What's that in Italian you ask. With a quick flip of my wrist, I bring up Dashboard, and do a quick translation from Italian to English. Mac OS X Tiger is a joy to use indeed.

Inventory

March 2005

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 24 2005, 09:41 PM

Of course Afdah. Bladers always get the best seat in the house.

Each F4 comes with it's own ... I still can't remember what's that thing called, that red rear wheel stand.

Chain tension must be checked while it's propped up on the rear red thing, not on th side stand. If you get an MV, don't go around other shops to service.

the rear red thing, is actually called the Rear Stand / Rear Wheel Stand / Single Swing Arm Rear Stand and whatever lah... hehehe

2B - Yamaha TZM150, Kawasaki KRR ZX150

2A - Honda CBR400RR FireBlade

2 - Honda CBR1000RR FireBlade

3 - Mitsubishi Lancer 1.6(M)(Sports)

http://www.marketiva.com/images/banners/ENG_marketiva_468x60_1.gif

Is the wire mesh under the nose woven in 18K gold? Sure looks like it.

That pinky on the left has long nail for picking nose. That hand won't be unpacking my bike.

OMG!!! Its out of this world! Simply too beautiful. Saw it once b4 in UK park beside a 999R

http://mywebpages.comcast.net/ShadowROne/Sig/ShadowROne/Sig3.jpg

Rides

1. 1999-2001 aprilia RS250

2. 2000-2002 Hexagon

3. 2001-2002 Suzuki TL1000R

4. 2002-2005 Yamaha YZF R1

5. 2005-Present SYM Magic

Notice the fuel tank / air box cover (???) has a front ... (phone rings, Beagle excitedly speaks: Wa low, I see your pictures cannot tahan leh ...........................................) ... and back portion. They join together nicely. Swiss precision cut indeed.

Notice that oval empty space in the middle, between the things where you adjust the front suspension?

If you buy this bike, your name gets etched onto a plaque, together with the frame numner (30 of 300 in this case). The plaque gets stuck here. A bike to call your own.

Joe was in Italy and he saw Tom Cruise's name on a plaque. He also saw a few other celebrity's names on plaques.

Finally, me pretending to be the proud new owner of this last unsold Tamburini.

The unboxing of this bike is a sacred ceremony. It's fortunate I got to capture these moments. Priceless.

Originally posted by afdah@Nov 24 2005, 09:55 PM

the rear red thing, is actually called the Rear Stand / Rear Wheel Stand / Single Swing Arm Rear Stand and whatever lah... hehehe

It's actually called a "Paddock Stand" :smile:

http://img62.imageshack.us/img62/5999/sbfsignature.jpg

its a miracle dat the tamburini appears in sg...

hope to c more limited f4 and brutale migrating from italy to sg.. :smile:

Your Cash Cow.. Moo Moo....

Daily Interest 2.0% - 4.0%

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/f41000_enzo1.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v201/ayuluv2001/my_olds_mv.jpg

"In the world there are so many extraordinary motorcyles,but the F4 is something else" Claudio Castiglioni

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 24 2005, 10:57 PM

Finally, me pretending to be the proud new owner of this last unsold Tamburini.

The unboxing of this bike is a sacred ceremony. It's fortunate I got to capture these moments. Priceless.

Nice photos Tashi,did you get to play inside the box? Heard that the bike going to be sold to somebody down under.

Ya LD that's a limited model CBR 600 moto gp look alike, think looi's got one.

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

1982 - KAWASAKI - GPZ 750 R1

1986 - HONDA - VF 1000 RR (HRC)

1987 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 H2

1988 - SUZUKI - RGT 400 WALTER WOLF

1989 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 J1

1990 - KAWASAKI - ZXR 750 L

1992 - HONDA - FIREBLADE CBR 900 RR

1995 - HONDA - GOLDWING GL 1500

1998 - HONDA - VFR 800 FI

1999 - HONDA - CBR 600 F4

2000 - HONDA - PACIFIC COAST 800

2001 - HONDA - CBR 929 RR

2003 - HONDA - CBR 954 RR

2004 - KAWASAKI -- ZX 10 RR

2005 - HONDA - CBR 1000 RR

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 24 2005, 07:25 AM

I think your coil has been BBQ-ed.

Yup u r rite....Now my bady is in BS ICU!!!!!!!! :cry:

Saw AT there.....Nice chap....! Thk AT.

Sad thing is they cant do anything for my chip off-paint on the exhaust!

And not forgetting 'Peter' too, for helping me to talk thing out wit Mr Lee when in Loois.

Too bad, like wat Lee say BS hv change management so cant bring the part back to loois for a quick change.

Now is Poor thing for my Buddy, cos when she got her bike from DX they say'yes it hv warranty from BS' so i ask 'AT' check for her. Guess wat 'AT' say no le her is not!

She call DX up & now they tell her 'Oh ur is not from BS is from M*h(parallel import) but dont worry is anything spoil just come back to us we'll help u to bring it to M*h for Free sevice......(hope they keep their w**d)

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg
Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 24 2005, 10:00 PM

Is the wire mesh under the nose woven in 18K gold? Sure looks like it.

That pinky on the left has long nail for picking nose. That hand won't be unpacking my bike.

Dun tell me this is ure new Toy.... :smile:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by tweety64@Nov 25 2005, 12:41 AM

Yup u r rite....Now my bady is in BS ICU!!!!!!!! :cry:

Saw AT there.....Nice chap....! Thk AT.

Sad thing is they cant do anything for my chip off-paint on the exhaust!

And not forgetting 'Peter' too, for helping me to talk thing out wit Mr Lee when in Loois.

Too bad, like wat Lee say BS hv change management so cant bring the part back to loois for a quick change.

Now is Poor thing for my Buddy, cos when she got her bike from DX they say'yes it hv warranty from BS' so i ask 'AT' check for her. Guess wat 'AT' say no le her is not!

She call DX up & now they tell her 'Oh ur is not from BS is from M*h(parallel import) but dont worry is anything spoil just come back to us we'll help u to bring it to M*h for Free sevice......(hope they keep their w**d)

Welcome to the BBQ club :lol: As long as your bike under warranty

& is a BS bike,no worries.

'AT' is a nice chap who likes to joke & is nice to know someone that

works there.

Learnt a lesson here,next time time they said it is an agent bike,

take down the chassis & engine # & check with the respective agent

1st.When everything confirmed,then buy the bike.

When they said free service,it is just the service charge that is free.

The parts that is to be change is not FREE !

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Tashi is still pondering "TO BE OR NOT TO BE" ! or another word

"TO BUY OR NOT TO BUY" ! :bow:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Saw a blader at PS just now....

Managed to smile n wave to him before moving off....

Anyone from this forum ? Riding a black CBR.......

1999 - 2001 ===== Honda NSR 150SP

2001 - 2002 ===== Public Tpt

2002 - 2005 ===== Super Four

2003 - 2005 ===== CB400 / CBR 400

2005 - ????? ===== CB400 / CBR1000RR

how did u manage to get those pics.. :lovestruck:

where was it taken from?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by maxbg@Nov 24 2005, 11:12 PM

It's actually called a "Paddock Stand" :smile:

Thank you. I just can't remember it.

Pete, I got to sit on it if that's what you meant. Wanted to test the height. It's quite high. Shouldn't be a prob for you or Raptor. I thought you were going to get a Tamburini, why not this one? It's a 1 + 1, as long as your wife can sit, should be ok. Plus you have a landed property to keep it safe.

Is AT nice? He's only nice to ladies. He's very "ham sup". Hahaha. I only talk bad about him because I know he reads and he can't post.

If DX made a mistake, they should be responsible for it. They should give your friend a full yr warranty, + service + parts. You can sue them for false advertising. I used to sudy law. There is a thing called consumer rights.

Not getting MV la. No money.

Pix are taken at Mah.

Me Buy A Tamburini?????????????????Let me do my maths

1 x cbr1000 + 1 x zx10 + 1 x k5 + 1 x R1 = 1 x Tamburini.............:giddy:

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

1982 - KAWASAKI - GPZ 750 R1

1986 - HONDA - VF 1000 RR (HRC)

1987 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 H2

1988 - SUZUKI - RGT 400 WALTER WOLF