Guest fengdrew
  Nicholai said:
Look at the bright side, man. At least, your company sends you overseas. Which means chances of you getting retrench are relatively low :cheeky: . It's ok, man... when the dust settles down you will get your wish... do let me know though, I'm interested to join you guys in whatever trips y'all have... oh, and I'm not riding a HD, BTW... is that ok?

trips? u talking abt overseas ar?

sure??

wat abt some round the island ride?

hee!

• Replies 10.1k

to all ngee ann mates here!

i just lost my arai Ram2 20/7/07 at 12.30pm

grey colour helmet M size at opp canteen 2 road carpark there.

I was leaving liao but suddenly stomach got prob

came back like 3-4 mins later gone liao!

its on a super 4 black tank bra!

yur mother CB!whoever stole it may u kana run down by lorry outside ngee

do keep a lookout fer any grey arai ram2.just bought $400+ lei!

if he look suspicious not wrong to stop him!

my no. 98562296 if u have any info

Thanks arsonist

Wah man, if me I don't dare to put such expensive helmet around man. Anyway will help you to keep a lookout!

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

thats kinda sad.

but truthfully, i think you (and anyone else) had better not leave their helmets(or whatever lah) around unlocked and unsupervised. in sg society... *shrugs*

would you take it if it was you?

no one to blame but urself actually... curse also no use.. :

'96 nsr250sp

'90 nsr250r

'18 yzf-r6

  aikau said:
to all ngee ann mates here!

i just lost my arai Ram2 20/7/07 at 12.30pm

grey colour helmet M size at opp canteen 2 road carpark there.

I was leaving liao but suddenly stomach got prob

came back like 3-4 mins later gone liao!

its on a super 4 black tank bra!

yur mother CB!whoever stole it may u kana run down by lorry outside ngee

do keep a lookout fer any grey arai ram2.just bought $400+ lei!

if he look suspicious not wrong to stop him!

my no. 98562296 if u have any info

Sorry for you loss, man. Happened to me before many years ago when I left my AGV helmet on my bike at the block nearest to the library (can't remember the block). Like what RavenSP quoted, don't leave anything valuable on your bike (especially Arai helmets :giddy: ). Then again, your's couldn't be helped as you urgently needed to answer the call of nature :cheeky: .

Einigkeit und Recht und Freiheit

really saddens by it..haiz

lost my slp yesterday.

but only myself to blame la..

even in sch got the guts to do tis

imagine i caught him redhanded...

even waited at the security entrance there till 5 plus .pm

now left with karma...wad goes ard comes ard u cheapo

okay back to sch now..exam ard the corner

good lucks to everyone!

study hard and may all get good gpa's =)

Thanks arsonist

wow heart feels for you man..sadness for lost arai helmet..remember moving one bike which was blocking my bike in atrium carpark with tinted helmet over the KR key ignition.and the key was left there..like wow so dangerous..never leave sth there on your bike unless you're gambling to lose sth guys ;)

aikau, sorry to hear about your loss. Understand how you feel. Just try and be more careful next time. I always makes me wonder why people can just leave their helmets on their bikes. There are many people who want to steal easy targets. Not kicking you in the ass here, just stating my opinion. If not wrong, there have been cases of bikes stolen in school.

RIDE SAFELY ON THE ROAD, BURN RUBBER AT THE TRACK

yeah dude,my fren lost his SP(year 2)

last mth i guess

but it has already been found.

the cheapskate went for joyride!

ive been enjoying my 2 yrs(going to) so far in ngee ann

except this(esp the girls at can 1!)

now im wondering if he comes this thread..

Oh yeah,u guys are really nice ppl man

thanks for those encouraging words frm u guys

(although some,i have to admit are difficult to swallow)

but i deserve it,really appreciates it bros =)

Thanks arsonist

Good for your friend, man... lighten up, at least your ride wasn't stolen, man. Yeah, what goes around comes around. So let's just leave it to that. Have fun with your remaining stay at NP, dude. The best part of it is when you've graduated... hahahaha!!!

nicholai, no wonder yr bro hardly ride yr ride over to sch lol..wave better :)

anyway,

LOST MY OGK AEROBLADE II RAINCOAT @ BLK 50.06.01 IF YOU'VE FOUND IT PLS LET ME KNOW!!!!

dun u think leaving valuables just like that is askin people to steal it? cant u see those BIG BIG stickers bout not leaving valuables unattended?? why mengamok?? blame urself la. u curse that guy. he wun get hurt la brader..

my point of view... shufflers 0-cheapskate guy-1

if ur not happy with my opinion :) can just find me at either at canteen 2 or lib.dun post it here. By the way im ZUL(suhaimi's fren) :shades:

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d30/zulkickflip/Daretobediff.jpg
  jB said:
nicholai, no wonder yr bro hardly ride yr ride over to sch lol..wave better :)

anyway,

LOST MY OGK AEROBLADE II RAINCOAT @ BLK 50.06.01 IF YOU'VE FOUND IT PLS LET ME KNOW!!!!

Then again, it's luck, man... it sure sucks like hell when something very expensive gets stolen :giddy: . BTW, did my bro tell you he's considering selling off his Wave for an Africa Twin? Hahaha... Don't tell him that I told you, man (if he hasn't tell you yet)..

  ZuLkICkfliP said:
dun u think leaving valuables just like that is askin people to steal it? cant u see those BIG BIG stickers bout not leaving valuables unattended?? why mengamok?? blame urself la. u curse that guy. he wun get hurt la brader..

my point of view... shufflers 0-cheapskate guy-1

if ur not happy with my opinion :) can just find me at either at canteen 2 or lib.dun post it here. By the way im ZUL(suhaimi's fren) :shades:

hope I don't get forgetful and lose my bike :/

btw you referring to me? ehh I don't think I offended you ba :(

Nicholai said:
Then again, it's luck, man... it sure sucks like hell when something very expensive gets stolen :giddy: . BTW, did my bro tell you he's considering selling off his Wave for an Africa Twin? Hahaha... Don't tell him that I told you, man (if he hasn't tell you yet)..

lol you advised him right? lol..why not ST1100? hehe he likes touring man, intro him touring bike ma :) he selling off wave ar? ehh i don't mind keeping wave as a transport bike for nearby use or backup..

  jB said:
lol you advised him right? lol..why not ST1100? hehe he likes touring man, intro him touring bike ma :) he selling off wave ar? ehh i don't mind keeping wave as a transport bike for nearby use or backup..

Actually, I told him to go for STX or FJR but problem now is the $$$ (obviously) :cheeky: ... Africa Twin is cheaper than these 2 bikes and it is his idea of getting one. You interested in his Wave? Ask him to sell it to you then... hahaha...

STX is the new Honda ST1300. It's his choice... told him to consider about it thoroughly before making any decisions. He seemed concrete about it. *sigh* Wave is a very good, convenient and economical bike but it is too light and kinda slow for comfort and safety. Still, kinda hard to part with it should he sell it off for the AT. I'm into the bike for it's convenience especially compartment wise. Well, the bright side of this is that if he really is to get AT there will be more compartments on it than Wave... haha...

Guest fengdrew

few weeks back , i rode in NP to pass my frd some stuff.. happen to see e major changes in it.. so drastic.

So does the standard of gers change oso? for e better or worse?

heee..

Guest fengdrew
  jB said:
but the costs.. you know.. anyway he likes touring lots so wave is for sg only :p hmm or maybe silverwing? also can tour :)

sorry to interrupt... but silverwing is a superb scooter/bike..

i used to ride it before my present ride..

SW is comforty n powerful.. thou heavy...

its a great bike

hi guys. me in yr 3. just found this thread..i'm riding a red 125z..any lsct people? don go flame my bike ah.cheers.

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

  fengdrew said:
sorry to interrupt... but silverwing is a superb scooter/bike..

i used to ride it before my present ride..

SW is comforty n powerful.. thou heavy...

its a great bike

my neighbour sold his ST1100 traded his for a silverwing, have yet to see him at the bike lot so really wonder why he did so :/

CoStar said:
hi guys. me in yr 3. just found this thread..i'm riding a red 125z..any lsct people? don go flame my bike ah.cheers.

125z? hmm welcome! lol i park at blk 51 only see bunch of SPs :dot:

  jB said:
but the costs.. you know.. anyway he likes touring lots so wave is for sg only :p hmm or maybe silverwing? also can tour :)

It will be his decision. He told me he will be able to bear the costs. As long as he doesn't trouble himself or anyone else, that's what matters most.

Yeah, I agree Silverwing is a good bike... but he wants something that looks rugged. Heee heee... again his choice, his money.

Guest fengdrew
  CoStar said:

lsct?

life sci n chem tech??

i was from there too....