Hi chubb thanks for ur reply. I am willing to wait cos CNY coming n need cash so no choice. Today I have try the MP3 400, I feel comfortable when riding but the handle control not so stable think bcos 2nd handbike. Now ASP have only black no other color ley. Hiaz, sian la all black but if I brought it n do the same as u how much is the cost?? I wan other color paper like red, silver they have? N where u do it? Pls let me know

OIC..

all black nice ma, i wanted black but cant find also.. my fren did e sticking for me..

as for other colours may be a bit difficult as carbon sticker r thicker den other so can withstand stretching..

other colour r thinner so after stretch it mayb either be torn or become translucent..

• Replies 2k

it was a nice small meet up juz now.. shared alot of tings.. hope next time we get much bigger group..

as for e brake issues, my bad, juz now test le.. e left was for e back and e right was for e front..

i tot right was a combine brake.. :cheeky:

now to think back, i was using so much front brake during my cameron highland down hill..

juz saw one red fuoco at jalan kayu, plate fbf11? is the rider active here?

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

Guest chaochao
Hi, i'm Andrew and also looking for this bike. I have already place order(Red) from ASP but shippment will be in at next year Feb. Currently ASP only have 1 mat black. Can anyone tell me how is the bike and fuel Consumption???

Get the matt black one in ASP Changi if you are looking out for one. The past Wed I saw it was still there.

So far the Fuoco has served me well. Smooth cruising, enough power/torque for Sg streets. My F/c is about 23-24km/l (1 or 2up).

If compare with SilverWing, it is about same weight, power and speed, but Fuoco's f/c is better. Internal storage SW is better. Price - Fuoco is slightly cheaper. Of course, do not compare with T-Max la.

I think the main perks of Fuoco is the attention you get from its looks and the stability of three-wheeler. PLEASE - IT IS NOT SKI-PROOF!

Guest chaochao
Hi chubb thanks for ur reply. I am willing to wait cos CNY coming n need cash so no choice. Today I have try the MP3 400, I feel comfortable when riding but the handle control not so stable think bcos 2nd handbike. Now ASP have only black no other color ley. Hiaz, sian la all black but if I brought it n do the same as u how much is the cost?? I wan other color paper like red, silver they have? N where u do it? Pls let me know

See la? People wan black cannot find (Chubb, hor?) - now, got black, but ppl want red! Hahahaha... kidding la... Better get the color of your choice so you'd save $$ on changing its color.

Would :thumb: :thumb: to Chubb's bike mod!!! Well-done on the 2011 skins!!!

Guest chaochao

as for e brake issues, my bad, juz now test le.. e left was for e back and e right was for e front..

i tot right was a combine brake.. :cheeky:

now to think back, i was using so much front brake during my cameron highland down hill..

That's the joke of that evening!! :cheeky: No worries bro, we all learn one way or another. You are not so bad... When I first ride Cls2A bike - I tot no need to change oil - just keep adding!!! After riding 20,000KM, When my mech drain the oil - he was so shock and said "Wah - li eh orh yu bi ST11 ka jwey!!!" (your EO is more than the ST11!!) :lol:

Nice putting the face to the name y'day!

the sharing session yesterday was great.. we can learn new stuffs bout the bike from each other.. hope to see more fuocos in the next meetup.. haha

My Rides

Yamaha Nouvo MX - Sep 2006

Honda CB400 Spec II - Nov 2007

Yamaha Nouvo Elegance - Oct 2008

Suzuki GSXR 600 K6 - June 2009

Gilera Fuoco 500 - Dec 2009

Honda CB1000R - July 2011

Harley Davidson Sportster Forty Eight - Dec 2012 (Current)

May I know what happen if 2 front wheel mis alignment can our dealer re-alignment for us do they have the machine to do alignment??? Cos many mechanic bring up this question to me when I told them I am looking for this bike.

ah.. well i nvr tot of dis qns.. buy and ride 1st.. tink later.. lol

i believe paggio center can solve it..

See la? People wan black cannot find (Chubb, hor?) - now, got black, but ppl want red! Hahahaha... kidding la... Better get the color of your choice so you'd save $$ on changing its color.

Would :thumb: :thumb: to Chubb's bike mod!!! Well-done on the 2011 skins!!!

haa.. well to each of its own bro.. some lik red, but well i prefer black more.. hehe..

and i luv my carbon black even more..

and thanks for e :thumb:

i also thinking of getting the black and then change color bro. what u think? So i can join u all ASAP n go malaysia 2gether. Today i went to bike production to ask for that bike(they hav a black FC) but i find that the saleman very stuck-up name eddie(feel that he have f/king attitude or never get his bonus) e way he talk like bay song like tat n nobody willing ti serve me. Hiaz......., i will never go to Ban Hon & Bike production any more.

Hi brother William, Chubb & Chao Chao. Nice to noe u. Hope to meet-up wit u all guys soon. Actually i m working as a sale merchandiser n need to ride bike whole day to customer place(Company need only biker to run sale for them). Pls give advise, do u think whether it is OK to get Fuoco??? i need a relax n safer riding so that i would not feel stress n tired after work.

i also thinking of getting the black and then change color bro. what u think? So i can join u all ASAP n go malaysia 2gether. Today i went to bike production to ask for that bike(they hav a black FC) but i find that the saleman very stuck-up name eddie(feel that he have f/king attitude or never get his bonus) e way he talk like bay song like tat n nobody willing ti serve me. Hiaz......., i will never go to Ban Hon & Bike production any more.

bike pro?

hmm, i swear nvr to visit them.. ask them tings, take ages to get respond.

but wats wrg wif ban hon?

ban hon ok ma.. i took my bike from there.. and they quote lower den other places..

Hi brother William, Chubb & Chao Chao. Nice to noe u. Hope to meet-up wit u all guys soon. Actually i m working as a sale merchandiser n need to ride bike whole day to customer place(Company need only biker to run sale for them). Pls give advise, do u think whether it is OK to get Fuoco??? i need a relax n safer riding so that i would not feel stress n tired after work.

i felt enjoyable on e ride.. relax also.. cos i gt a radio installed.. =)

well to get anot it all depends to 1self.. whether do u need it or want it.

there r also alot of good fc bike ard lik e pulsar..

i bought mine cos i like e design and e uniqueness of it..

really catch others attention.

yah, the design is "unique" in a way... quite stable on the road... color wise, u really need to get the one u like... actually all pple (moto shops) gets thier bike from piaggio, it is whether they r able to give you the "best price" or katok u for more....

sorry folks i could not join u guys for the last meetup.. got things to attend to.. i look foward for the next one especially if any one is interested to haunt for nice food, can count me in....

steady butataro

Guest chaochao
ah.. well i nvr tot of dis qns.. buy and ride 1st.. tink later.. lol

i believe paggio center can solve it..

I like this answer man - coz that's what I do also - try it first then figure it out later.

Anyway - either agent or some of these scooter specialist shop will know coz the MP3 has been around longer than Fuoco. And MP3 are widely use by LTA and CISCO.

If you looking for one, go ASP Changi as up to today, it is still there - Matt black.

Guest chaochao
haa.. well to each of its own bro.. some lik red, but well i prefer black more.. hehe..

and i luv my carbon black even more..

and thanks for e :thumb:

Now I'm the one with the unique color of dragon-red coz yours is CF-look liao... :clap:

Guest chaochao

If its a cls 2B scooter, get one with good f/c and storage space. Fino is quite econ as it is air-cooled scoot, but forget about power.

If its cls 2A scooter, go for Silverwing. No regrets. Superior engine and storage space. Power acceptable. Downside - price tag.

If its cls 2 scooter - very few choices - Nexus, Fuoco, Alantic and T-Max. Forget about f/c coz in this class, its about looks, power and more power ... :lol:

Guest chaochao
I spot a problem of 3 wheeler bike. One of the front wheel always wear faster do u all notice it??? Check ur bike see whether same as I say or not

I only clock

Probably only William can tell, but he change tire liao.

But thanks for the advice!

Edited by chaochao
off-road
I spot a problem of 3 wheeler bike. One of the front wheel always wear faster do u all notice it??? Check ur bike see whether same as I say or not

hmm really.. mine also less den 5k mileage.. will take note..

Guest chaochao
How u think if I get black first then change color. Cos I worry no more in sg? All bro pls ur advise

Whatever you do, dun change to Dragon-Red or CF!! :help: coz already got these two color liao... how about Dark-nite Blue?! Hahahaha... kidding... your preference... but maybe ride it first before changing color... coz if you do not like the bike or find it a hassle to maintain it, change color also will not make you like it any better.

One disadvantage of Fuoco is its larger "head" make it harder to squeeze in-between during heavy traffic.