nvm, nxt time if got fate, i'll tell u abt it.

when squeezing inbetween vehicles, there'll be times whereby someone will be behind you, from the mirror reflections(if yours is still there), you can judge if he/she is in a rush, therefore slightly move into the (pockets) space behind the vehicles to let them thru. get it?

tats a waste of $$.

y dont turn it on? forget? bulb blow? save battery? mks you faster by hw many km/hr?

former two can forgive, latter two is a no brainer..

bikes are normally in the blind spot & always vulnerable on the road.

making yourselves visible is the least you can do for your own safety, not lane changing recklessly or racing against each other.

Your freedom to ride doesnt meant you shld ride as you wish.

Cheerish wat you have now & live to reminiscence when you are old.

I assure you it wont be on deaf ears! i really do appreciate it.

Usually when i switch off my ignition i would switch off my headlights as well. Moreover, i would often rmb to switch it on when the night falls cause it's kinda obvious if the sight infront of me is dark.

However, on the fateful day it was bright, hence upon starting my bike i just ride off. forgetting that i havent switch on my headlights. :cry:

sigh.

i hope this 30$ would be a lesson learnt for me as well as for my own safety in future. (:

guys.. you all going for the SP outing on 27th?

and walau. i got my first bike nightmare.. usually always sweet dreams about riding or doing wheelie. last night i dreamt all my fairing kanna stolen :x although you may say so ugly who wanna steal. but ya. in the dream all gone. naked SP sia. i panic.

chill dude.

i had dreams like wat.. i hugged my best girl kinda friend? and spin her around. that it was like a scene showing that we're a couple?

kinda ridiculous. moreover, i havent seen her for ages.

wtf? LOL!

but still.. i woke up with a smile on my face :cheeky:

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

with what you've put me through, still i love you.

• Replies 10.1k

weeeee! =D i still gotmy 12 points!

cannot friday night. ): i'm working. saturday night? alright? :cheeky:

I cant confirm. Eversince attachments, my weekends are booked up. Make full use of free time. if u wanna go out, must book me a month in advance. haha.

LOL! You know all the fines already ah? You pay the $130 already?

Hahahahaha.. I get weird dreams like this sometimes too. Once i dreamt i was riding among alot of running horses -.-

Havent leh, no money. Tmr get pay, still need to return to you. haha.

I dreamt of upgrading to a bigger bike. Den outrun u and ur running horses. hahaha.

I cant confirm. Eversince attachments, my weekends are booked up. Make full use of free time. if u wanna go out, must book me a month in advance. haha.

Havent leh, no money. Tmr get pay, still need to return to you. haha.

I dreamt of upgrading to a bigger bike. Den outrun u and ur running horses. hahaha.

Mab now overhaul bike become superstar already, need to book appointment session leh.. Haha. :angel:

I think even if we go out with him now, we will smoke smoke smoke him. Someone has to run-in his bike! :cheeky:

Yea! My ma-nayyyyy... :cool:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

lol.

no one answered me yet =/

you all going for the SP outing?

the one over @ the SP thread.

Hallucin, you?

Since '08

Honda NSR 150 SP/ Suzuki GSX-R 400 RR/ Honda CBR 400 RR/ Honda CBR 250 RR/ Suzuki EN 125/ Honda CBR 1000 RR/ BMW S1000RR '15

I ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to my command like no other.

Mab now overhaul bike become superstar already, need to book appointment session leh.. Haha. :angel:

I think even if we go out with him now, we will smoke smoke smoke him. Someone has to run-in his bike! :cheeky:

Yea! My ma-nayyyyy... :cool:

Dey, fri go waves or danga? lets go riding before i sell off my bike.

lol.

Hallucin, you?

if u really wanna hang out with other riders, go ahead lah.

or go organise an outing yourself.

i, too, looked for people to ride with when i first got my bike, i was a lone rider for a few months. hehe. just ask bay and epk. i guess everyone wanna find a group to belong to.

the SP outing, not really my thing. though i ride one myself. the whole charade is a little overrated in my opinion, no offence.:)

u dont have to look too hard lah, everything will fall in place.

goodluck anws!:thumb:

lol.

Hallucin, you?

Hmmm, i'm not riding a SP.. To me the SP outing is cool and all with so many bikes, but you can't really have that close feeling as you can only get to know a few out of that whole big group.. I prefer a small group like say, around 5 bikes? :cool:

Dey, fri go waves or danga? lets go riding before i sell off my bike.

LOL! So fast want to sell ah? Joe pass his TP already? Don't danga la, let Nas get used to his bike first.. For now we bring him to waves first? :thumb:

haha, but fri oso he cant make it? and sat night i cant confirm, probly got plans lah, i have to get back to you again.

pass or fail, im still prepared to sell my baby off. upgradeupgradeupgrade. haha.

im still prepared to sell my baby off. upgradeupgradeupgrade. haha.

upgrade to what ??! =)

D437S Gi-pro Dynamx volt RCS 19 Gianelli W custom SK silencer BMC air filt H&BJr 40L Scottoiler Bridgesport L valve HID Ventura headl PR3 Custom made radiator guard 3M Carbon IU Ohlins YA-041 BMW grips Motovation front fork & rear axle slider Barend slider Titax adjustable clutch Crampbuster Ram Mount W Aquabox USB charger Custom made Sargent Inspired seats@eugene saddlery

nope, to push in shop... :weep:

actually wanted to get the CB13, bt after doing the maths wif ma missus, I could might as well buy a car!:dot:

so, in the end settle for a 400...

dunnoe when then i'll call for 1 bro... my boots are collecting dust & my gloves are rottin quietly away in one corner... :(

CB13? wow, why not CB11Xx? :cheeky:

waiting for game :angel: my boots are turning yellow...

eh all along wanted to sell and get s4 leh. .

haha okay :thumb:

haha, but fri oso he cant make it? and sat night i cant confirm, probly got plans lah, i have to get back to you again.

pass or fail, im still prepared to sell my baby off. upgradeupgradeupgrade. haha.

haha. okay, sell to me la! sell cheap cheap, 10k can already. :faint: :faint: :faint:

upgrade to what ??! =)

someone is aiming for off-road/ dirt bikes now :angel:

lol.

Hallucin, you?

hmm. i think i wont be going to their outing yo.

i'd prefer np outing. :D

eh guys. mab, if you cant make it on sat den just go on friday night without me. it's okay. (:

i'm kinda used to my bike alr. no problem so far.

so.. yea that's about it.

it's okay brother! heh!

i can always join you guys another time. :thumb:

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

I assure you it wont be on deaf ears! i really do appreciate it.

Usually when i switch off my ignition i would switch off my headlights as well. Moreover, i would often rmb to switch it on when the night falls cause it's kinda obvious if the sight infront of me is dark.

However, on the fateful day it was bright, hence upon starting my bike i just ride off. forgetting that i havent switch on my headlights. :cry:

sigh.

i hope this 30$ would be a lesson learnt for me as well as for my own safety in future. (:

chill dude.

i had dreams like wat.. i hugged my best girl kinda friend? and spin her around. that it was like a scene showing that we're a couple?

kinda ridiculous. moreover, i havent seen her for ages.

wtf? LOL!

but still.. i woke up with a smile on my face :cheeky:

Hmm... 1 thing Im taught, so as to pass on, dont use the Engine Kill Switch unless in emergency, hearsay it'll damage the whole plug system down the time. Just turn off ignition is suffice. Make a habit to turn off/on the headlight switch then.

Eh, I think we'll have alot of strange dreams...

Mine? Too much & sordid to reveal... :cheeky:

CB13? wow, why not CB11Xx? :cheeky:

waiting for game :angel: my boots are turning yellow...

haha okay :thumb:

Almost chose STX fyi... Until the insurance figures hold me back... :eek:

Im more into Sport Tourers than Hyper Sports, so somehow I look @ CB13 also, but due to financial constrains & commitments, guess I've to shelve my CL2 bike & dream trips later when Im older... :sian:

Well, truth to be told, I shld be riding a XR650 or 400 thumper now if my MHA didnt strictly object....

Kinda miss my mountain bike & the nature... :sweat:

Eh... i dont even hv time to wash bike, needless to say just to have a keepy-uppy...

Damn... ma feet's itchy... & it cant be subdue just by scratching.... grr..

haha. okay, sell to me la! sell cheap cheap, 10k can already. :faint: :faint: :faint:

someone is aiming for off-road/ dirt bikes now :angel:

Hmm... 1 thing Im taught, so as to pass on, dont use the Engine Kill Switch unless in emergency, hearsay it'll damage the whole plug system down the time. Just turn off ignition is suffice. Make a habit to turn off/on the headlight switch then.

Well, truth to be told, I shld be riding a XR650 or 400 thumper now if my MHA didnt strictly object....

Eh... i dont even hv time to wash bike, needless to say just to have a keepy-uppy...

400 thumpers good. motards for me man. i figured(after my first speed ticket, i travelling less than 90km/h lah), since singapore roads cant speed, i guess i'll keep to speed limit. but on road or off road, that one different story lah. as long as within speed limit.:cheeky:

hmm. i think i wont be going to their outing yo.

i'd prefer np outing. :D

eh guys. mab, if you cant make it on sat den just go on friday night without me. it's okay. (:

i'm kinda used to my bike alr. no problem so far.

so.. yea that's about it.

it's okay brother! heh!

i can always join you guys another time. :thumb:

yea man, maybe sat night if im free we cud hang out too. SP is one good bike once the engine is all done up. relatively low maintanence.fuel consumption and everything is lower or on par with class 2A bikes. and of course, the thrill is there.

just make sure u dont run out of 2t and u'll be fine.:thumb:

400 thumpers good. motards for me man. i figured(after my first speed ticket, i travelling less than 90km/h lah), since singapore roads cant speed, i guess i'll keep to speed limit. but on road or off road, that one different story lah. as long as within speed limit.:cheeky:

yea man, maybe sat night if im free we cud hang out too. SP is one good bike once the engine is all done up. relatively low maintanence.fuel consumption and everything is lower or on par with class 2A bikes. and of course, the thrill is there.

Yea! Finally you understand my logic bro.. Hahahaha. That was why i got a varadero in the first place! No point getting such a fast 2a/2b bike mah, singapore road speed limit even you get a bicycle with motor also exceed speed limit already. might as well go for comfort and looks right? ;)

Eh... Motard is a hybrid between off & on road.

It's either I go enduro or trail than motard cos I prefer the nature...

Speed, thou not encouraged here, can still be done, but in a positive way.

Of cos, not asking you to full throttle past the men in whites...

Like I said earlier, your freedom to ride doesnt mean you can ride in any way you like. Only 1 mistake & thats it.

But my main point is, isnt it a waste of your $$ & priceless points to be given to the gahmen?

Why not preserve your licence, & ride safely also.

Your beloved ones may disapprove of you riding, but they relented because they know it's your passion, but do you(everyone, including me) think of them when on the road?

Sorry, another preaching post... Cos I miss my 2 riding buddies...

I'll try to refrain my preaches...

Eh.. Isnt SP another petrol drinker? Pardon my ignorance here...

Yea! Finally you understand my logic bro.. Hahahaha. That was why i got a varadero in the first place! No point getting such a fast 2a/2b bike mah, singapore road speed limit even you get a bicycle with motor also exceed speed limit already. might as well go for comfort and looks right? ;)

Vara? fooyoo.. Eh.. sorry, not to pour cold water, but the OEM parts is ex... & maybe hard to get also wor... cos its nt a jap bike...

not really. my previous sp can hit 260 - 270km b4 reserve. :cheeky: i even rode to malacca (ayer keroh) and kuantan (sungei lembing) with it.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Eh... Motard is a hybrid between off & on road.

It's either I go enduro or trail than motard cos I prefer the nature...

Speed, thou not encouraged here, can still be done, but in a positive way.

Of cos, not asking you to full throttle past the men in whites...

Like I said earlier, your freedom to ride doesnt mean you can ride in any way you like. Only 1 mistake & thats it.

But my main point is, isnt it a waste of your $$ & priceless points to be given to the gahmen?

Why not preserve your licence, & ride safely also.

Your beloved ones may disapprove of you riding, but they relented because they know it's your passion, but do you(everyone, including me) think of them when on the road?

Sorry, another preaching post... Cos I miss my 2 riding buddies...

I'll try to refrain my preaches...

Vara? fooyoo.. Eh.. sorry' date=' not to pour cold water, but the OEM parts is ex... & maybe hard to get also wor... cos its nt a jap bike...[/quote']

Firstly, you are not the only one that have lost your friends on the road. I mean, if you're meant to die you will. No matter how safe a rider you are.. You can be safe and at the same time one big ******* lorry come and tap you a little and poof.. o_O

Secondly, you may like nature but bro mab here has a passion for dirt riding so it's just personal preference my friend. :cool:

Thirdly, true vara's OEM parts are a little bit more ex than other 2b bikes, but it is not hard to get and the maintenance is considered okay. It might need more EO and 2 spark plugs, but if you think about it how often do i go for maintenance? Maybe once after you service your bike 3 times? And the FC for vara is good as well. So things are not always what they seem to be. You have to experience it to judge it. No offence :)

Lastly, SP is only a petrol drinker when you start to mod it to improve it's performance. Take a stock SP for example, it can easily reach 250km before reserve :thumb:

not really. my previous sp can hit 260 - 270km b4 reserve. :cheeky: i even rode to malacca (ayer keroh) and kuantan (sungei lembing) with it.

See KeV? You have to find out more before you jump to a conclusion :thumb:

meh.

IS Module selection sucked.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

no more going to sch for me. :lol:

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Firstly, you are not the only one that have lost your friends on the road. I mean, if you're meant to die you will. No matter how safe a rider you are.. You can be safe and at the same time one big ******* lorry come and tap you a little and poof.. o_O

Secondly, you may like nature but bro mab here has a passion for dirt riding so it's just personal preference my friend. :cool:

Thirdly, true vara's OEM parts are a little bit more ex than other 2b bikes, but it is not hard to get and the maintenance is considered okay. It might need more EO and 2 spark plugs, but if you think about it how often do i go for maintenance? Maybe once after you service your bike 3 times? And the FC for vara is good as well. So things are not always what they seem to be. You have to experience it to judge it. No offence :)

Lastly, SP is only a petrol drinker when you start to mod it to improve it's performance. Take a stock SP for example, it can easily reach 250km before reserve :thumb:

See KeV? You have to find out more before you jump to a conclusion :thumb:

Si...

Thats the sad fact abt bikers. Vulnerable.

But to myself, I know, even thou against the facts, I chose to stay alive to ride another day. ;)

And i agree with you, each and everyone has their own preference.

I was just pointing out the difference of motard & off-road, and the speed...

eh... I know vara 125 is a good reliable bike, but i did equire abt the OEM parts and was choke when told of the price. As it's not from japan, it cost more & may have to wait for part if it's not available.

&... Nah, my service of my bike is almost the same as yours, just tat quantity abit more nia.

I've got nothing against this bike, even the big brother Vara 1K, as I also considered it when I was looking ard for cl 2 bikes.

What turns me off is the support & price of parts for this 2 otherwise, sought after bikes.

lastly, im proved wrong, hence i ask pardon for my ignorance on the issue of sp's fc.

No harm done. chill everyone.

Cheers! :smile:

:btw: TGIF...

yea man, maybe sat night if im free we cud hang out too.

alright. saturday night. you've my number yo?

just gimme a call on saturday evening or smth. :cheeky:

i'm going to work now. :faint:

18th June 2008 (2B)

21st April 2009 (3)

4th August 2009 (2A)

28th September 2010 (2)

Si...

Thats the sad fact abt bikers. Vulnerable.

But to myself, I know, even thou against the facts, I chose to stay alive to ride another day. ;)

And i agree with you, each and everyone has their own preference.

I was just pointing out the difference of motard & off-road, and the speed...

eh... I know vara 125 is a good reliable bike, but i did equire abt the OEM parts and was choke when told of the price. As it's not from japan, it cost more & may have to wait for part if it's not available.

&... Nah, my service of my bike is almost the same as yours, just tat quantity abit more nia.

I've got nothing against this bike, even the big brother Vara 1K, as I also considered it when I was looking ard for cl 2 bikes.

What turns me off is the support & price of parts for this 2 otherwise, sought after bikes.

lastly, im proved wrong, hence i ask pardon for my ignorance on the issue of sp's fc.

No harm done. chill everyone.

Cheers! :smile:

:btw: TGIF...

varadero! spanish what. haha, i remember when me and bay would google 'varadero' and some beach would show up in the results. haha. higher maintanence? yea, in the long run.

but its the rarity of such non-jap bikes that makes head turn. not the i-turned-my-head-and-grimace-at-that-loud-high-pitch-chamber-pipe turn. its the wow-rare-bike turn. :cheeky:

alright. saturday night. you've my number yo?

just gimme a call on saturday evening or smth. :cheeky:

i'm going to work now. :faint:

Haha, alright dude. Beep ya if anything comes up.

varadero! spanish what. haha, i remember when me and bay would google 'varadero' and some beach would show up in the results. haha. higher maintanence? yea, in the long run.

but its the rarity of such non-jap bikes that makes head turn. not the i-turned-my-head-and-grimace-at-that-loud-high-pitch-chamber-pipe turn. its the wow-rare-bike turn. :cheeky:

Haha, alright dude. Beep ya if anything comes up.

LOL! I remember we used to type varadero, then all the pictures of the beaches in spain would appear. :faint: Must type honda varadero then it comes out :dot:

I miss my GT stunt bike :pity:

my leg is itchy too, can we both kick something? :angel:

now your current bike will go further :thumb:

Firstly, you are not the only one that have lost your friends on the road. I mean, if you're meant to die you will.

一切都是天意 :thumb: anyway, most accidents are avoidable if rider is disciplined enough. Else its tough luck for him. :nono:

I've been hearing those since I rode :lol: why don't you guys be helpful to give others the mileage per litre because diff bikes have diff fuel tank size. :cheeky:

for eg NSR SP maybe 25km/L ? with 12Litre fuel tank can hit 250km before reserve of another 50km?

Wave 40km/L, with 4litre fuel tank can hit 150km before reserve?

no more going to sch for me. :lol:

Good life student :thumb: