[Info] *** Super Four Price Enquiry & Update Thread 2009/2010 ***

• Replies 898

Hi, anyone here know how much does it cost to mod my spec1 with spec3 tail board and tail light? i just went Malaysia they say around RM550. Thank you.

The wisest men follow their own direction :)

that price is still consider ok...sg here is ard 300

Hi, anyone here know how much does it cost to mod my spec1 with spec3 tail board and tail light? i just went Malaysia they say around RM550. Thank you.

Whice shop in malaysia you went?Can give more details please?Am interested to chane my verS tail

DONT DRINK AND RIDE BUT SMOKE AND FLY!!!!!

Hello,

Which shops do people recommend for buying a second hand CB400? How about in Bukit Merah? Where else?

2010 - Present Honda CB400 Spec III

2009-2010 Honda Phantom TA200

Hello,

Which shops do people recommend for buying a second hand CB400? How about in Bukit Merah? Where else?

You can try kaki bukit industrial park..there's this shop selling super 4 quite cheap..but simply can't trust the mechanic lah..maybe my preference!

im new on the road with phantom, and will upgrade to 2a in the future.. how much is a 1st hand S4? or is it more practical to get a 2nd or more hand bike?

is S4 currently the higher rated 2a street bike? or is there other recommendation?

im new on the road with phantom, and will upgrade to 2a in the future.. how much is a 1st hand S4? or is it more practical to get a 2nd or more hand bike?

is S4 currently the higher rated 2a street bike? or is there other recommendation?

if you are going to ride your s4 for long.. getting a brand new 1 is quite good.. if not, get a 2nd hand 1 is much better.

can read about suzuki gsr400 and drz as well.. these 3 are the more common c2a bike you see on the road that's still available in the brand new bike market.

Buy a used Spec3 is more practical. DRZ is a good choice too but Honda is more reliable of coz. :cheers:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

Buy a used Spec3 is more practical. DRZ is a good choice too but Honda is more reliable of coz. :cheers:

thks for the help guys, but y spec3 n nt the older version? dun think i will consider drx, kind of too high for me, im only 172..

so getting a new bike is nt so practical for like 3-4(maybe longer) yrs of usage? how much is a brand new and how much diff btw new n used?

n for such usage, should i get a longer loan or down more?

older version also can. brand new s4 revo should be 14k+-? used 1, go garage sales thread to check it out.. i selling my spec 1 at 3k+.

dont take loans for too long. down more if you are able to.

older version also can. brand new s4 revo should be 14k+-? used 1, go garage sales thread to check it out.. i selling my spec 1 at 3k+.

dont take loans for too long. down more if you are able to.

thks so much..

thks for the help guys, but y spec3 n nt the older version? dun think i will consider drx, kind of too high for me, im only 172..

so getting a new bike is nt so practical for like 3-4(maybe longer) yrs of usage? how much is a brand new and how much diff btw new n used?

n for such usage, should i get a longer loan or down more?

If getting older version of VTEC, get the Spec1 instead of Spec2 (my personal preference bcoz Spec2 VTEC kicks in too for cruising at 100kmh for my liking). For non-VTECs, any version is good.

172 can ride DRZ liao lah... :cheers:

How time flies...

Big is certainly a warning but small can be downright scary! Never underestimate the effectiveness of small.

If getting older version of VTEC, get the Spec1 instead of Spec2 (my personal preference bcoz Spec2 VTEC kicks in too for cruising at 100kmh for my liking). For non-VTECs, any version is good.

172 can ride DRZ liao lah... :cheers:

i dun think i wan vtec to kick in so fast, kind of waste fuel!! drz is nt too high for me, but i dun like to tip toe when stationery!!

Just to share what I have gathered recently for Spec 1 price:

- before COE renewal: about $3.3 to $3.4k

- after COE renewal: about $4k +/-

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...

Just to share what I have gathered recently for Spec 1 price:

- before COE renewal: about $3.3 to $3.4k

- after COE renewal: about $4k +/-

it would depend on the accessories on the bike as well..

i dun think i wan vtec to kick in so fast, kind of waste fuel!! drz is nt too high for me, but i dun like to tip toe when stationery!!

Then it's either Spec1 or 3 then. I 166 then need to tip toe... :lol:

How time flies...

Can someone advise me as I intend to buy over Spec 1 with one year left to renew COE. This bike is stock except for several changes made to the exterior. Spec III headlight and tail light. Steering cone, fork seal and water pump have been seviced or replaced in this year. New Paintwork done last year. New GIVI 45L rear box and side mirror. What is the ideal price for this Spec 1? The motorshop told me that it is worth 5K but I doubt so. Please quote me an ideal price based on your exprience. Thanks.

Bro, I am selling off my Black SPEC 1 Black COE ending 311211, Rd Tax ending 311210. Call or text me 96857673 - hafiz -

bros, i got an offer for a FBD revo (13 mths old bike) with 4 year old installment with down of $1.5k, @ $14.5k in total. good price??

http://img256.imageshack.us/img256/8610/photo440f.jpg

http://img139.imageshack.us/img139/1641/photo459.jpg

WTB: Wave 125 NF125MD coverset/ speedometer sensor . Let me know the details, Thanks

Hi bros,

did any1 hear or saw of the revo limited edition (everything in black colour) in singapore?

any idea how much does it cost?

n at which shop?

2003-2007 Phantom 200

2007-2008 Super4/Spec II

2008-2009 k2 Hayabusa

2009-2009 Wave 125

2009-2010 Super4/Spec II

2010-2012 Super4/Spec III

it would depend on the accessories on the bike as well..

yupp.. Agreed. :)

From Honda's manual:

The motorcycle presents you a challenge to master the machine, a challenge to adventure. You ride through the wind, linked to the road by a vehicle that responds to your commands as no other does...