot...and u have a really cool bike there...muahahaz~ :) see u around soon!

how come he so good huh? :confused: why he never cum teach me huh? :confused: :sian:

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y34/boychs/417781_52-1.jpg?t=1190092662

Wow, Thanks Illusion and y0s bikey for such detailed breakdown! :thumb: Around there la ($2k), depends on what parts you changing to la.. If got more budget, can list even more expensive mods to be made on the external!!!!! haha. Simply get the most expensive parts around!

Cheers!~

Originally posted by Sillyduckz@Sep 14 2006, 06:58 PM

hi all!

is there a new version of sparks ah?

today my fren told mi abt the mat black wif air-intake sparks..

then i saw on 'Slap' sign abt this bike..

new bike or he zhng himself 1?

looks COOL :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

btw any1 gt lobang for 2nd hand BIG box?

and any1 wanna trade(wif some top up) seat?

Its just a limited edition design. comes in 3 colours if im not wrong. white black and green/blue. no diff in performance from the rest only the fairing and outlook. sad to say if i buang, there will be no replacement for similiar ones :sweat: