• Replies 1.5k

how much your budget..i have one with acessories and engine modded up

sorry dude, i have bought mine first hand. i'm a noob with Madass. you mentioned that you have accessories on your bike. what are they? maybe i can take over from you? :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

sorry dude, i have bought mine first hand. i'm a noob with Madass. you mentioned that you have accessories on your bike. what are they? maybe i can take over from you? :smile:

tell me what u need :)

basically, i'm not sure what kind of accessories are there. i know i need higher handle bars to raise my riding posture. sprockets 17 for front and probably 44 for the rear. if not just solely 41 rear will also do. i've seen oil breather for the bike and even radiators. why don't you PM all your stuff and price and i'll see what i can get from you? thank you so much. :smile:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

i ride one..

so far its been a fun ride for me.

so have u mod anything on ur bike..

dude if you are thinking of 160cc.

its possible but i dont think you would not like the vibration..

i rode one with big bore and upgraded to 160cc and even 200cc but crank case cannot take it..having an oil cooler will be good if you are thinking of having it big bore.changing of sprocket wold be great as stock is 46 at the back too big..distance not great

if you are keen to get any parts or after market stuff do let me know..

I was thinking of buying a 160cc engine from OOracing. The whole engine itself so basically my bike will be scrap if ever caught by TP. That's y still considering and the price is expensive too. You got madass stuffs and accessories? I don't mind after market since I don't think there's any madass dealer in Singapore. And now my clutch is leaking near the engine!!!

I'm not afraid to go fast, it's the crashing and burning that sucks...

Loving My Ducati Monster 696..Alison..

5.3 litre full which can go up to 200km on a stock bike tats wat it says in the specs.

5 litre will be about when your tank goes to reserve and that is at 146km..this is where i look at it so my bike will go to reserve somewhere around that distance.and that is everything on a stock setting..since i have mod my engine i would have to expect more fuel consumtion:D

Yours 146km before reserve? Mine lucky enough if i can hit 120km. I usually full throttle my bike thus the consumption. Maybe we should get in touch and talk about modding our madasses.

i ride one..

so far its been a fun ride for me.

having it big bore.changing of sprocket wold be great as stock is 46 at the back too big..distance not great

if you are keen to get any parts or after market stuff do let me know..

hey dude, you have PM. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

after switching to rear 41 sprocket, is there a significant lost in pick up? downsizing your rear sprockets should increase your top speed, how come yours still stay at 90kmh? or is it you chose to stay at that speed?

sorry to trouble for the many questions. i intend to buy the bike this coming saturday so wish to know more about the bike so that i can take care of it better. :smile:

another question is that will it be necessary to up the front sprocket after downsizing the rear?

Sorry for the late reply...

After this mod... you will not feel the slight lost of pick-up. It's just that the first gear will be tall. I'm not saying that the top is 90km/h, it feels better cruising at 90. If your ass can withstand the vibration you'll go faster. My advice is not directed at increasing top speed but increase cruising speed.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)

Sorry for the late reply...

After this mod... you will not feel the slight lost of pick-up. It's just that the first gear will be tall. I'm not saying that the top is 90km/h, it feels better cruising at 90. If your ass can withstand the vibration you'll go faster. My advice is not directed at increasing top speed but increase cruising speed.

i'm so glad that you told me that pick-up wont be lost. i was just worried of that. ya i also do not have the intention of increasing top speed. if i want top speed, i will not have bought this bike. this is just a fun daily transport bike. my aim is to increase fuel efficiency and also a better feel of the ride. going down to install the handlebar and sprockets later. decided on a front 17 and rear 43. :D

thanks for your insight, dude. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

i saw a madass rider with a supertrap underneath the seat :cool:

from what i heard Mah will be bringing in parts..how true it is im not sure..

Can check with them..

im thinking of getting some stuff..so if anyone of you need anything maybe i can try and get for you..

just take note guys..look out for any loose screw on ur bike...i believe alot of madass rider have this petty problems..

I was thinking of buying a 160cc engine from OOracing. The whole engine itself so basically my bike will be scrap if ever caught by TP. That's y still considering and the price is expensive too. You got madass stuffs and accessories? I don't mind after market since I don't think there's any madass dealer in Singapore. And now my clutch is leaking near the engine!!!

oh yess ooracing got lots of great stuff but price very expensive..

oh yess the 160cc me oso very tempting

i'm so glad that you told me that pick-up wont be lost. i was just worried of that. ya i also do not have the intention of increasing top speed. if i want top speed, i will not have bought this bike. this is just a fun daily transport bike. my aim is to increase fuel efficiency and also a better feel of the ride. going down to install the handlebar and sprockets later. decided on a front 17 and rear 43. :D

thanks for your insight, dude. :thumb:

use the high bend fatbar with the clamp if you wanna get your handlebar higher..

sprocket sizes at the moment have just change to 14 front and 41 rear..

..feels ok with me but im thinking of 15 front and i try and get 39 at the back..

im still playing around with the sprocket..

i dunnoe if u swap the front with 17t will be good idea but anyway u can try and let us know how isit like..

use the high bend fatbar with the clamp if you wanna get your handlebar higher..

sprocket sizes at the moment have just change to 14 front and 41 rear..

..feels ok with me but im thinking of 15 front and i try and get 39 at the back..

im still playing around with the sprocket..

i dunnoe if u swap the front with 17t will be good idea but anyway u can try and let us know how isit like..

i have tried. i'm on front 17 and rear is 41. so that is downsizing about 7.5 teeth. i do not feel any lag in the pick-up on first gear and every other gear just feels taller. i feel it is smoother to ride this way and definitely, not stressing the engine as much and you can obtain a better cruising speed. i have changed to this setting and it is really :thumb:

i have also changed the handlebar which is higher, but not sure if it is the fatbar with the clamp you are talking about. to me, it is a definite must-get! raising the arms posture makes the whole riding experience more comfortable and confident. :angel:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

i saw a madass rider with a supertrap underneath the seat :cool: ........................................

just take note guys..look out for any loose screw on ur bike...i believe alot of madass rider have this petty problems..

pardon my ignorance, but wat is this supertrap underneath the seat for? :confused:

thanks for enlightening on tightening up the screws. :thumb:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

OO Racing... is it a local bike shop or what? :confused:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

pardon my ignorance, but wat is this supertrap underneath the seat for? :confused:

thanks for enlightening on tightening up the screws. :thumb:

Hi.. Supertrap is brand of after market exhaust.... Made in U.S.A if I am not wrong... Ex.... ex..ex... but throttle response will be better after fixing it on....

thanks for the insight. i still thought supertrap is some kind of underseat bag or wat. the name sounds like a bag. :sweat: after market exhaust.... i dun think i need that. :cheeky:

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

OO Racing... is it a local bike shop or what? :confused:

Nope. It's an online shop from UK selling racing parts for most, if not, all bikes.

OOracing quoted me £424 for a 160cc 18bhp engine and £230 for shipping.

That's about $1.8k. Damn half month salary gone! Maybe kena tax from Singapore customs too. Below is link to the engine.

http://www.ooracing.com/store/index.php?act=viewProd&productId=1149

Seen two madass this couple months..Never see them OTR tho..Just always get to see them at bike lots..Underseat exhaust..Ups..:thumb:

i saw a madass rider with a supertrap underneath the seat :cool:

from what i heard Mah will be bringing in parts..how true it is im not sure..

Can check with them..

im thinking of getting some stuff..so if anyone of you need anything maybe i can try and get for you..

I believed its actually SuperTrapp with 2 Ps. :) Are you sure you saw it on a madass cause I don't think they have an exhaust for madass yet. Currently only ooracing has it... Than again maybe I'm wrong.

About the screws, yup, knew it on the first day itself. :)

How about a madass meeting guys? Just pm me contacts and I'll try to arrange a meeting for us, on everyone's convenience of course. There, we can talk and discuss about our bike since I believe most of us are still unsure off.

I've just changed my sprockets. Customised to fit. 17/41 from original 16/46.

Pics below...

How about a madass meeting guys? Just pm me contacts and I'll try to arrange a meeting for us, on everyone's convenience of course. There, we can talk and discuss about our bike since I believe most of us are still unsure off.

I've just changed my sprockets. Customised to fit. 17/41 from original 16/46.

Pics below...

hey dude, where did you get your sprockets?

BMW R1200GS Adventure

Moto Guzzi V7 Racer

i have tried. i'm on front 17 and rear is 41. so that is downsizing about 7.5 teeth. i do not feel any lag in the pick-up on first gear and every other gear just feels taller. i feel it is smoother to ride this way and definitely, not stressing the engine as much and you can obtain a better cruising speed. i have changed to this setting and it is really :thumb:

i have also changed the handlebar which is higher, but not sure if it is the fatbar with the clamp you are talking about. to me, it is a definite must-get! raising the arms posture makes the whole riding experience more comfortable and confident. :angel:

Important to get a good feel of the bike.

I guess raising or lowing the bars personal. 'coz i would like to get the bars slightly forward (1 inch) or lower to put more weight on the front to get a better feel of the corners.

Then again what works for one may not work for another.

cheers guys

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)