Originally posted by Tashi@May 19 2006, 06:39 PM

Anyone know where I can get BMC air filters and how much?

$170 @ motoworld

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by LastDance@May 18 2006, 11:28 PM

guys, any idea how much MT charges for PC3 dyno tune?

LD - You bought from my friend the PC3 ? Why not you ask him how much he did the mapping with MT ?

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by jungleboy111@May 19 2006, 09:16 AM

Hi guys, this question has plagued my mind for the past few days....

To cut or not to cut....

I found some pics of bladers putting on cut version of the sliders of the 06 Blade. There are 2 places we can put them.

1) The sliders are placed lower and it drills into 2 pieces of fairing. What I realize is that the lower fairing, after drilling, is left with somewhat a little bit to connect to the upper fairing, looks flimsy.

http://www.dedicatedrecovery.com/kevin_temp/1000rr_right2.jpg

2) The sliders are place higher up but it only drills into 1 piece- the upper fairing

http://www.cbr1100xx.org/forums/gallery/1143736119/gallery_2494_224_53656.jpg

Anyone has any comments on these? Hopefully you guys can help with some suggestions and advice. Btw, my choice is definitely cut sliders, i dun want no cut ones.

For me if it is just cutting a single fairing,ok.If it cutting into 2 pieces of fairing,i will think twice.Anyway,i only put the sliders after nearly 1 year coz i can't bear my mech to drill it before that.Just a suggestion,let your warranty expire,then JUST DO IT !

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by VTECR1@May 19 2006, 10:26 AM

was lookin for in and i found only motorworld selling haha price $180

but the guy told they ask duno who to cut for them , claim to be HRC spec??

Went motorworld have a look well it did not convince me to buy looking at the 4 pieces of plastic(problem is no brand,duno is it effective?? and can it withstand the temperature?? no R&d)??

Search for the net no other aftermarket available except HRC selling at YEN68000

=to S$ abt950++

Maybe i will try email Factory pro see wat the have offer??

anybody else can help??

The HRC velocity stacks are way too expensive ! The 1 available @ motoworld are good enough.CBRmichael & Raptor have it on their bikes.Review from them is good.Yes got to admit that it look filmsy but as long as the v stacks doing it's job,go for it.My mech recommends it too.I think the 1 at motoworld is made locally or maybe taiwan,m'sia or somewhere with cheap labour.

Originally posted by Tashi@May 19 2006, 06:39 PM

Anyone know where I can get BMC air filters and how much?

Motorworld & LD quoted price i presume is the race version.

I'm using the race version.Which 1 you prefer, Street or Race version ?

Get the Kometic dual leaf high compression gasket from Biketech21.

Put them on and feel the midrange surge, extremely noticeable between 4000 to 8000RPM. Horsepower gain of at least 6 HP.

Price about $180. Out of corner power surge, priceless!

Hi guys, thanks for all the input.

I've got some more questions....

1) Where do you guys normally service your blades?

2) When my wheels move, I can hear some friction sound coming from i think the front brake discs, is this common?

3) I rem you guys talking about tankslapper, so has anyone ordered it and used it? How is it?

4) Is it just me or its the bike? Speedo reads 90, but I feel like its going 60-70 if I'm on my RVF

5) At what different mileage did you guys change your engine oil during run in period? what engine oil did you guys use?

6) The headlights setting is this: Low beam - left on, right off, centre on; Passing switch - right on. High beam - all on; Passing switch doesnt do a thing. Is it possible to change the settings such that I can have passing flashes when both headlights are on and if I can have a setting with only the centre light on?

Thanks man :smile:

Good idea Chilly! Will check with Ken. Was quoted $180 by Unity...

$170 is for race BMC yes, was actually asking for the street version but they didn't have it so settled for the race version.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by jungleboy111@May 19 2006, 10:44 PM

2) When my wheels move, I can hear some friction sound coming from i think the front brake discs, is this common?

3) I rem you guys talking about tankslapper, so has anyone ordered it and used it? How is it?

4) Is it just me or its the bike? Speedo reads 90, but I feel like its going 60-70 if I'm on my RVF

5) At what different mileage did you guys change your engine oil during run in period? what engine oil did you guys use?

Uh oh, sounds like you got a lemon. :cheeky: No BS warranty after you peeled off the sticker.

1. My shop is always busy, so they only work on bikes from those customers who bought the bike from them only.

2. That shaving sound from the brakes is normal. No need to fret.

3. I have the tankslapper. It's protecting my bike from scratches. Good investment.

4. The Blade is so stable, it makes riding fast easy.

5. It's subjective. For me, 50, 500, 2500, 4500, ... the Ultra is still holding good, I think my next oil change can be done at 10,000.

Mucho gracias LD & Chilly.

Since I'm touring more and riding on normal roads more, I should use the street version. On the race track, there're less foreign particles, so it's ok to have higher flow. The race version might not offer enough protection on normal roads.

Racing machines are usually overhauled after a season. Racing parts althought offer more gains, but the reliability also suffers. This wise advise came from the Stink.

Tashi, haven read for a long time.

I would still stick to 15W/50 as it make the bike so quiet!!!

Clunkiness? hehe, cos too slow in upshifting and lazy to blip when downshifting. It's time to try something man.

Btw, your hairstyle so cute.

SG outing still must call me~~

Saw a blade with the same pipe as mine and think his buffer is taken out as it sound different from mine and the sound is nice!! Different kinda tone, very unique sound, i should have taken out~~~

JB, u try both 15W/50 and 5W/50 and do a comparision, tried quite a few kinda engine oil on blade and Maxima is the best so far. But of course each to his own taste. I strictly stick to 15W/50. Slient Killer remember. haha. Drilling holes is good. Small sacrifices have to be made for the greater good.

LD, Remember to tell MT the kinda feel you want from the bike. Must tell.

Chilly, Thanks for helping me to post.

Raptor, Got miss me boh?

Rommel, Praise the Lord!!! Amen!!!

And hi, i'm Ken.

Originally posted by Ken@May 20 2006, 05:01 AM

Tashi, haven read for a long time.

I would still stick to 15W/50 as it make the bike so quiet!!!

Clunkiness? hehe, cos too slow in upshifting and lazy to blip when downshifting. It's time to try something man.

SG outing still must call me~~

Saw a blade with the same pipe as mine and think his buffer is taken out as it sound different from mine and the sound is nice!! Different kinda tone, very unique sound, i should have taken out~~~

JB, u try both 15W/50 and 5W/50 and do a comparision, tried quite a few kinda engine oil on blade and Maxima is the best so far. But of course each to his own taste. I strictly stick to 15W/50. Slient Killer remember. haha. Drilling holes is good. Small sacrifices have to be made for the greater good.

LD, Remember to tell MT the kinda feel you want from the bike. Must tell.

Chilly, Thanks for helping me to post.

Raptor, Got miss me boh?

Rommel, Praise the Lord!!! Amen!!!

And hi, i'm Ken.

Will do Ken, 1st i gotta get my bike back. You recall how much did MT charge? How long did it take?

Heard from Andrew you getting a 250 :confused:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by jungleboy111@May 19 2006, 10:51 PM

6) The headlights setting is this: Low beam - left on, right off, centre on; Passing switch - right on. High beam - all on; Passing switch doesnt do a thing. Is it possible to change the settings such that I can have passing flashes when both headlights are on and if I can have a setting with only the centre light on?

1) We got our own favourite shop to service.

2) Normal no worries.

3) Tashi is using it now.It protects ur tank from scratches & it is hardly noticeable

when you put it on.Have to order online.

4) Hmmm.....try to cruise at gear 6 (4k rpm) ti shud be around 100 km.(+-)

5) As a guide only.For me 50,100,500 & every 500 until it reaches 3000 km then

i changed to fulln syntentic.Some bring to track,whacked it a few laps & it's

running in liow ! Use any mineral oil will do for the running in stage.

6) You can swap the headlight socket wires to which 1 you like to 'on' as primary

light.You can have your own setting for the lights but you have to modify it.

Don't do any wiring modification until your warranty expire as by doing the

above the warranty will void.

Tashi - If i'm not mistaken the street BMC air filter is $140.

Ken - Knn.... you tell me not to say it's you who selling the PC3 now you revealed

yourself :sian: Wanna to join us today at 2nd link with your runner ?

JB - Join us to any of the outings and we will try our best to provide you with answers or solutions.Joining us tonite ? Pm your hp # to Tashi for any outings.

Sat GP Esso as usual at 8pm.

1. Chilly

2. Tashi (can we eat chilly crabs or tandoori tonight?)

3. Rommel

4. Din

5. Cosmos

6. Ismail

Originally posted by Ken@May 20 2006, 05:01 AM

If you come tonight, you eat free Chilly's crap. :lol:

Originally posted by chilly@May 20 2006, 01:23 PM

Tashi - If i'm not mistaken the street BMC air filter is $140.

Ken - Knn.... you tell me not to say it's you who selling the PC3 now you revealed

yourself :sian: Wanna to join us today at 2nd link with your runner ?

JB - Join us to any of the outings and we will try our best to provide you with answers or solutions.Joining us tonite ? Pm your hp # to Tashi for any outings.

Thanks Chilly, I will try to avail myself when theres an outing next time :thumb:

JB, the headlight thing, just leave it as normal. You will get used to having only 1 headlight on, dun do anything to it. Trust me man.

Chilly, its own ppl here buy so will be revealed. haha.

Tashi, how u know i suddenly love to eat crab recently man. But not crap. haha. I believe u haven tried the chilly crab in ang mo kio. Best. Its out of this world.

LD, Buy MT tiger beer (2 cans should be enough, no joke.) and tell him what you want and he will do it for you. I did mine at $60. But its a super fast tuning around 1 hour, so not expecting much lah. haha. 250? dun wan. will take runner. The meter looks nice and its orange colour too, can remind me of my blade. haha.

Juzt wondering,....

Whatz the main difference between modelz 2004, 2005, & 2006,....

Seemz that the newer modelz they have more horsepower rite,....

So,...

Doez that mean if a straight road drag,...

A 2004 model will be left behind,...??? :confused:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Guest VTECR1
Originally posted by chilly@May 19 2006, 08:38 PM

The HRC velocity stacks are way too expensive ! The 1 available @ motoworld are good enough.CBRmichael & Raptor have it on their bikes.Review from them is good.Yes got to admit that it look filmsy but as long as the v stacks doing it's job,go for it.My mech recommends it too.I think the 1 at motoworld is made locally or maybe taiwan,m'sia or somewhere with cheap labour.

hi can CBRmichael and Raptor pls comment on the motorworld v stacks??

Well as i mention before i email factory pro and this is their reply

Hi!

cbr1000 stack are already best.

I do not make replacements -

I tested HRC stacks.

No real improvement.

They are expensive and do little with a stock engine

Thank you -

Marc

Guest VTECR1

Can anyone comment on the filter??

which is better?For CBR1000RR

1)K&N filter

2)DNA filter

3)BMC(got 2 type race and street version)

Guest VTECR1

looking for race fairing anybody ccan recommend?? price??

or any 2nd hand have?? got light

Originally posted by Ken@May 21 2006, 03:13 AM

JB, ks and me is from CHC.

Come expo find us lah you guys.

What expo? You selling computers again? Next time eat crab jio me ok.

Originally posted by VTECR1@May 21 2006, 01:55 PM

Can anyone comment on the filter??

which is better?For CBR1000RR

1)K&N filter

2)DNA filter

3)BMC(got 2 type race and street version)

After using K&N, fuel consumption seems higher. Although it's a natural considering the higer air flow, the BMC doesn't seem to suffer much as compared to the K&N.

No experience on DNA though. If you find out, let us know.