:confused: my fren lending his bike to me for quite a period of time . heard its under anyrider that means i dun need to get another insurance? theres no legal procedures to go tru rite? i jus need the logbook and i'm off to go is it? sorry first time experience.. :D

i think you need the insurance papers more.

Your best friend in forum :: Search ::

• Replies 314

i think you need the insurance papers more.

is it risky to ride a anyrider bike? wat if my fren lend someone the bike den lets say, tat person commit a crime den i wil kana the charges rite? anyway recently seldom heard of anyrider this ownership liao hor..

i think u mr know all so bombard u with so many q.... heh ;)

Star of the corrupted era

Hey,

Wait a minute i remember some one telling me that the anyrider insurance was only available years back,now no more like that,only rider ,subrider,correct me if im wrong!!!

thank UUUU

As the last roar of the engines fade,and the thin wisps of smoke clear into the night all that remain of that dream are a faded picture and a lonely rider in the dying light......Colin Cheong

Hey,

Wait a minute i remember some one telling me that the anyrider insurance was only available years back,now no more like that,only rider ,subrider,correct me if im wrong!!!

thank UUUU

there are still available, but dunno whether iszit to public anot. I know most companies are having any-rider policy for their motorbikes but only staffs from their company are covered.

Guest enHANZed

can somebody advise me what are the ways i can sell my bike

i am the sub rider and the bike still got installment ....must i sell full cash or is the buyer able to carry on installment ?

can somebody advise me what are the ways i can sell my bike

i am the sub rider and the bike still got installment ....must i sell full cash or is the buyer able to carry on installment ?

sell full cash and get the owner to transfer the bike to the buyer.

OR

ask the owner to change the sub-rider's name to the new buyer and then you are out of the picture. Its the OWNER and the BUYER who are involved in the bike now.

and is it possible to sell off my bike to a private buyer and he COI? without me being in the ownership / sub-rider or anything... and insurance he buy himself right? in this case, i think he has to pay 3mths upfront of instalments... but u guys say that there's no such thing now right? how come?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/style_images/1/logo4.gif

I'm reckless; but I'm responsible!

Hey,

thank UUUU

i oso nvr heard of any rider liao leh...

any one know how to go abt apply it ....

any particular insurance companies still covering it?

i oso nvr heard of any rider liao leh...

any one know how to go abt apply it ....

any particular insurance companies still covering it?

Anyrider insurance is still available but is only applicable for company who can proved tat they need the bike for their own employee usage..

For Example: KFC delivery, Pizza Hut etc...

However, if u know how to play ard the rules n by using the company name, i think shld be able to get that insurance oso..

Daniel Chew

Hp: 98300900

Call me if u need any help for the following services.

Air conditioning services

Renovation services

Handy man services

Anyrider insurance is still available but is only applicable for company who can proved tat they need the bike for their own employee usage..

For Example: KFC delivery, Pizza Hut etc...

However, if u know how to play ard the rules n by using the company name, i think shld be able to get that insurance oso..

u got lobang for using company?

as the company is the owner u want sell bike also got problem and

if u meet with an accident what if the company denined that the bike is for company purpose riding .

maybe u got ur way

http://sticker.eepz.org/albums/digital-print-album/lap_top.sized.jpg

Ok so my scenario is a little different to what's already been said so I'll spell it out.

I have found a bike that I want to buy, the owner is out of the country and his brother is selling on behalf. The bike has been laid up and needs an inspection. the bike is for sale as is

not sure how to go about this, but this is what think will work.

I pay the owner

I get a signed tansfer from the old owner

I get Original Vehicle registration book/card

get the motorbike shop to:-

pick the bike up on a truck take to workshop.

Fix the bike to road legal again

get inspection

get road tax

get insurance

Change ownership

What are your thoughts? have I missed anything?

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

as u say the owner is out of the country i assume that brother dont have his ic to transfer of ownership.

transfer of ownership u must have a valid road tax.as the bike is lay out and the owner is away how can the insurance be renew as it require his signature

if i were u i will not pay a single amount on towing the bike for inspection and road tax .lastly the insurance of the bike (previous owner) in order to renew the road tax.that previous owner must do those thing first in order to transfer of ownership

Good point, but I should be able to get a signature, mail still works....

but the issue is going to be IC,

any other thoughts on this?

It doesn't matter what the question is, the answer is more power!

Let's say for example, if i wanna buy a bike from the owner who has paid in full for the bike. Do I still need to buy insurance if I wanna laid off the bike? Say buy a bike, laid off, get license, get insurance, unlay the bike?

Warning: Your signature has been removed by the admin. Pls do not attempt to restore the website URL.

Let's say for example, if i wanna buy a bike from the owner who has paid in full for the bike. Do I still need to buy insurance if I wanna laid off the bike? Say buy a bike, laid off, get license, get insurance, unlay the bike?

one solution which i dont think that neither party will agree is let the previous owner lay out the bike as u dont have license as i assume because u say get license.this way save $$$ but if u pay him liao he dont transfer ownership also a problem

u get someone liek ur father to be owner then insurance also cheap and u can get do teh layout yourself then cancal away the insurance but refund only around 80% i forgot liao .then pay $5 plus then bike lay out and u had to find a location like bikeshop or private house to keep ur bike.reason u see the layout paper u know liao.then when u want to make ur biek on the road u had to tow ur bike to the inspection centre and renew ur road tax if expire and valid insurance cover.which cost $$$ too(around $30 for tow $15plus for inspection then $$ paper work to unlay ur bike )

Good point, but I should be able to get a signature, mail still works....

but the issue is going to be IC,

any other thoughts on this?

u mail him the insurance form and ask that previous owner to sign and ask his brother to do on his behalf with a letter of asking his brother to do on his behalf and mail the ic too if with him .transfer of ownership form also mail him let him sign then u can procede the transfer of owner with his ic and yours

one solution which i dont think that neither party will agree is let the previous owner lay out the bike as u dont have license as i assume because u say get license.this way save $$$ but if u pay him liao he dont transfer ownership also a problem

u get someone liek ur father to be owner then insurance also cheap and u can get do teh layout yourself then cancal away the insurance but refund only around 80% i forgot liao .then pay $5 plus then bike lay out and u had to find a location like bikeshop or private house to keep ur bike.reason u see the layout paper u know liao.then when u want to make ur biek on the road u had to tow ur bike to the inspection centre and renew ur road tax if expire and valid insurance cover.which cost $$$ too(around $30 for tow $15plus for inspection then $$ paper work to unlay ur bike )

Thanks for clearing things up and taking the effort to explain to me, I didn't know there's so much procedures and so much logical thinking missed out!

Warning: Your signature has been removed by the admin. Pls do not attempt to restore the website URL.

Can someone tell me roughly how much is an insurance for under 21 p plate 2b rider? And how much is it for someone whu rides 10 yrs already...

i wish 2 sell my bike to a buyer.. the payment is by full cash.. wat is the exact & accurate procedures & steps of selling it :giddy: .. the transfership & the insurance..

me is a bit blur.. :confused: wished 2 know about the costs fee too..

Help me, help me... :sweat:

thanks in advance..

cheers. :cheer:

Originally posted by sonnyerikson@Jan 4 2004, 07:38 PM

i wish 2 sell my bike to a buyer.. the payment is by full cash.. wat is the exact & accurate procedures & steps of selling it :giddy: .. the transfership & the insurance..

me is a bit blur.. :confused: wished 2 know about the costs fee too..

Help me, help me... :sweat:

thanks in advance..

cheers. :cheer:

if ur original logcard still with the bikeshop then u bring ur new owner go full payment then take teh original log card go lta .first ur new owner must buy ur bike insurance then produe ur bike valid road tax and both party ic and pay a fee for transfer of ownership range from $3 to $75(2b bike only) which various from bike to bike .

take note ur unuse portion of ur insurance u can own self go cancal away then take part around 80% of the money

thanks bro!! now i get the clearer picture.. :D so the steps will be

1) ask him 2 buy my bike insurance.

2) bring e bike log card, my ic & e other party ic with the road tax to LTA to transfer ownership.

3) get the cash!! B)

rite? :huh:

btw bike shop also can do this 4 me rite inc. the insurance rite??

cheers :p

bikeshop can do for u but must pay them a fee and wait aroudn 3 days.why let tehm earn ur $$$ wheer u can do it on your own and done on the spot by going lta

hi guyz... may i noe if i need to transfer my bike to someone... can i be the oni one present but wif the other party ic?? :cheeky:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

its possible i think~