I don't want to sound pro-yamaha cruisers but as for this model, and since it's the biggest engine capacity for a yamaha cruiser, i'll give a 2x thumbs up and for the rest of the details, do come down for the Kaos meet-up and we can chat all about it bro...How bout it???.....

not k-aos ....

darksiders meet up...

u like the k-aos name alot huh??. haha

• Replies 792

not k-aos ....

darksiders meet up...

u like the k-aos name alot huh??. haha

Ya bro...Sounds very chaotic you know...hehehehe...Darksiders sounds good too, like Star Wars - The Dark Side....hehehehehe

I don't want to sound pro-yamaha cruisers but as for this model, and since it's the biggest engine capacity for a yamaha cruiser, i'll give a 2x thumbs up and for the rest of the details, do come down for the Kaos meet-up and we can chat all about it bro...How bout it???.....

30th Aug.. put me on the pending list.. i have got piles of assignments to hand in on Monday.. if i can join, i will drop by...

errr.. but is it a chopper outing? cos i am not on a chopper but on a street...

Apr 02 - Sept 02 : Honda TA 150 Phantom

Sept 02 - Mar 04 : Honda CB400 Super 4 Version S

Jul 05 - May 07 : Yamaha XVS 400 Dragstar Custom

Aug 05 - Current : Honda CB1100SFY X-11

Oct 08 - Current: Harley Davidson FLHX Street Glide

http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d125/wangfh81/Signature01.jpg

30th Aug.. put me on the pending list.. i have got piles of assignments to hand in on Monday.. if i can join, i will drop by...

errr.. but is it a chopper outing? cos i am not on a chopper but on a street...

Hi Roger_X11...It's open for anyone and any bike model coz there aren't any discrepencies here bro...Although you aren't sure of your availability, it would be nice to just put your name on the list and mention that your attendance is yet to be confirmed...It should be alright bro....

That's a cool video sgstarrider...I think i'm gonna get the videos..hehehehe

GO AOP go n buy the vidz. i totally support u.

After u watch, i support by borrowing it frm u, can like dat?

If not who will watch? wasted rite? LOL

Ya bro...Sounds very chaotic you know...hehehehe...Darksiders sounds good too, like Star Wars - The Dark Side....hehehehehe

Alamak bro! U very funnylah! K-aos is e name given 2 my bike not e movement X-iled trying 2 instill. I got sidestiches reading tis.

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Alamak bro! U very funnylah! K-aos is e name given 2 my bike not e movement X-iled trying 2 instill. I got sidestiches reading tis.

yeah thanks for clarifying... its a darksiders event.. not kaos or eltoro or mantis or riot event... i used the name not bcos it sounds nice ... but more for the purpose NOT to make it a RIOT showcase event.

k-aos will never be used for any other things now thats its given to spaders bike.

for those that are interested to come, this is not about showcasing my works.. its about bringing this underground culture to a more prominent position in sg biking industry. my aim is to kick start some interest in bike building and we can then come together one day to have our very own bike building competetion.

GO AOP go n buy the vidz. i totally support u.

After u watch, i support by borrowing it frm u, can like dat?

If not who will watch? wasted rite? LOL

Alright bro, will do just that...To loan it to you after i watched it, not a problem bro...It's good to share something like this so that our bros can also gain more ideas of how to mod up their metrics....

Wokey lah bro, but i really like K-aos...And since it's given o you then i'll refer back to DARKSIDERS...hehehehehehe

yeah thanks for clarifying... its a darksiders event.. not kaos or eltoro or mantis or riot event... i used the name not bcos it sounds nice ... but more for the purpose NOT to make it a RIOT showcase event.

k-aos will never be used for any other things now thats its given to spaders bike.

for those that are interested to come, this is not about showcasing my works.. its about bringing this underground culture to a more prominent position in sg biking industry. my aim is to kick start some interest in bike building and we can then come together one day to have our very own bike building competetion.

Right on bro...That's the way to go...I heard that OCC is opening up their retail store in KL, now imagine this, Malaysia has already custom bike builders, so do Thailand and a few other Asian countries except Singapore because, according to the Road and Transport....beep, beep, beep....

i guess OCC made a good choice by setting up at KL as the customising industry is relatively vibrant there, and of course not much clashes with authorities. even so, a little "fees" will solve the problem.

but i guess X-iled's direction for customising here is a very different one in terms of aesthetics and direction.

i am no huge fan of OCC, as much as i respect the TEUTULS, their kind of customisation is definitely not my cuppa. its more "theme park" ride stuff, more polished and mainstream. WHICH is also nice in another sense.

i figure RIOT signifies a sense of rawness, the perfect imperfection. of course a very hands on approach on customisation, no hammer tool no english wheel, just very "backstreet" well of course with the rapid progression, i wouldn't be surprise to see X-iled using the hammer tool and english wheel in the near future!

i guess OCC made a good choice by setting up at KL as the customising industry is relatively vibrant there, and of course not much clashes with authorities. even so, a little "fees" will solve the problem.

but i guess X-iled's direction for customising here is a very different one in terms of aesthetics and direction.

i am no huge fan of OCC, as much as i respect the TEUTULS, their kind of customisation is definitely not my cuppa. its more "theme park" ride stuff, more polished and mainstream. WHICH is also nice in another sense.

i figure RIOT signifies a sense of rawness, the perfect imperfection. of course a very hands on approach on customisation, no hammer tool no english wheel, just very "backstreet" well of course with the rapid progression, i wouldn't be surprise to see X-iled using the hammer tool and english wheel in the near future!

Rite on man!!! Great thing bout X-iled n a whole lot of u guys here is e willingness to help other bikers wit e same passion. No matter wat's our ride. Eventho e "man in white" don't approve of our likes but we did it anyway. Cheers to the Greatness of Customisation. Know No Limit tm.(tm like Love Guru sia hehehe).:thumb:

Steed K-aos

Majesty outKast

Helix Raven

GSR KAOSII

Well said and excellent delivery of words...But sounds like a Voting Rally, don't mind me, hehehehe...All in all, i'm for one, agree with what you've said and it's ultimately a difference that X-iLED is making here...El Salute....

Rite on man!!! Great thing bout X-iled n a whole lot of u guys here is e willingness to help other bikers wit e same passion. No matter wat's our ride. Eventho e "man in white" don't approve of our likes but we did it anyway. Cheers to the Greatness of Customisation. Know No Limit tm.(tm like Love Guru sia hehehe).:thumb:

very true, i believe everyone is entitiled to their own preference. and the willingness to begin with and passion to start a "culture" locally is worth any kind of support from the locals especially. so kudos to X-ILED.

the thing about "men in white" is a widely discussed topic in relation the customisation, however if we choose a lifestyle. we should live with it, enjoy it at the same time bear the consequences of the lifestyle.

it can be hilarious when "biking pastors" come knocking at you and say "you know what? you should wear a full-face helmet" because the authorities say it is safer. well if you wanna be safe try the MRT for a start.

the constant preaching of fancy full-face or better flip-up full-face for that matter sounds funny to begin with. picture this: a nice bobber with the rider wearing a SHOEI X11 with nice graphics?! WTF?

its like painting flames on a HOTROD, you don't see hotrodders painting flowers rite? hahaha

so screw the fags, and dive into the pits!

C'MON YOU RIOTERS!

"Darksiders"

30 aug sat

time - after 9 to be confirmed

place - to be confirmed

names, phone number, ride

1 spader 98570974 steed kaos RIOT KUSTOM

2 armofpeace MidnightStar 1900cc (Not yet a Kaos but strong supporter)

3 sgstarrider Royalstar 96778955 (strong supporter of RIOT - Choppers is Not a CRIME!)

4 Grail youknowmynumber Intruder 400 Mantis RIOT KUSTOM

5 cutejunk 90222990 ( must i write smth? )

6 BroEd 922 55 993 Dragstar (silent speaks a thousand words)

7 BL@CK3N3S3 97222475 Shadow4(Bulldozer to be)

Cheers bro. Ride Safe Be Safe Always.:angel: :angel:

I still be coming though i won't be riding but that's if HLC manage to get my under bracket for my alignment fixed...But i'll be there definitely....

i jus recieved a letter from LTA stating my dragstar is reported by someone and needs to go for inspection... damn... my gut feeling tells me it was during the bike fest that my bike was "spotted"... i havent brought my bike out at all before the fest.. and have only got it out on 1 occasion after the bike fest, which i didnt see any authorities during that ride.... last yr i didnt display my plate... seems like this yr i made a wrong choice..

so guys the meet up might be on hold. let me settle this issue then we'll see how.

i jus recieved a letter from LTA stating my dragstar is reported by someone and needs to go for inspection... damn... my gut feeling tells me it was during the bike fest that my bike was "spotted"... i havent brought my bike out at all before the fest.. and have only got it out on 1 occasion after the bike fest, which i didnt see any authorities during that ride.... last yr i didnt display my plate... seems like this yr i made a wrong choice..

so guys the meet up might be on hold. let me settle this issue then we'll see how.

knn who that mother****er???!! :angry:

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Mayb one of those "ppl in white uniforms".

Nex time remember to remove numbers bro.

Like I said --> Choppers is NOT a CRIME!!

These people, cant even appreciate art and creativity to even let it slip? Damn man.

I believe that another biker will not report but it must have been those "other" ppl who came down to look at wat the fuss was all abt that day.

That person cud be a 4 wheel cocoon lover or PT rider. Jealousy strikes!

:goodluck: bro :pray:

Damn bro...That's quite shitty ain't it...Well, i don't want to even crack my brains to find out who did this coz by my gut feeling, it's neither the public nor the peps in white...My rational deduction will be, there were lots of cruiser bikers there during that day and not all would appreciate what you did with your bike coz it's a damn beauty and it's unique....So, it's definitely human nature, ego and jealousy takes over and decides to punch some numbers, get a photo of your bike with the number plate showing and wallah...there you go....I totally understand what you are going through and my support still with you bro...Do keep us all posted on your situation ya... Don't miss us out in this...Hang on tight bro....

Foo, let me know shall you need any original dragstar thingy for the inspection.

apprecieate that bro.. will let u know if u need anything.

guess what.. k-aos also got hit.... i'm now quite certain its one of the judges from the bike fest.... gonna be busy for the rest of the week now...

if this is how going for a "fun event" turns out.. then i think RIOT will boycott such local acts from now on... cant always be a victm of such underhand tactics by ball-less people..

watch out for RIOT private events though... lol.. still cant believe trouble actually came knocking on my door... this means i'm putting up some really strong performance to get their attention... hahah...