Originally posted by Aie@Jan 23 2006, 12:33 PM

As for women ruling the world, better not. Women are influenced by the heart and emotions. If women rule the world, we guys will be damn jialat. Don't label me MCP just for saying this. If I were to explain why, one whole day also cannot finish... :cheeky:

looks like we could start another flaming war on this topic alone :help:

• Replies 830

Originally posted by johntan@Jan 23 2006, 12:53 PM

Good thing the lady riders don't frequent this thread, so can breath easy... :smile: Just hope the guys don't bombard me over that statement cos if they do, that goes to show that they have more XX chromosomes than XY... :lol:

Originally posted by slowpoke@Jan 23 2006, 12:48 PM

whaahahaha :thumb: :thumb:

hmmm y the change in ur avatar? hehe

itchy backside for something new huh?

Just feel that it was time for a change... :thumb: Wah, slowpoke. That day you support me then today you suan me ah bro??? :cry:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 23 2006, 01:14 PM

Good thing the lady riders don't frequent this thread, so can breath easy... :smile: Just hope the guys don't bombard me over that statement cos if they do, that goes to show that they have more XX chromosomes than XY... :lol:

Yes they dooo.... how do you know if I am truely the guy in the avatar?? ahh.. the wonders of the PC... and the internet... you never know who's really behind it..

heh heh heh... ok better not freak you out now.. I am me... true blue male.. but very much in touch with my X chromosomes....

So... I'd have to beg to agree to disagree with your opinion of women... it is true, there are many many a successful man who can attribute their success to the women behind them... if these women were at the fore, they'd do just as well... unfortunately in a male-dominated society, sometimes they are NOT given due credibility and opportunity.... OK.. I am rambling again...:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

How many successful man can you see juggling kids and a career??

Only a woman can do that... I am a very involved father and that caused me 2 retrenchments... if I had a chance...

......I'd do it all over again and this time, instead of begging for my job back, I'd tell my boss to kiss my butt...

.... wouldn't want to miss watching my kids grow up, nothing is worth more than that :thumb:

Originally posted by johntan@Jan 23 2006, 12:53 PM

yes, that would be very nice~~~~ but... whatever for...?? :offtopic:

i'm more interested to know about this run-in thing, so far it's only talking about the big bikes~ how bout the little bikes...??

is it true coz there's no "mini" dyno for little bikes here...?? someone mentioned to me that there's only one place in JB that has it~~~

some helpful comments would be very much appreciated!! :D

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by johntan@Jan 23 2006, 01:30 PM

So... I'd have to beg to agree to disagree with your opinion of women... it is true, there are many many a successful man who can attribute their success to the women behind them... if these women were at the fore, they'd do just as well... unfortunately in a male-dominated society, sometimes they are NOT given due credibility and opportunity.... OK.. I am rambling again...:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

How many successful man can you see juggling kids and a career??

Only a woman can do that... I am a very involved father and that caused me 2 retrenchments... if I had a chance...

......I'd do it all over again and this time, instead of begging for my job back, I'd tell my boss to kiss my butt...

.... wouldn't want to miss watching my kids grow up, nothing is worth more than that :thumb:

Hmmm, beg to agree to disagree with my opinion. A contradictary statement. So either you agree or you don't. Which is which, johntan? Anyways, I believe you've heard the saying, 'Behind every successful man, stands a woman.' However, the saying 'Behind every man's downfall, too stands a woman,' also rings true. Don't believe me? Go ask Bill Clinton over his affair with Monica Lewinsky. :cheeky:

I truly have to be more like you. Eversince I've joined this forum, motorbikes which used to be just transportation to me, now has become an obsession. Hanging out with the guys here on outings to JB, riding my bike to its full potential along the NSH and just posting and chatting with the people in this forum has given me a new lease on life. However, at the expense of spending time with my family. My mrs is bummed out with my newfound interest and has been against me going out every weekend nights with the guys to JB. In order to appease her, I had to come to a compromise with her (which I don't intend to share with you all cos this is private family affairs). Anyways, my hat's off to you johntan for knowing your priorities and the fact that family comes first. Hopefully, I too will reach your stage of maturity soon but at the moment, I'm gonna RIDE ON!!!

Sorry to be :offtopic: but this part I am already on par with johntan. I too am a rambling old man... :lol: :faint:

Originally posted by princess_chiaki@Jan 23 2006, 03:29 PM

yes, that would be very nice~~~~ but... whatever for...?? :offtopic:

i'm more interested to know about this run-in thing, so far it's only talking about the big bikes~ how bout the little bikes...??

is it true coz there's no "mini" dyno for little bikes here...?? someone mentioned to me that there's only one place in JB that has it~~~

some helpful comments would be very much appreciated!! :D

Wah!...I read that there is a potentiol flaming war coming on...COUNT ME IN!!!!

I'm good at it!...hehehehe

What run-in thing?...Princess, afterall, you are a princess what, just ask someone who is dumber than you to ride your bike slowly for about 1500 km and do not use the same speEed all the time but vary the speed during run-in, lah!

sO SIMPLE, MAh!

SOME SMART ALECK like a person named il4 would say use mineral oil during run-in but actually being a princess like yourself (where money is never a problem), you can use the best super synthetic oil will also do!

Run-in or Run out, what is the difference?

The thing is whether you can ride the bike better than any other princes here in or out of SBF, RIGHT?....after it has run-in , lah!...... :D

Originally posted by slowrider@Jan 23 2006, 03:44 PM

Wah!...I read that there is a potentiol flaming war coming on...COUNT ME IN!!!!

I'm good at it!...hehehehe

What run-in thing?...Princess, afterall, you are a princess what, just ask someone who is dumber than you to ride your bike slowly for about 1500 km and do not use the same speEed all the time but vary the speed during run-in, lah!

sO SIMPLE, MAh!

SOME SMART ALECK like a person named il4 would say use mineral oil during run-in but actually being a princess like yourself (where money is never a problem), you can use the best super synthetic oil will also do!

Run-in or Run out, what is the difference?

The thing is whether you can ride the bike better than any other princes here in or out of SBF, RIGHT?....after it has run-in , lah!...... :D

i'm not~ my vocabulary sucks and my english worse than a pre-schooler's....!! if there's a flame war, confirm i die first~!~!~! :help:

too bad everyone i know seems to be smarter than me~ so best i do the run-in myself... very complicated for me rite (bo bian coz stupid mah...) :lol:

and my inherent gutlessness would surely ensure that i will CONFIRM ride slower than anyone in this forum~ including a senior citizen on a bicycle... but it's still better to have it run-in properly so that i dun get stranded (bad luck) on the highway on a rainy day~!~!~! :help:

:btw: sold ur double-bubble windshield yet...??

http://images1.wikia.nocookie.net/transformers/images/8/8f/Laserrave.gif

FROZEN...

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 23 2006, 03:37 PM

Hmmm, beg to agree to disagree with my opinion. A contradictary statement. So either you agree or you don't. Which is which, johntan? Anyways, I believe you've heard the saying, 'Behind every successful man, stands a woman.' However, the saying 'Behind every man's downfall, too stands a woman,' also rings true. Don't believe me? Go ask Bill Clinton over his affair with Monica Lewinsky. :cheeky:

I truly have to be more like you. Eversince I've joined this forum, motorbikes which used to be just transportation to me, now has become an obsession. Hanging out with the guys here on outings to JB, riding my bike to its full potential along the NSH and just posting and chatting with the people in this forum has given me a new lease on life. However, at the expense of spending time with my family. My mrs is bummed out with my newfound interest and has been against me going out every weekend nights with the guys to JB. In order to appease her, I had to come to a compromise with her (which I don't intend to share with you all cos this is private family affairs). Anyways, my hat's off to you johntan for knowing your priorities and the fact that family comes first. Hopefully, I too will reach your stage of maturity soon but at the moment, I'm gonna RIDE ON!!!

Sorry to be :offtopic: but this part I am already on par with johntan. I too am a rambling old man... :lol: :faint:

:offtopic: :sorry:

HAR HAR HAR... Aie, I really gotta have a kopi session with you sometime bro.... you are absolutely right about women being the down-fall of men too... but that's "other" women... har har... then also "THE" woman can make you fall also if you didn't choose properly. no??

Actually, our wifes must appreciate our obsession with bikes... rather than other types of riding sessions... har har.

to agree to disagree ...sounds off... but it's a situation where we can agree not to take offence on our different (disagreement) opinions.

OK, better get back to Hard Break... the 2 rambling old men have bored everyone enuf...

Originally posted by johntan@Jan 23 2006, 07:23 PM

:offtopic: :sorry:

HAR HAR HAR... Aie, I really gotta have a kopi session with you sometime bro.... you are absolutely right about women being the down-fall of men too... but that's "other" women... har har... then also "THE" woman can make you fall also if you didn't choose properly. no??

Actually, our wifes must appreciate our obsession with bikes... rather than other types of riding sessions... har har.

to agree to disagree ...sounds off... but it's a situation where we can agree not to take offence on our different (disagreement) opinions.

OK, better get back to Hard Break... the 2 rambling old men have bored everyone enuf...

A kopi session? Sure, I would really love that. :cheer: Hmm, if Lewinsky is the 'other' woman who caused Clinton's downfall, then 'THE' woman who caused her husband's downfall whom I can think of is Queen Guinevere who caused King Arthur's downfall when she fell in love with Sir Lancelot. Her actions started a domino effect that ultimately killed King Arthur. So your point on choosing the wrong woman for a wife that could also cause a man's downfall, is true. :thumb: Though :offtopic:, I think the rest wouldn't mind so much since you are the threadstarter and besides, better to hear two rambling old men rather than the flaming that is going on in here... :lol:

Originally posted by johntan@Jan 23 2006, 11:23 AM

Actually, it just dawn on me.. the flaming only started when the name calling started and people's egos got bruised....

prior to that... it was ok...

people were generally agreeable to disagree...

hah... women should lead the world... no egos... no wars...

No men or women ...!!1

Just the BDBs (WW,Ricktm,gucci,Baby_yoshi) Anyone calls name, punishment... - Bend over while they check out the BD... wahahahahahah :faint:

Akra55 no more wheelie sessions? i'll be watching you....!! watch you Back door...

ghost outz......

THE ONE WHO DIES WITH THE MOST TOYS WINS !!!

Originally posted by ghost_man@Jan 24 2006, 12:53 AM

No men or women ...!!1

Just the BDBs (WW,Ricktm,gucci,Baby_yoshi) Anyone calls name, punishment... - Bend over while they check out the BD... wahahahahahah :faint:

Akra55 no more wheelie sessions? i'll be watching you....!! watch you Back door...

ghost outz......

akra55? sounds so ancient..lol

Originally posted by gucci@Jan 24 2006, 02:25 AM

akra55? sounds so ancient..lol

Not ancient but antique... :thumb:

Originally posted by WW@Jan 24 2006, 09:17 AM

simi lai ar...... :confused:

let me tell u the story of akra55, young man. long before u popped up.. he was..

just another HANDGUN KIA. lao handgun kia.:smile:

Originally posted by gucci@Jan 24 2006, 11:08 AM

let me tell u the story of akra55, young man. long before u popped up.. he was..

just another HANDGUN KIA. lao handgun kia.:smile:

If long before WW pop up akra55 was a handgun kia, then I assume by now this akra55 must have upgraded his status to a machinegun kia already... :lol:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 24 2006, 03:51 PM

If long before WW pop up akra55 was a handgun kia, then I assume by now this akra55 must have upgraded his status to a machinegun kia already... :lol:

u guys so bad.. :nono: :nono:

like tat say my idol :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

ww the best!! :hungry:

Originally posted by Aie@Jan 24 2006, 03:51 PM

well my fren.. wat u say is true, might be true, WAS true.. bla bla. just that u have not been here long enough to know the ancient history .. all the way back to the delphiforum days.. lol.. since u 24/7 u go find out if tt JOKER CLOWN AKRA55 is now a machine gun kia or CANON maybe. :smile: :cheer:

Originally posted by gucci@Jan 24 2006, 06:50 PM

well my fren.. wat u say is true, might be true, WAS true.. bla bla. just that u have not been here long enough to know the ancient history .. all the way back to the delphiforum days.. lol.. since u 24/7 u go find out if tt JOKER CLOWN AKRA55 is now a machine gun kia or CANON maybe. :smile: :cheer:

Never mind, gucci. Since you are my 24hrs guardian, I'll take your word for it. Besides, history has never been my forte. Failed it miserably by getting F9 for it for my GCE 'O' levels. So, this history of Akra55 if what you say is true, is best stayed buried. No point playing Indiana Jones and digging it all up again... :cheeky:

Originally posted by gucci@Jan 24 2006, 06:50 PM

He now is a shortgun kia.

Originally posted by WW@Jan 24 2006, 11:40 PM

He now is a shortgun kia.

shortgun machinegun long gun bomb..haha

Originally posted by gucci@Jan 24 2006, 11:59 PM

Wah, so many ah his credentials??? :confused:

Originally posted by ghost_man@Jan 24 2006, 12:53 AM

No men or women ...!!1

ghost outz......

omg..... "ghost outz..." just sounds so familiar........

no wonder my name is mentioned....

the guy who made me inspired me to bring it way to high......... hahahahha

Originally posted by gucci@Jan 24 2006, 11:59 PM

then u wat lar??? hand flapper... heheheh... u can clap with 1 hand... :p

ltr give u a red nose then u know ah....

Originally posted by RicKTM@Jan 25 2006, 06:57 AM

then u wat lar??? hand flapper... heheheh... u can clap with 1 hand... :p

ltr give u a red nose then u know ah....

Like Rudolf the red nose reindeer? :cheeky: