Originally posted by mini-dero@January 23, 2007 09:44 pm

anybody here installed a HID kit into a S4 before? care to share some photos on how it shines? especially spec1/2. Thx. Just wondering.

yup i did... but never took any pictures before leh... hehe just enjoy the brightness only..

its not as glaring compared to spec3 clear glass, the light throws quite a large area which is good, because that is what you actually want..

anyway i've removed my set and sold my bike already.

http://i45.photobucket.com/albums/f64/arsenz/Signature2.jpg
  • Replies 1.2k

Originally posted by limbat@January 23, 2007 06:53 pm

Nope, but got Zoomlite - Made in Korean H7 4300 kelvin color .......... 1pc ...... left ...... but more will be in next month ........

is it gd? cos so far i only heard on osram n phillips nia

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by mini-dero@January 23, 2007 09:44 pm

anybody here installed a HID kit into a S4 before? care to share some photos on how it shines? especially spec1/2. Thx. Just wondering.

i heard from my fren that his fren oso install HID on his super four, but got caught by n was fine $70 bucks.

anyway if u r intending to install on S4, i would suggest u get from limbat a set of HID S4 with Halogen light. u can switch over if u encounter TP or ROV rd blk

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

Originally posted by Murphy@January 24, 2007 09:35 am

anyway if u r intending to install on S4, i would suggest u get from limbat a set of HID S4 with Halogen light. u can switch over if u encounter TP or ROV rd blk

Meaning that you are on "HI" beam, it's very irritating to other road users.

TP & ROV do lurk around here to gather intelligence. Whatever tricks you know, it's a matter of time they get wind of it too.

Originally posted by Demon@January 24, 2007 11:14 am

TP & ROV do lurk around here to gather intelligence. Whatever tricks you know, it's a matter of time they get wind of it too.

tat depends hw u adjust ur head light, for my case, tested and proven that my high do not cause any glare or disturbance to other rd users as my high beam is adjust in such a way tat it is pointing at the rd instead shining up at rd users...

it all depends hw responsible u are using a HID..

TP n ROV already know all this..jus tat they wanna catch u when u are nt using it

Originally posted by Murphy@January 24, 2007 09:33 am

is it gd? cos so far i only heard on osram n phillips nia

Yeap, they are as good as the Osram & Phillips, which btw are also Korean made. ... :smile: :smile:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Excuse me !!!!!!!! - TP & ROV dun jus lurk around, they are here & all forums are being watched.

HIDs users pls be responsible - pls lower the light beam towards the road, where U need it most. Last but most important - if U wan to install HID to yr rides pls get the right type of bulb for your particular lamp casing. The wrong or not properly build HID bulbs will produce distorted light beam pattern. ................. :smile: :smile: :smile:

the 'hi beam' can be made as low beam. wat 'hi beam' means here is to switch over to halogen in spore rd use.

and switch over to HID for overseas touring use.

I believe one shld be responsible if one uses HID.

Originally posted by paiseh@January 23, 2007 02:39 pm

how u know 3000K HID bulb produces the best color similar to halogen?

u got see b4 3000K HID bulb b4 ah? :cheeky:

:smile: of course i see 3000k b4, cos i'm using mah :cheeky: i tested liao, tat is y i noe the yellow beam can cut through the rain & foggy nites. But the test was with only 1 H7 3000K bulb. And 3000k resembles normal car halogen colour, so at least i can ride around with worry abt TP catch.

The only side of my bikey which uses H4, at the moment i can't find anywhere for 3000k sia :pity:

Which is y i check whether u guy have in stock or not. Once i get the H4 3000k I gonna quickly get rid of my 5000k bulbs liao. All those not so suitable for touring but more for comestic purposes.

Cheeko, I think our 4300kelvin HID H4s should produce the same effect.

But if U R not sure, since U used the 3000k b4 Y not go back to the same brand/maker to buy.

Originally posted by cheeko@January 24, 2007 10:42 pm

:smile: of course i see 3000k b4, cos i'm using mah :cheeky: i tested liao, tat is y i noe the yellow beam can cut through the rain & foggy nites. But the test was with only 1 H7 3000K bulb. And 3000k resembles normal car halogen colour, so at least i can ride around with worry abt TP catch.

The only side of my bikey which uses H4, at the moment i can't find anywhere for 3000k sia :pity:

Which is y i check whether u guy have in stock or not. Once i get the H4 3000k I gonna quickly get rid of my 5000k bulbs liao. All those not so suitable for touring but more for comestic purposes.

i tink u shld try out th3 the 4300K bulbs.

the 4300K bulbs are, too, very similar to halogens. if u wan, come to limbat shop haf a look at the 4300K, we test out for u to see :)

Originally posted by paiseh@January 25, 2007 09:06 am

i tink u shld try out th3 the 4300K bulbs.

the 4300K bulbs are, too, very similar to halogens. if u wan, come to limbat shop haf a look at the 4300K, we test out for u to see :)

4300k i saw b4 how it looks b4. 4300k colour still cannot fight with 3000k colour in cutting through the rain & fog lah. Find 1 rainy nite lets go kulai for nasi lemak. I can show u how useful yellow beam can be.

And tat i think u will wana change ur bulbs too :lol:

Hi guys,I'am using 6000K HID set for my bike but after using for 2 mths plus,the light will start flickering.Which means the light will be bright and suddenly dim and bright again.This did not happen for the 1 mth when just purchase.Do anyone here have this problem?

Originally posted by gixxertan@January 28, 2007 09:59 pm

Hi guys,I'am using 6000K HID set for my bike but after using for 2 mths plus,the light will start flickering.Which means the light will be bright and suddenly dim and bright again.This did not happen for the 1 mth when just purchase.Do anyone here have this problem?

Does your HID have a Relay?

:smile: yo! i wana ask the HIDs experts here. I'm currently using a 9amp battery for my bikey. Currently i have already install 2 HIDs.

Does my battery has the capacity to install in another 2HIDs :confused:

The battery is only used to power the motor to start the bike. After that, the bike's alternator takes over.

Try to find the rating for your bike's alternator. Do not overload it or it will be very very expensive :thumb:

Originally posted by nE0@January 29, 2007 10:40 pm

The battery is only used to power the motor to start the bike. After that, the bike's alternator takes over.

Try to find the rating for your bike's alternator. Do not overload it or it will be very very expensive :thumb:

mr neo, u mean the stator motor is it :confused:

it pumps out 495w at 5,000rpm. Tat is y i duno whether the battery can take it or not :giddy:

4hids means 35w x 4=140w

I worry abt the initial start up, very high power consumption

Why would you turn on all 4 HIDs together?

My advice is, turn on your HIDs awhile after you've started your bike, not immediately, so your battery has a chance to re-charge before supplying the initial surge of electricity required for the HIDs.

Also, wire the relay directly to your battery should help.

9Amp hours means it can supply one amp for 9 hours, or 9 amps for one hour. But automotive batteries also have a "maximum starting current" rating, which can be anything as high as 300amps for the initial surge of power required by the starter. It can provide more power than you think, so don't worry about it :thumb:

Originally posted by cheeko@January 29, 2007 10:23 pm

:smile: yo! i wana ask the HIDs experts here. I'm currently using a 9amp battery for my bikey. Currently i have already install 2 HIDs.

Does my battery has the capacity to install in another 2HIDs :confused:

also check headlight fuse if HID doesnt work :smile:

Originally posted by nE0@January 29, 2007 11:15 pm

Why would you turn on all 4 HIDs together?

My advice is, turn on your HIDs awhile after you've started your bike, not immediately, so your battery has a chance to re-charge before supplying the initial surge of electricity required for the HIDs.

Also, wire the relay directly to your battery should help.

9Amp hours means it can supply one amp for 9 hours, or 9 amps for one hour. But automotive batteries also have a "maximum starting current" rating, which can be anything as high as 300amps for the initial surge of power required by the starter. It can provide more power than you think, so don't worry about it :thumb:

:bow: thank very much for the info mr neo. And also sounds very experience & well verse in electrical stuff.

Originally posted by paiseh@January 30, 2007 11:18 am

also check headlight fuse if HID doesnt work :smile:

:smile: i still have not install my HIDs yet, still caluclating whether possible without not overload the electrical system or not. Cos if any problem happen rectify will be very high cost :giddy:

:cheeky: hi paiseh, as promise, here are the photos showing comparison the colour of my 5000k & 3000k HIDs. The 3000k very much resembles normal car halogen light, where else my 5000k still looks bluish. Which is the reason y i realise the 3000k is more practical & useful for illumination on NSHW at nite. Cos the yellow beam can throw further then white.

http://img164.imageshack.us/img164/7839/p2030014resizeqd5.jpg

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/8492/p2030016resizecb2.jpg

http://img187.imageshack.us/img187/6075/p2030015resizevl1.jpg

:btw: i still have a spare set of new H7 3000K HIDs, letting go at $280. If anybody wan just pm me loh! Sorry the cost is abit high cos the yellow bulb is very rare. I now myself looking for a H4 3000K to replace my right side also. But till now no luck :pity:

can i put two batts in parallel on my bike and have the bike charge both at the same time? so tt i can support high current devices like HIDs and stuff.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg