Originally posted by din37@Oct 4 2005, 09:16 AM

Hi bro,

I went to LAB y'day. I overheard someone complaning tat he fixed up his arrow from some shop.

He went for inspection, suprisingly, he failed.

He was unhappy and suprised that his pipe didn't passed e inspection, n he's gg back to the shop to complain.

I heard tat he mentioned his pipe serial no. or smthing was nt registered, overdue or smthing if im nt wrong. It wasn't the riveting or screw issue.

I don't noe if its true, but definately one of the few rare cases here.

It shld be a street legal one, however im unsure if its a s/o or full system. Nt sure wat bike he's riding also

You have any idea abt this. :giddy:

I talked to one of the LAB staff, and he explained to me abt it too, he advised me nt to get arrow first for e time being n see how things go.

Btw, LAB qouted me abt 1K for the arrow titanum s/o.

Anyone care to advise.

LAB sells arrow as well?? :confused: been a long time since i last visited them

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by din37@Oct 4 2005, 09:16 AM

Hi bro,

I went to LAB y'day. I overheard someone complaning tat he fixed up his arrow from some shop.

He went for inspection, suprisingly, he failed.

He was unhappy and suprised that his pipe didn't passed e inspection, n he's gg back to the shop to complain.

I heard tat he mentioned his pipe serial no. or smthing was nt registered, overdue or smthing if im nt wrong. It wasn't the riveting or screw issue.

I don't noe if its true, but definately one of the few rare cases here.

It shld be a street legal one, however im unsure if its a s/o or full system. Nt sure wat bike he's riding also

You have any idea abt this. :giddy:

I talked to one of the LAB staff, and he explained to me abt it too, he advised me nt to get arrow first for e time being n see how things go.

Btw, LAB qouted me abt 1K for the arrow titanum s/o.

Anyone care to advise.

oh yes, i know tat lab also getting arrow exhuast for ppl, as for the serial number not register one, i not so sure leh.. if i go inspect fail, i will go back and ask them lor... but one thing is, that time my friend got a yoshi full system for his haya.. then he go for inspect. the ppl told him that the db+1 more he fail liao. so maybe i think is the sound issue, some pipes are louder maybe due to the db too much then fail. also not sure.. :confused:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Pete, thanks for the pix. That’s what I call compromising position.

Din, LTA approved only 2 cats of Arrow, C8 & C10. Each of these bears the engraving E13 (298) or E13 (300) respectively. These engraving mean they are homologated for street use.

I have 2 guesses.

LAB’s Arrow may not be homologated.

Or if they are, they may be not be C8 or C10. LTA may not have registered and certified these pipes even they have been approved by EU.

If markings they bear, safe you will be. Go forth and obtain your weapon my padawan learner. Warn you I must. Only 2 true Arrows there are. Wielded by Slayer one is. Mystery the other remain for now. Tremble under their true power you shall. Talk no more I will.

yeah!! just have my arrow approve by lta... i just sha just now about the serial number not registered at lta side... wat he told me is just a discommunication with lta side... he say tat it will be approve..:smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

Originally posted by LastDance@Oct 4 2005, 11:57 AM

LAB sells arrow as well?? :confused: been a long time since i last visited them

Well, apparently they do :confused: .... Im surprised as well, and they also do installation as well.... i just spoke to one of their staffs yesterday..... quite a nice n friendly guy, he's name is Michael.

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Originally posted by din37@Oct 4 2005, 06:07 PM

Well, apparently they do :confused: .... Im surprised as well, and they also do installation as well.... i just spoke to one of their staffs yesterday..... quite a nice n friendly guy, he's name is Michael.

yeah!! that plum guy right? actualli the price they give is very good, can buy... i remember i ask them b4 akrapovic full titanium system, they quote me 2.4k that is so much cheaper than place... :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 4 2005, 02:16 PM

Pete, thanks for the pix. That’s what I call compromising position.

Din, LTA approved only 2 cats of Arrow, C8 & C10. Each of these bears the engraving E13 (298) or E13 (300) respectively. These engraving mean they are homologated for street use.

I have 2 guesses.

LAB’s Arrow may not be homologated.

Or if they are, they may be not be C8 or C10. LTA may not have registered and certified these pipes even they have been approved by EU.

Oic, thk u for sharing that information with me, i wasn't aware of that.

Now at least i have a better understanding of the marking/serial no. on the pipes.

However, i might have given the wrong impression. but the arrow pipe was not from LAB.

It was just some guy who drop by complaining that his arrow inspection failed, and the arrow pipe was from some other shop; not LAB.

And apparently while i asked one of the LAB staffs, and they told me that LAB also have arrow pipes too.

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Oct 4 2005, 12:43 PM

oh yes, i know tat lab also getting arrow exhuast for ppl, as for the serial number not register one, i not so sure leh.. if i go inspect fail, i will go back and ask them lor... but one thing is, that time my friend got a yoshi full system for his haya.. then he go for inspect. the ppl told him that the db+1 more he fail liao. so maybe i think is the sound issue, some pipes are louder maybe due to the db too much then fail. also not sure.. :confused:

hmmz... it cld be the sound issue....

but i after reading tashi's post, its more likely because of the pipe was nt registered by LTA.....

cos i heard smthing abt that from the LAB staff too.

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Oct 4 2005, 05:49 PM

yeah!! just have my arrow approve by lta... i just sha just now about the serial number not registered at lta side... wat he told me is just a discommunication with lta side... he say tat it will be approve..:smile:

Oh... alrite....

still can have such miscommunications cases...hmmz

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Oct 4 2005, 06:12 PM

yeah!! that plum guy right? actualli the price they give is very good, can buy... i remember i ask them b4 akrapovic full titanium system, they quote me 2.4k that is so much cheaper than place... :smile:

Yup.. Yup...

thats the guy....

Originally posted by din37@Oct 4 2005, 06:24 PM

Oh... alrite....

still can have such miscommunications cases...hmmz

so when is urs out? :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 4 2005, 02:16 PM

If markings they bear, safe you will be. Go forth and obtain your weapon my padawan learner. Warn you I must. Only 2 true Arrows there are. Wielded by Slayer one is. Mystery the other remain for now. Tremble under their true power you shall. Talk no more I will.

HAHA..... Well... we will see how things go.... :cheeky:

But realisticly , might be year end... when i get my hands on my bonues.... haha :cheer:

and by then, i wld have gotten more used to my bike; wld be better in handling, controlling e bike n power....

Interesting news.

Chris Vermeulen will ride for the Camel Honda team at Phillip Island as a substitute to Troy Bayliss, who recently underwent surgery after breaking his left wrist during a training session in Australia.

After concluding the World Superbike Championship next weekend at Magny-Cours, Vermeulen will join up with Alex Barros as he rides an RC211V for the first time, and is understandably delighted about the golden chance given to him by the Camel Honda team.

“I'm really excited about the opportunity to ride Honda's RC211V,” said Vermeulen. “I had a test scheduled for the end of last season but had to miss that because of an injury, so I'm really happy that this chance has come round again. I've made no secret of the fact that MotoGP is where I want to go with my career and Honda has the best bike in the championship.”

“But, to be honest, I'm trying not to think about this ride too much. I've got one more round and two more races in the World Superbike championship for the Winston Ten Kate Honda team. That's my job for the next weekend and that's what I'll be focusing on 100%. Right now, the GP ride is a special, end-of-season.

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Oct 4 2005, 06:27 PM

so when is urs out? :smile:

Probably...

around Christmas ..... hehe :sweat:

Europeans love their holidays too much. They also have very strong labour union. No Italians in their right frame of mind will build your Arrow for you. They are made to order. Santa will not pass by your house this year. Get Ken’s Micron. It’s a dang good pipe.

Darn the rain.. yesterday wash and polish my bike even the swingarm and rims to a shine as well and toopid big big rain we have :sian: all my hard work gone :weep:

Tashi - preview of your next bike, you have?

Din37 - am waiting for my bonus as well to change exhuast + PC3 + K&N.

1 thing i need to check with you guys if i'm only getting a slip on is a PC3 necessary? Have shortlsted Arrow, LASER & Yoshi slip ons. Maybe also get a fender eliminator. Any of you guys got nice DIY fenders integrated with custom small signals?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Oct 5 2005, 11:45 AM

Darn the rain.. yesterday wash and polish my bike even the swingarm and rims to a shine as well and toopid big big rain we have :sian: all my hard work gone :weep:

Din37 - am waiting for my bonus as well to change exhuast + PC3 + K&N.

1 thing i need to check with you guys if i'm only getting a slip on is a PC3 necessary? Have shortlsted Arrow, LASER & Yoshi slip ons. Maybe also get a fender eliminator. Any of you guys got nice DIY fenders integrated with custom small signals?

just to share with u that when i put up the akrapovic slip on with out pc3, i feel that with stock pipe is even smoother... with out pc3... the low end very rough... and the respon also not that fast... i ask the unity mech... they told me is because the air flow of the pipe... they say from stock i change to akra.. the air flow increase, so i must have a pc3 to tune to the air flow of the pipe... if not... no use putting the slip on.. onli for the sound... this what he told me... :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

I have a Yoshi slip on. I have BMC air filters in. I have no PC3 and no catalyst in the catalytic converter and I have no overheating problems.

I still get about 245km before I hit reserve for normal riding.

Am still able pull and change gears at 11,500 rpm up till about 270 KMH on Sepang straight before the 200m braking mark.

Because of the above reasons, I see no need for a PC3 for my bike. What I need is a set of Ohlins or WPs. No use having a super duper power packed bike when it handles like a wild pig in the corners or under hard acceleration or braking.

This is my own personal preference and priority that I see for my bike. Those who love brutal straight line power only... please do not flame me, to each his own. Peace out.

Originally posted by Raptor@Oct 5 2005, 09:29 PM

I have a Yoshi slip on. I have BMC air filters in. I have no PC3 and no catalyst in the catalytic converter and I have no overheating problems.

Am still able pull and change gears at 11,500 rpm up till about 270 KMH on Sepang straight before the 200m braking mark.

Because of the above reasons, I see no need for a PC3 for my bike. What I need is a set of Ohlins or WPs. No use having a super duper power packed bike when it handles like a wild pig in the corners or under hard acceleration or braking.

This is my own personal preference and priority that I see for my bike. Those who love brutal straight line power only... please do not flame me, to each his own. Peace out.

also agree with u... suspension is also very important... sometimes i just feel that my suspension a bit funny... donno is too hard or too soft... take cornern also very bumpy... so sain... :sian:

MY PASS RIDES:

Originally posted by Raptor@Oct 5 2005, 09:29 PM

Hi Raptor, can fill me in on the "no catalyst in the catalytic converter"? is this located in the mid pipe? are you saying u got it removed?

i have read from other forums they seem to be split on the slip on + pc3 combo, some feel it's not necessary and some say it's a must..

michael - u have pc3? now that u've got arrow, is the feeling same as the akra?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Oct 5 2005, 10:27 PM

Hi Raptor, can fill me in on the "no catalyst in the catalytic converter"? is this located in the mid pipe? are you saying u got it removed?

i have read from other forums they seem to be split on the slip on + pc3 combo, some feel it's not necessary and some say it's a must..

michael - u have pc3? now that u've got arrow, is the feeling same as the akra?

frankly speaking... i don feel very smooth when i am with the akra... now after i have my pc3 and arrow... i feel much more soother than b4.... i donno is the diffirence of the exhuast or the pc... but, most likely is the pc to what i feel... maybe that time i put akra, i still haven change the air filter... so i have this kind of rough feel.... as for raptor, he change bmc with his yoshi... so maybe that tells the difference.. :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

Thinking of getting something more groovy.

frankly speaking... i don feel very smooth when i am with the akra... now after i have my pc3 and arrow... i feel much more soother than b4.... i donno is the diffirence of the exhuast or the pc... but, most likely is the pc to what i feel... maybe that time i put akra, i still haven change the air filter... so i have this kind of rough feel.... as for raptor, he change bmc with his yoshi... so maybe that tells the difference..

guess i'll go for the full package then..

Thinking of getting something more groovy.

i'll pass on that :smile:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400